Pakistan vs Leics, 3 Day Match, Update Thread

Interesting to see Inzi resting himself, rather have him play this 3 day game and sit out the 4 day game against England A. But maybe he will filed a full strength team against Eng A.

Imran Farhat bowled Robinson for 34.............IMRAN FARHAT........what depth in bowling....our openers can take wickets as well

Interesting. Afridi given the ball ahead of Kaneria.

Wazim87, are there going to be any hilites for this game?

Imran farhat on and hes strikes with the ball!

77/3

robinson gone.

Farhat strikes with his second ball.

Robinson gone. 77-3, as new batsman hits a four.

Farhat was clearly bowling filth and Robinson decided to launch for Six after having hit a four and probably just misjudged it. Why isn't Danish bowling?

farhat has a fc bowling average of 28 -- not bad at all.

No idea why the Leics/Pakistan audio isn't working, England/Lanka is working.

moomoo said:
Farhat was clearly bowling filth and Robinson decided to launch for Six after having hit a four and probably just misjudged it. Why isn't Danish bowling?

??? are u watching the game

moomoo said:

I dont know inzamams bowling changes can be strange at times.

However farhats done the trick. I expect kaneria to bowl quoite alot in middle/last session today.

moomoo said:

he took a wicket with his 1st ball, hows that filth?

:) nonsense! complete nonsense!

Kaneria onto bowl as shahid nazir continues his spell @ other.

moomoo said:

Unless you are watching it live...just shhhhhhh

You always have a nack for making things up :9:

@ Easatheman: Im hoping so :). The match isnt being telecasted anywhere Im hoping for some newscoverage. If there is any ill have it.

Monsee said:
Unless you are watching it live...just shhhhhhh

You always have a nack for making things up :9:

He's a cow anyways.

wazim87 said:
@ Easatheman: Im hoping so :). The match isnt being telecasted anywhere Im hoping for some newscoverage. If there is any ill have it.

Good news.

I dont know inzamams bowling changes can be strange at times.
However farhats done the trick. I expect kaneria to bowl quoite alot in middle/last session today.

So is he like captaining while not playing in the game and eating Biryani from the Pavilion :P

@ Monsee: good one, cracked me up
Score is 81/3 according to Cricinfo, slowed down have the leics?

Easatheman said:
He's a cow anyways.

He could be a loomri for all I care or a Bakri for that matter...the boy is trying hard to replace our honarary 'Sauce Man' aka Suhaib Bradman

Monsee said:
He could a loomri for all I care or a Bakri for that matter...the boy is trying hard to replace our honarary 'Sauce Man' aka Suhaib Bradman

latest score - pakistan 1/2 after 1 over.

Both openers gone fishing

fishing-in-pakistan.jpg

salam Amjid bhai :19: Hows it going.

I heard our mate Salman and co went fishing in scotland the other day. Boy they are in 'paradise' for fishing because theres so many oppurtunities to fish on this tour.

Fessal said:
salam Amjid bhai :19: Hows it going.

I heard our mate Salman and co went fishing in scotland the other day. Boy they are in 'paradise' for fishing because theres so many oppurtunities to fish on this tour.

w/salam fessal bhai,

Am good mashallah. am just killing time before i go to play club cricket match in 10 mins.

How are you? hows the wifey?

The pakistan openers have gone to a new set up yasir hameed fishing school, there are these types of schools set up all around the U.K.

Leicestershire 99/3

a decent performance thus far from pakistans bowlers.

w/salam fessal bhai,

Am good mashallah. am just killing time before i go to play club cricket match in 10 mins.

How are you? hows the wifey?

The pakistan openers have gone to a new set up yasir hameed fishing school, there are these types of schools set up all around the U.K.

Am fine thanks and so is Tayaba. Lol at Yasir Hameed fishing school's :)))

BTW you going to the Old Trafford test? am going on 2nd day's play.

Fessal said:

Im glad ur doing well mashallah.

i have tickets for 1st two days play, inshallah we can arrange to meet up defo. I will email u at somepoint @ wkend.

i have to go now, enjoy ur afternoon. :)

Fessal said:

i'm going on 2nd days play at old trafford. Maybe i'll see u there

radio link started working now? at lunch time
Fantastic!
I wonder what the insightful commentators have to say about the Pakistani and English lunch
"What a FANTASTIC oily samosa in inzamams hands. but could spell doom for him if the oilyness causes the bat to slip out of his hands. OH NO RAZZAQ IS EATING SPINICH SOMEBODY STOP HIM"

HAFRIDI said:
It is working

Maybe its only for people in the UK but that doesn't explain how the Lanka/England link is working for me.

I have no idea, maybe coz this is local and that Eng link is a national radio channel

HAFRIDI said:
I have no idea, maybe coz this is local and that Eng link is a national radio channel

Scots/Pak was working.

Oh, well.

2 quick wickets for sami to turn the match back in pakistans favour !!!

I told you this is going to be Sami's series. Hope this shuts some of the peeps up.

Kaneria has 1wkt for 70 runs not gud at all :( Afridi 44 runs off 6 ovs :( Both leg spinners dissapointing figures so far, hope they improve time still left in game :)

Shez said:
Afridi really had a bad day with the ball, 6 overs for 44 runs.

Usually when he doesn't perform with the ball then he performs with the bat and vice versa.

Uzzy said:
Usually when he doesn't perform with the ball then he performs with the bat and vice versa.

Afridi really needs to perform in this match and the next one with the bat to warrant a place for himself in the 1st test

What happend to all that diciplined bowling in SL? Where is Waqar? Is he with the squad too?

Umar Gul gets another 1 :) 315/9.

R A G Cummins c Kamran Akmal b Umar Gul 4

Start of Pakistan's 1st innings. Butt and Farhat opening. Butt is still there from 1 ball, so far so good. Lets see if he can make it past 1.

End of Day 1 : PAK 14/0 (7 overs)

Salman 7* Farhat 7*

It was an acceptable day, I guess.

Pak 14/0 @ close, good start and hopefully pakistan have a day full of solid batting tmoz!

14-0 @ close.

Good stuff, hopefully look to push on tmrw.

Apart from conceding 31 extras i'd say it was a good start.

Here is the Cricinfo bulletin for day one.

Leicestershire v Pakistan, three-day tour match

Mongia makes hay on sunny day

Cricinfo staff

July 1, 2006

Pakistanis 14 for 0 trail Leicestershire 315 for 9 dec (Mongia 129*) by 301 runs

What with Sri Lanka busily flaying England's bowlers to all parts to complete a most-miserable 5-0 series defeat, oh, and the football too, there's not been much to cheer about if you're an England fan. And now another team from the subcontinent has arrived who have every chance of further dampening morale: Pakistan.

When their bowlers made early inroads into Leicestershire's line-up on the first day of this three-day tour match, any spirits lifted by the sun were soon dampened. But then came a splendid fourth-wicket partnership of 174 to reignite the good mood.

True, one of the dynamic duo wasn't English, Dinesh Mongia, but his century will certainly have helped the English mood. John Sadler will be pleased with his 92, but he fell on the stroke of tea to a return catch by Imran Farhat, eight short of his ton.

Mohammad Sami bowled well all day, but particularly in the evening when he removed Tim New (5) and Claude Henderson (0) in quick succession. Then came Leicestershire's declaration on 315 for 9, leaving Mongia on 129 not out, although he was fast running out of partners anyway.

Then it was the turn of Pakistan's batsmen to have a warm-up. Salman Butt and Imran Farhat had time just to have a quick dart before stumps, but will be looking forward to getting their eye in on Sunday.

Nice to read that Sami bowled well all day. P.S. here is the link

http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/engvpak/content/current/story/252075.html