Hasan123
Test Star
Probably our last hope is this partnership.
Mickey Arthur has ruined our Test team. Yes it wasn't going to be easy ride after MisYou retired but he hasn't helped by making an absolute mess of the batting order and team combination. If we didn't win the CT he would've been sacked after this series.
Two batsmen on the crease are supposedly better than Virat Kohli in tests, so we can expect a good partnership between them
Hitting 6 to herath is not a good sign it only mean harris is nervous just need to play with ali
Mickey Arthur has ruined our Test team. Yes it wasn't going to be easy ride after MisYou retired but he hasn't helped by making an absolute mess of the batting order and team combination. If we didn't win the CT he would've been sacked after this series.
The failure to select a second spinner was a terrible decision - both Arthur and Sarfraz must share the responsibility equally.
The players however have failed to repay the management's faith in them - Babar Azam who's been hyped to the moon on here had a big opportunity to cash in on these flat tracks. Yet keeps getting out softly.
Asad Shafiq has been given a chance to shine after Younis and Misbah's retirements at #4 but has failed with the added responsibility.
PCB also must take responsibility for a summer of inactivity. We sat on our backsides for three months after the CT doing nothing. They foolishly cancelled the Bangladesh tour without a replacement series then shortened this Sri Lanka series to 2 Tests, leaving NO margin for error.
We badly needed some extra Test cricket just to help this new team settle and find the right combination but Sethi was more interested in his World XI vanity project than focusing on the national team which is the biggest priority.
There should be an investigation on whose adamant decision was it which cost them a series and eventually points in the ranking table....
Ab sardi aane wali hai, chai nahi piyenge to kya karengeOne of those committees, where they sit around eating mithai and sipping tea?
Not if he gets run out firstHerath will get Harris soon![]()
If Pak don't win this test match then they will drop to no. 7![]()
Can't believe what I'm seeing. We're being demolished by Lanka in the Fortress.
Feel worse than losing to India on June 4th.
Not even proud to be Pakistani.
what a shot from haris.. Stamping authority against the premium bowler Herath... What a way to announce ur arrival at the crease... Like it from him, will be shocked if he is benched in LOIs for shehzad or hafeez ... Hopefully a big and maiden century from him today inshallah..
Can't believe what I'm seeing. We're being demolished by Lanka in the Fortress.
Feel worse than losing to India on June 4th.
Not even proud to be Pakistani.
Batsmen better than Virat Kohli under a board better than BCCI demonstrating how to deal with a rubbish team like Sri Lanka.![]()
Shami & Kumar, Yadav showing how its done in Asia.
As long as Azhar is at the crease, there is scope for Pakistan to get to 500
btw what should be the score to avoid follow on
Shami & Kumar, Yadav showing how its done in Asia.
Ali and sohail to have 200 run partnership
btw what should be the score to avoid follow on
Lakmal will get Harry soon..
harris is playing different game
kaash yeh afghanistsn ka captain hota
I'm still in shock at Babar's dismissal
harris is playing different game
kaash yeh afghanistsn ka captain hota
Can you stay shut?