Pakistan v West Indies | ICC Champions Trophy | 07/06/13 | Pakistan Innings

very bad shot by nasir. this mentality is really bad. he got his 50, cemented his place for entire CT and then just gave away his wkt when the team needed him more. from 32 overs they should have gone for the pp and then nasir could have gone for the big shots. stupid cricket really after playing such a good cameo

No pressure put on the fielders...just jogging...another wicket...whats happening

this should be the end of malik's career!

umar akmal couldn't have done worse than this

This is why Malik is crap. He only gets runs when Pakistan has already won and needs only 30-40 runs.

Wow now the best we can hope for is 200-220 not enough.

First round exit likely as tough to beat both Sa and India

that Umar Amin guy was much better thn this Asad Shafiq and Shoaib Malik our so called future best batsman Asad average 29 now after playing 40 ODI's

very bad shot by nasir. this mentality is really bad. he got his 50, cemented his place for entire CT and then just gave away his wkt when the team needed him more. from 32 overs they should have gone for the pp and then nasir could have gone for the big shots. stupid cricket really after playing such a good cameo

In Nasir's defense, look back on this forum. This is the PAKISTANI mentality. Misbah is the ONLY player today who has played for his team, yet half the people on here are like "tuk tuk" "why is strike rate so low" "why didnt he hit that for a 4!!"

Cant remember who it was, but two people were debating with me that Misbah should have hit a ball for a 4, instead he took a single. It is just our stupid culture. For every 1 patient Pakistani like me, we have 99 impulsive idiots who would rather see 10 runs from 10 balls than a 50 runs from 70 balls.

save us misbah.... even though we surely do not deserve you... :misbah

pathetic team, pathetic batting

This was always on the cards given the team selection and our generally flimsy batting

can they make 150?

This is pathetic. I have been busy and had no time to follow cricket news. Looking at the team I am livid. What is Farhat doing in the team? He is mediocrity certified. Asad I am sorry not a one day player. Malik do I need to say anything?

that Umar Amin guy was much better thn this Asad Shafiq and Shoaib Malik our so called future best batsman Asad average 29 now after playing 40 ODI's

I'm afraid to say Umar Amin is even worse lol... I have no hopes from this team... only hope I have is from our bowling... expect some good performances there...

WI strength is batting. Gayle, Samuel, Pollard, Bravos etc. Even Pakistan's bowling attack will struggle to defend 230.

from Cricinfo

"The relevant law is 41(7) and states that "Any significant movement by any fielder after the ball comes into play, and before the ball reaches the striker, is unfair. In the event of such unfair movement, either umpire shall call and signal Dead ball. Note also the provisions of Law 42.4 (Deliberate attempt to distract striker)." Hence, only if the movement is "significant and unfair" would the wicket not count. In other words, lateral movement is allowed as long as it is not by a large amount. Are you going to admit your error now?" Rohan, moving from slip to leg slip is significant

:misbah himself said he was satisfied with this team although we all know that shahzad in place of farhat and haris in place of shafiq was needed here.. umar amin can replace malik any day.. bad selection as far as batting is concerned

Time to start thinking about second inning
Narine to Shoaib Malik, OUT, soft dismissal. Golden duck. good field placement, though. Hard hands by Malik as the ball dips on him, he fails to keep it down and Bravo takes the catch at short midwicket
Narine to Nasir Jamshed, OUT, Jamshed has thrown it away. This is not what Pakistan do. I think he is trying to drive this inside-out over cover, but he hasn't reached the pitch of the ball and ends up lobbing it to Rampaul at long-off

and then people hate afridi 0(1)

at least he can bowl 7 more wicketless overs than malik!

Nasir Jamshed should be dropped....for playing such a shot... he knows he has got his spot for the next game and he gives it away

Kamran looks like he has no care in the world haha. Never seen him look so relaxed out there.

bring amin in and move hafeez to open... and bench jamshed the next game... so he learns his lesson

West Indies se bhi haarna tha to sachi ki laanat hai.
This was supposed to be the easier of the matches.

Nasir Jamshed should be dropped....for playing such a shot... he knows he has got his spot for the next game and he gives it away

and Farhat, Hafeez and Shafiq should be kept? not Nasir's fault that he was running out of partners. he is the reason we have 100 on the board at the moment.

inv11k.jpg

So how many of you expecting something from Wahab batting today ;)

i am afraid what will happen in the PP overs now as we have this habit of losing wickets badly in the PP overs and here we are already 5 down

200 atleast Misbah
Our Bowling will defend it Inshallah

This.

Junaid, Ajmal, Irfan, Hafeez - that's way too much quality than WI can handle.

175-180 should be enough. I see WI skittled out for less than 150.

:misbah himself said he was satisfied with this team although we all know that shahzad in place of farhat and haris in place of shafiq was needed here.. umar amin can replace malik any day.. bad selection as far as batting is concerned

100% agreed. Farhat should stick to DOMESTIC teams. Where, (1) pitches are mostly dead, and (2) a lot of bad bowlers, so he can sometimes score.

Farhat selection is a joke. At least Malik can FIELD. What does Farhat do?? Nothing at all.