Pakistan v Australia | 3rd ODI | Abu Dhabi | 27/04/09 | Pak Inngs

IronMan2009 said:
That is an awfully specific wish :)) Is he that bad at running between wickets?

Yes, infact, he comes 1 foot outside the crease each time he plays the ball..

Butt doing a great role as nightwatchmen here! Boring!

zzzzzzzzz!

Butt 19 off 42 balls

Shazad 14 off 18 balls.

40 off 10 overs

Good start for Pakistan. Butt playing slowly but the score is not that big.

BBC Headlines:

Twenty-five possible swine flu cases have been reported in the UK, of which 17 are still being investigated, the health secretary says.

i dont have a problem with batters playing slow. its a small target and a W is a W. The problem is butt is looking to score and is getting beat and most of his shorts are edges

Butt Sahab, please get yourself a big favor and injured yourself for the remaining of the series so that we can try out some Naseer as well, if he is fit again.

BBC Headlines:

Twenty-five possible swine flu cases have been reported in the UK, of which 17 are still being investigated, the health secretary says.

the flu has also come to norway. Allah moaf kare.

What I dont like about butt is that he blocks and then takes a risk to score now thats not the way to go about it one should look for a run every ball with orthodox batting.

Which one of you freeloaders will write the match report tonite ?

Cmon - one of you can do the Aus innings and the other the Pak one.

BD ? CricketKashmir, Lethal, AJ ?

What if Shahzad plays today a gem of an innings to contribute to Pakistan's success (inshAllah)...

Would Aussies again make a case against him and ask Umpires to report that "his batting action is not clean" .... :D

What a shot from Shazad. Improvisation at its best. Top shot. 4 all the way.

We can have a good opening pair in form of Nasir and Shahzad.

Pull shot from Shazad. Didn't get all of it but a top shot. Shazad continues to amaze.

Making a statement here. Clark ain't no whipping boy, this is quite impressive.

See what difference aggressive opener can make.

We need batters like Shahzad who can clob the ball at will.

this kid is good, solid, like him, just need to appreciate and put a real price on wicket and pick teh balls, good luck, mashallah good talent

COngatulations to whole Pakistan. After 10 years of fishing we have found a steady opening pair to open innings for Pakistan.

I'll leave that to you. Busy later with plenty to do. Anyway I enjoyed your last report, it was a good read.

if Shehzad doesn`t get out he will have a very decent average after 2 matches InshaAllah. Spin introduced

Off spinner Hauritz on now. Flighted it to Butt. Edgy single to Butt.

Umta said:
COngatulations to whole Pakistan. After 10 years of fishing we have found a steady opening pair to open innings for Pakistan.

We always say that, let one of them get out for a duck, then we will see the response.

In next match Aussies are not going to bowl on his legs or straight so it would be real exam for Shahzad ...

wazim87 said:
We always say that, let one of them get out for a duck, then we will see the response.
:))) BILKUL.......humhari awam bhi bus "Charhty Sooraj Ki Pooja" karti hai... :moyo

59-0 off 13 overs.

140 needed of 37 overs.

Hopes is coming on now. Shazad charged him. Slight miss hit but he got a single.

mnoman15 said:
In next match Aussies are not going to bowl on his legs or straight so it would be real exam for Shahzad ...

My observation till now says that the kid knows about his offstump, its v v crucial for being a successful opener.. So if Aussies try to bowl him outside offstump, probably he would leave them...

radha mera cpa exam hai next week

cricinfo back up.

when was the last time we had a 50 opening partnership against a non minnow side? other than sri lanka in the last series - i think we probably did in the first game, no?

So juvenille these Aussie players.

Throwing stuff at he camera?

Pathetic - even if they did with a 'fake smile'

i can do it for pak innings..ilk do it..leave it to me

63/0 after 15 overs.... Pak off to a solid start Mashallah !!! keep it up boyz !!! Inshallah this match is ours

Butt killing the last over of Powrplay 2.

First maiden.

63-0 off 15 overs.

Butt 28 off 57 balls

Shazad 27 off 33 balls.

Well played. Butt on the slower side.

cricketkashmir said:
i can do it for pak innings..ilk do it..leave it to me

Good man - write it and post it as a thread and we will stick it to the top of the page