[PICTURES] Pakistan team members receive massive reception upon arrival after winning CT2017

Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Hasan Ali and Faheem Ashraf arrive at Lahore (pics via PCB).

19397113_1680399918700000_7860657297613591249_n.jpg

19250430_1680400005366658_5296470192772955776_o.jpg

19225500_1680400102033315_6382808502898847126_n.jpg

19225410_1680400428699949_901553660084211790_n.jpg

19225806_1680400572033268_8419497370303092266_n.jpg

19399101_1680400682033257_8398704172032589814_n.jpg

19274763_1680400868699905_1000670672240348711_n.jpg

19396759_1346636535453130_7616156742043895875_n.jpg

59489cae1760c.jpg

594896b6edf63.jpg

Lol at Shehzad.. he makes sure he gets himself into every photo opp

Also the scenes outside Sarfraz's home are insane.. hopefully his baby isn't in the car with him

Kya baat hai bhaeeee!

Shouldn't Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik and Haris Sohail also be there?

Sarfraz better put that trophy down... every time he raises it in the balcony I feel like he'll drop it

Yea I know especially with that much people around him. So scaryyy.

Log phool bhi pekrahe hain.

Yea I know especially with that much people around him. So scaryyy.

Log phool bhi pekrahe hain.

No worries. He is a strong man. He snatched it from Kohli and he ain't letting it out of his hands.

Also the scenes outside Sarfraz's home are insane.. hopefully his baby isn't in the car with him

He knew Hassan Ali would get a fantastic reception so made sure he was with him I bet.

How would you congratulate Shezad on arrival in Pakistan

Hes arrived and almost in every pic. Obviously Hasan and Fakhar its easy to know what peopke will say but what would you say to Shezzy considering his and wahabs contributions were almost equal to this trophy?

Wahab is a selfless player. I wouldn't even put his name in the same sentence as Shehzad

At least Shehzad scored a few runs and fielded well at times so he did contribute to Pakistan's victory.

Won't be surprised if this trophy is fake and the real one is at PCB's headquarter Lahore.

Great scenes.

To shehzad I'd say hopefully you have learnt to keep your ego down and the performance of the new youngsters aspires you to work hard and improve on your game. Otherwise time to make a career change.

Kya baat hai bhaeeee!

Shouldn't Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik and Haris Sohail also be there?

Harry flew directly to Sialkot, I think Azhar, Hafeez and Malik stayed back in the UK for a bit longer.

At least Shehzad scored a few runs and fielded well at times so he did contribute to Pakistan's victory.

His only contribution was making way for Zaman... and forcing his way to the center of every photo opp

Pakistan cricket captain gets hero's welcome

Hundreds of fans gave Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed a hero's welcome as he arrived home carrying the Champions Trophy early on Tuesday.

Men, women and children packed Karachi airport as Sarfraz returned from England, where Pakistan thrashed arch-rivals India to be crowned surprise winners.

Sarfraz held up the trophy to loud cheers and chants of "Long live Sarfraz!" as a police band played patriotic songs nearby.

"(We won) thanks to Allah and the prayers of the whole nation," Ahmed said in brief comments as he jostled his way through the crowd of well-wishers.

Pakistan's victory by 180 runs on Sunday has sparked widespread celebrations in the country, where cricket is the number one sport.

Sarfraz was showered with bouquets and given a traditional skull cap and an 'ajrak' shawl, which is usually presented as a mark of honour.

Senior local officials also turned up to greet the captain before he was whisked away under escort by police commandos along with team-mate Rumman Raees.

Sarfraz's residential block in central Karachi was adorned with colourful lights and Pakistan flags, while fans climbed on rooftops and balconies to watch him return home.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/af...istan-cricket-captain-gets-heros-welcome.html

Nice to see will inspire so many budding cricketers looks like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] is going to be wrong ,this will easily create another generation of cricketers,some inspiring scenes.

It reminded me of his cringey pushups which he put on twitter when Pak won vs England in last year's tests. I mean at the time I thought he just did it to support the team. His antics since then suggests that he did it to cash in on the attention he will garner.

sarfraz has an opportunity to become a legendary cricketer by winning asia cup, and then 2019 world cup all within two years

Even Afridi wasn't welcomed in this manner in 2009.

That was the world T20. This is the CT victory beating India in the final. Only a WC victory is bigger.

What sarfaraz and his men achieved will inspire many young kids. Moments like these create future cricketers.

Really inspiring.

This win will go a long way.

Love it - hopefully this victory reinvigorates cricket in Pakistan!

Wow... lovin' it.

Sarfraz you are a legend!

Hasan you are a legend!

Zaman you are a legend!

Amir you are a legend!

All of y'all are legends :D

I think the whole team should have arrived together at the same airport with their white coats on. Would have been magical.

That was the world T20. This is the CT victory beating India in the final. Only a WC victory is bigger.

What sarfaraz and his men achieved will inspire many young kids. Moments like these create future cricketers.

Really inspiring.

This win will go a long way.

winning is winning, a CT squad is not expected to win T20 or WC and vice versa T20 winning was not any less, every tournament winning counts

pakistan made mark in 2009 by winning first T20I title

world cup is a very old tournament, T20 is a recent addition, CT was after world cup and has been arranged for twenty years, so CT title winning is much more than any other

He is from Mandi Bahuddin..

I spent a week there two decades ago. The only hotel in town was one bedroom place on top a truck stop which would play daler mehndi 24 hours a day.

When Sarfaraz first came to the scene I never imagined this guy with would bring so much glory to Pakistan. He didn't have the superstar reputation that some of the past players had.

But he proved himself to be a bigger person than all those so-called superstars of the past.

I remember sarfraz a few years ago he was a nobody and no one had faith in him. Now he's a SUPERSTAR.

This pic reminds me of SRT's farewell pic at Lord's

DCwU6H7WsAAcXHI.jpg

PM to meet Pakistan cricket team on July 5

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has invited the members of the victorious Pakistan cricket team to meet him on July 5.

According to details, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif will present the players of the victorious cricket team, who clinched their maiden ICC Champions Trophy title this Sunday by beating India, with cheqeues to reward them for the achievement.

15 players will be given Rs 10 million each while 13 officials will be given Rs 5 million each.

Source: https://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/2017/06/pm-to-meet-pakistan-cricket-team-on-july-5/

Great gesture from Nawaz, about $2 million is probably chump change for the "ghareeb" billionaire.

Oh wait, is it his money or the tax paying awams.. :zardari2