Pakistan's MQM 'received Indian funding' [BBC Report]

heres the report from the bbc for those who can view it:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-33148880

the very first paragraph of this news item is

Officials in Pakistan's MQM party have told the UK authorities they received Indian government funds, the BBC learnt from an authoritative Pakistani source.

is it mean source for this news is pakistani. it seems bbc has no access to british authorities.

This is beyond hilarious :)))

From what I understood, MQM, a Pakistani political party, admits to spreading terrorism in Pakistan. A member of this party tells BBC that those terror activities were funded by RAW. BBC reports this news, clearly stating they are quoting that MQM party member.

And now we have people jumping up and down here claiming the words of that party member as the gospel truth, because BBC quoted him.

Keep it coming please, this is some high class entertainment :))

Aah my innocent friends from other side of the border are getting defensive now well well they are still happy with their hafiz saeed type drama stories i guess :D

This is beyond hilarious :)))

From what I understood, MQM, a Pakistani political party, admits to spreading terrorism in Pakistan. A member of this party tells BBC that those terror activities were funded by RAW. BBC reports this news, clearly stating they are quoting that MQM party member.

And now we have people jumping up and down here claiming the words of that party member as the gospel truth, because BBC quoted him.

Keep it coming please, this is some high class entertainment :))

That party member was interrogated by the Scotland yard, these leaks are from the Scotland Yard report

If the BBC had confirmed it they would have mentioned it somewhere in the report but there's none of that.
Even the title is in quotes .. clearly the report is based on somebody alleging something.. for all we know the source could be the tinpot minister in the other thread who said RAW tried to sabotage the cricket tour ..

I guess you need to read it again not everything they said is from pakistani source BBC said:

British authorities held formal recorded interviews with senior MQM officials who told them the party was receiving Indian funding, the BBC was told.

I guess British authorities are not Pakistanis? MQM HQ is in London and many of them are under investigation by british authorities.

Aah my innocent friends from other side of the border are getting defensive now well well they are still happy with their hafiz saeed type drama stories i guess :D

The UN has declared Hafiz Saeed as a wanted terrorist. What exactly is drama about his story?

So What? this world is full of dramas the Israeli PM Menachem Begin was given Nobel Peace Prize for camp david accords but in past he was leader of a jewish terrorist organization involved in many terrorist activities including famous bombing of king david hotel in which 91 innocent people died. A Terrorist can get a Nobel Peace Prize so anything can happen in this world where things are not as simple as me and you see them. There is a lot that remains behind the door.

Lol this is the same pathetic argument wasim akhter used in kashifs show. Got ripped to shreds.

The fact is this. British authorities have interviewed key MQM figures. Theso interviews are all recorded. The BBC went to a reliable Pakistani source who confirmed that Scotland Yard has indeed done so. Scotland Yard have confirmed it to the BBC in as much. If they hadn't the BBC would be facing a major problem. According to kashif abbasi a senior anchor and very credible journo his contacts in the BBC have confirmed that this story is credible and they are willing to stand by it. The MQM can take them to court if they want.

Bhanda put gaya hay...

Scroll up a bit and read post #82. Concentrate hard on the part marked in red.

BBC mentioned multiple sources and one of them is british authorities they are currently investigating money laundering and a murder case which happened in London which involves MQM head and leadership. I guess you didn't read the whole BBC report here so i am quoting a couple of lines here for you:

UK authorities investigating the MQM for alleged money laundering also found a list of weapons in an MQM property.

British authorities held formal recorded interviews with senior MQM officials who told them the party was receiving Indian funding, the BBC was told.

Lol this is the same pathetic argument wasim akhter used in kashifs show. Got ripped to shreds.

The fact is this. British authorities have interviewed key MQM figures. Theso interviews are all recorded. The BBC went to a reliable Pakistani source who confirmed that Scotland Yard has indeed done so. Scotland Yard have confirmed it to the BBC in as much. If they hadn't the BBC would be facing a major problem. According to kashif abbasi a senior anchor and very credible journo his contacts in the BBC have confirmed that this story is credible and they are willing to stand by it. The MQM can take them to court if they want.

Bhanda put gaya hay...

All un named sources or Pakistanis.Hardly credible.

I guess you didn't read the whole BBC report here so i am quoting a couple of lines here for you:

Where does it say in the article that BBC has got this confirmed from Scotland Yard?

Read the last four words of what you just quoted. It says "The BBC was told". Told by whom? A Pakistani source.

How exactly are the British authorities a source here? If they were, it would have been mentioned in the article.

Where does it say in the article that BBC has got this confirmed from Scotland Yard?

Read the last four words of what you just quoted. It says "The BBC was told". Told by whom? A Pakistani source.

How exactly are the British authorities a source here? If they were, it would have been mentioned in the article.

Well you guys can go round and round with your defensive attitude but it's pretty clear MQM Officials are under investigation by Scotland yard and other British authorities for different cases murder and money laundering and they are the one giving this detail in investigation to British authorities and it's nothing new that the news is leaked from authorities to BBC or other big media channels.

how many have died in Karachi as a direct result of MQM terrorism? the number is more than 50,000. I am a victim of their gunda gardi too. So thanks to the indian tax payer on that front.

Okay, first time I'm hearing that more than 50,000 alone have died in Karachi directly due to MQM. Not doubting you, but are there some stats on this?

once again thank you for admitting your support for terrorists in Pakistan. Its a brave thing to do.
Haha khan sahab nothing brave in doing it anonymously on a forum. Not that there is any reason this would come to be, but I would definitely deny it on screen. ;-)

as usual you misunderstand my point. India has been the one since 2008 that has been going out of its way to portray Pakistan as a hotbed of terrorism. The lie has been exposed. Post salala/snowden the western media has shut its trap and will these revelations Indias blatant involvement in terrorism in Pakistan has been exposed.
again you misunderstand my point. I was being sarcastic but again thanks for admitting that your govt lies and portrays Pakistan a certain way for its own benefit.

What government does not make your enemy seem bigger and more evil than it actually is? We can use the examples of US, Saudi, Israel, Iran etc, but to stick closer to home - the Pakistani Army has also built the psyche in Pakistanis that if not for nuclear weapons, India would have wanted to capture Pakistan. I have this discussion going on in another thread but every government 'brainwashes' its people into believing a narrative. So I don't see why these are such revelations.

don't need a PR machine. Simple police actions and investigations have been enough. The agreement with the NDS, the wrapping up of RAWS ops on the afghan border, the destruction of its proxy army the TTP, the exposing of activities linked to western intel agencies and RAW have resulted in a quiet and compliant western media that dare not use the "do more" mantra any more lest their own deeds become exposed. Seymore hersch's revelations also feed into this. PR is for those wishing to hide and then cover up. We have no need to do this.

Okay good. Ideal situation would be no proxies in either country. I just hope after cleaning out the Indian proxies from within Pakistan, Pakistan realizes the damage that using such tactics can have on a society, and will not support such proxies against India in the future at all. If Pakistan is leading the way again by turning away from such policies, India will follow too guruji.
Or is this a strategy of just cleaning them out from within Pakistan, but still keeping them for use in India?

again two totally different examples that cannot really be compared. But carry on. I'm finding the new found honesty from our Indian posters very refreshing.

Yeah it is, but I only mentioned since you went as far back as 1952. Anyways, I don't know about other Indian posters, but I've never denied involvement of Indian proxies in Pakistan on this forum before, or even in front of my Pakistani friends in real life. Pakistan has its people in India, India has its people in Pakistan. It is what it is.

All un named sources or Pakistanis.Hardly credible.

Lot more credible than any sources you'll ever rely on. The MQM are free to challenge this in court. Scotland Yard have leaked derails of items confiscated in raids which was reported by the guardian last year. So both the BBC and the guardian are reporting similar news about the investigation albeit different stages. I know it's hard to come to terms with reality but you should try it. It will be good for you.

Big loss of face for MQM if it turns out to be true.
However to crucify India for this is not apt as it is just like Pakistan funding Indian congress or any other political party. Nothing wrong with that.

Well you guys can go round and round with your defensive attitude but it's pretty clear MQM Officials are under investigation by Scotland yard and other British authorities for different cases murder and money laundering and they are the one giving this detail in investigation to British authorities and it's nothing new that the news is leaked from authorities to BBC or other big media channels.

Lol nice try :))

The very first line of the article mentions the source as an "authoritative Pakistani".

And people here are passing off this so called news as something confirmed by the Scotland Yard :)))

So BBC does a story based on Pakistani source without any proof or logic? Does BBC stand for Bonga Bakwaas Comedy to some people who would just report on any issue reported by random Pakistani source?

BBC has confirmed that they have recorded confessions of 2 MQM senior leaders.

BBC legal deartment also analysed this story before making it public.

MQM and Indian authorities were contacted but received no clarifications or denials about this story.

Think about it, why would BBC take such a big risk to name India in this case based on Pakistan's accusations (as per your claims).

For Indians it may be some news but most Pakistanis have been saying this for more than a decade.

I feel sorry for genuine MQM workers who truly believe their party only exists to fight for their rights, it's a wake up call for them because the whole world have no reason to conspire against a certain group of people living in one city of Pakistan.

No one can forget Altaf Hussain's speech in India "Creation of Pakistan is biggest blunder in history of Subcontinent".

So BBC does a story based on Pakistani source without any proof or logic? Does BBC stand for Bonga Bakwaas Comedy to some people who would just report on any issue reported by random Pakistani source?

BBC has confirmed that they have recorded confessions of 2 MQM senior leaders.

BBC legal deartment also analysed this story before making it public.

MQM and Indian authorities were contacted but received no clarifications or denials about this story.

Think about it, why would BBC take such a big risk to name India in this case based on Pakistan's accusations (as per your claims).

For Indians it may be some news but most Pakistanis have been saying this for more than a decade.

I feel sorry for genuine MQM workers who truly believe their party only exists to fight for their rights, it's a wake up call for them because the whole world have no reason to conspire against a certain group of people living in one city of Pakistan.

No one can forget Altaf Hussain's speech in India "Creation of Pakistan is biggest blunder in history of Subcontinent".

tbf at every point BBC has stated that it is claimed byy this and that
They havent taken any responsibility here and no legal claim can be made against them

usually in big investigative pieces (like NYT and Axxact) the journalist stakes his reputation and everything. None of it here

lets see. Maybe a developing story over the next few weeks

I know SSP Rao was a clueless shmuck so would take his claim with a grain of salt.

But this Pakistani official is too vague as to who it is but can be interesting

The MQM should be banned.

If the government wants MQM to lose whatever support it has in parts of Karachi and Hyderabad then it needs to abolish the quota system and grant more autonomy to Karachi.

yup. abolish the archaic oppressive system and MQM loses its last card

At least 2 of senior MQM leaders in London are indian and one of them is currently second of Altaf (Muhammad Anwar) and he is going to take over the party after Altaf.

is that true? Apart from Sharjeel memons claim?

afaik his family was East Pakistani

thought this is besides the point. just curious

Lot more credible than any sources you'll ever rely on. The MQM are free to challenge this in court. Scotland Yard have leaked derails of items confiscated in raids which was reported by the guardian last year. So both the BBC and the guardian are reporting similar news about the investigation albeit different stages. I know it's hard to come to terms with reality but you should try it. It will be good for you.

I don't see how this reality is supposed to affect India in any way. Wouldn't it be bad news for Pakistan if true?

some very simple solution for this problem

1) hang all these so called liberal politicians (MQM) on streets

2) ISI should plan/execute some attacks like taj hotel & parliament urgently

3) restart insurgency in kashmir, weaponised the mujahidden & provide them a safe passage into kashmir region

4) start freedom movement in punjab or budding khalistan movement

5) support maoist rebellions, trained them, support them financially, provide them explosive weapons

6) start slaughtering indians near loc & border

4) ready for the full fledged war & target the big cities of india with atom bombs

3) restart insurgency in kashmir, weaponised the mujahidden & provide them a safe passage into kashmir region

5) support maoist rebellions, trained them, support them financially, provide them explosive weapons

4) ready for the full fledged war & target the big cities of india with atom bombs

trolling?

MQM's chairman Altaf Hussian will address to party workers & activists at Lal Qila Ground Azizababd today at 05pm

aaj bbc walon ko bhi galian sunnay ko milengi ;-)

And like all delusional people you think India neither has the capability or intention to retaliate in much bigger way.You will be up againist an Army which numerically and technologically superior.

Khwab dekhna bandh kar do aise

And like all delusional people you think India neither has the capability or intention to retaliate in much bigger way.You will be up againist an Army which numerically and technologically superior.

bhai mirchi kyun lag gai.......... kuch or solutions bhi hen ap kaho to irshad farmon???

Wow and I thought RAW was a useless organisation unlike ISI who have done their utmost to find separatist causes in India. Not bad :P .

I agree i thought the same but they have massively done some damage but still not good enough as its coming out.

Bhai i prefer you being the politician of Pakistan i'm pretty sure that will solve all Pakistani problems. :P

I agree i thought the same but they have massively done some damage but still not good enough as its coming out.

Yes they should be a bit more low profile and continue to give the impression that they re not doing anything :moyo

Proxies are on both sides and i'm not gonna deny that India doesn't do it.Isn't it all a political game?I mean Shahi Imam of Delhi invited Nawaz Sharif for his son's marriage and not the PM of India doesn't that prove a lot in itself.

lol & our problem is india

India if its your problem believe me its only 5% of it but i understand your school of thought very similar to my father's who blamed Pakistan for India's problems.I'm guessing its a Punjabi thing.
Corruption is not caused by India in Pakistan,Polio is not caused by India ,Heatwave disasters and no proper relief isn't caused by India,Taliban Mullahs weren't born coz of India.
Just saying its more complicated then its being told.

India if its your problem believe me its only 5% of it but i understand your school of thought very similar to my father's who blamed Pakistan for India's problems.I'm guessing its a Punjabi thing.
Corruption is not caused by India in Pakistan,Polio is not caused by India ,Heatwave disasters and no proper relief isn't caused by India,Taliban Mullahs weren't born coz of India.

I agree with you ..

I don't see how this reality is supposed to affect India in any way. Wouldn't it be bad news for Pakistan if true?

i see this is a difficult time for some of our more loveable Indian posters. Here let me explain, to this date the Indian spin machine has tried and to be fair has largely suceeded in portraying Pakistan as a terrorist supporting country. It got so far that at one point the americans were ready to use this as blackmail against our elected government in the nineties. In the 2000's we heard the do more mantra and the constant stream of negative westen headlines with regards to our state institutions being complicit in terrorism and even blaming our country for 9/11 in some quarters. Then we got Mumbai which racheted up things to another level. Cue 2009 and the greatest challenge to the existence of Pakistan since 1971.

Unfortunatley the powers involved in this game miscalculated. We got the Salala massacre and the peshawar massacre. With operations in balochistan and FATA in full swing a treasure trove of evidence against internal and external actors was gleaned. this was shared with respective nations and groups through back channels. Hence the dissappearnce of the "do more" mantra, the end of NATO covert ops within pakistan, the end of the constant stream of nuclear scare mongering against Pakistan, it became almost a norm within diplomatic circles to acknowledge that certain country's were invovled in terrorism in Pakistan. Hence the admission by the Indian govt that this was a stated policy. And now the uncovering of one of their key strategic assets within Pakistan can only be a good thing for the nation.

Do you think it is a coincidence that with the signing of the CPEC we have suddenly seen a flurry of activity? it is not. The game has changed now and those that want to harm the country via their covert designs will now have to face a new reality.

So forgive me for the long answer but it is a good thing that this has happened. The purdah has dropped and the game is now just beginning.

You misunderstand the nuances of this issue. Yes heatwave disasters and polio are not caused by india, but to this date I have not seen anyone blame India for any of those. Pakistanis know when to blame their govt and when not to. Nobody criticises their own govt as consistently as Pakistanis. Navel gazing has become a clever art. However the TTP have been supported by india, the MQM it seems have been supported by india, not to mention other groups like the BLA etc. So it is disingenous to say you havent done anything and it is a myth. This report is merely the tip of the iceberg , hence the indian govts preemption in recent months.

the narrative is similar to what some of your fellow posters are already saying "oh well it s aproxy war so what do you expect etc etc" well I expect your country to stop supporting terrorists who kill children in schools as you expect us to reign in nutjobs on our side.

We'll be there to catch 'em :msd

You misunderstand the nuances of this issue. Yes heatwave disasters and polio are not caused by india, but to this date I have not seen anyone blame India for any of those. Pakistanis know when to blame their govt and when not to. Nobody criticises their own govt as consistently as Pakistanis. Navel gazing has become a clever art. However the TTP have been supported by india, the MQM it seems have been supported by india, not to mention other groups like the BLA etc. So it is disingenous to say you havent done anything and it is a myth. This report is merely the tip of the iceberg , hence the indian govts preemption in recent months.

the narrative is similar to what some of your fellow posters are already saying "oh well it s aproxy war so what do you expect etc etc" well I expect your country to stop supporting terrorists who kill children in schools as you expect us to reign in nutjobs on our side.

An example

http://www.dawn.com/news/1190312/hot-air-from-rajasthan-power-plants-may-have-fanned-karachi-heatwave

His remarks caught many by surprise as his own PML-N government has ambitious plans to generate power from coal to overcome the electricity crisis, which is partly blamed for nearly 800 heatstroke deaths in Karachi in the past five days.

Reflects pretty badly on the city of Karachi if the enemy nation is sponsoring a political party they prefer and vote for at every elections.

From the Indian perspective, that's the mouse walking straight to the cheese and clang goes the trap.

these are just allegations at this point though.

lets see what happens over next few weeks

An example

http://www.dawn.com/news/1190312/hot-air-from-rajasthan-power-plants-may-have-fanned-karachi-heatwave

His remarks caught many by surprise as his own PML-N government has ambitious plans to generate power from coal to overcome the electricity crisis, which is partly blamed for nearly 800 heatstroke deaths in Karachi in the past five days.

lol i didnt see that gem. Mushahidullah is an idiot lol...the key sentence is "it took everyone by surprise" in other words most people knew it was BS...thats the difference. In India the media would be running with it with a bollywood film in the works. Not to mention the cancelling of a cricket tour..

these are just allegations at this point though.

lets see what happens over next few weeks

oh bhai meray, Scotland yard doesnt make "allegations". If they have video or audio taped evidence of confessions(which credible sources claim they do), corroborrated by other bits, the MQM and Altaf bhai are in serious trouble.

They are finding it difficult to defend this. OWEn bennett jones is on shazaibs show tonight..lets see what that brings!!

how is this surprising ?. I remember watching an interview from Baloch nationalist (I think bugti's son).When asked if they were getting any help fron=m India he said , " When your back is against the wall , you will get help even from shaitaan (satan) if offered" .The same mindset can be applied here. MQM wan't always getting help from India but somewhere along the way they probably did get it when the state went crazy after them

Why have we not banned this political party if we think it's involved in terrorism? and why are we voting for it if we know its a terrorist organization and gets funded by India?
The problem is not India funding them, but we voting for them and keeping them in power.
The problem is with our people 's mindset . Not India 's funding.

oh bhai meray, Scotland yard doesnt make "allegations". If they have video or audio taped evidence of confessions(which credible sources claim they do), corroborrated by other bits, the MQM and Altaf bhai are in serious trouble.

They are finding it difficult to defend this. OWEn bennett jones is on shazaibs show tonight..lets see what that brings
!!

should be fun. Shahzaib is a fair guy who keeps his biases aside

it just seems too farfetched honestly.

I know mqm and their thuggery but to pull this off would be some achievement, theres always a paper trail and you would need cooperation from Indian side. The money is still fathomable even still farfetched but training camps dunno.

But there is one thing. Even Saulat Mirza is his confession (coerced or not) claimed that they wanted to send them to India for training in 90s. Btw the term Scotland Yard isn't mentioned once in the article. It all hinges of the Pakistani official.

The article says
Officials in Pakistan's MQM party have told the UK authorities they received Indian government funds, the BBC learnt from an authoritative Pakistani source.

A Pakistani official has told the BBC that India has trained hundreds of MQM militants over the past 10 years.

So from this the claim hinges on the statement of the Pakistani official. And we all know that the officials especially in this PML-N govt like to talk out of their backsides (which is pretty evident from the Zim 3rd odi fiasco) and all of them make contradictory statement. And they have MQMs number too so what if an idiot like Abid Sher Ali said this.

Do you think Scotland Yard has anything to say in this relation? Scotland Yard was not mentioned once in BBC's articie.

There is no doubt over MQM holding weapons and its an open secret but this Indian funding and esp training is dismissed as conspiracy etc by even the biggest MQM critics (who know stuff). So this is why I wouldn't get too excited

should be fun. Shahzaib is a fair guy who keeps his biases aside

it just seems too farfetched honestly.

I know mqm and their thuggery but to pull this off would be some achievement, theres always a paper trail and you would need cooperation from Indian side. The money is still fathomable even still farfetched but training camps dunno.

But there is one thing. Even Saulat Mirza is his confession (coerced or not) claimed that they wanted to send them to India for training in 90s. Btw the term Scotland Yard isn't mentioned once in the article. It all hinges of the Pakistani official.

The article says

So from this the claim hinges on the statement of the Pakistani official. And we all know that the officials especially in this PML-N govt like to talk out of their backsides (which is pretty evident from the Zim 3rd odi fiasco) and all of them make contradictory statement. And they have MQMs number too so what if an idiot like Abid Sher Ali said this.

Do you think Scotland Yard has anything to say in this relation? Scotland Yard was not mentioned once in BBC's articie.

There is no doubt over MQM holding weapons and its an open secret but this Indian funding and esp training is dismissed as conspiracy etc by even the biggest MQM critics (who know stuff). So this is why I wouldn't get too excited

Taking Scotland Yards name makes this article credible.When the article doesnt even takes Yard's name.And sorry but journalistic shows arent credible either.

fragile point . now army doesnt depend upon Numeric, it depends upon Quality . also you are saying technologically superiors, but in last seven years India didn't make a single WORKING missile. they tested alot of missiles and all of them got failed.
so technologically Not strong,
and what the above member saying, he is just trolling i guess nothing else.
war,killing, never the solution. only solution is PEACE. these nuclear assets they are just show piece , no body can use it.

fragile point . now army doesnt depend upon Numeric, it depends upon Quality . also you are saying technologically superiors, but in last seven years India didn't make a single WORKING missile. they tested alot of missiles and all of them got failed.
so technologically Not strong,
and what the above member saying, he is just trolling i guess nothing else.
war,killing, never the solution. only solution is PEACE. these nuclear assets they are just show piece , no body can use it.
Are you even serious?Indias missile reach is over 5000km.And when you make ICBMs there may be one or two failures.Secondly to hit Pakistan India doesnt need ICBMs.Our short range missiles are good enough.We have tested various missiles and inducted them in the armed forces.We even have SLBMs.

FYI Indias missile reach starts at 150ks and at present ends at 5500ks.Each of the missiles tested various times and inducted.This is an accepted fact.You can check the various statements by variouz govt. when India tested its ICBM.

Technology isnt limited to Missiles.There are other weapon systems which are equally important.I suggest you look up the various weapon systems used by the 2 armed forces and then look up their capabilities.

Why have we not banned this political party if we think it's involved in terrorism? and why are we voting for it if we know its a terrorist organization and gets funded by India?
The problem is not India funding them, but we voting for them and keeping them in power.
The problem is with our people 's mindset . Not India 's funding.

Don't blame the victims, blame India who is funding terrorist groups. Karachi walay vote for them because MQM play the victim card and they fell for it. Murderous thugs like Modi in arrogance even admit that they supported terrorists against the Pakistani state in 1971.

This was plainly obvious to any sane person.

Their leader went to India & openly criticised the creation of Pakistan. Pakistan should ask for the UK to arrest him & send him back so he can be hanged.

Alleged Interview between Edgware Police and MQM Leaders [Scotland Yard terms documents genuine ]

Just saw Dr Shahid Masood published these documents on his twitter so one of those sources mentioned early in BBC report was Tariq Mir (He is handling all the MQM financial issues from a long time there in london so he probably knows everything about the money laundering and if there was finance coming from other countries)

CIcEigAUcAAAQjP.jpg:large

CIcC-h7UwAExQis.jpg:large

CIcDEtXUYAAn49J.jpg:large

CIcDO84UsAACBi9.jpg:large

CIcDbJkUMAA2O7s.jpg:large

CIcDiMyUMAATqlC.jpg:large

Looks like we showed some currency and they offered to do anything for us from then on.

thats how terrorism works. We have always known that and claimed it but hopefully now the world will see it differently.

India is trying to do what they did to East Pakistan here. Pakistan tried to do the same thing with the Khalistan movement.

This is how international state sponsored terrorism works. Now the world can see India is not all that different from Pakistan.

If this report is correct I wonder why india didn't used their help to finish off Dawood.

Because MQM may be many things but they are not stupid. DI is under the protection of the govt, and you mess with them and they will really wipe you out.

Pak intelligence has known for a long time MQM is getting funding from India. But they dont want to take them out entirely because there is a sympathy vote in Karachi. But they did manage to kick their leader out of the country. He knows if he comes back, he will be toast.

Have to say this Shahid Masood have some pretty strong sources inside and outside Pakistan. I remember he was talking about this economic terrorism and leaking many news from like last 6 months about sindh in his show while other media channels and anchors were sleeping and now whole media is discussing same things he discussed many months ago about those front men, china cutting, land mafia, kda etc etc

thats how terrorism works. We have always known that and claimed it but hopefully now the world will see it differently.

Why then do the people of Karachi vote for these guys time and time again?

Don't blame the victims, blame India who is funding terrorist groups. Karachi walay vote for them because MQM play the victim card and they fell for it. Murderous thugs like Modi in arrogance even admit that they supported terrorists against the Pakistani state in 1971.

? If you ban that party, how can they take part in elections? We know they are getting financial help from India, why not ban them?

various reasons and biggest of them is ethnic. Majority of people in Karachi are the one that came from from different states of india during partition (Muhajirs) and they think Altaf Hussain the founder of MQM is the Messiah for them. When MQM started back in 80s it was Muhajir Qaumi Movement but in 1996 they changes the name to Mutahida Qaumi Movement trying to change their face and impression but they are same. I will not blame those those voters as 100% some of them are forced to vote for MQM but majority of them didn't like establishment and the policies like quota system Karachi so they think MQM is the only solution.

Because they are blinded by the ethnic card MQM plays and they never believe MQM is working for India. To them loyalty to ethnicity is more important than loyalty to country.

? If you ban that party, how can they take part in elections? We know they are getting financial help from India, why not ban them?

By changing the name and register another party with election commission . Back in 1970s Z Bhutto banned NAP (National Awami Party) and it was then came under the name National Democratic Party and now we all know it with the name Awami National Party (ANP)

because the causes they championed are legitimate causes regardless of their own sincerity