Pakistani Leftists/media-persons and their Hypocrisy

Mian

Brilliant column by Klasra "" exposing all the fake liberals of our media.

G2nS1hJ.png

And before people start attacking him after this column he himself is a liberal and always was anti-establishment and always raised his voice for peace with India.

Respectfully disagree.

Once I was his huge fan but than gradually He changed plus I became slightly wise.

I started reading the column until I reached Darbaari line. That was it.

So if you are Darbaari or Sharif's or Zardari's you are wrong but if you are stooge of bawaaz than it's ok ?

This is Journalism ?

Clearly there are two groups out their. Both Biased.

That's the key and what makes his article more credible. He is not one of those extremists throwing fatwas at liberals and havng interacted with many of them on social media, i can't agree with Klasra more.

I can understand PMLN hardcore supporters but absolutely disgusted to see our so called roshan khayaal liberals like Imtiaz Alam, Marvi Sirmed, Nusrat Javed, Najam Sethi, entire Geo team (except Shahzaib and Hamid Mir) totally supporting PMLN propaganda that an international level conspiracy is behind Panama case backed by establishment and judiciary to support Imran Khan.

It's totally fine being anti establishment but why do you have to blame establishment in every case? How does it actually help democracy or institutions? In fact most are blaming top most Supreme court judges to be dishonest for being involved in conspiracy.

Your post in panama thread remind of this! rent a liberal

Yes this is perfect spot for my rant :)

While some liberals are for rent but i think others like Nusrat Javed aren't sellout or dishonest but they can't think beyond establishment and their conspiracies. Yes establishment played dirty role in the past but world has a come long way and our democracy has been given a chance in the last 9 years to strengthen and strong judiciary will help strengthen the democracy. While everyone knows our electoral system is corrupt, hardly anyone supported reforms and considered it conspiracy against democracy.
How on earth can establishment influence Panama scandal though? Why can't these so called ROSHAN KHAYAL admit that Nawaz Sharif has always been involved in dodgy deals and need to pay the price? Irony is most these people are/were supporters of PPP and they ALWAYS blamed Nawaz Sharif of being corrupt and rigging elections.

Yet another cheap attack by so called liberal, posting propaganda against IK and his mother. Imran Khan always said he was fortunate enough to afford mother's treatment but unfortunately it was too late by the time it was diagnosed. He said he felt sorry for people who could not afford and was one motivation to build hospital.

MS.jpg

This idiot is spreading lies that Imran couldn't afford mother's treatment but used his money to purchase flats in London, how low can these losers go? Saving democracy like this??

Another SAFMA buddy Imtiaz Alam tweeted few days ago Nawaz Sharif had provided game changer proofs and how his critics should hide their face now and next day had to delete when judges commented about documents being old and forged.

Sorry to say but most of these desi liberals in our media are nothing more thn shameless opportunists (not all). Marvi, Imtiaz, Sethi, Asma are the best examples.

I had huge issue with Imran Khan's statement when he called all such type of liberals a name i can't post here. I believe real liberals are MUST for society and if anything we need more liberals. Having said that, i can totally understand where he was coming from. Likes of Asma Jahangir who i had huge respect for keeps on issuing pathetic statements to save Nawaz and Altaf (in the past) and instead criticises Imran for corruption.

Unfortunately real liberals are gone missing from our media. I had huge respect for people like Munnu Bhai

Likes of Asma Jahangir who i had huge respect for keeps on issuing pathetic statements to save Nawaz and Altaf (in the past) and instead criticises Imran for corruption.

Asma ka Bughaz-e-Imran to tab se hai when PTI rejected Asma as caretaker prime minister.

He is nothing but an idiot.
That's the truth as he is clueless about liberalism.

He is not an idiot at all. That distinction is reserved for people who support PML-N and PPP and cry hoarse while defending them.

Asma ka Bughaz-e-Imran to tab se hai when PTI rejected Asma as caretaker prime minister.

It was just a rumor which Asma refuted on same day on few tv shows.
But then Sethi met IK and fooled IK. And then IK agreed on him.

Technically pti's approval was not even needed.

He is not an idiot at all. That distinction is reserved for people who support PML-N and PPP and cry hoarse while defending them.

Yes, he totally is.

He has been criticizing IK for years for not accepting the offer by Raheel during dharna.
(There was no real offer to start with)

IMHO still better thn Marvi, Imtiaz, Sethi, Asma types ;)

Lol, not by a longshot. Don't know about Imtiaz but there's two things that stick out about the others: (a) They're among a handful of Pakistani public figures who call the army out on the BS it pulls day in and day out, and (b) They're widely despised by the Pakistani public at large, at least partially because of (a), which means they're on the right track.

Yes, he totally is.

He has been criticizing IK for years for not accepting the offer by Raheel during dharna.
(There was no real offer to start with)

Show proof. You have a habit of shooting from the hip. I'd much rather believe a well renowned journalist rather than an internet troll.

Lol, not by a longshot. Don't know about Imtiaz but there's two things that stick out about the others: (a) They're among a handful of Pakistani public figures who call the army out on the BS it pulls day in and day out, and (b) They're widely despised by the Pakistani public at large, at least partially because of (a), which means they're on the right track.

I know your love for everyone "despised by the Pakistani public at large" because you think that automatically means "they're on the right track" so we can agree to disagree here.

Not like there's anything else that can be done besides disagreeing, is there? And yes, the Pakistani public's love for all things perverse means that I can't, in good conscience, stand by these idiots as they shoot themselves in the foot.

Yes you alone are all knowing and more intelligent than 200 million people combined.

:salute :salute

#Rent a liberal

But that's you opinion right? In my opinion you are an idiot. Liberalism protects our freedom of speech and opinions about anything.

Yes you alone are all knowing and more intelligent than 200 million people combined.

:salute :salute

#Rent a liberal

Not exactly a hard feat given who those 200 million are and what they've stood for historically. Any half liber sheeda pistol is smarter than your average chest thumping, saluting, khaki worshipping, minority burning, student lynching Pakistani conservative(who account for about 199.5 of those 200 million).

For those who don't know LeJ founding member Akram Lahori was uncle of this fake liberal Marvi Sirmed. The terrorist was executed in 2015. Sethi past includes fighting for Baloch nationalist movement against Army from 73 to 77. Hamid Mir connections with Laden and how he got that interview isn't a secret. Asma will fight for every women except the innocent women murdered by Sharifs in model town and will never say anything against the corruption of her buddies.

Pakistan liberals are joke at best.

Mehr Tarar taking Marvi to cleaners...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Did. Read my tweet again?<br>"Why bring Imran's late mother & her very painful illness in the attacks?"<br>Nothing confusing or misleading here. <a href="https://t.co/64SqIN4bKu">https://t.co/64SqIN4bKu</a></p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889131104019652608">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Marvi, even if you tweet to me six thousand times, my tweet will remain the same. Read carefully. WHERE did I say you attacked her? <a href="https://t.co/ism6kGSuqG">https://t.co/ism6kGSuqG</a></p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889133724960423940">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">And attacking his love and relationship with his mother is an attack on his mother. To me. Allow me to have my own opinion. Yes? <a href="https://t.co/ism6kGSuqG">https://t.co/ism6kGSuqG</a></p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889133999305752578">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Those who abuse me:I'm unemployed.Not a member of any party.Don't own a house or land.<br>What I tweet is dictated by my conscience & integrity</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889134437342040065">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I've never supported IK dharnas/calls 4 mass protests but I'll alwz speak 4 his idealism & SKMT.I saw SKMT become real w/ people's donations</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889116084942647296">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">To say that Imran had money but didn't care to get his dying mother treated is a vicious attack on his love & relationship w/ his mother. <a href="https://t.co/bdXvroiFmA">https://t.co/bdXvroiFmA</a></p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889122459219374081">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Once,I saw a months-old baby on a bed at Iteffaq Hosp;her treatment was not being started as her parents didnt hv Rs500 registration fee.1/3</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889122826657181696">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">After a few mins when I approached the bed to pay the fee,the baby & her parents were gone. Reason:no money so the bed had to be vacated.2/3</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889122871976525825">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My cousin's maid's son had cancer. Free VIP treatment at SKMT.The poor folks aside my cousin marveled at the fab treatment.<br>That IS SKMT.3/3</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/889122894961356800">July 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

If the Pakistani public at large support the army then I can only assume the majority of Pakistanis are at least not living in abject poverty as they must be happy enough with the status quo. At least that's one positive.

For those who don't know LeJ founding member Akram Lahori was uncle of this fake liberal Marvi Sirmed. The terrorist was executed in 2015. Sethi past includes fighting for Baloch nationalist movement against Army from 73 to 77. Hamid Mir connections with Laden and how he got that interview isn't a secret. Asma will fight for every women except the innocent women murdered by Sharifs in model town and will never say anything against the corruption of her buddies.

Pakistan liberals are joke at best.

The same LeJ your army openly supports to this day despite them having killed thousands of Pakistanis, turning Quetta into a graveyard of Hazaras? The same one who's political front your leader is in an alliance with? The same LeJ who has killed more Pakistanis than any terrorist organization or foreign military bar TTP? Well good on Marvi for disregarding her family and standing up for what's right. Most conservatives wouldn't have the moral fiber to do so.

Sethi's involvement with Balloch nationalists against the khakis is no more immoral than the khakis abducting, torturing and killing ordinary Balloch and backing the likes of Lashkar e Jhangvi against those nationalists while overlooking their acts of terrorism with a wink. Asma is a principled woman who is primarily a human rights lawyer who speaks out against human rights violations and I don't exactly see too many model town mourning conservatives demanding the same sort of accountability for the murder of Salem Shehzad, the torture of Waqar Goraya and the imprisonment of Asia Bibi. We all pick our causes and your ilk are far more guilty of selective outrage than any liberal ever will be. These are the same conservatives whoae hearts bleed for Palestinians and Rohingyas thousands of miles away but support those who massacre Shias in Quetta and indulge in whataboutism when similar atrocities against minorities at home are brought up.

I don't know about liberals but here's a few things I think are jokes:
- A woman gets raped. She reports it but the Islamic laws of the land require four pious male Muslim witnesses. Since most rapists don't arrange for witnesses before committing the act, the woman gets jailed for adultery. That was happening in 1983 and it happened in June 2017. This is the legacy of conservatives, Islamists and the army.
- A man kills two people in broad daylight. Gets caught on video doing so. Walks away a free man. Islamic law. This is the legacy of conservatives and Islamists.
- April 2017. A 23 year old is lynched by hundreds of his fellow students and some teachers on the premises of his university. That same month, another boy is lynched for honor and three other lynchings are barely thwarted by timely police action. We continue to mourn Palestine and Kashmir while five lynchings, two of them successful, are attempted in one month. That is the legacy of conservatives and Islamists.
- An elected provincial government makes a $3 million grant to the Afghan Taliban's flagship madrasa. A few years later, the US freezes CSF payments for inaction against the same people and their associates. Whining ensues about how we don't play good/bad Taliban and how unfair it is. That is the legacy of conservatives and Islamists.

There's a saying in Urdu, 'apnay girebaan may jhankna'. That saying, it's safe to say, is completely unfamiliar to our conservative majority but one they need to learn. Koi sharam, koi haya? Conservatives and Islamists have dominated and ruled this country since 1949, made it what it is today aur galiyan liberals ko? Height of hypocrisy.

Lagta he mene phr kisi liberal athiest ko aag laga di :))) But i love it when maloons like Waqar Goraya get hurt by my words tried it several times on Twitter and in return received abuses from him that shows his character and family background :)) he is a Snow* for sure.

* Search Game of Thrones dictionary for the definition of Snow

If the Pakistani public at large support the army then I can only assume the majority of Pakistanis are at least not living in abject poverty as they must be happy enough with the status quo. At least that's one positive.

No, it's more to do with the fact that they only ever see one side of the picture. You don't have the media going all guns blazing against their misdeeds like it does to the Sharing and Zardaris. That's not because they're not guilty of the same things, it's because journalists critical of the army end up disappearing for good. Some turn up later in corpse form in strange places(look up the Salem Shehzad case). Our textbooks tell us about how Bhutto destroyed the economy through nationalising industry but there's not a peep on the stuff general Zia or Yahya got up to. That's not to say there are no people here who understand how important it is to keep the army in check but when those people so much as post on Facebook, they disappear and a known army backed channel suddenly starts accusing them of blasphemy(the abductees ran pages critical of the army with zero blasphemous content but an unrelated page was associated with them to substantiate the blasphemy allegations). I can think of at least one anti liberal crusader posting here who supported the abductions. The army, more than any other institution, knows the importance of public opinion which is why most Pakistanis have never really come across any substantial critical coverage of them. How many people here know that the army's many businesses have a combined annual turnover several times larger than the largest corporate entity in Pakistan, public sector or private?

Lagta he mene phr kisi liberal athiest ko aag laga di :))) But i love it when maloons like Waqar Goraya get hurt by my words tried it several times on Twitter and in return received abuses from him that shows his character and family background :)) he is a Snow* for sure.

* Search Game of Thrones dictionary for the definition of Snow

Haan aag laganay may conservatives say kisi ka kya muqabla. Puri Joseph colony ko aag laga di, brick kiln may couple ko aag laga di, Denmark may cartoon publish honay par Sweden ki embassy kay samnay tire ko aag laga di. May tau phir bhi aik admi hu, lagao aag, it's what the Islamist conservatives are good at.

Goraya is a free man so I doubt he'd be bothered by a low grade troll. That man was kidnapped and tortured by the khakis and he walked free, head held high so I doubt some internet jihadi will make much of a difference. It was satisfying to say the least when lumber one fauj was forced to release a man they had no intent of letting go as soon as international pressure mounted. What's that Urdu saying about apna gali ka sher?

Liberals in Pakistan: our way of thinking is the right way, anybody else is a gun wielding Taliban supporter.

Conservatives in Pakistan: We will stand by institutions and leaders that prop up Lashkar e Jhangvi, give millions of dollars to the Afghan Taliban, fight tooth and nail for the establishment of the same system the Taliban are fighting for but don't you dare call us Taliban supporter because we're a peaceful nation.

Goraya is a free man so I doubt he'd be bothered by a low grade troll.

Do read some of his replies on Twitter and the language he use when someone disagree with his views.

Liberals in Pakistan: our way of thinking is the right way, anybody else is a gun wielding Taliban supporter.

True majority of our Desi Liberals specially the one in media are like that

Do read some of his replies on Twitter and the language he use when someone disagree with his views.

Foul language never killed anyone. You and I both know who and what does kill people regularly and who here supports that/them. I know the guy personally and I can't really fault him for losing it if the likes of Mian or the kind of people who comment on ET and Dawn articles pollute his feed with their venom. The sheer volume of vitriol directed at him and others like him will push anyone to their limits. After all he's been through at the hands of Pakistan army and the public, who were equally complicit, he at least gets a free pass for talking back.

No, it's more to do with the fact that they only ever see one side of the picture. You don't have the media going all guns blazing against their misdeeds like it does to the Sharing and Zardaris. That's not because they're not guilty of the same things, it's because journalists critical of the army end up disappearing for good. Some turn up later in corpse form in strange places(look up the Salem Shehzad case). Our textbooks tell us about how Bhutto destroyed the economy through nationalising industry but there's not a peep on the stuff general Zia or Yahya got up to. That's not to say there are no people here who understand how important it is to keep the army in check but when those people so much as post on Facebook, they disappear and a known army backed channel suddenly starts accusing them of blasphemy(the abductees ran pages critical of the army with zero blasphemous content but an unrelated page was associated with them to substantiate the blasphemy allegations). I can think of at least one anti liberal crusader posting here who supported the abductions. The army, more than any other institution, knows the importance of public opinion which is why most Pakistanis have never really come across any substantial critical coverage of them. How many people here know that the army's many businesses have a combined annual turnover several times larger than the largest corporate entity in Pakistan, public sector or private?

I meant if the general public are following the media and facebook and have time to worry about blasphemy rather than food, shelter or safety, then at least they aren't starving to death. It's a shame that the army isn't getting exposed, but if the biggest problem in Pakistan is that people can't speak out on facebook about ideology and religion then it's not the biggest tragedy. Although development wise in the future it's not healthy that much is obvious.

It wasn't hard to dig some of the beautiful replies by Marvi Sirmed so called LIBERAL. Just saw how she attacked mothers and daughters of others in some of his replies. I hope she don't delete those tweets and the world see her real face.

True majority of our Desi Liberals specially the one in media are like that

No, desi liberals are the same as liberals anywhere. The reason they get so much hate by the same people who worship the likes of Justin Trudeau is that western liberals fight for equal rights and civil liberties which works out well for Pakistani Muslims, mostly ultra conservative bordering on extermist(on average), but liberals here get ostracized when they call for the same stuff here because those Trudeau loving hypocrites are the oppressing majority here, as opposed to a minority in the west, and they don't take well to people calling them out for the same stuff that they support western liberals for standing up to.

Not all liberals are bad, I am a liberal, I want secularism in Pakistan yet I am a hardcore PTI guy through and through and absolutely love Imran Khan. So to paint liberals as some sort of enemy is completely wrong and would be the same if people called all Muslims terrorists. And even then no liberal has ever killed anyone in our country so even that equivalence is false. And not all liberals are like these shameless twitter morons who defend the rotten system and attack anyone trying to question it.

Now having said that....it is a FACT unfortunately, liberals in Pakistan have got a very bad habit of sticking up for this bent system. Asma Jahangir, this Marvi women are two examples. I'd understand if liberals stuck up for PPP, it atleast had left-wing leanings but I simply can't understand why any liberal would stick up for PMLN of all people. How shamelessly Asma Jahangir defends Nawaz and how all these morons have simply chosen to attack the one person who is not corrupt, never has done corruption and could be living a comfortable abuse free life outside Pakistan had it not been for his desire to see some change in our rotten society.

People here know my views so please don't attack me. :narine

Not all liberals are bad, I am a liberal, I want secularism in Pakistan yet I am a hardcore PTI guy through and through and absolutely love Imran Khan. So to paint liberals as some sort of enemy is completely wrong and would be the same if people called all Muslims terrorists. And even then no liberal has ever killed anyone in our country so even that equivalence is false. And not all liberals are like these shameless twitter morons who defend the rotten system and attack anyone trying to question it.

Now having said that....it is a FACT unfortunately, liberals in Pakistan have got a very bad habit of sticking up for this bent system. Asma Jahangir, this Marvi women are two examples. I'd understand if liberals stuck up for PPP, it atleast had left-wing leanings but I simply can't understand why any liberal would stick up for PMLN of all people. How shamelessly Asma Jahangir defends Nawaz and how all these morons have simply chosen to attack the one person who is not corrupt, never has done corruption and could be living a comfortable abuse free life outside Pakistan had it not been for his desire to see some change in our rotten society.

People here know my views so please don't attack me. :narine

Good post, this is the reason i had to bump this thread. I do respect liberals like Jibran Nasir even if i can't agree 100% with him but he is a balanced person who raises all kind of issues and does a lot on ground to help people.
I can also respect certain liberal community that supports PPP mainly because of their left leaning which is understandable but i can never understand why they can turn so blind in their hatred that they can't even tolerate a word against corruption of certified corrupt like Nawaz Sharif and would even go out of the way to take cheap shot at a cancer hospital?
There were countless press conferences by likes of Talal Ch, Kh Asif, Danial Aziz directly attacking cancer hospital but these so called liberals didn't utter a word to shut them up and instead join the propaganda that Imran Khan had money to buy flats but not for mother's treatment? He has always said money was not a problem, it was just too late and hospital was built for people who can't even afford treatment.

Another liberal Imtiaz Alam was literally celebrating those "GAME CHANGER" documents and said:

"Sharifon ne aaj documents paisg kar k ehtasaab k jaali dawedaron ko munh dikhanay k qabil na chora aur aik muntakhib wazeer e azam ko bacha liya"

This guy was asking for Sharif's resignation few days earlier after JIT report was made public.

The documents he was so excited about were declared FAKE by Supreme court the next day with mistakes that even a random 10 year old can pick but NO anyone who raises voice against such crooks is agent of khakis or an extremist trying to derail democracy.

But that's you opinion right? In my opinion you are an idiot. Liberalism protects our freedom of speech and opinions about anything.

I do not know you and I do not care if you are an idiot as you cannot harm anyone but yourself and your loved ones,
but Rauf on the otherhand is just harming many more.

Anyway, he took the class of pti in the first half of his article.

In evaluating complex issues, one can be confident that majority would be wrong.

50% of world population got I. Q. of 100 or less. And, 86% got I. Q. of 115 or less. (imo, it's not good enough score)

there is no reason to take offense/pride in I.q score, but it tells one's mental capacity to grasp complexity.
And this is true for all nationalities.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Many liberals are supporting <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NS?src=hash">#NS</a> in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Panamacase?src=hash">#Panamacase</a> because they think Army is against him. It's not their love for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sharifs?src=hash">#Sharifs</a> but hatred of Army</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/889356795944349696">July 24, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If someone was conspiring against <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sharifs?src=hash">#Sharifs</a> many by now would have ditched them, more MNAs in an N forward block than PMLN-Political History</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/889356983450693636">July 24, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Many liberals are supporting <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NS?src=hash">#NS</a> in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Panamacase?src=hash">#Panamacase</a> because they think Army is against him. It's not their love for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sharifs?src=hash">#Sharifs</a> but hatred of Army</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/889356795944349696">July 24, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If someone was conspiring against <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sharifs?src=hash">#Sharifs</a> many by now would have ditched them, more MNAs in an N forward block than PMLN-Political History</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/889356983450693636">July 24, 2017</a></blockquote>

There you go, Asad Munir who is a liberal himself confirms everything discussed in this thread. Now that a liberal is saying this, maybe people will understand point of view of us extremists :)

It's not a surprise that most of these liberals are found in anti Army threads and find khakis hand in almost everything in Pakistan. Most these liberals were once against Nawaz Sharif but now support him because he acts like anti Army.

I will say it again, none of these so called liberals are helping democracy by wrongly accusing Army of conspiring when the scandal wasn't even exposed in Pakistan and many international leaders were found involved. Almost all of them defended Nawaz Sharif with patehtic excuse "Why Nawaz Sharif and not Army generals". Well this is a reaction to Panama scandal, maybe point out which generals were involved and then specifically demand their trial???

There you go, Asad Munir who is a liberal himself confirms everything discussed in this thread. Now that a liberal is saying this, maybe people will understand point of view of us extremists :)

Hey man don't be a gun wielding Taliban supporter...

Reality is there are no liberals in Pakistan. What Pakistan need an HBO like channel, brutal and uncensored reality check to conservatives, hard core liberals...These wishy washy liberals does not work, like in Cricket you need fast men to make impact, trundlers can only take you so far. Society needs strong liberals to make progress :acp:

Liberals in Pakistan reminds me of Warris Drama, where Master Gee of the village has all well intention but no meat behind him to fight against Ch Hashmit, he was non-factor in most cases, that's how strong conservative culture treats liberal, they have man up and fight...

Before 80s liberals were somewhat a force in the country. My assessment is that left in Pakistan was ideologically and intellectually aligned to Socialist and Communist philosophies, there collapse, collapsed the intellectual foundation of left in Pakistan, they were not really liberals in western sense(they had narrow political and social focus in many ways), well left in Pakistan hate west as much as conservatives, so when red iron wall falls, they kind of fall with them...

Lack of left, means party time for conservatives, which is not a good news for society as we have seen in last 3/4 decades :facepalm:

Why most pakistani liberals in media are upset today? :13:

As expected Asma aunty ki entry hogae
<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PanamaVerdict?src=hash">#PanamaVerdict</a>: I am scared that our institutions will lose their reputation, <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir">@Asma_Jahangir</a> tells <a href="https://twitter.com/AajKamranKhan">@AajKamranKhan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaVideos?src=hash">#DunyaVideos</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://t.co/ENIVicC8sl">pic.twitter.com/ENIVicC8sl</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/890635768607240195">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

When Establishment is king, its never a good sign. I doubt democracy is going to work in Pakistan(or any place that has same problem), you need critical mass of educated middle class, without that its very difficult for democracy to work. In Democracy kings are made or slain by vote not by Establishment :(

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Fabulous logic by some lawyers on how 5 judges Supreme Court can make its own system So are they a Jirga or a jungle ka badshah!</p>— Asma Jahangir (@Asma_Jahangir) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir/status/890681654934736896">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

Pakistanis are divided into three camps over the Panama issue: those who want Sharif gone, those who want him to prevail and those who are not fond of Sharif but would still rather see him prevail in a knife fight with the establishment(read military), lesser evil and all that. Liberals, and PPP supporters who have been through this exercise during their term, fall overwhelmingly in the third camp. You're implying that liberals are upset over the Nooras getting their comeuppance which is either supremely uninformed or supremely dishonest. Liberals are upset because this is a victory for the establishment in what was a blatant power play, not out of love for PML-N who have been no friend to liberals.

The accountability for Nawaz and co is just a pleasant side effect. I know the conservatives don't believe the establishment has anything to do with what's been happening lately so we'll just have to agree to disagree because the likes of Asma Jehangir are not upset at Nawaz getting what was coming to him, they're upset because, in their eyes, this was a massive win for the establishment.

As expected Asma aunty ki entry hogae
<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PanamaVerdict?src=hash">#PanamaVerdict</a>: I am scared that our institutions will lose their reputation, <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir">@Asma_Jahangir</a> tells <a href="https://twitter.com/AajKamranKhan">@AajKamranKhan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaVideos?src=hash">#DunyaVideos</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://t.co/ENIVicC8sl">pic.twitter.com/ENIVicC8sl</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/890635768607240195">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

Trash and pathetic woman.

Its the biggest win for justice in our recent history.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Fabulous logic by some lawyers on how 5 judges Supreme Court can make its own system So are they a Jirga or a jungle ka badshah!</p>— Asma Jahangir (@Asma_Jahangir) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir/status/890681654934736896">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

She is a hypocrite

Our liberals and human rights protectors. If meraasis are bad than trust me she is the biggest meraasan on twitter if i look at her daily tweets
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Saara pind mer jaaye, maraasi di vaari fer naeeN aani.</p>— Marvi Sirmed (@marvisirmed) <a href="https://twitter.com/marvisirmed/status/890841521309839361">July 28, 2017</a></blockquote>

Extremely disappointed by (majority) liberals of Pakistan. Unfortunately in Pakistan they have made liberalism = anti army and anti religion while liberalism in itself is a beautiful thing which includes openness to new ideas, flexibility etc not rigidity.. Majority liberals in Pakistan are very rigid in their opinions and dont have room for difference in opinion. Though there are some sane ones like Jibran Nasir etc ..

I consider myself a liberal and want secularism in Pakistan where religion is separate from state and laws should be made on the basis of social welfare and equality but I am a Muslim too and practicing.. Liberalism is not equal to anti-religion which majority Pakistani liberals have made it out to be..

Unfortunately the biggest block for liberalism to flourish in Pakistan are the Pakistan liberals themselves.

Extremely disappointed by (majority) liberals of Pakistan. Unfortunately in Pakistan they have made liberalism = anti army and anti religion while liberalism in itself is a beautiful thing which includes openness to new ideas, flexibility etc not rigidity.. Majority liberals in Pakistan are very rigid in their opinions and dont have room for difference in opinion. Though there are some sane ones like Jibran Nasir etc ..

I consider myself a liberal and want secularism in Pakistan where religion is separate from state and laws should be made on the basis of social welfare and equality but I am a Muslim too and practicing.. Liberalism is not equal to anti-religion which majority Pakistani liberals have made it out to be..

Unfortunately the biggest block for liberalism to flourish in Pakistan are the Pakistan liberals themselves.

Totally agree, just because we are speaking against this certain liberal community doesn't mean we are against liberalism.

I am extremely disappointed by this greedy group of liberals who are going to EXTREME lengths to save Nawaz Sharif and some are even abusing Imran Khan for attacking democracy. Some of my friends posting clips from Asma, Marvi etc to prove Nawaz was actually an innocent man and Imran has conspired with the help of Yahoodi lobby. So 2 different groups who accuse Imran Khan of ISI agent and Yahoodi agent are joining hands which itself is a JOKE.

Oppose Army rule but why stoop so low in hatred? LOSERS!

Panama case did wonders and one of them was exposing most of the loser liberals of Pakistan and their greed.

If that is the case, I am very proud of them, but I doubt that is the case. If you live in Pakistan, you cannot really go after Army and Islam, you will be dead soon...You have to move out of that country, its going to take 2/3 generations before Pakistan can stand liberals. Marriage of Army and religion is very strong, maybe when Oil will dry up, things will change...Liberal culture cannot flourish in that env.

You want Secularism and Islam as state religion at the same time? - That's oxymoron, maybe you are new to liberalism, you are not going to find many liberals who are very found of religion (any religion) and or Army, anywhere in the world.

I have heard Jibran Nasir, he is pretty anti-Army and Jihadhi culture created by the marriage of religion and Army, but living in Pakistan you have to be cautious. I bet you in private he will be lot more aggressive against the said institutions.

Totally agree, just because we are speaking against this certain liberal community doesn't mean we are against liberalism.

I am extremely disappointed by this greedy group of liberals who are going to EXTREME lengths to save Nawaz Sharif and some are even abusing Imran Khan for attacking democracy. Some of my friends posting clips from Asma, Marvi etc to prove Nawaz was actually an innocent man and Imran has conspired with the help of Yahoodi lobby. So 2 different groups who accuse Imran Khan of ISI agent and Yahoodi agent are joining hands which itself is a JOKE.

Oppose Army rule but why stoop so low in hatred? LOSERS!

Bhai ab kia kahay bnda.. I admire you guys for being hopeful but tbh I have lost hope for change in near future.. It will take years.. Usually liberals are the last group of people you associate to have bias/agenda but for majority Pakistani liberals its not true.. they have become blinded in their hate and cant appreciate even the slightest of good if it doesn't support their ideology/views. Or may be they werent liberals to start with. Just naam k liberal

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">میڈیا کا اس سارے قصے میں کردار حسب معمول شرمناک رہا۔ عمران کو تو ان لوگوں نے غلطی سے پاک نبی بنا دیا ہے۔</p>— Ahmad Waqass Goraya (@AWGoraya) <a href="https://twitter.com/AWGoraya/status/893000521405145090">August 3, 2017</a></blockquote>

OK so this is my issue with this liberal mafia (and not liberalism).

Why can't you call spade a spade and for a change talk sense?

Why do you have to oppose one person on EVERY damn issue even when he appears to be a victim of smear campaign?

Why should we take such mafia seriously??

Khan has clearly said on such personal issues that he is not an angel then why do these rented liberals think we consider him a Nabi God Forbid? Same is mentioned by his critics as if we consider him angel or something. Issue is not about him being angel, it's more about him being a better option WHEN YOU COMPARE HIM TO OTHER OPTIONS LIKE SHARIF, ZARDARI, FAZL UR REHMAN, ALTAF HUSSAIN ETC??

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">میڈیا کا اس سارے قصے میں کردار حسب معمول شرمناک رہا۔ عمران کو تو ان لوگوں نے غلطی سے پاک نبی بنا دیا ہے۔</p>— Ahmad Waqass Goraya (@AWGoraya) <a href="https://twitter.com/AWGoraya/status/893000521405145090">August 3, 2017</a></blockquote>

OK so this is my issue with this liberal mafia (and not liberalism).

Why can't you call spade a spade and for a change talk sense?

Why do you have to oppose one person on EVERY damn issue even when he appears to be a victim of smear campaign?

Why should we take such mafia seriously??

Khan has clearly said on such personal issues that he is not an angel then why do these rented liberals think we consider him a Nabi God Forbid? Same is mentioned by his critics as if we consider him angel or something. Issue is not about him being angel, it's more about him being a better option WHEN YOU COMPARE HIM TO OTHER OPTIONS LIKE SHARIF, ZARDARI, FAZL UR REHMAN, ALTAF HUSSAIN ETC??

Bro check one of the biggest liberal pages in Pakistan: Laal band's page.
Just see his timeline filled with anti Imran posts. Totally illogical and full of hate. That page and some other pages should be renamed as anti-Imran (1) , (2) etc etc
So so dissapointed with liberals totally opposite to what liberalism is about.

Bro check one of the biggest liberal pages in Pakistan: Laal band's page.
Just see his timeline filled with anti Imran posts. Totally illogical and full of hate. That page and some other pages should be renamed as anti-Imran (1) , (2) etc etc
So so dissapointed with liberals totally opposite to what liberalism is about.

Are you saying that being opposed to Imran Khan and his politics is inherently illiberal or that liberals should have political views exactly like yours or they're not liberal? One can be a liberal and opposed to IK at the same time. In fact, one would think that would be the default position considering the conservative nature of IK's politics. Don't forget this is the same IK who labelled all liberals fascists on the back of a strawman he came up with (that liberals support drone attacks).

no I am not saying this.. But being a liberal and criticizing 'only' IK day and night doesnt go side by side. And then they claim they are neutral and liberals. And this is not just allegation you can go to the timeline of Laal and other pages. Pages like Waseem Altaf even made fun of women who in his words go to dance in IK's jalsas. Then they claim they are liberal.

Laal are hardcore communists which is a far cry from liberalism. The values espoused by communists are the exact opposite of liberalism. Waseem Altaf is an individual(fake profile), not some page or movement and his views are in no way representative of the average liberal.

That said, I can understand liberals criticising IK more than they do others because while the others get their fair share of criticism and then some from all quarters, IK isn't held to anywhere near the same standard and his Modi-like fanbase has a tendency to gang up on and personally attack anyone critical of IK, regardless of how valid the criticism may be, which does fuel a lot of resentment, especially when you consider that unlike the others, whose supporters at least somewhat acknowledge their leaders' flaws, IK's supporters don't and instead personally attack his critics.

In short, while your average liberal isn't a fan of Nawaz or Zardari any more than he is of IK, it's the in your face, uncivilized behavior of IK supporters that triggers people. I was going to say the best Urdu term to describe such supporters in bad tamper but honestly, badtahzeeb sounds more appropriate.

^ It takes a truly remarkable feat of poor design for autocorrect to turn 'badtameez' into 'bad tamper', whatever that means.

The mombatti brigade is the worst in thr liberals of Pakistan.

First she lectured Salman and thn she tweeted worse calling Imran a womanizer only to delete her tweet later. #Liberals of our society.

DGirzCsXsAELGqu.jpg:small

DGirz1YXgAApN5k.jpg:small

There is a massive fight going on Twitter between Asma and Sehbai :)) Iftekhar is providing support to Asma while Klasra is standing on the side of Sehbai.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">HI <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir">@Asma_Jahangir</a> : ONE proof of ur family's Rs50m DOLE from AAZ in 2010. This write off has nver been explained.This is Part-1. Wait 4 more <a href="https://t.co/E9JZDBql4Z">pic.twitter.com/E9JZDBql4Z</a></p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/894280500084432896">August 6, 2017</a></blockquote>

There is a massive fight going on Twitter between Asma and Sehbai :)) Iftekhar is providing support to Asma while Klasra is standing on the side of Sehbai.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">HI <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir">@Asma_Jahangir</a> : ONE proof of ur family's Rs50m DOLE from AAZ in 2010. This write off has nver been explained.This is Part-1. Wait 4 more <a href="https://t.co/E9JZDBql4Z">pic.twitter.com/E9JZDBql4Z</a></p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/894280500084432896">August 6, 2017</a></blockquote>

Oh my, these are serious allegations and she better have some damn good answers.

Her answer is :))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">At least your handlers should not provide you with fabricated papers</p>— Asma Jahangir (@Asma_Jahangir) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asma_Jahangir/status/894286079376994305">August 6, 2017</a></blockquote>

Some serious allegations going on
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">MY PAYMASTERS? They r all known, How abt ur paymasters. PCB, Punjab, Nawaz, Ministry of prov coord or Who else. Wait, the SBP lists R ready</p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/894259525733298176">August 6, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">ME A LIAR: U must b day dreaming or sleep walking. I will list the loans, the write offs, the Textile Towel quotas, Ur PCB cases n ALL. Wait</p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/894258691276517377">August 6, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">WOW, U r in Grt.1st explain how mny double pymnts u got frm PCB/govt.Thn I wl tell u abt mlns writen off. I know abt txtile quota frauds too</p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/894243876390785024">August 6, 2017</a></blockquote>

She's rattled, big time. Sounds like he's touched a sore spot, there's definitely something there, won't be difficult with a little more digging. She's out of control, the liberal poster child a crook, say it ain't so..

Klasra is a really good investigative journalist and Sehbai got 'good' connections so it's not going to be that easy for Asma to find a safe exit here if she isn't clean. It's all started after Klasra's column about some of the liberals selling their soul to the corrupts in the country and thn he also showed a few old clips of Asma to show her hypocrisy from there she lost the temper and within few days we are here talking about her past baggage...