Jamshed
Junaid
Ajmal
Wahab
Mohd. Irfan

What do you mean except misbah?
stop being blinded by your misbah love

Why are you putting bowlers here when we are discussing about the batsmen.. I don't have love for Misbah you can find my posts where i have criticized him but he is performing quite well from the past 2 3 months.. I am talking about the batting here and batting has so many flaws shahzad should have been here in place of farhat.. shafiq should be replaced by sohail and amin should replace malik

You said besides misbah.. who else in the team

you didnt say which other batsman.

All those talking about power hitters forget that WE NEED ANOTHER MISBAH!!! we need a player that can help us play out the 50 overs. I thought Shafiq could be the one as he has really dug it out in tests but i am losing faith in him(still some left though).

Akmal is out never believed in him for a second. Perhaps M.Rizwan can be the solution as he has a good FC record.

How do we expect to score 250-300 when we cannot last 50 overs.

Our batting requires 2 Misbahs and talented, young, selfless, promising batsmen like Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam,Haris Sohail possibly even Umar Amin. I am not saying bring them all in or bring them in at once they are just examples. I am highliting a set of requirements.

it's not a joke we have got a lot of talent.. we just need management and nothing else

It is a joke. Look at Indian's top players, not only at their batting. But guys like Kohli are their best fielders. Our best players are out of shape guys like Nasir. Kohli would never be happy even with a 100, he would want to bat until end. Nasir thinks job is done at 50....

agar Oval pitch pe inn ka yeh haal hai which is supposed to be a batting wicket then God help them in the remaining games

Riaz looking better out there than the:quote: top order batsmen

It is a joke. Look at Indian's top players, not only at their batting. But guys like Kohli are their best fielders. Our best players are out of shape guys like Nasir. Kohli would never be happy even with a 100, he would want to bat until end. Nasir thinks job is done at 50....

that is what i am saying it all can be developed via management and in early days of playing not when you are 23 and playing for your international team

Misbah must be Indian. He knows how to bat unlike others in his team.

No kidding..Hes from a completely different planet when compared to the rest of our so called batsmen.

Yet some here have the audacity to call for his head every time we lose..Unbelievable...it really is.

agar Oval pitch pe inn ka yeh haal hai which is supposed to be a batting wicket then God help them..

The ave first innings score is only 244 so if Pakistan can get up to 220 they will be fine InshaAllah.

All those talking about power hitters forget that WE NEED ANOTHER MISBAH!!! we need a player that can help us play out the 50 overs. I thought Shafiq could be the one as he has really dug it out in tests but i am losing faith in him(still some left though).

Akmal is out never believed in him for a second. Perhaps M.Rizwan can be the solution as he has a good FC record.

How do we expect to score 250-300 when we cannot last 50 overs.

Our batting requires 2 Misbahs and talented, young, selfless, promising batsmen like Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam,Haris Sohail possibly even Umar Amin. I am not saying bring them all in or bring them in at once they are just examples. I am highliting a set of requirements.

Well said. But sadly, Pakistani mentality will never allow it.

Sledger and ads were arguing with me when Misbah took a single, saying he should have blasted it for a 4. And that is our mentality, our batsman would rather try to slog a 4 instead of taking singles, and working hard to rebuild an innings. If we dont get another Misbah soon, we are in big trouble.

Wow, I have never seen so many people on the forum sing India's praises. It is justified though; India's is favourite to win the tournament and, even if Pakistan win this game by some miracle, they are on their way out.

yaar main 1 plate zarda khaunga dahi daal ke agar misbah ne century karli aaj :inzi

Wahab did looked a bit of a retard the last over with his reaction/exchange with the fielder :D

Wow, I have never seen so many people on the forum sing India's praises. It is justified though; India's is favourite to win the tournament and, even if Pakistan win this game by some miracle, they are on their way out.

Cause Indian players are clearly putting the time in. Kohli - Raina - Sharma - Dhawan, not only are they destructive with the bat, but look at their fielding? That is really what beat RSA. The effort is there.

Only Misbah so far for us.

Still hopeful, if we can get 200, Ajmal maybe does some magic....?

Well said. But sadly, Pakistani mentality will never allow it.

Sledger and ads were arguing with me when Misbah took a single, saying he should have blasted it for a 4. And that is our mentality, our batsman would rather try to slog a 4 instead of taking singles, and working hard to rebuild an innings. If we dont get another Misbah soon, we are in big trouble.

When will our cricket mature(management and fans alike)
I am begining to support the idea of privatising the PCB.

how much they can be hopeless but this score is not good enough against them

Well WI can only win this if they treat it like a T20 ... they dont know to bat any other way.....

They will either finish it under 20 over or lose miserably....

Watching Star Sports 2 in Hindi

Quotes by Hindi Commentators:

Nasir Jamshed is fantastic Kapil as u have seen him in India recently and he has got settled partner Imran - Wasim Akram

Asad Shafiq is talented and plays well to swing bowling -Wasim Akram

Hafeez has been exceptional ever since he made the comeback -Akash Chopra

Misbah likes this situation when pakistan is down and ideal situation for him -Rameez

Malik What a player he is -Gavaskar

Akmal If a team is 50/6 only batsman u think will rescue-Akash and Kapil

Wahab is an allrounder and playing like a true batsman -Rameez

Ab yaar bas karo