[PICTURES] Appreciation to NZC for letting Pakistani team have a short iftar break during the 3rd T20I

Fasting is mandatory in Islam. However, yes there are exemptions do exist, but than the player would have to make it up later.

But cricketers are always playing all the time, so doing a make up fast is also not as easy.

Alot of footballers also fast aswell.

Even though I am liberal, but i never liked why PCB doesnt give relaxation to scheduling in ramadan months and Eid Days. Developed nations where Christianity used to be the dominant religion make sure that almost all sporting events are not taking place on Christmas. There are offs.

I get it if its an ICC tournament hosted by someone else, but series in such days during the day, thats just harsh.
According to the Shia interpretation of Islam, you are not supposed to fast when travelling. Of course, there aren’t many Shias in the team.

Every Muslim is a "Gate keeper" as they have a duty and responsibility to ensure there is no misinformation being spread about Islam.

Period.

If you have a problem with that.

Deal with it.
No individual, muslim or non-Muslim, has the right to tell someone else what matters concern them or not.

I don’t have a problem, so I have nothing to deal with.

However, someone trying to decide what matters concern other people definitely has a problem which needs to be dealt with.

Wholesome and great to see.

Just imagine the reactions here had NZ accommodated Indian/Hindu religious beliefs in the middle of a game like this in the same way.

Usual suspects would have cried endlessly about how boards "bend over" to BCCI money and do whatever they're told.

No individual, muslim or non-Muslim, has the right to tell someone else what matters concern them or not.

I don’t have a problem, so I have nothing to deal with.

However, someone trying to decide what matters concern other people definitely has a problem which needs to be dealt with.
Says the individual whose narrative is "Players shouldn't fast whilst playing. :ROFLMAO:

Tell your speech to yourself.:akhtar

Exactly and the team is consistently losing. While they are busy distributing certificates to others.
yeah. and top of that have the gall to question people in other country about when to keep roza and when to break fast lol..
Bhai apna dekh lo.. Let Shami handle his religion. This was topic of discussion on multiple news channel in Pakistan.. Unbelievable.

What beliefs would they be???.

Enlighten us.

Your country is the largest exporter of 🐄🐮🐄 in the world and yet your people claim not to eat it for religious purposes but its ok to slaughter it for 💲💰💸💵💲purposes.

Hypocrites of the highest order.

What on earth has exporting beef has got to do with anything that I said?

Are you okay ?

What is out of context in converting people to other religion lol? Offcourse Blame India for everything. Yahi kia hai for 75+ years.
You need to understand something.

There is NO CONCEPT of force conversions in Islam.

If someone chooses to be a Muslim of their own free will this is known as a reversion as every soul believes in God when they are born.

It is the Household, Country, Society etc that makes them believe XYZ.

guys, stick to the topic, any more comments off topic will be deleted. if you want to talk religion or politics, do it in the time-pass section

Exactly and the team is consistently losing. While they are busy distributing certificates to others.
The certificate was issued by an indian wasnt it, with regards to Shami fasting or not.

PCT…well the Pakistanis know full well the situation there.. but carry on

Wholesome and great to see.

Just imagine the reactions here had NZ accommodated Indian/Hindu religious beliefs in the middle of a game like this in the same way.

Usual suspects would have cried endlessly about how boards "bend over" to BCCI money and do whatever they're told.
Will not be an issue if Hindus in Indian team are obliged to perform a religious belief and do it regardless of a match or not.

yeah. and top of that have the gall to question people in other country about when to keep roza and when to break fast lol..
Bhai apna dekh lo.. Let Shami handle his religion. This was topic of discussion on multiple news channel in Pakistan.. Unbelievable.
Are we talking about news channels now ? Indian media had issues with Rizwan's namaz.

To all the indians and atheists with khujli, bump the appropriate threads in timepass section to be dealt with accordingly.

This thread created by brother major is only meant for appreciation of this kind gesture by Kiwis. :salute

Actually Muslims have been fasting for over 1400 years.
For Humans in general it's even longer then 1400 years. Concept of Islam came into existence during that time period but humans have been believing in God and have been fasting for him since even before christ era.

It's just before Prophet Muhammad PBUH, the term Muslim and Islam didn't exist but their practises have existed for a long long time. Allah has sent many prophets to guide humanity and most of them practised and implemented these policies.

For Humans in general it's even longer then 1400 years. Concept of Islam came into existence during that time period but humans have been believing in God and have been fasting for him since even before christ era.

It's just before Prophet Muhammad PBUH, the term Muslim and Islam didn't exist but their practises have existed for a long long time. Allah has sent many prophets to guide humanity and most of them practised and implemented these policies.
Exactly. Infact Arabs knew about it already during Prophet's (pbuh) time. That is the reason why Allah only had to 'prescribe' them in Quran to fast.

Even before Arabs, During Jesus's Christ's era and even before during Moses's era loyal followers use to fast.

The only issue with Christianity and the 10 commandments is that the text and teaching were lost to time,

It's why Muslims are skeptical of Christianity because while Christianity is also the message of Allah, Most of the text and teachings were made up by Humans since the original message was lost and in moses's case, his own people butchered and botched it.

Otherwise original Christianity aka the text that was prescribed during Christ had fasting prescribed to it and so did what was conveyed to Moses and many prophets that came before.

The Quran is simply a book that prescribed the teachings of Allah and was made to be unchanged since all of God's previous teachings have been lost to time and altered due to the careless and recklessness of humans.

Goes to show how much prophet pbuh fought and ensured that this time the teachings wouldn't be lost.

Ramiz Raja - “ Pakistan are 43 for 3 after 16 overs and here comes Santa with the milk and cookies for the New Zealand team as they celebrate the birth of Jesus”.

Pakistani food > Indian food, especially when it comes to non vegetarian dishes and even if they themselves call it Indian restaurant/food.

As for the thread, would Pakistan reciprocate if say an NZ wanted to celebrate Christmas on a tour of Pakistan?
25th December is given off in Interantional cricket Calendar.

Infact, during the Australia tour, Pakistan team bought candies for the children and family of AUstralian cricketer and distributed it amongest their kids.

Pakistani food > Indian food, especially when it comes to non vegetarian dishes and even if they themselves call it Indian restaurant/food.

As for the thread, would Pakistan reciprocate if say an NZ wanted to celebrate Christmas on a tour of Pakistan?
How would they reciprocate? Plant a Christmas tree and cut a turkey during drinks?

Dress Azam up as Santa and ask Kane Williamson to sit on his lap?

I'm not sure there is a parallel between Christians celebration and opening a fast.

Another day... another iftar mid-game... Thanks NZC

lQoBH7w.png

Good on them/us/whatever.

There's an inverse relationship of fasting and cricket anyways.

Let's focus on cricket-related enhancements. Shall we.
This thread is about fasting.

But for some reason you are abit bothered

This thread is about fasting.

But for some reason you are abit bothered
Actual premise is an unnecessary favor non-muslims bestowed on muslim cricket team.

The ensuing losses are correlated.

Here's a snippet of detrimental effects of fasting from PIA. After a pilot crashed a passenger plane killing all in starvation state.

During fasting, attention and decision-making ability decrease, reflexes begin to slow down, stamina also decreases, so after considering all the factors, it is clear that flying while fasting is not only harmful to you but that of others too, in the aircraft and on the ground.

Actual premise is an unnecessary favor non-muslims bestowed on muslim cricket team.

The ensuing losses are correlated.

Here's a snippet of detrimental effects of fasting from PIA. After a pilot crashed a passenger plane killing all in starvation state.

During fasting, attention and decision-making ability decrease, reflexes begin to slow down, stamina also decreases, so after considering all the factors, it is clear that flying while fasting is not only harmful to you but that of others too, in the aircraft and on the ground.

Fans dont have an issue, players dont haven an issue, management doesnt have an issue.

So what is the issue?

The losses. Are the issue.

You don't step into a battle half-starved to death. A well-nourished warrior has better odds to win.

Better stamina, singular focus, driven to excel. You can't rely on divine help. On a cricket field.