Pakistan vs Australia | 1st ODI | Sharjah | 28/8/12 | Australian Innings

Mashaalah great start By PROFESSOR... hope he rattles through the aussies batting line up aur AJMAL ki zarurat bhi nahi parey

Gone knew it!!

Australia all out for 120.

My prediction 3-0 Pakistan : )

#1 bowler does the trick!!

I told my mum that I'll go pray (Namaz) after Hafeez's 2nd over, because I knew he'd get a wicket! :))

Hafeez has looked threatening so far, hopefully he can get Wade too.

Clarke is the big one.

If he can get Clarke Pakistan win the match.

Tanvir bowling quite poorly at the other end.

Hafeez Kami and afridi should bat at 6 7 and 11 respectively.

We just want Hafeez to bat anywhere but at #1 or #2. :))
agree with you he shouldn't. But yeah as many of my posts reflect it I dunno how people can call Hafeez a pathetic cricketer with no worth to the side. He's a damn good bowler, you don't get to no.1 by pure luck even if you may argue other bowlers are better (which there are e.g. Ajmal).

He should not be batting as an opener anymore. He lost that right with his form. Azhar and Jamshed should open. Hafeez down the order.

IMO Even 199 aint gonna be easy for Ausies here in this opressing condition.
I 've good faith on Pakistani bowlers, even though batsmen are worse than Afgans.

it works, almost every time, with hafeez opening.

why you gotta be picky man
It's funny we're actually now suddenly a better new ball bowling side. Hafeez and Tanvir are better with the new ball. Our old ball specialists Riaz and Gul are either out of form, or out of the team.

I'm really impressed with tanvir these days. He's bowled generally well today too, unlucky to not get a wicket. Last over he bowled wasn't amazing, but still good stuff from him.

Afridi and Ajmal will be key. Cheema needs to replace Tanvir now. get some overs in.

Sammy is also under rated like Hafeez...but he delivers consistently as well
no Sammy is nowhere near the best bowler or batsman in limited overs. In fact he's poor at both.

Hafeez is just not that great with the bat. And even then he's better than Sammy with the bat in ODIs.

In tests Sammy's actually a good player. And in general he's a good captain.

It's funny we're actually now suddenly a better new ball bowling side. Hafeez and Tanvir are better with the new ball. Our old ball specialists Riaz and Gul are either out of form, or out of the team.

I'm really impressed with tanvir these days. He's bowled generally well today too, unlucky to not get a wicket. Last over he bowled wasn't amazing, but still good stuff from him.

the reason why hafeez is picking up so many wickets in recent times is our, then experiment, now trademark move by opening with him. i think his slight spin, yet perfect line bowling is perfect for an opening spin bowler...

now his batting....

Poorly? He is doing a decent job, yeah he has bowled a few wides but also has beaten the bat on more than a few occasions

He's just trundling as usual, looks like he needs a huge amount of luck to get a wicket.

Come on Tanvir no one is asking you to give up the runs single handedly - STOP trying TOO hard......

Hope this dumb captain doesn't bowl Hafeez out when Hussey ain't at the wicket.

They way Kamran Akmal shouts after every ball I am surprised no one has hit him with a bat yet

voww Tanvir's class disappeared the moment he faced an international side :facepalm: Wahab gotta be brought back!!

man i cant wait till ajmal comes to bowl... imagine what he can do if hafeez is causing trouble