Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 1st Test - Day | Day 3 | Karachi | 23/2/09

The things we need to do to get people to watch cricket nowadays !

• lucky_draw.JPG
    lucky_draw.JPG
    24 KB · Views: 43
The things we need to do to get people to watch cricket nowadays !

pathetic that we need to do this stuff if I was in paksitan I wuld go 10000000000000000000000%

Poor crowds as per usual, why not hold the test in faisalabad where crowds are always good.

Lahore will be another placid track and poorly attended game!

Hopefully these two can bat for the rest of the day atleast for pakistan!

Pakistan 190-2 What a wonderful sight! The current and former captain doing a brilliant job.

Probably pakistans best two players of Spin out in the middle and best two runners betweem the wickets.

Pakistan doing well so far!

Zeenix said:
Waise, which genius ordered this pitch. I hope it wasn't the Khan Bhai.

Miadad- De ko, aghar meray Bhanja ne naay maare to per maane aapke paante kharde ne hai!!!! :jm :jm :akhtar

They are bowling a better line than us. More defensive field by Jaya

Jaya probably fell into trap as Younis and Malik played aggressively after lunch and forced Jaya to spread the field. No pressure on bastmen now just sailing along

Islamabadi said:
are u watching this or you just wakeup every two hours to check score
Can't watch yaar. Lots of things to do. But can't keep cricket out of mind for more than two hours on a stretch. :ibutt

Younis shows some good footwork to keep that ball from hitting the stumps ... Manchester Utd sign him up!

Random Aussie said:
Good partnership this but deathly dull to watch.

Well thats what saving the test match is all about now - batting...but batting boring.

Lets hope YK makes sri lanka pay with that life!

94* hopefully he can get a double ton here!

Well thats what saving the test match is all about now - batting...but batting boring.

Yaar not criticising, it has to be done. But a killer on the eyes....

Check out this comment on CRICINFO
Harris Iqbal: "Reverse sweeps just reflect Younis Khan's approach towards the game, which is non-serious. I remember watching an interview of Romesh Kaluwitharana, and he said that he always played proper cricket shots and not once in his career did he attempt a reverse sweep. Perhaps Younis should see that interview as well!"
DO u guys agree????