[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Violent clashes in Aligarh, Delhi after crackdown at Jamia Milia Islamia

It would unite who? South Indians don't support it, East has issue on other aspects of the bill, so who is supporting this again BJP supporters?

Which southern states are protesting? And who are protesting?

Except Assam where its indigenous asamese who want all non Assamese out, the protest is by a section of muslims only.

In bengal, people are incensed at the initial failu6 of Mamata govt to control the violent protest. Though its largely limited to the BD bordering districts.

The moment she realised that hindus were coalescing, she has from today started pulling up the rioters. Do read what Firhad Hakim, mayor of kolkata and TMC minister said.

If you think Jnu Jamia AMU etc represent India, you are way away from the truth.

BJP supporters are 42 percent of Indian electorate. Do you realise how big that is? And with these protest it will only increase.

The days of a section of minorities holding this country to gunpoint due to political patronage are over.

lol, what, I think you are typing out of anger.

Just talking about and highlighting how Hindutva/RSS/BJP has taken over the religion Hinduism and India, almost similar to how radicalized muslim tried to do in Arab world but in India case, Hindutva/RSS/BJP were successful in forming a government.

lol

They are not present in whole of Southern India but just like in Pak if a party dominates Punjab they will win similarly in India its UP.

So yes they formed the govn, will they stay? No one knows, they are not in power state wise in most of the country now.

I pasted the full video above and still is incorrect of Delhi Police coz they had No Charge against him so they left when media came in, but yes should never give into partial videos, thats why waited full the full one, it still shows Delhi police left once media came in.

Who told you no charge againist him?

He was being shielded by 4-5 females, thats why he could get away.

I still see you have nothing to say about the violence that jamia students did.

They are not present in whole of Southern India but just like in Pak if a party dominates Punjab they will win similarly in India its UP.

So yes they formed the govn, will they stay? No one knows, they are not in power state wise in most of the country now.

Can you tell me which party has most LS seats in Southern India?

Which party has most seats in LS and how many of them came from UP?

Bjp is in power because people voted them, trying to spin your narrative will not work.

LOL.

This is the best you can do to promote your perverted believes? Come doctor sahib, your defend of Hinduta/RSS/BJP are getting weaker, everyone see through it unless you are explaining to fellow RSS/BJP/HIndutva. lol

Highlighting Hindutva/RSS/BJP crimes are not equating to not tolerating other religion, it is India, which wants to marginalize Mulims, lol

Try better yaar. lol

Lol. I do not need to defend anything.

If you dont agree, how will that affect India in anyway?

Except Assam where its indigenous asamese who want all non Assamese out, the protest is by a section of muslims only.

In bengal, people are incensed at the initial failu6 of Mamata govt to control the violent protest. Though its largely limited to the BD bordering districts.

The moment she realised that hindus were coalescing, she has from today started pulling up the rioters. Do read what Firhad Hakim, mayor of kolkata and TMC minister said.

If you think Jnu Jamia AMU etc represent India, you are way away from the truth.

BJP supporters are 42 percent of Indian electorate. Do you realise how big that is? And with these protest it will only increase.

The days of a section of minorities holding this country to gunpoint due to political patronage are over.

Political patronage and minority, guess thats what yoh would say when Dalits protest in future but never say a word when caste politics happen.
This is why I respect Jats more they don’t always give into the upper caste nonsense eventhough they are very backward.(Khap)

Yea so you do support Hindutva forces coming to power and priests becoming CMs.

The reason they are 42 percent is because South doesn’t have one single party.

Anyhow state elections coming up, and most people are just voting against Rahul Gandhi.. lets see how long that lasts with current GDP.

Lol. I do not need to defend anything.

If you dont agree, how will that affect India in anyway?

But yet you are defending. LOL

Many have already explained that your cop out comments when every other defend has failed, "it is India's, Pakistan has no say, stay out of India's matter, blah blah, etc." lol

Wah mera bhai :14:

A minority of Muslim ruled over a large part of India inc Dehli.

Are we seeing the first steps of a repeat of history? :)

Who told you no charge againist him?

He was being shielded by 4-5 females, thats why he could get away.

I still see you have nothing to say about the violence that jamia students did.

No Am asking for the video links, I'm searching but its easier to search if you paste it here..

Political patronage and minority, guess thats what yoh would say when Dalits protest in future but never say a word when caste politics happen.
This is why I respect Jats more they don’t always give into the upper caste nonsense eventhough they are very backward.(Khap)

Yea so you do support Hindutva forces coming to power and priests becoming CMs.

The reason they are 42 percent is because South doesn’t have one single party.

Anyhow state elections coming up, and most people are just voting against Rahul Gandhi.. lets see how long that lasts with current GDP.

1.Dalits are voting for bjp. They realise they are better off with their hindu brethren than with another religion.

2. I would support a secular party, since there is none in India, its better to support the one thats not anti hindu.

3. Any law in India that says preists cant be CM? If a maulana can be minister why cant a hindu priest?

4.Because your take of South India as a single entity is false. Bjp rules Karnataka. It has significant presence in Telengana. Ruling parties of Andhra and TN supported CAB.

Take this lie of South not supporting, elsewhere.

1.Dalits are voting for bjp. They realise they are better off with their hindu brethren than with another religion.

2. I would support a secular party, since there is none in India, its better to support the one thats not anti hindu.

3. Any law in India that says preists cant be CM? If a maulana can be minister why cant a hindu priest?

4.Because your take of South India as a single entity is false. Bjp rules Karnataka. It has significant presence in Telengana. Ruling parties of Andhra and TN supported CAB.

Take this lie of South not supporting, elsewhere.

So we are to agree that whatever politicians say and vote is what actually the whole India is thinking.
I'm glad that we are having this conversation so as to have this same arguments later.

So I'm going to judge Bengalis by Mamta Banerjee's govn votes for which clearly I didn't want to coz I know the actual truth is something else.

Students of Jamia in a statement said: “We have time and again maintained that our protests are peaceful and non-violent. We have maintained calm even when students have been lathi-charged and some women protesters have been badly beaten up.”
Future of these students are in big trouble even if police registers false cases

I'm with students but there are some goon between them who started those violence but Delhi police should have handle those protest in different ways , innocent students beaten by them .

Delhi Police head constable Maqsool Ahmad admitted in ICU with severe head injuries.

In the violence and stone pelting by unruly violent agitators today, 35 policemen including South East District DCP, Addl DCP South, 2 ACP, 5 SHOs and Inspectors injured https://t.co/bxBVlPYawd

Almost every Indian poster here is calling out the government and the authorities for these clashes.

But always trust [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] to defend BJP goons even in these kind of situations.

Looking at these pictures I'm forever grateful to Muhammad Ali Jinnah. May Allah grant him highest rank in Jaanah. Saved millions of Muslims from Hindu oppression.

That goon in red is [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] as he is the only one justifying this... shameless... appalled that humans like that would exist...

Almost every Indian poster here is calling out the government and the authorities for these clashes.

But always trust [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] to defend BJP goons even in these kind of situations.

You break the law, you get the treatment.

Which Indian posted here?

JaDed? Who else?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Angry Muslims on the streets is exactly what the BJP wanted. It plays into their hands. And so they kept pushing and pushing till it happened. Now this will be exaggerated by the BJP media, an air of crisis will be created, justifying further anti-minority policy and action.</p>— Mihir Sharma (@mihirssharma) <a href="https://twitter.com/mihirssharma/status/1206213878746664960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 15, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This was the plan all along, Modi and his gang tried issues like "Triple talaq" then Kashmir which Muslims outside Kashmir didn't react to followed by Babri Mosque which they again ignored and now finally one of biggest threat to their existence and they finally react.

Now just wait and watch how all these protesters will be called terrorists/jihadis and Modi will get justification to go to extreme length to persecute Muslims.

Now this is what they are doing to fellow Indians. Imagine what the RSS mentality has done to Pakistan going to extreme lengths to spread terrorism and teach Pakistan a lesson (their openly admitted policy).

I don’t know who’s right or wrong or what really is happening but for once after many years some Indian Muslims are showing spine and having an opinion and making it heard.

All of this has quite a pre-WW2 Germany vibe to it. Jinnah's message is being vindicated but if he was alive today he would have been very sorrowful seeing the state of Muslims left behind in India.

“Muslims who are opposing Pakistan will spend rest of their lives proving loyalty to India”-MA Jinnah.

A question to my Pakistani brothers -

If a group of rabid hooligans (irrespective of religion) start vandalizing public property, burn public vehicles and pelt stones at people's houses in the name of "protesting" , what would your police do and how would you react to that?

Watch Jamia students’ & eyewitnesses’ reaction over the clashes that took place yesterday. https://t.co/D07y2nl3jW

Wah Modi.. What a way to respect women by entering their rooms midnight and harassing them.

Won't be surprised if some elements of the Delhi Police actually set fire to that bus as being claimed by the AAP. Delhi is after all one of the unique states where the Centre controls them. lol read some BJP news outlets where they claim he was a firefighter trying to stop a fire. With a can of water? :leo

When I first saw the pic of the red shirt guy with baton raised, I could feel my heart start to pound. But this video actually absolves the cops if anything, regarding that specific incident. They actually back off when the girls are yelling Get Out. The guy they were after made the mistake of exposing himself away from the protection of the girls and that's when he got a beating. I'm not ready to accept he was completely innocent, cuz the cops appear to have been looking for him. The moment the girls formed a protective ring around him, the cops stopped their beatings. Even that raised baton terrible image was a blow that never went through. I actually respect the cops for maintaining their composure during such a heated exchange and not attacking the women who were shoving middle fingers in their face and using abusive language.

It's difficult to sort out news during such events, but there are plenty of reports of the demonstrators being violent and attacking the public, like cornering a bus, refusing to allow the passengers to dismount and then pelting it. There will be consequences if you start getting violent.

Won't be surprised if some elements of the Delhi Police actually set fire to that bus as being claimed by the AAP. Delhi is after all one of the unique states where the Centre controls them. lol read some BJP news outlets where they claim he was a firefighter trying to stop a fire. With a can of water? :leo

When I first saw the pic of the red shirt guy with baton raised, I could feel my heart start to pound. But this video actually absolves the cops if anything, regarding that specific incident. They actually back off when the girls are yelling Get Out. The guy they were after made the mistake of exposing himself away from the protection of the girls and that's when he got a beating. I'm not ready to accept he was completely innocent, cuz the cops appear to have been looking for him. The moment the girls formed a protective ring around him, the cops stopped their beatings. Even that raised baton terrible image was a blow that never went through. I actually respect the cops for maintaining their composure during such a heated exchange and not attacking the women who were shoving middle fingers in their face and using abusive language.

It's difficult to sort out news during such events, but there are plenty of reports of the demonstrators being violent and attacking the public, like cornering a bus, refusing to allow the passengers to dismount and then pelting it. There will be consequences if you start getting violent.

Yes, my only thing was they should had arrested him which they didn’t, the reason I posted the whole video was to show that cops were not beating the women but were after the guy who girls were protecting for some reason but cops let him go..

I also wonder what JNU has been doing throughout this, not a news from them..

There will always be violence when you start marginalizing a minority of 200 + million and it is usually from the majority.

What marginalization ?

Are Muslims deprived of any govt related schemes or subsidies ?

Are they not allowed to follow their religion freely ?

Are they being prohibited from becoming the prime minister like in a few other countries ?

Please educate me man, I'm clueless.

What marginalization ?

Are they being prohibited from becoming the prime minister like in a few other countries ?

Lol, no it’s okay.

What marginalization ?

He is a joker. Dnt entertain him. When ask questions, he never have anything to say like an educated person.

BBC - Citizenship Amendment Act: Protests erupt across India over citizenship law

Protests over a controversial new law on migrants have raged across several Indian cities, prompting police to clash with demonstrators.

The new law entitles non-Muslim migrants from three Muslim-majority countries to citizenship if they are facing religious persecution.

Police used tear gas and detained protesters in the capital Delhi as buses were torched and roads blocked.

Protests have raged across northern and eastern India since the law was passed.

Some critics say the law is anti-Muslim, while others - especially in border regions - fear large-scale migration.

Six people have been killed in the five days of unrest.

Over the weekend, demonstrators in West Bengal blocked key national highways while in Assam, the state government briefly lifted a curfew to allow people to buy essential goods.

The UK, US and Canada have issued travel warnings for people visiting India's north-east, telling their citizens to "exercise caution" if travelling to the region.

What happened in Delhi?

Students of the prestigious Jamia Millia Islamia university held a protest march which ended in clashes with the police on Sunday.

It is still unclear who started the violence but stones were thrown at the police who retaliated with tear gas.

Local media reported that nearly 60 people, including students and police, were injured. At least three buses and several motorcycles were set on fire.

Students distanced themselves from the violence and some police officers privately admitted that local troublemakers were behind the trouble, the BBC's Kinjal Pandya reported.

The university said police later entered the campus without permission and video footage showed police assaulting students and staff.

Police said they did what was necessary to stop the protests.

Some schools in southern Delhi have been asked to remain closed on Monday.

Hundreds of people also protested in other parts of the city, including in Jawaharlal Nehru University and outside the city's police headquarters.

What has the reaction been in other Indian cities?

Many students across Indian cities came out in support of those protesting in Jamia Millia Islamia on Sunday.

In the northern city of Aligarh, hundreds of students of Aligarh Muslim University clashed with police, prompting the university to close down the campus until 5 January.

A large protest also broke out in the southern city of Hyderabad, as students of Maulana Azad Urdu University carried slogans against the police action in Delhi.

In India's financial capital, Mumbai, students of the Tata Institute of Social Sciences held a candlelit march.

Students in other cities like Varanasi and Kolkata also held marches in solidarity throughout Sunday.

Why is the law so divisive?

The law allows non-Muslims from Bangladesh, Pakistan and Afghanistan, who entered India illegally, to become citizens.

The Hindu-nationalist BJP government argues that the law aims to accommodate those who have fled religious persecution.

Critics say the law is part of the government's agenda to marginalise Muslims, and that it violates secular principles enshrined in the constitution.

Earlier this week the United Nations Human Rights office voiced concern that the new law was fundamentally discriminatory in nature.

The government denies any religious bias and says Muslims are not covered by the new law because they are not religious minorities, and therefore do not need India's protection.

Meanwhile, people in Assam fear that they will be "overrun" by illegal non-Muslim migrants from neighbouring Bangladesh.

They argue that outsiders will take over their land and jobs - eventually dominating their culture and identity.

The protests in Assam have little to do with concerns about the exclusionary nature of the law and the threat to secularism.

They have more to do with indigenous fears about being demographically and culturally swamped by "outsiders".
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-50805092

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Video?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Video</a> | “We are doing this because we condemn the way the police treated our brothers and sisters yesterday (Sunday). If there really is law in this country, then we want justice,” said one of the protestors.<a href="https://t.co/9hXoyyBlJl">https://t.co/9hXoyyBlJl</a></p>— The Quint (@TheQuint) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheQuint/status/1206468892047970305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Those creating violence can be identified by their clothes itself: PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@NarendraModi</a> on rampaging anti-<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CAB?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CAB</a> mobs | Download the ET App: <a href="https://t.co/byvyp6maip">https://t.co/byvyp6maip</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenshipAmendmentBill?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenshipAmendmentBill</a> <a href="https://t.co/C4l7I02wDS">pic.twitter.com/C4l7I02wDS</a></p>— Economic Times (@EconomicTimes) <a href="https://twitter.com/EconomicTimes/status/1206172834793316354?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 15, 2019</a></blockquote>

Yes, my only thing was they should had arrested him which they didn’t, the reason I posted the whole video was to show that cops were not beating the women but were after the guy who girls were protecting for some reason but cops let him go..

I also wonder what JNU has been doing throughout this, not a news from them..

I am still waiting for your reaction on the vandalism of Jamia students. Not a word i see.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Those creating violence can be identified by their clothes itself: PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@NarendraModi</a> on rampaging anti-<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CAB?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CAB</a> mobs | Download the ET App: <a href="https://t.co/byvyp6maip">https://t.co/byvyp6maip</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenshipAmendmentBill?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenshipAmendmentBill</a> <a href="https://t.co/C4l7I02wDS">pic.twitter.com/C4l7I02wDS</a></p>— Economic Times (@EconomicTimes) <a href="https://twitter.com/EconomicTimes/status/1206172834793316354?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 15, 2019</a></blockquote>
I'm getting similar vibes from this highly communal comment from the event manager like I did when he mentioned,

hum 2, hamare 25 or equating minorities with a puppy or shamshan-kabristan...

How can he tell from clothes someone is wearing that he/she is a rioter?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Watch | "Do not feel safe in this country anymore": Student recounts police crackdown at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaMillia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaMillia</a> university yesterday. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenshipAct?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenshipAct</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiProtests?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiProtests</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Jamia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Jamia</a> <a href="https://t.co/x49fzuijTH">pic.twitter.com/x49fzuijTH</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1206408513334890496?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"I don't know what happened at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Jamia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Jamia</a> last night; we must be wary of jihadists, Maoists, separatists getting into student protests": Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on violence at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaUniversity?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaUniversity</a>. (News agency PTI)<br><br>More on <a href="https://t.co/Fbzw6mR9Q5">https://t.co/Fbzw6mR9Q5</a> and NDTv 24x7</p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1206482805191954433?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>

"I don't know what happened but the students are Maoists and Jihadists"

Endia.

Best to rename it to Hindustan in English also and be done with it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Regarding the ‘like’ on the tweet of Jamia Milia students, it was by mistake. I was scrolling and accidentally it must have been pressed and when I realised I immediately unliked it as In no way do I support such acts.</p>— Akshay Kumar (@akshaykumar) <a href="https://twitter.com/akshaykumar/status/1206459188320317440?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This guys is a known sanghi stooge and this should not come as a surprise.

Unlike how he is portrayed in his movies, he is as spineless and gutless as anyone.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"I don't know what happened at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Jamia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Jamia</a> last night; we must be wary of jihadists, Maoists, separatists getting into student protests": Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on violence at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaUniversity?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaUniversity</a>. (News agency PTI)<br><br>More on <a href="https://t.co/Fbzw6mR9Q5">https://t.co/Fbzw6mR9Q5</a> and NDTv 24x7</p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1206482805191954433?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>

"I don't know what happened but the students are Maoists and Jihadists"
Extremely unfortunate.

Worst part is that we still have creatures on this forum itself who'd justify this as well....

Is this for real? Looks like RSS school kids demonstrating Babri Demolition in school.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">How do they sow seeds of hate?<br>Watch what happened in kalladka Prabhakar Bhat’s school yesterday.<a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_News?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTI_News</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/IndiaToday?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@IndiaToday</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/BTVI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BTVI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/DeccanChronicle?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DeccanChronicle</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/DeccanHerald?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DeccanHerald</a> <a href="https://t.co/aEUjsWjXZO">pic.twitter.com/aEUjsWjXZO</a></p>— Lavanya Ballal | ಲಾವಣ್ಯ ಬಲ್ಲಾಳ್ (@LavanyaBallal) <a href="https://twitter.com/LavanyaBallal/status/1206435150478729216?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Aakash Chopra and Irfan Pathan schooling the bollywood khans and kumars...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Deeply disturbing visuals from educational institutions across the country. Teary eyed. They are one of us. These kids are the future of this country. We don’t make India great by silencing their voices with the use of force. You’ll only turn them against India.</p>— Aakash Chopra (@cricketaakash) <a href="https://twitter.com/cricketaakash/status/1206491555386810369?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Political blame game will go on forever but I and our country&#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819; is concerned about the students of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaMilia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaMilia</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaProtest?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaProtest</a></p>— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) <a href="https://twitter.com/IrfanPathan/status/1206248915609145345?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 15, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Is this for real? Looks like RSS school kids demonstrating Babri Demolition in school.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">How do they sow seeds of hate?<br>Watch what happened in kalladka Prabhakar Bhat’s school yesterday.<a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_News?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTI_News</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/IndiaToday?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@IndiaToday</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/BTVI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BTVI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/DeccanChronicle?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DeccanChronicle</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/DeccanHerald?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DeccanHerald</a> <a href="https://t.co/aEUjsWjXZO">pic.twitter.com/aEUjsWjXZO</a></p>— Lavanya Ballal | ಲಾವಣ್ಯ ಬಲ್ಲಾಳ್ (@LavanyaBallal) <a href="https://twitter.com/LavanyaBallal/status/1206435150478729216?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Wow.. Hindutva Pride in South India.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Watch | "Do not feel safe in this country anymore": Student recounts police crackdown at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaMillia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaMillia</a> university yesterday. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenshipAct?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenshipAct</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiProtests?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiProtests</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Jamia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Jamia</a> <a href="https://t.co/x49fzuijTH">pic.twitter.com/x49fzuijTH</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1206408513334890496?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>

This is heart breaking....This is not the India that I know.:(

Anything on how they destroyed property, vandalised and rioted?

Did you hear the supreme court today?

Do you know more than the students who were present in the university??

Some police officers even admitted privately to the news agencies that some local thugs got into this peaceful protests and vandalised the public property. Isn’t this possible? No proper investigations has been conducted and you are hell bent on accusing the students.

Anything on how they destroyed property, vandalised and rioted?

Did you hear the supreme court today?

And how dare they enter a University campus without the permission of the Vice Chancellor?? Is this some banana republic??

Not sure what those clothes are. Do Congress have a uniform. Does the AAP wear those topis when they go demonstrating. Or do illegal Muslim immigrants have a specific uniform?

Shameful from the PM of a country, but not surprising coming from this lowlife.

This is from my state. The coastal belt has been extremely communal for decades. It's not a one-sided thing. There are plenty of extremist Islamic groups and institutions along the whole Karavalli region. Not sure which came first.

This region has a large Muslim and Christian population. Wouldn't be surprised if the demographics are 1/3 x 3 among the religions.
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] The other day you were talking of minority educational institutions. Come back when a Christian or Islamic school or college does this kind of garbage and appears to be getting away with it. There is an RSS school near my place and I've seen what goes on there. Being in a city like Bengaluru, the methods are far more subtle and restrained.

I can see posters in this thread wants to shed light only one section of the story and want the darker side of the story to remain in the dark. I will not get into debate with such posters because its fruitless as their brains can only process one side of the story and cannot comprehend the other side.

In any case numerous articles in international news outlets highlighting this atrocity. Many countries have even issued travel warning across many places of India.
https://www.nytimes.com/2019/12/16/world/asia/india-citizenship-protests.html

If this Government of India continues to do as it pleases I fear a civil war can break out in India. This is 2020 almost now, people won't give in so easily if you oppress them.

The brave indian police can target only students and harmless people... when it comes to dealing with terrorists and criminals they wet their pants...
There are some video circulating which shows a constable pouring petrol in bus... who knows who burned all those buses..

Country is burning and the event manager is busy begging for votes in the name of religion.

Isn’t that what he does before every election?
Create an atmosphere of hate and reap the rewards.
But this time it's different. As I wrote above, country is burning and he still has time to beg for votes.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Those who are close to the people who wield power, will never speak the truth to them. Speaking truth to power is tough. It can only be done by those who want nothing from power. <a href="https://t.co/MVP0lofORs">https://t.co/MVP0lofORs</a></p>— Mahesh Bhatt (@MaheshNBhatt) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaheshNBhatt/status/1206546065505173504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest.<br>With the students and their democratic rights to protest ! I condemn violence against protesting students!!!!!</p>— manoj bajpayee (@BajpayeeManoj) <a href="https://twitter.com/BajpayeeManoj/status/1206554119466446849?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 16, 2019</a></blockquote>