Pakistan v New Zealand | World T20 | Oval | 13/6/09 [PAK Inns]

Does it matter if we lose more wickets to get this target or just getting them in quick time will do?

Only getting them in quick time counts

Don't worry guys, this match is in the bag (Inshaallah).

Pakistan - in the bag..... ( Pakistan Zindabad as heard by an Englishman)

Pakistan just need to consolidate for a couple of overs...see out Vettori.........remember that Pak vs SA final........hope its not a repeat performance.

I don't think wickets fallen figure in the net run rate figure but don't quote me :)))

Manjrekar: Afridi is playing a strange innings - picking up 1s and 2s

The Shots that Malik and Akmal played are unforgiveable - and they have been around for a decade

khilari said:
really?

so wickets count for DL method but not for Net Run Rate ?
yes because D/L I think charge for the usage of their method and it has to have some drama and not simple

This is good for Afridi, taking time and playing shots will get his "Boom Boom"

and as i speak, he hits a 4 :P

4.. Bhaiya Afridi ....aram sai bhai - meray dil ka khiyal karain

looks like pakistan using their brains and getiting these with the run rate in mind

Come on guys, NET RUN RATE.
I can't even fathom how this whole question of wickets came up.