Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators | PSL 2 | Match 9 | Sharjah | Feb 17, 2017 | Match Thread

Zulfi should retire from LO cricket & focus on Test for next 6/7 years ............

what the heck? strategic time out after so many breaks? what is this non sense :doh:

Zulfi should retire from LO cricket & focus on Test for next 6/7 years ............
PSL was made for the likes of Zulfi chacha, they will milk it to the fullest

Mashallah, want quetta to.win but wanted Anwar and Zulfiqar to get the phainty of their life.. Alhamdulilah getting that...

this session qalandars will replace quetta as a finalist .you don,t always win with the ttf and weak team

quetta deserves that

After 30 minutes of rain break twice, now they need strategic time out fir one over, costing the time for at least 1 more over, if not 2.

marwadya yaar Zulfi chacha ne, run rate 7 se kam tha is k over se pehle aur ab 7.5 hogya

Strategic timeouts are a joke. T20 games already last close to 4 hours. They should try to speed up the game not further slow it down.

I told you guys Tamim is dangerous. He was excellent in the last PSL as well.

Strategic timeouts are a joke. T20 games already last close to 4 hours. They should try to speed up the game not further slow it down.

It is for the sponsors to earn money through advertisements.

What?

3.5 minute strategic time out for a single over in a rain infected match, and 1 more in the 2nd innings which means about 2 overs lost just there. Probably the most comical thing you will ever see

good over from Perrera, target should not be hard for Quetta if Shafiq gets out early

Sharjeel was very aesthetic, Warner on flow is also good as well as QDK.

Ability to choke is more of mental.

Really? I think Sharjeel look more of a leg side hack but a rather effective one.

Oh btw, aesthetics also include looks. :shakib Tamim is dashing, in a parallel universe he probably has hair like :afridi Pakistani fans probably read that article i believe.

Do you remember the first match and losing one hour for the dronés launch :afridi

Homage speed ball is a sponsor moment like high flying catch,fruity moments ...
But normally you show it when someone bowl a quick or the quickest ball of the match but pcb randomly showing sponsors' ads everytime it's funny

Really? I think Sharjeel look more of a leg side hack but a rather effective one.

Oh btw, aesthetics also include looks. :shakib Tamim is dashing, in a parallel universe he probably has hair like :afridi Pakistani fans probably read that article i believe.

Sharjeel's west indian pulls were pleasing on the eyes, See his last three innings against Aussies, Really Brilliant batting on both sides of the wicket.

Homage speed ball is a sponsor moment like high flying catch,fruity moments ...
But normally you show it when someone bowl a quick or the quickest ball of the match but pcb randomly showing sponsors' ads everytime it's funny

They also showed one of the 'fielding moment things', dunno what it's called.... after a mis-field!!!

it's not just friendship, Moin khan and Viv would have said to play Shafiq, realistically he was never gonna be dropped after scoring runs no matter how slow he was

The only plus is that he can play spin better... dont know about his st.rates with spinners either...

Sharjeel's west indian pulls were pleasing on the eyes, See his last three innings against Aussies, Really Brilliant batting on both sides of the wicket.

Watched his batting, was looking ominous. Really giving Aus bowlers a run for their money, now he was giving bookies a run for their money

Nah they were ok at best. We over-hyped him since the rest of the batting line-up comprised of Azhar, Shafiq, Malik and Hafeez.

Sharjeel still only averages 32 in ODIs albeit at an excellent SR of 114.

Sharjeel would be easy to replace if we get rid of those four.

Watched his batting, was looking ominous. Really giving Aus bowlers a run for their money, now he was giving bookies a run for their money

Run is a strong word, considering his fitness he was giving them a brisk walk at best.

Nah they were ok at best. We over-hyped him since the rest of the batting line-up comprised of Azhar, Shafiq, Malik and Hafeez.

Please, since his comeback he averaged 45, and played well against the likes of starc, cummins and hazlewood. Dua mango ke us ne fixing nahi ki, we don't have any replacement for him !

He is a fixer. I don't pray for fixers.

He made 150ks bowling look like joke. His replacements would literally go down into depression with the fear of facing Starc in limited overs.

covers coming off, Allah tera shukar, ab bs Shafiq ko jaldi out krwadain. Ameen.

79 required in 9 overs

79 of 9 overs . Kp and Shahzad should open followed by Rossuw Sarfraz thisara anwar
no place for shafiq today

Who will you replace these four with?

Even in PSL they haven't selected young batsmen like Adil Amin and Saad Ali. Nor any of emerging under 19 batters

forget this match, lets hope the next one isn't rained out.

Karachi is on a SUPER STREAK this time...

So this game is a tie since the heavy covers cannot be removed in 10 minutes if the rain stops in the next minute,

meanwhile,

"is it bad enough to effect the second game too..??" That's a bit hard to say. The rain is not that heavy. Just on and off. Of course, it's been persistent for the last few minutes, but still fairly light, so it may be more hours of frustrating wait when the time comes for the second game, I'm afraid.