"Please try to digest my fame. I am used to it, if you're not then try" : Shoaib Akhtar

Shoaib Akhtar in an explosive new video on YouTube after getting criticism for his analysis:

"I am very happy that my comments are given importance, many people listen to what I have to say and what I saw becomes breaking news also. People accept that I speak from the heart. Many people understand what I am saying but there are a few who don't.

"People say Shoaib Akhtar praises India for money or makes videos to make India happy. Tell me, which YouTuber is there in Pakistan who doesn't speak well of India's performances? Ramiz bhai, Rashid Latif, Wasim Akram, Shahid Afridi, when they talk about the Indian team, they talk positively, obviously because they are playing well. Is it not true that the Indian team is the #1 team in the world? Is it not true that Virat Kohli is the #1 batsman in the world? Isn't it true that they just smashed Australia (phainta lagaya hai)?

"I don't understand that if I giving my cricket analysis, why does it bother people? I have played for Pakistan for 15 years, I didn't become famous because of YouTube. I played for Pakistan and became Shoaib Akhtar, the world's fastest bowler. I didn't become famous because someone wrote a few articles about me. People love me, I have fans all over the world. Not just in India, go to Bangladesh and the traffic stops there too. Go to Australia, I can't walk for 10 seconds before a fan finds me. This is the love of the people which will stay with me.

"Fastest to a million, if you can't accept that, it's about to be two million, please try to accept it. If Allah made my name bigger than many other so-called stars, we have found out about their fame and my fame. I don't want to talk at that level but try to accept it. If your guy is not being able to be the fastest to 1 million subscribers, that's not my fault, it's from Allah, he gives to some people and that's his wish.

"I didn't become the fastest to a million just like that, it took me 15 years to become Shoaib Akhtar and make my name. It's true that many people in India love me after those in Pakistan.

"When India plays badly like in the 1st ODI against Australia, I bashed them a lot and said they were smashed and they don't know what to do.

"When it comes to the Pakistan team, I feel Babar Azam is a brand and he should become a brand. So sometimes I criticise in strong language because I want Babar Azam to become a big batsman like Virat Kohli, take decisions like him, talk like him and take Pakistan forward.

"An old video went viral of my friend Sehwag. As you know, he is a casual person and speaks casually and non-seriously. He said that Shoaib Akhtar praises India because he wants money. Look, Allah gives and takes and it's not in our hands. Not India, Allah provides. The response for Sehwag is that I have more money than he has hair on his head. I'm saying this in a funny way, please tolerate it Virender Sehwag. Viru, it's a joke.

"It's unfair to create unnecessary news and make up things. Please try to digest my fame. I am used to it, if you're not then try. If what I say is heard across the world, I can't do anything about that. It's from Allah. Many of my subscribers are from outside India, many. Many from India, Pakistan. 40% of my traffic is from Pakistan and 50-60% from India and the rest from all over the world.

"I only talk about cricket analysis. I don't want to talk about India's policies, I don't know about their policies and why they are and I don't agree with them but when it comes to cricket, I have to give my analysis. We as cricketers are talking about cricket. I'm a big fan of Steve Smith, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Babar Azam. We have an U19 cricketer Mohammad Wasim, we are trying to promote him to bring him forward.

"Try to understand, I am just giving my analysis. Subscribers' count and money is from Allah, try to understand. Fame comes from above, not from you."

I worry about Akhtar and his mental health.

Something doesn't seem right.

He keeps on digging and digging. Just let it go and move on. Stop embarrassing yourself, Shoaib.

I feel he needs to constantly remind people that he has a large fan base and he has been done wrong by the PCB and other influential players who are not really famous or have huge fan bases like he does

He is imploding..should just take some time off and come back. Happens to everyone.

Shoaib speaks it, believes it, receives it. Lol he is like the Floyd Mayweather of Pakistan Cricket, he knows he is hated but thrives on it.

"It's unfair to create unnecessary news and make up things."

Oh really, next time you see Shoaib Akhtar, can you kindly remind him about the same?

What a nut, big one with 1 Million nuts following him :-)

Shoaib speaks it, believes it, receives it. Lol he is like the Floyd Mayweather of Pakistan Cricket, he knows he is hated but thrives on it.

You need to see the same doctor as the one Shoaib needs to see soon!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I welcome my haters with an open arm and big heart&#55358;&#56599; &#55357;&#56911;.. <a href="https://t.co/G2duZePKz7">pic.twitter.com/G2duZePKz7</a></p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/1220060546122362880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 22, 2020</a></blockquote>

Being such a big name, such a big muscular man, I am afraid he is just a scared cat.

A big example is right there in the video: He is replying to Sehwag, but more than reply his emphasis is on to make sure that he is only joking. «Viru, I am only joking, take it as a joke»

What the hell is need for this last part. Does Sehwag say the same? No, he goes on and blasts him and then it’s up to the public or Shoaib to understand it as they want.

Sehwag is simply killing him here!

I feel he needs to constantly remind people that he has a large fan base and he has been done wrong by the PCB and other influential players who are not really famous or have huge fan bases like he does
Yes he keeps saying that.

Other day he said ‘mainay 50 Test matches khelay aur poori duniya mujhay poochti hai aur dosroon he 150 test matches khelay aur woh Gali gali phirtay hain koi poochnay wala nahi’

He really is full of himself

Being such a big name, such a big muscular man, I am afraid he is just a scared cat.

A big example is right there in the video: He is replying to Sehwag, but more than reply his emphasis is on to make sure that he is only joking. «Viru, I am only joking, take it as a joke»

What the hell is need for this last part. Does Sehwag say the same? No, he goes on and blasts him and then it’s up to the public or Shoaib to understand it as they want.

Cuz he’s scared that if Sehwag takes it seriously and responds aggressively then obviously indians will support their own guy and his YouTube viewership may go down.

This. He's a wuss.

Good point!

Cuz he’s scared that if Sehwag takes it seriously and responds aggressively then obviously indians will support their own guy and his YouTube viewership may go down.

Yeah that is also true, I read some of the comments on YouTube and prolly 90% were «with love from India»

We all know Shoaibs short comings and how he can be. He is no different than how he was in his playing days. I am amazed at the negativity on this thread however. The guy is the fastest growing YouTuber in Pakistan and his videos are mostly entertaining so my advice to people on this thread is to relax and enjoy the entertainment that he provides instead of being overly critical.

Criticize as you wish but you cannot deny his success on social media.

The sub-continent is deprived of superstars.

Guys whenever you get worked up with your hate for him just take your mind back to his successes against India particularly the 99 test series that was played in India.

Lol i repeat, so is Sehwag saying the Indian team is not worthy of the praise and hype it gets? Its either this or whatever Shoaib has been praising the Indian team for is correct

Yeah, poor from Sehwag, if you are thinking objectively. Akhtar is offering his views on world cricket. Even I praise Kohli, despite being from Pakistan. No one is paying me for it! I just like cricket.

Shoaib is getting desperate now. The only thing he can do now is brag about the fact that he is the quickest to 1 million YouTube subscribers.

This is Karma. He tried to tarnish Pakistan's name for some money with his nonsense on the Kaneria issue, and now got owned when he never expected it.

Sehwag has destroyed him mentally, well done to him.

For the record, i dont even watch Akhtar's youtube channel, i find it very boring, have no idea how he got close to 3 million subscribers

Typical backward mentality displayed here which is quite sad to see. Attacking Akhtar who is trying to make a honest living on YouTube is so pathetic. If you don't like his opinion don't watch or disagree with that particular opinion but to attack him and demean him because he caters to Indian viewers who are probably his biggest demographics and economically the ad revenue from India would be much greater than Pakistan it makes perfect business to put India in the forefront of his videos.

One thing I love about the US is that success is celebrated, not looked down on. Good for Shoaib Akhtar for recognizing an opportunity and taking it with both hands.

The verbal diarrhea will never end. Even this statement is full of narcissism, I am the quickest to 1M and about to get to 2M. He sells the low quality propaganda like the Danish Kaneria news. I have no respect at all for this guy. A complete embarrassment to himself and the nation.

If you want proof of why this man is only after youtube views and fame

Test cricket returns to Pakistan December 10

December 12: Shoaib YouTube videos about Virat Kohli

December 15: Shoaib YouTube video about not return to cricket in Pak but Babar Azam innings

December 22: Shoaib YouTube video about return of cricket in Pakistan, criticized pakistan of being not like Indian team in same video . Reminder this is on day before pakistan won its first test in pakistan in decade

December 23: Shoaib YouTube video of naseem shah 5 wicket haul where he criticizes pakistan still . Final day of final test . Only YouTube video of match

Also December 23, Shoaib YouTube video praising India performance vs WI in odi series

Follows up with December 24-January 1 time of danish Kaneria controversy which Shoaib started

January 13 . Day before Australian match with India, Shoaib YouTube video that India must win this series . No talk of Bangladesh pakistan tour concerns

January 14 after India has momentous defeat. Shoaib YouTube video that India must do something amazing to come back . No praise for Australians in headlines

January 15 Shoaib YouTube video on why Bangladesh is concerned about touring pakistan after tour was almost confirmed

January 16 one day before 2nd odi Shoaib YouTube video on telling Kohli how he should play to win next day

January 17 YouTube video from Shoaib of “great India comeback “

January 18 Shoaib YouTube video that final of India and Australia Shoaib be great match

January 19 Shoaib YouTube video of great Kohli team win

In the past week 6 YouTube videos by Shoaib on a 3 match series of India and Australia. Not a single video of the t20
Squad chosen for pakistan or about the upcoming tour dates or the tour itself being finalized .

Criticize as you wish but you cannot deny his success on social media.

The sub-continent is deprived of superstars.

Look at post above, he is only there because of Indian boot licking and pakistan criticising

He doesn't want to loose his Indian viewers

Let us not take people like Shoaib Akhtar seriously. Let him earn for his family on YouTube, TikTok, Whatsapp wherever.

He is no longer bound to Pakistan cricket team or board, so he is free to vent whatever he wants

Its one thing to be the world's fastest bowler but now he has come with with the title of Fastest Million and Fastest 2 million.He is embarrassing himself with this desperation.

He should delete this circus now, which he calls a YouTube channel if he has an iota of shame left.

He is clearly heartbroken after the humiliation he suffered from Sehwag, and it is affecting him mentally.

Let's see if he continues to lick India's boots after this humiliation. He should not, but as we are talking about Shoaib, we have to remove concepts like self-respect from the topic.

I am so happy to see this clown getting humiliated like never before after his shameless claims on the Kaneria issue.

Back in 2008, Kolkata Knight Riders had acquired the services of Shoaib Akhtar and the Pakistani pacer lit up the stage in his first match as he picked up four wickets for 11 runs as KKR ran all over Virender Sehwag’s Delhi Daredevils. The performance was a blistering one and Eden Gardens was up all together and even Shah Rukh Khan started running laps all around the ground. Recounting the experience Akhtar said: “When I took 4 wickets, everyone went mad. Even Shah Rukh was running all over the ground, he went mad and was delirious. I thought did I win the world cup, such was the frenzy all around. Shah Rukh said you have won a very big match for us.”

Akhtar was one of the marquee players for KKR in the first season and Sourav Ganguly spoke about the experience of leading the maverick fast-bowler.

“I knew Shoaib’s blistering pace was bound to make a difference in the shortest format. In fact it did. We knocked out Sehwag’s belligerent Delhi splendidly as the Rawalpindi Express cleaned them up, and Eden roared in delight. Shoaib took four wickets for 11 runs and we won a low-scoring match. It was one of our most memorable wins but we could not sustain it,” Ganguly wrote in his book.

“Handling Shoaib turned out to be more difficult than I had imagined. Instead of turning around the competition for us, Shoaib suddenly decided not to play any more. He withdrew after making only three appearances despite my repeated requests,” he goes on to add.

“He said he had an injury, but I for one found his injury mysterious. I pleaded with him that he had to send down only four overs. I said even with a small, niggling injury he must play. But it was impossible to get him on the park,” Ganguly went on to write.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...ing-for-kkr/story-fe5Qk6aYrbuGLapqAHFXnK.html

Back in 2008, Kolkata Knight Riders had acquired the services of Shoaib Akhtar and the Pakistani pacer lit up the stage in his first match as he picked up four wickets for 11 runs as KKR ran all over Virender Sehwag’s Delhi Daredevils. The performance was a blistering one and Eden Gardens was up all together and even Shah Rukh Khan started running laps all around the ground. Recounting the experience Akhtar said: “When I took 4 wickets, everyone went mad. Even Shah Rukh was running all over the ground, he went mad and was delirious. I thought did I win the world cup, such was the frenzy all around. Shah Rukh said you have won a very big match for us.”

Akhtar was one of the marquee players for KKR in the first season and Sourav Ganguly spoke about the experience of leading the maverick fast-bowler.

“I knew Shoaib’s blistering pace was bound to make a difference in the shortest format. In fact it did. We knocked out Sehwag’s belligerent Delhi splendidly as the Rawalpindi Express cleaned them up, and Eden roared in delight. Shoaib took four wickets for 11 runs and we won a low-scoring match. It was one of our most memorable wins but we could not sustain it,” Ganguly wrote in his book.

“Handling Shoaib turned out to be more difficult than I had imagined. Instead of turning around the competition for us, Shoaib suddenly decided not to play any more. He withdrew after making only three appearances despite my repeated requests,” he goes on to add.

“He said he had an injury, but I for one found his injury mysterious. I pleaded with him that he had to send down only four overs. I said even with a small, niggling injury he must play. But it was impossible to get him on the park,” Ganguly went on to write.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...ing-for-kkr/story-fe5Qk6aYrbuGLapqAHFXnK.html

Ganguly is more trustworthy than Akhtar, but the latter had all the rights to opt out if he had an injury.

His bowling speeds were down in the remaining IPL games and no surprise if he was playing with a knee injury.

Given recent issues with Afridi v Indians - Akhtar may want to prepare for loss of revenue

Why did Shoaib Akhtar stop posting videos?

Lately, I am noticing he hasn't been posting much. Is it because the revenue from ads is low due to the lockdown? Or this has something to do with the defamation case that has been filed against him?

If it's the former then it really exposes his lust for money in posting these videos.

Lately, I am noticing he hasn't been posting much. Is it because the revenue from ads is low due to the lockdown? Or this has something to do with the defamation case that has been filed against him?

If it's the former then it really exposes his lust for money in posting these videos.

People with less subscribers are frequently posting videos still. Could be his lawyer may have advised him to stop posting video's while the case is on going or he hasn't come across an interesting topic yet

Shoaib is smart in this sense. He posts videos he knows which will get views which is why half his videos are about India.

He doesnt waste time or post videos for the heck of it.

And perhaps the legal case situation also plays a role but he has been appearing on PTV

Shoaib is smart in this sense. He posts videos he knows which will get views which is why half his videos are about India.

He doesnt waste time or post videos for the heck of it.

And perhaps the legal case situation also plays a role but he has been appearing on PTV

This. If you do a quick holistic analysis, other channels that are posting too much have seen their views go down. There’s a concept called over saturation of content — since Shoaib doesn’t have much content, he is more likely to reach saturation point faster. This is seen with many celebrities.

Therefore, he is waiting to cool down the saturation before he comes up with another big statement or controversy.

It is likely that he is also spending a lot of time on the legal situation as mentioned by [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION].

Probably told by his legal team to cool down until the defamation case gets to a certain point, incase he incriminates himself.

Almost certainly his legal team has asked him to low profile. May be, they are trying to settle the latest legal battle off the court - whoever wins the case, it’s not healthy situation for Shoaib.

Also, probably his peer team has found out that oblate he is pampering Indian cricket too much, almost shamelessly; which is not helping his image & relationship within PAK cricket. Indian market will always be there, but at 43, I don’t think it’s wise for Shoaib to burn the bridge connecting PCB & PAK cricket, which will be a major obstacle in future lucrative roles within PCB & PSL, May be PTV as well. The way WK is hiring PAK recent former players in high paid jobs, who knows. Also, he is not going get any media role from India for sure, but can get a lucrative deals for commentary during PAK games & PSL - can’t & shouldn’t put every eggs on one basket.

I am sure he’ll come back with his channel and this time he will be more balanced between PAK & Indian cricket. Won’t be surprised if he is now recording something on coaching - fast bowling and physical conditioning for fast bowlers; it was already getting boring even for Indians.

I worry about Akhtar and his mental health.

Something doesn't seem right.

Yes I agree additionally he looks like someone who is very insecure of losing his status/money/fame and keeps coming up with garbage comments followed up with more garbage

Akhtar has some split personality. Some videos he is extremely humble as well and in others he seems like he has the most inflated ego.

I think the issue for me isnt him praising India. Its the constant need to talk about India, constantly bring up this debate to play them. Bhai if a girl doesn't want to go out to dinner with you whatever you do or say wont make a difference. Tbh this constant begging to play India is the main thing which I find extremely annoying. Besides that the critique of Babar Azam was a little over the top.

Akhtar should realise yes he is a star and he can share his stories about his past battles with opposing batsmen and he is such a big star people will still listen to what he says. He doesn't need to suck up to India to be heard. But anyway who will explain that to him