Pakistan v Australia | First Test | Day 3: Session 3 | Lord's

I love it when Salman Butt plays well (obviously he's my favorite player from my signature)

He's not a very pretty playing player in my opinion, but I love his work for Pakistani cricket.

Let's keep this partnership going.

On a side note, if Butt gets out next, either Kamran or Afridi should come in. NOT Umar Amin

Last 10 overs for the day and its walking on egg shells time for Pak batsmen?

Butt has played very solid again, he's becoming quite a pain for Australia.

Has he hit a purple patch? Azhar looks far more relaxed in the late evening sun, certainly much happier than when he had to come in on debut innings. Lets hope he can survive there until close of play.

srh said:
Azhar Ali has slowdown considerably. SR is now in 50s.
As long as hes there im happy. I dont care if he scores 50 off 200 balls. As long as hes there thats what matters

dblock said:

Has he hit a purple patch? Azhar looks far more relaxed in the late evening sun, certainly much happier than when he had to come in on debut innings. Lets hope he can survive there until close of play.
And until tea tomorrow

That one turned a lot. Hopefully we can defy the spinners on a Day 4 and Day 5 pitch, we're sure to see Clarke and North get a bowl too.

40 minutes left today

It will be a moral victory if we don't lose anymore wickets

dblock said:

What are the views in the media section about Azhar - heard any discussions?

Hilfi going wide on the crease, trying something different.

so thats official now.. azhar ali cant drive. someone need to cancel his license

Hey Did you guys observe that Azhar Ali looks like India's Sanjay Manjrekar A quite a bit.. especially his smile pretty much similar to Sanjay..

Anyway Pak is Playing good.. Hope There is no loose motion Tonight.. :D :D :D :D

let's hope Butt and Azhar can survive this spell from Rameez...

Lol "salman butt & azhar ali in a relationship"

meanwhile the hero from pocahontas is getting it to turn...

Agree with Warne, he's great to hear in the comms box. Ponting should introduce a few other bowlers into the attack to get the breakthrough.

'Salman Butt and Azhar Ali in a relationship of 53 runs'

Are you serious Ramiz? Unbelievable commentary by this muppet!

I think we're going to play till 7 anyway because we have a lot of overs to make up for.

But I'm not sure. Anyone know for sure?

Ramiz Raja....."Salman Butt and Azhar Ali in a relationship"

LOL

anakwalajinn said:
Lol "salman butt & azhar ali in a relationship"

meanwhile the hero from pocahontas is getting it to turn...
I hope this relationship lasts a long time

lats 5 overs of the day and the dreaded Watson of Australia waiting in the wings?

They'll play till 6:49pm

They should finish at 6pm, but will play an extra 19 minutes to make up time lost to badlight/rain, and then half an hour extra play to make up lost overs

Rameez knows about 150 words of English - he uses them in any order he likes...

I have a nervous feeling about this match all of a sudden. Previously I wasn't nervous, I was totally sure we'd get rolled over.. now I'm nervous. :D

salaam to all,
i think aus should fight hard to win this match. pakistanis are not gifting this. i see a historic win here INSHALLAH :59:

Paradox said:
I have a nervous feeling about this match all of a sudden. Previously I wasn't nervous, I was totally sure we'd get rolled over.. now I'm nervous. :D
Don't be nervous:) its Pakistan they could not even make 86 in Sydney:D

a silly friend of mine thinks rameez raja is a very good commentator

Paradox said:
Q dara raha hai bhai :(

Bob Willis saying that "playing for a draw does not come naturally to that young man" referring to Afridi

Lafantar yet to use the guy who got a 5fer in the 1st innings :13:

I wonder what will happen if we need 50 to win, have around 25 overs left, and Afridi walks in to bat.

We'll either be all out very soon or we'll finish the game in around.. nine balls. :D

:afridi