Pakistan vs India - Current situation in Pakistani cities

Pakpak

As they are getting too muddled in every thread.

Right now:

Lahore under blackout, tanks from the Indian side are moving to Amirstar. Please add any updates as they come!

Sadly I think something else will happen again tonight.

Karachi is on high alert today!

All police stations are on high alert and jets hovering above the city.

Karachi is on high alert today!

All police stations are on high alert and jets hovering above the city.

Not many jets today that I heard. More yesterday and in the morning today, but not much since the afternoon. Not that I heard, anyway.

My uncle is in the Air Force so my mom is telling me thing idk I should share. They’ll all eventually be made public though. As awful and scary as war is, I want to be in Pakistan right now for some reason. Not here in Canada

Lets make dua brother for their safety and other people there

InshaAllah brother, all will be fine.

We are lucky and blessed to have such a great army.

Ya Allah please help our brothers and sisters in Pakistan.

My uncle is in the Air Force so my mom is telling me thing idk I should share. They’ll all eventually be made public though. As awful and scary as war is, I want to be in Pakistan right now for some reason. Not here in Canada

You can't say that and not tell us

Not many jets today that I heard. More yesterday and in the morning today, but not much since the afternoon. Not that I heard, anyway.

Lets hope everything is fine in the city of light.

Also - stay safe Abdullah bhai!

May Allah keep all in His hifz-o-amaan

And may the enemies all designs fail.

"But they plan and Allah plans and Allah is the best of planners" - Quran

Something related to a war?

The worst thing is that i'm actually trusting u because you've been here for 4 years.

May Allah keep all in His hifz-o-amaan

And may the enemies all designs fail.

"But they plan and Allah plans and Allah is the best of planners" - Quran

May Allah keep everyone safe in Pakistan, Ameen

From Twitter:

Complete blackout in Sialkot now, no lights in streets or houses and anti-aircraft guns being moved there.

Thoughts are with all the peace-loving folk and innocent people caught up in this on both sides of the border.

Surprisingly Gen Bajwa havn't even given a single statement. It's all happening via Imran khan. Good to know that Civilian government is having the final say

We heard the same thing last night. Nothing happened.

All the activity only occurs in the air it seems, and during dawn.

Hearing that there is a blackout currently in Sialkot.

We heard the same thing last night. Nothing happened.

All the activity only occurs in the air it seems, and during dawn.

But yesterday a LOT of people were denying it.
Now there seems to be a panic spread in the cities.

We people of Karachi were feeling neglected with all the action up north.... zara humein bhi mauqa dein India ko oski auqaat dekhana ka. If Indian Navy advances I expect a couple of their ships to sink to the bottom of the ocean. As it is my family is reporting jets are flying over. We are ready India.

At some point Pakistan will be forced to use short range missiles to nullify Indian numerical advantage, then the situation will go out of control. What is Modi doing, unbelievable sh1t. Has he given even a statement properly?

Stay safe everyone..
Thoughts and prayers with everyone including those accross the border.

Let’s hope that sense prevails and a full blown war is avoided.

I think this is the time Zaid Hamid has been preparing us for. The golden opportunity has arrived. Waiting for Army to ask for volunteers.

We'll send over Yuzvendhra Chahal in return. It's only fair.

We've been here before. Let's not forget the 2001-2002 standoff when there was massive mobilisation of troops. Eventually the two countries stepped back from the brink.

I don't think this is anything like it. Especially Indian PM thirsty for war.

We'll send over Yuzvendhra Chahal in return. It's only fair.

Have you seen Zaid Hamid's youtube videos ? He has been literally preparing for an Indian invasion and has proper tutorials on how to use weapon and all :kakmal. Zaid Hamid participated in Afghan jihad, please don't insult him by comparing him with single pasli Chahal.:babar

Shah Mehmood Qureshi has warned something big will happen today from India.
This is not good.

News channels are reporting nothing and everything seems to be normal. Seems like escalation is only happening on social media.

News channels are reporting nothing and everything seems to be normal. Seems like escalation is only happening at social media.

Entire cities are in black out and this is no joke from inside information i can confirm something big is about to happen in the next 24 Hours.

Pakistan has the misfortune of having a bunch of cities located a stone's throw away from the border. A blackout is just a precaution, not an indication of impending doom.

Aap biryani enjoy karien. Hum smbhal lein gey :wa

Pakistan has the misfortune of having a bunch of cities located a stone's throw away from the border. A blackout is just a precaution, not an indication of impending doom.

but i can confirm the indian side is preparing for something big hope sanity prevails from both sides.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi has warned something big will happen today from India.
This is not good.

Don't worry, brothers. Allah is the best of protectors and InshAllah, He will protect Pakistan. You guys are all in my prayers.

from relatives who are in the army annd navy.

It doesn't work like this, only the top of the cream know the actual situation rest of army/navy/airforce commanders in war zone are told the other side "CAN" strike be on high alert.

This is normal protocol in such situations.

Unless your relatives are at the absolutely top level leadership or ISI or Army (the select core group of handful of people) this is how it is always reported in such times.

from relatives who are in the army annd navy.

It doesn't work like this, only the top of the cream know the actual situation rest of army/navy/airforce commanders in war zone are told the other side "CAN" strike be on high alert.

This is normal protocol in such situations.

Unless your relatives are at the absolutely top level leadership or ISI or Army (the select core group of handful of people) this is how it is always reported in such times.

Pray tell, how can you confirm this? Twitter?

In addition to.my previous post if your relatives are in war zone right now why are they talking to civilians and telling them what orders they have been given? During this time communication with civilians is kept minimal to non existent..

This not how military operates :)

Emotions are running high here in Peshwar and for my surprise everybody is saying he wanna o and fight. Jet flying since morning LIfe is goong on with routine.

Leaves and vacations of all mandatory service personnel cancelled in Karachi. Jets constantly roaming in the air.

Does not look good. India should have backed down after their two jets were shot down today. Seems like laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi suntay.

Let's hope this madness doesn't translates into a nuclear war. Let's hope both parties will not use nuclear heads. As I am hearing from some sources, there is a high possibility of war.

In addition to.my previous post if your relatives are in war zone right now why are they talking to civilians and telling them what orders they have been given? During this time communication with civilians is kept minimal to non existent..

This not how military operates :)

Says an Indian. About the Pakistani military. Sure.

May be , Peshwar is far away from border and jet flying here and there making noises but routine things going.

"Civil defense alert issued in Karachi" Wow this is huge.

Basically people asked to prepare their private weapons.

Leaves and vacations of all mandatory service personnel cancelled in Karachi. Jets constantly roaming in the air.

Does not look good. India should have backed down after their two jets were shot down today. Seems like laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi suntay.
You woild not beleive but I asked from fellow doctors that what they think when war starts and to my surprise all of them said we will fight, the lesser said about the other pathan the better it is, it was kinda funny but everybody was prepared and wanted to fight.I came to know no ome can deafeat such a nation where every civilan want to fight for yhe country even before army call them.

my uncle is core commander of rawalpindi

Says an Indian. About the Pakistani military. Sure.

It's not about Pakistani military but general military procedure everywhere. During times such as these contact with civilians is very restricted be it your own family.

So you are saying Pakistani military if they are in the most critical of high alerts and the soldiers who are in forefront of the battlefield allowed to talk to civilians and tell them we have been told that the other side might attack us today??

You woild not beleive but I asked from fellow doctors that what they think when war starts and to my surprise all of them said we will fight, the lesser said about the other pathan the better it is, it was kinda funny but everybody was prepared and wanted to fight.I came to know no ome can deafeat such a nation where every civilan want to fight for yhe country even before army call them.

Kasam se..... we fire 1000 rounds just on shaadi night until police come and arrest the groom. India will experience a beating of the ages if it does anything untoward.

It's not about Pakistani military but general military procedure everywhere. During times such as these contact with civilians is very restricted be it your own family.

So you are saying Pakistani military if they are in the most critical of high alerts and the soldiers who are in forefront of the battlefield allowed to talk to civilians and tell them we have been told that the other side might attack us today??

That is what the man is saying and unlike the IAF, he hasn't given us any reason to call him a liar. It not far-fetched to think that an officer tells his family to stay safe because India is planning something big, off the record. It's not like the officers are having their calls constantly monitored and nor did he reveal any strategic information that compromises the military.

Kasam se..... we fire 1000 rounds just on shaadi night until police come and arrest the groom. India will experience a beating of the ages if it does anything untoward.

Please tell me this doesn't actually happen.