Pakistan v Somerset | Practice 50 Over Game | Taunton | 2nd Sep 2010

we've seen a different side from shahzaib today. not firing from the first ball. saw the wickets fall and has changed his game, building a partnership and now starting to fire.

I agree. I'm sure having Yusuf and then Fawad on the other end has helped keep him focused as well.

Fawad demonstrated in the Australia ODI series too that he knows a thing or two about putting partnerships together.

I agree. I'm sure having Yusuf and then Fawad on the other end has helped keep him focused as well.

Fawad demonstrated in the Australia ODI series too that he knows a thing or two about putting partnerships together.

that's true as well. im sure they've been advising him throughout his innings.

Commentators are very exciting.

'Oh I'm nearly surprised it wasn't called a wide *cackle*'

How can you be nearly surprised? :inzi

very mature innings from these 2
fawad is letting everyone know that he is here to stay. It will be a shame if they decide to drop him again...

Fawad Alam showing he has the complete games

Singles, Boundaries and Sixes

Should have been in the test squad

151 for 3

These commies are boring me to death lol, wheres :bumble when you need him eh?, wheres danny morrison, wheres dean jones......

If he doesn't go for a six every ball and just pick his moments to attack Shazaib could be effective. I'm sure i've said this about someone else before though :iamlegend

Alam needs to be given an extended run in the test team. He has far more ability than the overrated pair of Ali and Amin!! At leats Alam has been consistently scoring highly on the domestic scene these two jokers can barely average 40 on the flattest wickets on earth.

Fawad hits the only 6 of the match so far ahead of the explosive shahzaib

where are those peeps who say he cant hit boundaries and tuk tuk

Majid Bhutta Amir Fan Dr Ager Khan Norway Oslo Chitter

yeh match commentary hai ya kisi ka janazah uth raha hai?

Commy after the six: "Ian Botham would have been proud"

And now Shahzaib hits a 6 as well

Good acceleration in the last couple of overs

ahhh these commentators. seriously when did they start watching cricket? yesterday?

These commies are amateurs, need to read the book called "the art of commentry" by :bumble

I think Shahzaib will retire after his 100 to give some practice to Afridi

MashAllah they are doing well and I hope they continue to do so. And I hope when i wake up I see a big win inshAllah with outstanding bowling performane :)

Partnership of 126 bw these 2 , sofar..

I guess Is england tour ki sb sai bri partnership hai yeah ab tak pakistani side sai?? :P