Cameras caught him smoking something (i think its a cig and not something else) in the dressing room. He left the field for this.
Is this allowed?
View attachment 142825
Buttercup couldn't wait to take a puff huh?Power puffs! If this is what it takes for him to perform then no issue
Camera didn't catch him, he ensured camera catches him. He was watching it on the TV in dressing room yet he went ahead and smoked. He wanted it to be talked about.Cameras caught him smoking something (i think its a cig and not something else) in the dressing room. He left the field for this.
Is this allowed?
View attachment 142825
I felt the same. First he hesitated then decided to take a puff to look toughCamera didn't catch him, he ensured camera catches him. He was watching it on the TV in dressing room yet he went ahead and smoked. He wanted it to be talked about.
King behaviour from Imad
Destroys Multan and unwinds with his favourite pack of Marlboros. Class and charisma personified
What did I say? Imad knows what he's doing.King behaviour from Imad
Destroys Multan and unwinds with his favourite pack of Marlboros. Class and charisma personified
There are videosThat picture doesn't look like he is smoking; maybe he's using an inhaler for some issues.
I don't think he's foolish enough to smoke in the dugout while sitting next to the team in front of cameras.
This bad, really bad, no where in the world players are allowed to smoke in dressing room , only in Pakistan . Also , I used to think he was a smart guy but this is dumb stuff by him. Still as a cricketer I like him, although it might change after this harkat.Cameras caught him smoking something (i think its a cig and not something else) in the dressing room. He left the field for this.
Is this allowed?
View attachment 142825
Buttercup couldn't wait to take a puff huh?
He definitely did it I saw it live. Wouldn’t have believed it otherwise.That picture doesn't look like he is smoking; maybe he's using an inhaler for some issues.
I don't think he's foolish enough to smoke in the dugout while sitting next to the team in front of cameras.
I don't care from his personal perspective.Who cares? Like respectfully, why is this a major issue
I dislike Imad as much as the next guy but c'mon, not everything that you do can be in the context of how it would impact the millions of viewers.It's quite revealing that he deems smoking during a live broadcast, likely to be watched by millions, acceptable. Simply adhering to common social norms was all that was required of him. Is that too much to expect?
If he really couldn't control the urge, he could have simply stepped inside the dressing room where there were no cameras and smoked to his heart's content. Doing it through a window is very weird.
Can I question his seriousness and commitment to the team, or will his handful of 'fans' vehemently defend this abhorrent behavior?
he blew out smokeThat picture doesn't look like he is smoking; maybe he's using an inhaler for some issues.
Babar and fitness? LOL.I suppose this is perhaps why Babar didn't pick him.
He had fitness issues and clearly, doesn't take the game so seriously.
He's still a fantastic player, but so silly for doing this
I dislike Imad as much as the next guy but c'mon, not everything that you do can be in the context of how it would impact the millions of viewers.
Everyone knows Imad is a smoker and if he wanted a quick one at the time so be it. It wasn't the best thing to do but my point is that you can't always think and you won't always think about the millions watching you before you do something.
Cut him some slack brobro i accept imad should take retirement back and be in the Pakistan squad for T20.
But this cigarette act is poor from him.
Either we all are blind or your taking the mick.That picture doesn't look like he is smoking; maybe he's using an inhaler for some issues.
Can you have mental health issues and still perforn in the semi final and final ?Cut him some slack bro
He clearly said he is struggling with his mental health. He’s not had a great last few years with the politics outside of the field. He’s at that point in his life where he probably doesn’t care too much.
Hungama kyun hai barpa
Thodi si jo pee lee (cigarette) hai?
Daaka tou nahi daala
Chori tou nahi kee hai
Good question. A sport’s psychologist is better equipped to answer this.Can you have mental health issues and still perforn in the semi final and final ?
he is a sports star and alot of people look up to him.Cut him some slack bro
He clearly said he is struggling with his mental health. He’s not had a great last few years with the politics outside of the field. He’s at that point in his life where he probably doesn’t care too much.
Hungama kyun hai barpa
Thodi si jo pee lee (cigarette) hai?
Daaka tou nahi daala
Chori tou nahi kee hai
Can you have mental health issues and still perforn in the semi final and final ?
Good question. A sport’s psychologist is better equipped to answer this.
I think it is possible. Sometimes you are in that zone where you have nothing to lose from a psychological pov. The pressure is basically off. Nothing really phases you, you’ve seen the worst, you’ve experienced the worst.
More from a psychological trauma pov, there have been players who have dealt with grief and performed brilliantly the next day for their country/team
It’s a beautiful sport. It can give you the happiest days of your life when you are at the lowest point sometime.
Cherz bro. I’ll watch this. Looks fascinatingSpot on. A good example of a sporting genius who suffered from depression was Thierry Henry. I've tagged you in on a link of his interview (in case you haven't seen it) in the Arsenal thread.
A sportsman smoking and having shisha is one of the most pathetic things they can do to their body.I dislike Imad as much as the next guy but c'mon, not everything that you do can be in the context of how it would impact the millions of viewers.
Everyone knows Imad is a smoker and if he wanted a quick one at the time so be it. It wasn't the best thing to do but my point is that you can't always think and you won't always think about the millions watching you before you do something.
because a sportsman should not be seen smoking.Who cares if he takes a smoke? Why is the camera man even taking a sneak peak at the dugout?
Leave imad alone for God sakes. Dude has won you 3 games in a row and still people are ungrateful
Oh bhai Ab itna bhi nahiThe guy can smoke Weed all day long for all I care as long as he performs with bat and ball.
The guy can smoke Weed all day long for all I care as long as he performs with bat and ball.
I remember seeing a video of Wasim Akram in the dressing room smoking on TV, half an hour later he comes on to the field and gets a hat trick and a quick 4 wickets to wrap up the innings against Sri Lanka in 1999.
Brother being a celebrity doesn't mean he can't do certain things.because a sportsman should not be seen smoking.
The fact that he was smoking indoors, made it look even more bad. Smoking is bad for health and a final where many kids are watching and glorify these guys and look up to them, you dont want kids to pick up these bad habits that can shortern your life expectancy.
Sure but not during a match what the heck.Everyone knows Imad is a smoker and if he wanted a quick one at the time so be it. It wasn't the best thing to do but my point is that you can't always think and you won't always think about the millions watching you before you do something.
An apology with a health advisory message for impressionable minds will give positive message more than hundred advertisement on media ..It's quite revealing that he deems smoking during a live broadcast, likely to be watched by millions, acceptable. Simply adhering to common social norms was all that was required of him. Is that too much to expect?
If he really couldn't control the urge, he could have simply stepped inside the dressing room where there were no cameras and smoked to his heart's content. Doing it through a window is very weird.
Can I question his seriousness and commitment to the team, or will his handful of 'fans' vehemently defend this abhorrent behavior?
Rizwan would be craving to give someone a hug. That’s his NashaIf babar did this fans would rush to defend him and if rizwan did this, fans would rush to explain how it is religiously correct or whatever.