PM Modi arrives in China after 7 years to a grand red carpet welcome for the SCO Summit

Bhaijaan

Hall of Famer
Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi touched down in the Chinese city of Tianjin on Saturday evening, Indian TV networks showed, a day before a summit that will be attended by leaders from more than 20 countries.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization gathering will be held in the northern port city on Sunday and Monday, days before a massive military parade in nearby Beijing to mark 80 years since the end of World War II.

North Korea’s Kim Jong Un will be among some 26 world leaders slated to attend the parade, though Modi was not on a list of attendees for the parade published by Chinese state media on Thursday.

Modi’s visit – his first to China since 2018 – comes straight after a trip to Japan, which pledged to invest $68 billion in India.

China and IndiA, the world’s two most populous nations, are intense rivals competing for influence across South Asia and fought a deadly border clash in 2020.

A thaw began last October when Modi met with Chinese President Xi Jinping for the first time in five years at a summit in Russia.

The SCO comprises China, India, Russia, Pakistan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Belarus. Another 16 countries are affiliated as observers or “dialogue partners.”

Xi began welcoming leaders including Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Manet and Egyptian Premier Moustafa Madbouly on Saturday.

Russian President Vladimir Putin is also due to arrive in Tianjin ahead of the summit.

China and Russia have used the SCO – sometimes touted as a counter to the Western-dominated NATO military alliance – to deepen ties with Central Asian states.

Other leaders including Iranian and Turkish presidents Masoud Pezeshkian and Recep Tayyip Erdogan will also attend the bloc’s largest meeting since its founding in 2001.

Multiple bilateral meetings are expected to be held on the sidelines of the summit.

The Kremlin said on Friday that Putin will discuss the Ukraine conflict with Erdogan on Monday.

Turkiye has hosted three rounds of peace talks between Russia and Ukraine this year that have failed to break the deadlock over how to end the conflict, triggered when Moscow launched its invasion of its pro-European neighbor in February 2022.

Putin will also meet with his Iranian counterpart Pezeshkian to discuss Tehran’s nuclear program on Monday, a meeting that comes as Iran faces fresh Western pressure.

Britain, France and Germany, known as the E3, triggered a “snapback” mechanism on Thursday to reinstate UN sanctions on Iran for failing to comply with commitments made in a 2015 deal over its nuclear program.

Russia’s foreign ministry warned that the reimposition of sanctions against Iran risked “irreparable consequences.”

Tehran and Moscow have been bolstering political, military and economic ties over the past decade as Russia drifted away from the West.

Relations between them grew even closer after Russia launched its offensive against Ukraine.

The China still holding thousands of sq miles of Indian land, the same China Modi's bhakhts were frothing at the mouth in May.

Jumping straight from the Quad back into China's lap....sums up India's current foriegn policy.

Oh, so much love for China suddenly? Did andhbhakts forget that China backed Pakistan in the recent mini-war, which ended within 4 days thanks to our fraand Dolaand Trump? Not to forget those people who were jumping in joy when Trump imposed heavy tariffs on China recently. :yk :inti

Prime Minister Narendra Modi watches performances based on Indian classical music and dance, as he arrives at a hotel in Tianjin, China.

The performers are Chinese nationals who have been learning Indian classical music and dance for years now.

Touching hearts wherever he goes 🐐

After meeting PM Narendra Modi, a Chinese woman married to an Indian, says, "Today we are very happy to come here to see Modi ji...I am very excited, I almost cried. I love Modi, I love India."

The China still holding thousands of sq miles of Indian land, the same China Modi's bhakhts were frothing at the mouth in May.

Jumping straight from the Quad back into China's lap....sums up India's current foriegn policy.
Political Equations chage with time.

India should use this opportunity to sort out its issues with China and establish good relationship.

gutter class Madrasa Chaap's :inti think "gurukul chaap" is somehow derogatory

:lol
Yeah ususal suspects are burning like charcoal in this thread is amusing to see. Started from very 2nd post itself. Then they get touchie when been called a Gaddar :ROFLMAO:

A new logic been invented - why so much love for China suddenly? As if the concept of geopolitics and political opportunism is alien to some.

After that Donald Trump tariff thread backfired spectacularly, I expect these creatures will try to ruin this beautiful thread. So much for India is getting alienated everywhere.

Baap se panga nehi

1756577691605.png

Can’t wait for his selfie with the Ukrainian president and his cordial thanks in tweet form after 👍

Wasn't this nautanki mocking chinese people just recently? This is where it is said thook kay chatna.
Here is the reference:
'Thook ke chaatna' is a trademark speciality of andhbhakhts. Today they are overnight experts in geopolitics. Mind you, this is the same China they were accusing of propping up Pakistan during Operation Sindoor. Bunch of shameless individuals. :inti

Yeah ususal suspects are burning like charcoal in this thread is amusing to see. Started from very 2nd post itself. Then they get touchie when been called a Gaddar :ROFLMAO:

A new logic been invented - why so much love for China suddenly? As if the concept of geopolitics and political opportunism is alien to some.

After that Donald Trump tariff thread backfired spectacularly, I expect these creatures will try to ruin this beautiful thread. So much for India is getting alienated everywhere.

Baap se panga nehi

View attachment 157323

Na! Just clowning on y’all, first bent over for the Orange clown with ‘MIGA’ slogan, now bending over for China. ‘Apki baar Dolund Trump ki sarkar’ Meanwhile, Modi out here looking lawaris, tossed around like a ragdoll by the actual powers running the world.

:afridi

'Thook ke chaatna' is a trademark speciality of andhbhakhts. Today they are overnight experts in geopolitics. Mind you, this is the same China they were accusing of propping up Pakistan during Operation Sindoor. Bunch of shameless individuals. :inti
It was the same Donald Trump that once said to ban each and every muslims entering United States. However Islamic republic of Pakistan is now nominating him for peace prize. Was that thook ke chaatna as well? India has all the right to try to mend the relation with China. Yes we had issues in the past with them but that doesn't mean we cannot hope for a better future. Not sure why you are stressing so much?

@uppercut - can you clarify what is Bhaag Viru's bhais concern here?

1756578522309.png

Na! Just clowning on y’all, first bent over for the Orange clown with ‘MIGA’ slogan, now bending over for China. ‘Apki baar Dolund Trump ki sarkar’ Meanwhile, Modi out here looking lawaris, tossed around like a ragdoll by the actual powers running the world.

You know what's funny? The same andhbhakhts who mocked Chinese looks and eyes can now suddenly 'see' those very eyes out of sheer desperation to claw back some respect after blindly worshipping Donald Trump. :yk :inti

It was the same Donald Trump that once said to ban each and every muslims entering United States. However Islamic republic of Pakistan is now nominating him for peace prize. Was that thook ke chaatna as well? India has all the right to try to mend the relation with China. Yes we had issues in the past with them but that doesn't mean we cannot hope for a better future. Not sure why you are stressing so much?

View attachment 157324
Are you not going to boycott Modi's trip to China? :kp

Tagging uppercut? Uss bechare ki waise hi hawa nikali hui hai maine. :yk :inti

View attachment 157324
Rajdeep in the Asia Cup thread: 'We can't play Pakistan so soon after the Pahalgam attacks'.

Rajdeep in the Modi visits China thread: 'Yes, we had issues in the past, but that doesn't mean we can't hope for a better future'.

And this is the same China that backed Pakistan in the recent mini-war. The hypocrisy is so loud it's deafening. :yk :inti

images

Translation - I have no answer to the question asked, so lets act silly.
Oh really? I have lost count of how many times I have turned you into a silly puppet here. Now go ahead and reply to my post above and don't sneak away like you did in the Asia Cup thread after getting eggs splattered all over your face. I know you are looking too desperate these days for your comeback but I am not going to give you a chance. And don't count on that 🤡 to save you here. He is running away from me. :yk :inti

Rajdeep in the Asia Cup thread: 'We can't play Pakistan so soon after the Pahalgam attacks'.

Rajdeep in the Modi visits China thread: 'Yes, we had issues in the past, but that doesn't mean we can't hope for a better future'.

And this is the same China that backed Pakistan in the recent mini-war. The hypocrisy is so loud it's deafening. :yk :inti

images
Pakistan has fought four wars, carried out countless terrorist attacks, and killed innumerable Indians with impunity.

China is our political adversary, yes—but the Chinese President hasn’t stood up and declared that Hindus are different from them, nor has he sent terrorists to kill Hindu tourists.

I understand your Pak prem, but equating the two situations is absurd.

Now answer this: Donald Trump once openly called for banning every Abdul from entering the United States. So, is Pakistan nominating him for a peace prize also an example of thook ke chaatna?

@Bhaijaan as I predicted, your thread been hijacked by usual suspects

Oh really? I have lost count of how many times I have turned you into a silly puppet here. Now go ahead and reply to my post above and don't sneak away like you did in the Asia Cup thread after getting eggs splattered all over your face. I know you are looking too desperate these days for your comeback but I am not going to give you a chance. And don't count on that 🤡 to save you here. He is running away from me. :yk :inti
What are you even doing man? What Asia cup got to do with this thread? :facepalm:

Is that the way you have won multiple debates with me as you claim.

:rp

Pakistan has fought four wars, carried out countless terrorist attacks, and killed innumerable Indians with impunity.

China is our political adversary, yes—but the Chinese President hasn’t stood up and declared that Hindus are different from them, nor has he sent terrorists to kill Hindu tourists.

I understand your Pak prem, but equating the two situations is absurd.

Now answer this: Donald Trump once openly called for banning every Abdul from entering the United States. So, is Pakistan nominating him for a peace prize also an example of thook ke chaatna?

@Bhaijaan as I predicted, your thread been hijacked by usual suspects

I said 'thook ke chaatna' is the speciality of andhbhakhts. The same crowd that was worshipping Dolaand Trump is now busy cursing him. The same ones who were chest-thumping against China three months ago are suddenly China's biggest fans.

Now tell me, what does Trump's decision have to do with my post on andhbhakhts, and how is it connected to Munir nominating him for a peace prize? Are you derailing the thread again?

Instead, answer this: why aren't you hating China anymore? Did China not help Pakistan in Operation Sindoor? Didn't Pakistan use Chinese weapons on Indian soil? These are the questions you should be answering, not me. If you want you can take help from that satellite image expert. :yk :inti

What are you even doing man? What Asia cup got to do with this thread? :facepalm:

Is that the way you have won multiple debates with me as you claim.

:rp
Your comprehension skills are abysmal. I clearly gave an example of how you bolted from that thread, nobody is discussing the Asia Cup here. You are just losing the plot entirely. Kaampein taang rahi hai kya teri? :yk :inti

images

The entire Hindutva cult is probably busy stir frying Kung Pao Chicken today, ecstatic over Modi’s red carpet welcome from Beijing, conveniently forgetting it’s the same China that marched into Indian territory and then rubbed it in again with Chinese jets. Nothing says ‘national pride’ quite like throwing a party for your occupier.

I said 'thook ke chaatna' is the speciality of andhbhakhts. The same crowd that was worshipping Dolaand Trump is now busy cursing him. The same ones who were chest-thumping against China three months ago are suddenly China's biggest fans.

Now tell me, what does Trump's decision have to do with my post on andhbhakhts, and how is it connected to Munir nominating him for a peace prize? Are you derailing the thread again?

Instead, answer this: why aren't you hating China anymore? Did China not help Pakistan in Operation Sindoor? Didn't Pakistan use Chinese weapons on Indian soil? These are the questions you should be answering, not me. If you want you can take help from that satellite image expert. :yk :inti
That is called standing for your own country through thick and thin, a concept alien to some.

When Trump was been nice to us, we praised him. Now he is not, so he is getting his share of abuses.

What is confusing you?

The entire Hindutva cult is probably busy stir frying Kung Pao Chicken today, ecstatic over Modi’s red carpet welcome from Beijing, conveniently forgetting it’s the same China that marched into Indian territory and then rubbed it in again with Chinese jets. Nothing says ‘national pride’ quite like throwing a party for your occupier.

In his 11 years as Indian supremo, he got such red carpet reception almost in every country around the globe, including in Pakistan. I myself is witness in many of them. So no one is celebrating with Kung Pao Chicken today. We are just having fun looking at the desperation of Islamists in this thread.

That is called standing for your own country through thick and thin, a concept alien to some.

When Trump was been nice to us, we praised him. Now he is not, so he is getting his share of abuses.

What is confusing you?

Lawaris always praise their abuser/occupier as long as the abuser/occupier is nice to them.

In his 11 years as Indian supremo, he got such red carpet reception almost in every country around the globe, including in Pakistan. I myself is witness in many of them. So no one is celebrating with Kung Pao Chicken today. We are just having fun looking at the desperation of Islamists in this thread.

Define Islamist, is it every Muslim?

Define Hindutva cult first. My response was to your stereotyping. Everyone knows I never initiates but always give it back in same tone.

Gone are the days of acting politically correct. Atleast for me.

What is confusing you?
I knew you would come up with same old reply. Fact is: 'andhbhakhts' are bunch of hypocrites. :kp

And you once again ignored the bolded part. Those questions are on topic and much more important than the gibberish you are posting in this thread. Answer them. :yk :inti

Define Hindutva cult first. My response was to your stereotyping. Everyone knows I never initiates but always give it back in same tone.

Gone are the days of acting politically correct. Atleast for me.

The Hindutva cult is a hardline movement that pushes Hindu supremacy by equating Indian identity exclusively with Hindu religion and culture.

@uppercut is just a prime example, 🐄 over humanity.

Calling out Hindutva extremists as extremists isn’t a stereotype, it’s just the truth.

It is the same China that helped Pakistan during Operation Sindoor too. Andhbhakhts and Godi media have now forgotten how many Chinese weapons were used in that war. Shall I start posting screenshots of some members making fun of Chinese weapons not too long ago? :kp :inti

I knew you would come up with same old reply. Fact is: 'andhbhakhts' are bunch of hypocrites. :kp

And you once again ignored the bolded part. Those questions are on topic and much more important than the gibberish you are posting in this thread. Answer them. :yk :inti
It’s a fact: people who truly love their countries will naturally side with those who speak positively about them. That’s basic human psychology. You finding them “hypocrites” simply shows you don’t share that love for your own country.

Now, let me address your bolded point… LOL.

China did not help Pakistan during Operation Sindoor and consistently called for restraint from both sides. Yes, they did say they’d back Pakistan if India escalated further—that’s understandable given their massive investments in Pakistan. What’s next? Since India uses French fighter jets and Russian missile tech, should Pakistan cut ties with those countries too? Talk some sense, man. Your attempt to equate China with Pakistan is laughable. As I’ve said before, China hasn’t sent terrorists to kill Indians with impunity and has not been doing so for last 3 decades, so that comparison is absurd.

With India’s relationship with the U.S. currently strained, it’s only smart geopolitics to strengthen ties with Russia and China. Any sensible Indian would see tha

The Hindutva cult is a hardline movement that pushes Hindu supremacy by equating Indian identity exclusively with Hindu religion and culture.

@uppercut is just a prime example, 🐄 over humanity.

Calling out Hindutva extremists as extremists isn’t a stereotype, it’s just the truth.
Its a figment of your imagination...nothing like that exists.

It’s all good @Rajdeep, 3 ½ years from now y’all will be chanting USA USA again. Until then, don’t forget to sprinkle some extra MSG on that egg fried rice.

It’s a fact: people who truly love their countries will naturally side with those who speak positively about them. That’s basic human psychology. You finding them “hypocrites” simply shows you don’t share that love for your own country.

Now, let me address your bolded point… LOL.

China did not help Pakistan during Operation Sindoor and consistently called for restraint from both sides. Yes, they did say they’d back Pakistan if India escalated further—that’s understandable given their massive investments in Pakistan. What’s next? Since India uses French fighter jets and Russian missile tech, should Pakistan cut ties with those countries too? Talk some sense, man. Your attempt to equate China with Pakistan is laughable. As I’ve said before, China hasn’t sent terrorists to kill Indians with impunity and has not been doing so for last 3 decades, so that comparison is absurd.

With India’s relationship with the U.S. currently strained, it’s only smart geopolitics to strengthen ties with Russia and China. Any sensible Indian would see tha
Breaking news: China did not help Pakistan during Operation Sindoor

What a u-turn. Even Pakistanis admit China supported them during Operation Sindoor, yet you a so-called patriotic Indian living in the UK, are suddenly giving China a clean chit just because the feku is visiting China these days.

Breaking news: China did not help Pakistan during Operation Sindoor

What a u-turn. Even Pakistanis admit China supported them during Operation Sindoor, yet you a so-called patriotic Indian living in the UK, are suddenly giving China a clean chit just because the feku is visiting China these days.

Bro...you are now clutching the straws. Everyone knows China supported Pakistan during the war. Everyone is also aware that India & China didnt had or still dont have great relationship. However, equating China and Pakistan as an Indian is absurd as China is not someone forever trying to harm us or sending cross border terrorists for better part of 3 decades.

India's issue with China is geo political and about Asian supremacy. This was also fuelled a lot by USA & NATO. Now due to Trump, US relation with India has been strained, India is looking to mend its ties with China. I am still not following what is your concern exactly?

If anything, as an Indian citizen, you should be giving credit to Modi for not buckling down under pressure from USA and taking alternative approach. This is the ultimate definition of self respect and dignity.

Be brave my man...jai hind

🇮🇳

US will eventually come back to be friends with India sooner or later. The main issue for India is its enmity or uneasy relations with China. If Modi can resolve India’s issues and be friends with both US and China, it will be his biggest achievement as PM of the country.
Opposition parties in India are baiting Modi and Nai Shankar into giving some stupid statements against Trump and China. Thankfully they did not take the bait.

Everyone is dialling the number of Modi. That's show who is The global player but where is Shahbaz Sharif? Ohhh asking for bailout :klopp :kp

What is he doing in China? LOL.

He runs from USA to China in a matter of weeks. :yk

Xi Jinping offers the Olive branch to PM Modi

Chinese President Xi Jinping to PM Modi: “China & India are ancient civilizations, the world’s most populous nations and pillars of the Global South.”

He added, “The dragon & the elephant must WALK together as PARTNERS for progress, solidarity & human advancement.” 🇨🇳🤝🇮🇳

It's not personal remarks... at least not mine.

Threads like these betray their insecurity... that's a fact
What do you mean by threads like this? There are 100 Modi bashing threads here. So if someone opens a thread on his historical visit to China, what is wrong? Everyone can see and read from 2nd post itself where the desperation started and by which side. However, inner bias within you will not allow to admit. Ofcourse we will respond back. Then you cant say we are showing our insecurities.

#TrueStrory