Pakistan v Australia | CT 2009 | Centurion | 30/9/09 | Pak Inns

abdulqadir786

According to South African time what time is the Pakistan vs Aussie game will start?

Pakistan vs Australia

The match is scheldule to begin at 730 GMT because it is a day match.
So,
3:30 AM in Canada
1:30 PM in Pakistan
8:30 AM in UK

Cricinfo Pakistan probables
Pakistan: (probable): 1 Shoaib Malik, 2 Kamran Akmal, 3 Younis Khan (capt), 4 Mohammad Yousuf, 5 Fawad Alam, 6 Shahid Afridi, 7 Umar Akmal, 8 Umar Gul, 9 Mohammad Aamer, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Mohammad Asif.

Cricinfo Team Preview
http://www.cricinfo.com/iccct2009/content/current/story/427318.html

Have to wake up early to watch it... although it will basically be done by the time school starts. :))

Won't be watching any of this match as I have a full day of classes on Wednesday. Will have to rely on cricinfo mobile for updates.

kingusama92 said:
Have to wake up early to watch it... although it will basically be done by the time school starts. :))
Same here but atleast we will be able to watch complete first innings. I hope Pakistan bats :p

i will have to go to sleep early and wake up at midnight to watch it, its gonna be tough.

will the match be telecsted on super sports (south african channel)?

INSHALLAH we will win! :yk

The clock on the main page (Pakpassion.net) has always been spot on.

All set for the match. I came back from college at 4. Just woke up and it's almost 12 here. Now will get some dinner and watch a movie until the match starts. And the best part is that I don't have a class until 2 p.m. tomorrow.

These day matches suck from a timezone perspective for me - another sleepless night. But who cares. :D

goddamn work! I'll have to follow this one on the radio :(

This is an absolute must-win match for Pakistan! It is absolutely imperative to finish on top of the table so that we can advance through the semi-finals in case of a washout. Should leave nothing to chance! On another note, I found it absolutely pathetic that some posters were comprehending on supporting Aus to win just to see India get knocked out. I'm sure there were only a handful of you but you all should get your heads checked!

Asif and Alam in for Nazir and Rana is what seems likely; that's fantastic! Hope they both fire!

Time for a beating my Pakistani friends. 2 hours to go :batman:

Time to hate on Shane Watson again too.....and you might get to meet the Great Peter Siddle.

Too bad Aussies won't get a taste of the Great Aamir. He'll most likely be rested as he's also nursing a little injury. But fear not Mohammad "The Greatest Seam Bowler since McGrath" Asif will be making his much awaited return. Oh and the Balding Man will also make an appearance.
;-)

zulfiqar said:
This is an absolute must-win match for Pakistan! It is absolutely imperative to finish on top of the table so that we can advance through the semi-finals in case of a washout. Should leave nothing to chance! On another note, I found it absolutely pathetic that some posters were comprehending on supporting Aus to win just to see India get knocked out. I'm sure there were only a handful of you but you all should get your heads checked!

Asif and Alam in for Nazir and Rana is what seems likely; that's fantastic! Hope they both fire!

In case you did not know, no matter the outcome, we have qualified for the semi finals already.

Weather report.

Mostly cloudy today High of 75, low of 58.

Today: Some early morning breaks in the overcast, otherwise cloudy. High around 75F. Winds NNW at 5 to 10 mph.

Seems overcast, depends on the pitch but I think the team winning the toss first may choose to bowl first to make use of the damp overcast conditions, in which Asif could be lethal.

^^ Plus, it's a day game, so no factor of chasing under lights either.

I say, win toss, field first

It'll be interesting to see Ponting play Amir if he gets the swing going

I am watching the live feed of centurion with the players doing warm ups on the field...Ajmal, Rana, Gul and Asif are all bowling...

So looks like Asif will surely be playing....

Salazar said:
Weather report.

Mostly cloudy today High of 75, low of 58.

Today: Some early morning breaks in the overcast, otherwise cloudy. High around 75F. Winds NNW at 5 to 10 mph.

Seems overcast, depends on the pitch but I think the team winning the toss first may choose to bowl first to make use of the damp overcast conditions, in which Asif could be lethal.

Salazar said:
^^ Plus, it's a day game, so no factor of chasing under lights either.

I say, win toss, field first

This is bad. I wanted Pakistan to bowl first

The opener question will be particularly interesting since it looks like it will be tough upfront with overcast and moisture in the wicket.

Australia won the toss - will field 1st

Aamir & Nazir out

Misbah & Asif in

Could be rolled for about 100 here.

Key is for Akmal and Afridi (I think?) to see off the new ball, when it will do something.

But thats wishful thinking :afridi

Conditions a bit similar to what Eng had v NZ yesterday.

Darnit they won the toss.

Conditions favoring the bowlers.

Real test for our batsmen here, the conditions won't be easy. Good thing it's basically a dead rubber, excellent practice for our boys.

Asif is playing.

Since we have no pressure we will play much better(at least i hope) :D

Strap yourselves in lads, He who breaks is opening the batting according to Cricinfo :afridi Watch out Fatboy (Siddle) and Lee.

Will be very interesting as Afridi will open. We could bundle for under 100 or make 300. lets see . . .

Poison said:
Strap yourselves in lads, He who breaks is opening the batting according to Cricinfo :afridi Watch out Fatboy (Siddle) and Lee.

What?

Its good that Pak lost the toss. It will be good test for our batsmen in no pressure game. As Younus also mentioned same conditions could be in semi-final.

lol the guy they are showing on Willow, who is doing the mic check on TV says "hear you loud and clear except the dreadful music on the background." It is playing some desi song on the background.

The good news is if they bundle for 100, the BCCI will throw us a party.

Who will open the batting with Akmal? IS it confirm that AFridi will open the innings? Did younis say it at the toss

This game is the biggest win-win situation we've ever faced.

I say we shud open with Akmal brothers...Umer has got very decent technique and has alot better chance of surviving as an opener than few others...

Sufi Malang said:
I say we shud open with Akmal brothers...Umer has got very decent technique and has alot better chance of surviving as an opener than few others...
agreed but will they throw young Akmal in front of the wolves?

Cheguvera said:
I am watching the live feed of centurion with the players doing warm ups on the field...Ajmal, Rana, Gul and Asif are all bowling...

So looks like Asif will surely be playing....
where're you watching it ?? :

why are sky sports adamant that we will open with Afridi. It'll be Shoaib Malik, we all know that!

Aamir Sohail believes Pak has to score a minimum of 260-270 runs

We are going to lose this match. There is no fire in the belly anymore!

Looks like we are resting some players, giving others some chance, and trying to have fun. All good, except that Australia is REALLY hungry. They NEED this, and unless we fire ourselves up, they'll get it. :-(

Ok lets predict how many balls will Shahid Afridi survive?

I say he will make 25 of 15 balls and then sky a quick bouncer from LEE or Johnson :)

who_dares said:
But its not fun cricket :yk

oh i forgot we are not allowed to have fun. i wasn't serious pa jee.

First time there is not tension when pakistan is playing against AUS

Afridi has grown a pretty decent size beard not the usual light beard.

Sufi Malang said:
Ok lets predict how many balls will Shahid Afridi survive?

I say he will make 25 of 15 balls and then sky a quick bouncer from LEE or Johnson :)

that would be better start that we are getting from nazir and
I would take it.

iafzal said:
Afridi has grown a pretty decent size beard not the usual light beard.

You forget that he's still a 21 year old; it'll get longer as he grows.

Just watch Star Newz, how indians are praying for Pakistan to win, abb inhe friendship yaad agai hai..

Here we go boys. Akmal and Afridi in the middle.
Akmal to face the first ball.

Lee top of the mark ready to go.
Akmal plays with a dead bat and gets a stinger in his hand.