Pakistan v Australia | CT 2009 | Centurion | 30/9/09 | Pak Inns

SR of 3.84 at Centurion!

poor batting from the Pakistanis..

This is not a test match

And YK gets a bit too impatient, great catch from MJ that was a beauty!!!!!!

Chalo acha huwa, we need our lower order to get some batting practice..

Poor innings from yk. Like malik vs ind if u use that many balls u need to get a hundred. Gives it away too often in ODIs.

Now need a 100 partnership.

taaveez said:
No, but you might wanna find yourself some real work other than mining fantasies in users' comments...:)

My real work is keeping an eye on kids like you and making sure you have the privilege of posting on PP.

I hope that conforms to your definition of "real work"

OZGOD said:
Probably the reason is because PMs can't be policed and can be used by other members as a means of abuse?
It can be. You can set the limit on PM's as well as txt or img constraints. Also admins can read PM's?

I have said it before this planning of tuk tuk up front only comes off once in a while.International class batsmen should always look for runs.
As YK please bat at 5 in oneday cricket.

Seen Sheen said:
..Siddle also not generating the same sort of pace which we saw in Ashes (it might be the case that South African speed guns are more honest) :younis

Siddle is a rhythm bowler, he bowls between 135 and 155 depending. Has a big variation in pace. But has clocked 150kphish in India, Australia, South Africa and England. So no dice for you...

Having said that, he ain't an ODI bowler and I question why we are using him at all. Save the lad for the real stuff.

The great part is that all three results, tie, win, loose would give me immense pleasure.

Thank God Younis is out I am hoping for Pakistan to win the Champions Trophy, not for the sake of the trophy but for Younis to retire after the victory

OZGOD said:
this bloke Twatson is the luckiest bloke ever, seriously

in all honesty i think hes really good. mid 30s batting and under 30 bowling averages in one dayers, and bowling 90mphish.

hasnt fulfilled his potential, but i reckon he only gets better.

My real work is keeping an eye on kids like you and making sure you have the privilege of posting on PP.

I hope that conforms to your definition of "real work"

I'm posting here cuz my kids at home still have to wake up. I couldn't care less if a teenager ended up finding a career in moderating cricket forums.

@#$% dont know if I can stay up even with no work tomorrow...or no scheduled work anyway. If we dont get a wicket in 30mins I may get some quick kip

Its Yousuf & Malik again, hope they go as they did the other day!!

After wasting 50+ balls, YK gives a soft dismissal and heads home. Is there a place in one day for batsmen like YK ?. I forget the last time this bloke was in batting form, and unlike Afridi he has only batting to offer.

FFS my stream keeps getting banned....good work so far from Aus bowlers, keeping things tight.

Phone from Butt to Intikhab,

Inti India is not willing to play us..

You know what to do then..

yaaar younis is very good batsman dont you forget his innings against Srilanka last month so please don't abuse our captain

At this rate Pakistani will be lucky if they reach 200

Halfway mark and just 91...awesome. At this rate we'd get around 180 for sure....we shouldn't do India any favours!!!

MoYo is not looking very confident. He is doing the same thing with hanging his bat out in the wind, trying to get a nick back to the keeper at every ball.

But no luck so far.

kamranO said:
yaaar younis is very good batsman dont you forget his innings against Srilanka last month so please don't abuse our captain

Yes he is good against the like of Kalesukwhatever, Mathews. fsgfsgawane etc

Some commentator bloke is having a go at MoYo for not yet scoring even against a trundler like Hopeless

lol first Twatson and now Hopeless, any other names for your players OZ? :p

Younis should have opened today, if he was going to waste these many balls...secondly yousuf at number 5 is too late...you have to get your best batsman early into the game in an ODI...so they can be rotating strikes and scoring not bogging the whole innings down as Younis did...

If pak somehow manages to get 250 on this pitch, i think so with our spinners its gonna be handful
but need to get atleast 230

AUS wont be as poor as IND in terms of bowling in later overs so Pakistan must plan accordingly... On the positive note, Malik is looking good.

We're behind today even if there's acceleration like in the India match... I think it was 130 from 30 overs last time.

taaveez said:
I'm posting here cuz my kids at home still have to wake up. I couldn't care less if a teenager ended up finding a career in moderating cricket forums.

MiG's not quite a child mate... :inti

I see a lot of desi/indians carrying aussie flag...I guess they want India not to qualify either...

slix10 said:
It can be. You can set the limit on PM's as well as txt or img constraints. Also admins can read PM's?

Most forum software generally they can't, though I know with Invision you can.

its a weird pitch, so who knows if this is a good scoring rate. one thing we know is its BOOOORING.

Good batting should get us 240-250. Should be very defendable on ths pitch. Watson, pointing a d hussey will be the key wkts.