PakPassion Member's Interview: Whippy

Cover Drive

Senior ODI Player
Runs
First of all, extremely sorry for delay in posting this interview. Blame me, no blame goes to Whippy because he had sent all answers within 48 hours, delay was from my side as got extremely busy with surroundings.

Anyways, Whippy doesn't even need an introduction everyone knows the man! One of the finest English poster you can find on forums great sense of humour and great attitude as well!

Enjoy reading the interview;

PakPassion.Net: How old are you and what are you studying in university?

Whippy:
I’m 21, nearly 22. I’m studying English Literature and coming to the end of my second year. My certification is going to be a 2:1 at least, but I do fancy a First-class degree, and hope to receive one. I also have to say that I love the student lifestyle and am going to miss it!

PakPassion.Net: Why the name "Whippy"? Is it because you are a gymnast?

Whippy:
It’s a very old username, one that I’ve been using on the internet for many years now. I don’t know where it came from – I can’t remember to be honest. It does seem to work for PakPassion though – the word itself is relevant to cricket, and my own dogmatic style of arguing on the forums provides this innocent little username with a sense of irony.

PakPassion.Net: Cricket vs Football - You decide.

Whippy:
They both happen to be compelling, difficult and incredibly good games that have the potential to provoke endless debate. I don’t think we realise how much the British community revolves around sport. Personally, I couldn’t live without either cricket or football.

PakPassion.Net: How much time do you spend in PP?

Whippy:
It varies. I’ve spent several hours at a time on PP on many occasions. However, at the moment, it’s not that much. Half an hour a day I’d say, due to the high volume of Uni work and the low volume of cricket involving England. But you’ll see a lot more of me in the summer.