Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL - Match 11 | Rawalpindi | Feb 28, 2020 | Match Thread

How can you stack a team with overseas mediocrity like Vilas, Samit and Wiese? Who was at the bidding? Needs to be spanked in public.

Idiot captain,

Why sending Patel before himself? Does he think he is AB divilliers?

2 international stars are at the crease who help to generate revenue and bring crowds in.

Haan bhai [MENTION=139510]saeed5646[/MENTION] kesa laga aap ko Dilbar ka mazaak? Haath hilaye haan camera udhar hi hai

Comparing apple to orange 😂 .Dilbar did the job superbly ofcourse you were sleeping when he denied zalmi to score 150+.it is not his fault his team has pathetic batting

we are talking about lq batting who have gifted bopara 6 wicket in single inning .Enough said

Steyn on a plane to Pakistan but i think he should ask the piolot to make a turn back.

How can you stack a team with overseas mediocrity like Vilas, Samit and Wiese? Who was at the bidding? Needs to be spanked in public.

They selected Simmons instead of Vilas but I don't think he would have made any difference even though he is like Lara in front of these jokers.

LQs batting really starts from Lynn and ends on Hafeez.

Wiese is probably the only one down there who is capable of hitting it big. He has actually performed well.

Lahore’s batting relies too heavily on Lynn, fakhar, and Hafeez.

Fakhar has been non-existent from the last year or so as he looks nervous and fidgety everytime he walks out to play.

Seems like he never works on his game at all as he keeps making the same mistakes for the whole year and hasn't been able to score much on any level.

Quality control on PSL teams should be considered now.

Every 4-5 years will be good.

Rashid Khan the world superstar is not in PSL but Samit and Wiese are. Even Lamichhane is better than these jokers and LQ didn't select him

It is surprising that how Harry Gurney wasn't selected for this PSL. I do remember he played for Quetta last year a few games though.

lahore qalandar shld only retain lynn, SSA and Harris Rauf for next season... they cannot do anything this season... its a doom ....

Long back, there was a mobile game - fruit samurai. Easy game - you have a samurai at your hand (your finger tip in iPhone touch screen), lots of fruits will comedown from top of screen and you have to chop it selectively (don’t chop everything that’s the key to prolong the game & you get points by multiple chopping of one fruit) before reaching bottom - every time one fruit reaches bottom, you lose some “life”. But after few seconds, the speed (of fruits dropping) increases and you have to swing the samurai almost blindly - whatever comes into blade is chopped, whatever goes through - so it be.

Fakhar Zaman’s recent batting reminded me that game - guy is swinging his bat in thin air like a samurai..... today, did chop some fruits.

Fakhar has been non-existent from the last year or so as he looks nervous and fidgety everytime he walks out to play.

Seems like he never works on his game at all as he keeps making the same mistakes for the whole year and hasn't been able to score much on any level.
I mean if u had to pick from their “cream of the crop” batting lineup to rely upon. But yeah, I agree it is disappointing for fakhar to think that nothing is wrong with his technique.

Fakhar please retire .. no timing no hand eye coordination.. wasted 18 balls . Haider looks like a good prospect.

I am also missing Sandeep the leg spinner from Nepal. He played from Lq last time and actually did well. Dont know why they replaced him with samit.

I think Aaquib might be paying Rana sahab to keep him on as coach.

Long back, there was a mobile game - fruit samurai. Easy game - you have a samurai at your hand (your finger tip in iPhone touch screen), lots of fruits will comedown from top of screen and you have to chop it selectively (don’t chop everything that’s the key to prolong the game & you get points by multiple chopping of one fruit) before reaching bottom - every time one fruit reaches bottom, you lose some “life”. But after few seconds, the speed (of fruits dropping) increases and you have to swing the samurai almost blindly - whatever comes into blade is chopped, whatever goes through - so it be.

Fakhar Zaman’s recent batting reminded me that game - guy is swing his bat in thin air like a samurai..... today, did chop some fruits.
Kinda sounds like fruit ninja.

I am also missing Sandeep the leg spinner from Nepal. He played from Lq last time and actually did well. Dont know why they replaced him with samit.

Sandeep and Lamichhane are proper superstars who play in every league of the world yet they are not good enough for PSL lmao

The sad part is that Greagory hasn't even bowled that good and LQs still gave away 4 wickets to him.

If I'm not mistaken LQ have had a different captain in every season, but surely this Sohail guy has to be the worst of the lot

First of all the name Qalandars was useless. They could have gotten a much better name than that.

If I'm not mistaken LQ have had a different captain in every season, but surely this Sohail guy has to be the worst of the lot

Nah McCullum was the captain for 2 seasons and people started blaming him rather than the management.

3 overs 50 runs required and the superstar Wiese plays it straight to the fielder for a run.

A flurry of boundaries recently... if they get a 20 run over now they are in it

its quite embarrassing the two most popular cities of Pakistan is worstt in PSL

Aray don't clump us with LQ we did well in last two seasons. This season we are off to a slow start. Bobby not firing as we had hoped. Still a long way to go

And Karachi has made to playoffs in all seasons. I still think we are favourites for this edition. Just need Babar to fire in the next two back to back matches.

Wahab looks unplayable in PSL, but totally hopeless in international cricket.

Sandeep and Lamichhane are proper superstars who play in every league of the world yet they are not good enough for PSL lmao

They got two leggies of their own from their development program :faheem

Well lets see im looking forward for lahore vs Karachi must be fun hope lahore turned up
when it is btw