[PICTURES/VIDEOS] "I am thinking of launching a brand called Parchi": Imam-ul-Haq

Pakistan needed 100 with 5 wickets

As usual, the same culprit let them down.

Out of form like Babar.

You can’t average 38/48 in Tests and ODIs after a lean patch and be rubbish.

He is good for our pathetic, miserable and embarrassing standards.
He’s not in great shape too like his mate Babar

Out of form like Babar.

You need to raise your standards to become better and get rid of pathetic, miserable and embarrassing standards. How about starting with getting in shape. Imam is overweight and Babar seriously need to work on his physique.

Out of form like Babar.

His test average drops from 38 to 28 if you take away the 2 games he’s played in Rawalpindi.

How do we improve those standards, by continuing to play him?🤷🏽‍♂️

Like RizBar, Shadab & Shaheen; Imam too has a birthright to represent Pak forever as long as he wishes. It simply doesn't matter whether he performs or not. He is someone's nephew, somebody's best mate & happens to possess a razor sharp tongue. Apparently that's good enough these days.

If goats, eagles & Oscar level actors are worthy of automatic selections, so is a tortoise like him. So don't you dare suggest to drop him.

#SOCHNA_BHI_MANA_HAI

Imam is horribly out of form and should be dropped. He has zero confidence in his game and is a sitting duck.

Masood and Abdullah should open and either

a) bring Sarfaraz for one last hurrah in the middle order.

b) give Saim his debut in this dead rubber with no pressure on him

Imam is horribly out of form and should be dropped. He has zero confidence in his game and is a sitting duck.

Masood and Abdullah should open and either

a) bring Sarfaraz for one last hurrah in the middle order.

b) give Saim his debut in this dead rubber with no pressure on him
LOL out of form?
He is overweight, unfit and just not good enough.

His test average drops from 38 to 28 if you take away the 2 games he’s played in Rawalpindi.

How do we improve those standards, by continuing to play him?🤷🏽‍♂️
Why should we take away the two Tests at Rawalpindi? Where they not Test matches?

So what if the pitches were flat - every single batsman who has played a sizable Test matches has played a few Tests on flat wickets.

It is unbelievably dumb to exclude XYZ matches from someone’s career just because it doesn’t suit our agenda.

You need to raise your standards to become better and get rid of pathetic, miserable and embarrassing standards. How about starting with getting in shape. Imam is overweight and Babar seriously need to work on his physique.
Fitness isn’t the answer to everything.

Masood has no belly but this guy is 34 and can’t average beyond 30 in Test cricket.

You have to pick from the players that you have and Imam has been one of Pakistan’s better openers and gets criticized a bit too much because people can’t look beyond the “parchi” narrative.

I'm in a dichotomy regarding his inclusion in the next test. He shouldn't bat simply because he can't bat against quality opposition.

But at the same time would it be fair to a new opener to debut against Australia in Australia, are we setting them up for failure?

Do we need to give Imam the third test to conclusively establish that he isn't fit to open for Pakistan?
We already lost the series so now we can try other combinations.

As was expected imams cardboard cut out technic has been exposed in these conditions. When your just in survival mode in a test match from ball 1 it's just embarrassing

We already lost the series so now we can try other combinations.
well said!

I wil rather pick saim instead of imam as he is in terrible form these days

Pick Saim and ask him to play his natural game. If he scores quickly it will at least reduce the pressure from the middle order

Salman Butt speaking on his YouTube channel regarding Imam:

“He can be replaced by Saim Ayub for the last Test. As many innings I have seen of Imam, I have also seen some long innings of him; he does not have strokes in his innings; he just flicks the ball on the middle and leg, that is all. He will not go on pull because he was struggling even in India with slow switches and short boundaries. He got out on a short ball against the Netherlands, so he knows that he has a problem there, so he will not go for short balls. The cut shot is also not his strong area, and there is no one who is going to ball him in front of his face. Every bowler knows where he is vulnerable, so unless he plays shots in Australia, it's not like you have to hit every ball, but you have to pick and choose. If the ball is slightly off-line, you should be able to score runs on it, especially in Australia. Shan was batting in front of him against the same bowlers. You can see a lot of fluency in Shan's batting, but Imam was lacking run-making shots, the range of stroke is not present for him; runs are there for him, and he kept scoring them consistently, but in these conditions, you have to score runs towards the square of the wicket, but Imam cannot do that.”

Salman Butt speaking on his YouTube channel regarding Imam:
Excellent analysis, Imam is a poorer version of Dom Sibley, a very defensive batsman with a limited number of scoring shots.

With Imam's skillset he's best suited to play a night watchman role in test cricket.

Salman has some brilliant insights. He can decode the player nicely. What he said about Imam is 100 percent true. Imam should learn a few things from this. although he is not playing next test i believe. But he should focus on his batting as he might be dropped from test side as well for good.

People will praise him again if Saim fails in the 2nd innings as well. Imam has some technical issues and he needs to work on it to get back into the team.

Plenty of openers now in our FC circuit.
Saim, Huraira, Abdul Faseeh, Ali Zaryab and Sahibzada Farhan all performing well, almost all of them are attacking players as well. This is why it hurts to see Imam opening for our test side.

PCB should organise a Pakistan vs qarchi XI, as curtainraiser to PSL.

qarchi XI lineup

Imam ( Inzy connection)
Farhat (father in law selector)
Shan ( father president of dept team)
Umer Amin ( Was qarchi of then ICA pres)
Azam Khan ( Moin Khan)
Saud Shakeel ( Shakeel Sheikh via Sethi)
Imad Wasim ( links with ICA president)
Asif Ali ( Misbah lobby)
Shadab Khan ( Yazoo group, Saqlain etc)
Faheem Ashraf ( NS- politics)
Sajid Khan ( Karachi qouta/lobby)

While speaking in an interview to a local channel, Pakistan’s left-handed opener, Imam-ul-Haq compared Babar Azam’s captaincy with former Pakistani skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed:

"Babar Azam gives proper opportunity to the players. Sarfaraz bhai also gave opportunities, but he had Mickey [Arthur] and Inzamam Ul Haq behind him. Babar didn't have that kind of support in his era, but he backed the players a lot and had great communication with them."

"Captain should be given complete authority to pick the players he wants because he would be held accountable for the results."

"I really like Sarfaraz bhai's T20 captaincy. He is very street-smart. He knows how to read the game and make quick decisions."

While speaking in an interview to a local channel, Pakistan’s left-handed opener, Imam-ul-Haq compared Babar Azam’s captaincy with former Pakistani skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed:

"Babar Azam gives proper opportunity to the players. Sarfaraz bhai also gave opportunities, but he had Mickey [Arthur] and Inzamam Ul Haq behind him. Babar didn't have that kind of support in his era, but he backed the players a lot and had great communication with them."

"Captain should be given complete authority to pick the players he wants because he would be held accountable for the results."

"I really like Sarfaraz bhai's T20 captaincy. He is very street-smart. He knows how to read the game and make quick decisions."
But we need to question him what he has achieved after getting so many chances from his friend.

The problem in Pakistan is that holding a captain "accountable" means sidelining him for a meaningless T20 series, only to bring him back later for a WC.

Imam speaking for Babar as he is back as the white-ball captain so that he could make a comeback to the team after having a disastrous form. We might see him back in the side soon.

Well-deserved rest for this guy from the test squad announced today for the Bangladesh series. He was completely out of form and needed to be dropped.

Imam scored just 57 runs in two Tests against Sri Lanka and then scored 94 runs in the Perth and Melbourne Tests.

Good riddance. what do you say??

Thank God parchi is gone. Pakistani players have a habit of scoring against weaker sides or D rank sides, and having one or 2 once in a blue moon innings and making a career out of it.

Imam's century against England and SA is such a massive outlier, because 3 of his centuries are against Zimbabwe, one against Sri lanka, one against Bangladesh and the rest against 3rd rate C side Australia.

This man fooled the planet with halwa odi centuries against weaker teams, scoring at a tuk tuk rate and instantly getting out once the 40th over was reached.

Crap cricketer who can't play the short ball for the life of him

Thank God parchi is gone. Pakistani players have a habit of scoring against weaker sides or D rank sides, and having one or 2 once in a blue moon innings and making a career out of it.

Imam's century against England and SA is such a massive outlier, because 3 of his centuries are against Zimbabwe, one against Sri lanka, one against Bangladesh and the rest against 3rd rate C side Australia.

This man fooled the planet with halwa odi centuries against weaker teams, scoring at a tuk tuk rate and instantly getting out once the 40th over was reached.

Totally agree, in my eyes, he is the exact definition of a stat-padder.
Cricket has evolved too much for Imam's style of cricket.
He was also rumoured to leak info to the media, so him out will also probably boost team morale

Imam is Pindi king. Just like Gill is Ahmedabad king.

Imam should play every and all matches in Pindi.

The bigger question is whether he will finally launch his Parchi brand now that he has nothing to do.

Abdullah Shafique would say "challenge accepted"
Abdullah isn't too bad. I'm just unsure about him.

Unlike Imam ik for a fact Abd can become a solid opener for pakistan who can play long innings and get 150 scores.

But I do fear a bit, mainly because he's a bobby friend and he's the latest opening addition to the SNGPL opening group.

His methods of trying to improve SR might just be a temporary facade on being left out and not trusted in PSL.

This guy has fooled the selectors and the awaam full time.

A pathetic batsman who won’t even get into the associate cricketing sides.

Shocking how we kept giving him match after match and he made a mockery of our system. No idea how he kept getting selected.

Please drop him forever, not just temporarily. Has done enough damage to Pakistan’s batting already!

The excuse given to drop Imam was ‘lack of intent’ in Test cricket

Mate, they BETTER apply the same selection criteria in T20i cricket!

You have guys who celebrate 50 ball 50s against Canada as if they have scored 200 at Lords!

Imam must have idolised Azhar Ali growing up.

Difference being Azhar Ali was able to survive the whole day.

The excuse given to drop Imam was ‘lack of intent’ in Test cricket

Mate, they BETTER apply the same selection criteria in T20i cricket!

You have guys who celebrate 50 ball 50s against Canada as if they have scored 200 at Lords!
Naw, if you wanna know behind the scenes

Imam was brought into the team because Inzi demanded it and he was chief selector. For a while they kept him out and had Fakhar and Shehzad open, but Shehzad kept failing.

In fact Shehzad's last international game involved scoring 0 of 12 deliveires against a B side Sri lanka whereas Imam ul Haq scored a century on debut against them so he did make a case for 2019.

Problem is after Inzi left, not much odi was played from 2021-2022 as the focus was on t20 due to 2 cups being played back to back.

By the time 2023 came, Abdullah shafiq made headlines and got promoted due to Babar friendship and anyone that Babar markets gets promoted, Even Ramiz raja on commentary does not shut up about Abdullah shafiq aka being highly rated by a so called Legend like Babar.

Imam's place was in question however they first decided to side track fakhar because falhar is the biggest threat to the rizwan dosti yaari gang, However Imam kept failing and falhar scored the best 100 in a world cup from a pakistani all time.

So Imam had to go. Imam isn't a part of the dosti yaari crew. He even got shoved aside for Shan Masood on multiple occasions and was causing problems for the team.

As soon as Imam made a comment about Chacha not warranting a place, his time was up because How dare can someone like Imam ul Haq insult the legendary finisher that Misbah ul Haq himself chose.

Either way, Imam deserved to be dropped, but this lack of intent will never apply for Rizwan not as long as Rizwan is the 2nd in command of this group

Is Imam-ul-Haq being unfairly dropped from the Test Squad?

mjobQEW.png

Is Imam-ul-Haq being unfairly dropped from the Test Squad?

mjobQEW.png
Yes because that Test series he played where he and Abdullah inflated their averages was beyond insulting.

Everyone was Bradman on that pitch lol. And even then England won Hahahahaha.

Pindi is such a joke of a stadium ever since ramiz raja came in and babar got scared of spin.

Happy with this drop. But it seems while injury was in foot (t20) they did first surgery in head (test, imam being only drop).

Shan Masood in a presser before 1st Tedt against Bangladesh explained reason behind Huraira's preference over Imam Ul Haq:

“Looking at our opening, we have plenty of riches. Unfortunately, Imam-ul-Haq isn't in this series, but he is part of this team always. We don't just keep 17 players; we have 20-25 players who are part of the squad and will remain so. Sometimes we have to see that in this series, we felt that this is an ideal chance to see Mohammad Huraira, bring him into the squad, and see what he can do. What can Muhammad Huraira, who has consistently scored runs in domestic cricket for the last three to four years, offer to the Pakistan team? So we said let's rest Imam-ul-Haq in this series.”

Shan Masood in a presser before 1st Tedt against Bangladesh explained reason behind Huraira's preference over Imam Ul Haq:

“Looking at our opening, we have plenty of riches. Unfortunately, Imam-ul-Haq isn't in this series, but he is part of this team always. We don't just keep 17 players; we have 20-25 players who are part of the squad and will remain so. Sometimes we have to see that in this series, we felt that this is an ideal chance to see Mohammad Huraira, bring him into the squad, and see what he can do. What can Muhammad Huraira, who has consistently scored runs in domestic cricket for the last three to four years, offer to the Pakistan team? So we said let's rest Imam-ul-Haq in this series.”

Ikr? Shan is such a thoughtful guy, he chose huraira over Imam in order to give a youngsters a chance to represent himself.

I'm so glad Hurraira gets a chance to finally shine in the 1st test. What a great Opportunity Shan has given to him to be the Group's next water boy. I'm so impressed.

Imam-ul-Haq continued his selfish 'tuk-tuk' approach, playing at a strike rate of 62.16, when his team Lions requires 337 runs for victory against Stallions in the Champions One-Day Cup 2024. I fail to understand how he will learn and change his mindset. Can he even be called a professional player?

I honestly rate Imam as a better ODI player compared to Babar Azam. I have hardly seen him fail in this format and once again today he scored a magnificent 78 (83) against the Stallions where he was a lone warrior.

Start was horrible, maybe given that role by management to just hold one end which doesn't work in modern day chasing 330+ scores. When he finally starting hitting boundaries using the only trick he knows of jumping down the track he got out due to horrible umpiring decision. Serves him right for trying to play for stats.

He is a competent 50-over batsman, but he lacks the technical skills needed for Test cricket and the power required for T20 cricket. Going forward he can be an option for 50 over cricket only. I prefer him over the likes of Saim Ayub.

yeah Im pretty sure most of world cricket prefers a player like Imam to bowl at

hes not getting out
hes eating up deliveries
hes building pressure on his mates
hes not damaging you at all

#ThankYouImam

yeah Im pretty sure most of world cricket prefers a player like Imam to bowl at

hes not getting out
hes eating up deliveries
hes building pressure on his mates
hes not damaging you at all

#ThankYouImam
Fifty overs is a long time to bat, as we saw in the last 50-over World Cup, where outside of meaningless bilateral series, the pitches in major tournaments were not conducive to easy power-hitting. Instead, they required batsmen who could build innings and score consistently. In most cases, a score around 320 will be a winning total if you have a decent bowling attack. It is more valuable to have a player who can accumulate runs steadily than someone who scores 20 quick runs and gets out.

It's puzzling how, in Pakistan, people can argue against players who are averaging over 40 in international cricket. We don't have the luxury of overlooking such players, especially when they've maintained that average over a substantial period. It's not as if we have a David Warner waiting to open the innings, who can average 40 with a higher strike rate than Imam.

Fifty overs is a long time to bat, as we saw in the last 50-over World Cup, where outside of meaningless bilateral series, the pitches in major tournaments were not conducive to easy power-hitting. Instead, they required batsmen who could build innings and score consistently. In most cases, a score around 320 will be a winning total if you have a decent bowling attack. It is more valuable to have a player who can accumulate runs steadily than someone who scores 20 quick runs and gets out.

It's puzzling how, in Pakistan, people can argue against players who are averaging over 40 in international cricket. We don't have the luxury of overlooking such players, especially when they've maintained that average over a substantial period. It's not as if we have a David Warner waiting to open the innings, who can average 40 with a higher strike rate than Imam.
acha jee

3 out of 9 wins in the world cup.

Team ranked 7/8

There was a stat where Pakistan went the most overs in international cricket without hitting a six in the powerplay.

acha jee

3 out of 9 wins in the world cup.

Team ranked 7/8

There was a stat where Pakistan went the most overs in international cricket without hitting a six in the powerplay.

Yet we have guys like you here who are on a mission to defend the usual culprits. Have some shame.
Fifty-over cricket doesn't require constant six-hitting. You seem to want only sloggers in the team, but we saw the result of that approach in the T20 World Cup. There may be some teams, like England, with the talent in their squad to sustain a six-hitting approach on flat tracks, but even they struggled on ICC-standard pitches in the recent World Cup.

You seem to want only sloggers in the team, but we saw the result of that approach in the T20 World Cup.
We saw the result so we dont add naturally aggressive minded players in T20?

Sloggers won't win you tournaments. You need proper players who can consistently build an innings and score runs, not just hit a few sixes. The acceptable strike rate depends on the format, but the primary requirement is scoring runs. If a batsman doesn't have a good average, the strike rate becomes irrelevant. It seems you lack an understanding of cricket to discuss these nuances effectively.

I know cricket can be a difficult game to understand for laypeople like you, but the primary measure of a batsman's value is their ability to score runs. If you have a talent pool with players like Sehwag or Warner, who can both score heavily and maintain a high strike rate, then that's ideal. However, if not, you can't compromise on runs for the sake of strike rate; this approach will win you no tournaments. Scoring runs is the most important factor.

He needs to develop a power game. In modern cricket I don't think there is any ODI opener who isn't considered good enough to be even selected for franchise T20 cricket.

He may never be a Warner, but he has the ability to maintain an acceptable average in international cricket, which I would prefer over someone like Afridi, who averages around 20. At the international level, runs are at a premium; a batsman must first be capable of scoring runs consistently before we consider a high strike rate. He remains a decent option for 50-over cricket unless we find a player of Warner's caliber in Pakistan.

He will always be better than Masood. It is ironic that he gets criticized for being a parchi when an even bigger and inferior parchi is keeping him out of the Test team.

Masood is keeping many out, but if you think Imam is first runner then you have no clue what you're on about. Secondly masood didn't replace Imam, Masood bats at 3, Saim and Hurraira replaced him for test.

Imam and masood both batted side by side in Australia.

Sums up Imam’s career, went from being compared to Saeed Anwar to now being compared with Shan Masood. 🤭
Imam is only 28. He is still has many years of cricket left in him and his best years are still ahead of him.

Even if he retires today, he will have had a much better career than Sharjeel and most openers who have played for Pakistan after Saeed Anwar.
Masood is keeping many out, but if you think Imam is first runner then you have no clue what you're on about. Secondly masood didn't replace Imam, Masood bats at 3, Saim and Hurraira replaced him for test.

Imam and masood both batted side by side in Australia.
It is not written anywhere that Imam cannot bat at 3. Saim Ayub is the new exciting prospect on the block so he is getting a long rope, and Asad Shafique has survived so far because he has done OK and more importantly, it is because Pakistan want a LH-RH combination to open in Tests.

This is precisely the reason why Masood has forcefully occupied the number 3 spot after Azhar’s retirement because it is the only way he can fit into the team.

There is no reason why Imam cannot be utilized at number 3 and that would have happened if it wasn’t Masood blocking his way even though he is better than Masood.

Imam should be a regular in Test. He was doing good. Not sure why he was dropped.

He is probably not a good option for LOI, however.

Imam is only 28. He is still has many years of cricket left in him and his best years are still ahead of him.

Even if he retires today, he will have had a much better career than Sharjeel and most openers who have played for Pakistan after Saeed Anwar.

It is not written anywhere that Imam cannot bat at 3. Saim Ayub is the new exciting prospect on the block so he is getting a long rope, and Asad Shafique has survived so far because he has done OK and more importantly, it is because Pakistan want a LH-RH combination to open in Tests.

This is precisely the reason why Masood has forcefully occupied the number 3 spot after Azhar’s retirement because it is the only way he can fit into the team.

There is no reason why Imam cannot be utilized at number 3 and that would have happened if it wasn’t Masood blocking his way even though he is better than Masood.
If anyone should occupy no 3 it's kamran ghulam who is performing.

Also please don't keep using the argument he is 28, or this guy is 32 or this guy is 25 and has their best years ahead of them. Lots of players fizzled out way way before they even reached 30.

Their is no hard and fast rule. Imam has been garbage in cups, Garbage in tests and rightly so deserved an axe. The same way Babar deserves an axe.

If they wish to come back into the team, then they should get rid of their lean patch in domestic cups where even players like shadab, Haider Ali, usman Khan, Chacha who are crap in international are scoring for fun. If usman Khan scored a century then theirs no excuse for these 2 to be failing and soft scoring at 50's with such low tier bowling on offer.

Lastly Imam doesn't represent modern era cricket and pakistan is regressing further then even Afghanistan and Bangladesh which never use to be the case.

Imam should be a regular in Test. He was doing good. Not sure why he was dropped.

He is probably not a good option for LOI, however.
in my opinion he is also not good enough to play Test cricket but yeah we can easily replace him with pathetic Shan Masood who has become a brand ambassador of Failures for Pakistan.

No, It's time to move on.

Hurraira and Kamran Ghulam. These 2 have earned the right to play test cricket and be given long series over Imam and Shan.