PML-N to sweep 2018 elections: report

LegendInzi

Local Club Regular
Analysts foresee a bigger majority for the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) in 2018 election keeping in view the efforts of Nawaz Sharif-led government to deliver on governance, economic reforms and particularly security.

According to a report published in Nikkei Asian Review, an English-language business journal, in June 2013, Pakistan underwent its first-ever peaceful regime change from one elected civilian party to another.

In the National Assembly, PML-N holds 189 seats, 55% of the total 342, while the opposition Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), co-led by Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, son of former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto, holds 47 seats. The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), led by Imran Khan, holds 33.

PPP won the 2008 general elections after leader Benazir Bhutto was gunned down during the campaign, but lost steam due to political failures. The party was working to regain power under the leadership of Bilawal and Asif Ali Zardari, but that would require increased support in its own stronghold in Sindh, as well as making inroads in Punjab, the PML-N heartland that was home to more than half the country’s population.

PTI made major strides in the last general election, but public opinion was turning. As one Pakistani businessman put it, “They lost people’s support due to agitation politics, including months long sit-in at the parliament.”

Highlighting the government’s strong performance in economy, the Journal said Pakistan had recently witnessed significant improvements in its infrastructure and energy sectors, helped in part by the downward trend in oil prices.

In August 2017, the country completed the International Monetary Fund’s Extended Fund Facility programme, which provided $6.4 billion in financial aid over three years on condition the country undertakes certain reforms, including fiscal austerity and privatisation measures. Macroeconomic indexes were up across the board, and relations with the US and the wider international community had improved.

It said the public order, which had long plagued the entire country, was normalising thanks to the military’s anti-terrorism campaign.

Although it could only be described as reaching the halfway point in its efforts to promote exports and manufacturing, reform the tax cod and privatise state-run companies, Pakistan’s recovery was undoubtedly gathering pace.

For fiscal year 2017, the country was confidently projecting growth above 5%. The consumer price index, which for a time saw double-digit annual growth, fell to 2.9% on average in fiscal 2016. The government’s annual deficit had fallen from 8.2% in fiscal 2013 to 4.6% of GDP.

Under Nawaz Sharif, Asian Review said, the ruling PML-N had focused on building infrastructure and public transportation systems. It had also made certain progress, mainly in its stronghold of Punjab, developing agricultural areas and addressing unemployment. The centerpiece of its political campaign was the China Pakistan Economic Corridor project, a comprehensive infrastructure programme relying on financial help from China.

‘Dar misled Nawaz Sharif on economic issues’

Investment in CPEC projects totals $51 billion, mainly for the building of power plants, but also encompassing roads, ports, railroads and airports, and offers hope of spurring industry nationwide.

“There’s a significant improvement both on the economic and security sides. Democracy is also taking roots,” said Arif Habib, CEO of leading conglomerate Arif Habib group, when asked about the performance of the Sharif administration. “The media is free, and the judiciary system is also improving,” he added.

Abdul Aleem, secretary-general of the Overseas Investors Chamber of Commerce and Industry, comprising 195 foreign companies and other organisations, said, “The government is very strong,” although “commodity prices, especially oil, are the biggest risk.”

Efforts to privatise Pakistan International Airlines and the essentially bankrupt Pakistan Steel Mills are also deadlocked. In the second half of 2017, Pakistan moved into the election campaign season, it became difficult to cut spending, not only on infrastructure but on development in rural areas, health care and education. One senior foreign diplomat in Pakistan said, “It can only keep on running on this force until the 2018 general election.”

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1608937/1-pml-n-sweep-2018-elections-report/

Explains why Establishment, Qadri, IK, Sialvi, Zardari are so worried and joining hands.

Seedhe election ke raste se to baat nahi bane gi to sarkon pe mast qalandar kar ke chor darwaze se hi entry ho sakti hai

My personal experience with friends and elders gives quite very much different results despite living in Punjab, 2 out of 15 are supporting PMLN and the rest are PTI supporters, believe it or not, this is something that I come through no matter what age group one's talking about.

Therefore, it has always been a matter of shock and disappointment for me to see PMLN winning, looking at the fact that more than 70 percent of the population is below 35 years of age.

Lastly, I also believe that The United States have an important role to play in Pakistan's elections, I can't answer the question, "Howcome?" but it is certainly true that our leadership has a huge impact on their foreign policies in some way or the other.

It is also surprising to see how the US surveys predict the election's ranking years before the elections actually take place.

Therefore, I strongly believe that PMLN are going to be victorious once again, fortunately.

Let the Election comes.we will see what comes out..first these thugs have to face charges.

If election were not rigged MQM, PML-N and PPP will never again hold any seat.

We will see when elections come.... this news report is like burnol on badly burned skin for Nooras. Afterall they support child molesters.

Also it is garbage election policies that all you have to do is win in Punjab and rule over all of Pakistan. Punjabistan Zindabad... PML-N is a provincial party and if the people of Punjab love them so much they should rule over them and not impose them on all of Pakistan.

Will Punjabis be ok being ruled by Baluch National Party or Sindhi Quami Mahaz?

Pmln is going to win again. Unless they literally sell punjabis as slaves in slave markets, punjabis (majority of them) will keep voting for them. From my limited interaction with some people from Pakistani punjab, nothing has changed for them.

Also it is garbage election policies that all you have to do is win in Punjab and rule over all of Pakistan. Punjabistan Zindabad... PML-N is a provincial party and if the people of Punjab love them so much they should rule over them and not impose them on all of Pakistan.

ye cheez.Sick of these punjab imposed governemnts.either all provinces should have same seats ot there should be 3 provinces in punjab.

We will see when elections come.... this news report is like burnol on badly burned skin for Nooras. Afterall they support child molesters.

Depends on post government scenario. If shobaz is inducted and the other goes to jail then there is no PMLN.Next one month is important.

I am resigned to the fact that we will once again see another PMLN government. Its a;; about tribe, ghairat and other nonsense. And I'm a Punjabi. The mafia is so engrained that it will take a lifetime to get rid of them. At this moment in time I am simply looking to see how the PTI can continue to make inroads and try to make a change where it can. The PPP will win in Sindh and Biloo will become an MP which is worse than seeing ganja as an MP. My hope is that the Army will continue to act as a stabilising force but alas corruption is the future for Pakistanis.

My personal experience with friends and elders gives quite very much different results despite living in Punjab, 2 out of 15 are supporting PMLN and the rest are PTI supporters, believe it or not, this is something that I come through no matter what age group one's talking about.

Therefore, it has always been a matter of shock and disappointment for me to see PMLN winning, looking at the fact that more than 70 percent of the population is below 35 years of age.

Lastly, I also believe that The United States have an important role to play in Pakistan's elections, I can't answer the question, "Howcome?" but it is certainly true that our leadership has a huge impact on their foreign policies in some way or the other.

It is also surprising to see how the US surveys predict the election's ranking years before the elections actually take place.

Therefore, I strongly believe that PMLN are going to be victorious once again, fortunately.

Must be a conspiracy against IK and PTI as to how PML-N keep coming to Power despite support from only 10 % people living in Punjab. Maybe USA is also assisting the Nooras and preventing Imran Khan from coming to power as it would be in best interests of Pakistan.

If election were not rigged MQM, PML-N and PPP will never again hold any seat.

If not even a single vote was rigged, PML-N would still continue to win as long as Punjab has more than 50% of all NA seats and they keep getting the odd leftover seat in other provinces (northern Balochistan, Hazara belt in KPK).

Seems you don't know what democracy means.... If you mean that one Punjabi is worth less than one person from Karachi then you're the racist here....

BNP, Sindhi Qaumi Mahaz are ethnic nationalist parties.... It would be more like PPP (Sindh-loving) or MQM (muhajir-loving) or ANP (pakhtun-loving) being in gov... Which obviously has happened before... PML-N isn't any different than them... Only national party in Pakistan is PTI which why every ethnic obsessed person from Punjab to KArachi to KPK to Baluchistan hates them....

If not even a single vote was rigged, PML-N would still continue to win as long as Punjab has more than 50% of all NA seats and they keep getting the odd leftover seat in other provinces (northern Balochistan, Hazara belt in KPK).

Agreed.

Like it or not but Punjabis leader is still Nawaz Sharif.

Seems you don't know what democracy means.... If you mean that one Punjabi is worth less than one person from Karachi then you're the racist here....

BNP, Sindhi Qaumi Mahaz are ethnic nationalist parties.... It would be more like PPP (Sindh-loving) or MQM (muhajir-loving) or ANP (pakhtun-loving) being in gov... Which obviously has happened before... PML-N isn't any different than them... Only national party in Pakistan is PTI which why every ethnic obsessed person from Punjab to KArachi to KPK to Baluchistan hates them....

Most of the punjabis also reside in KPK and Sindh, similarly, a lot of pukhtoons reside in other provinces like me. But we have to go back to our original places to cast vote which makes no sense whatsoever.

If I'm living in punjab, I should vote here!

It's time to contemplate for PTI. Had they remained true to themselves instead of agitation politics, dharnas and becoming establishment pawn, they would still have had voters like myself.

IK was prime minister in waiting, if he did nothing else but regular pressure from within parliament and an occasional jalsa. Establishment realized the worthlessness of IK after the fiasco 126 day dharna and become asserting itself either directly or new stooges like Khadim Rizvi, Sialvi etc.

We lost a great opportunity for bipartisan political space in Punjab. PML (N) really needs a strong opposition to keep them on their toes like between 2011 - 2013.

It's a shame that once mighty Khan of May 2013 is in the same bracket as some Hameed ud din Sialvi. No electoral worth but a lashkar to block few intersections.

PMLN will win for sure. I do not see any other party winning, i am not even sure if PTI will win many seats in KPK this time around.

Just a reminder i am not a PMLN supporter.

There needs to be a Qaumi Jamhoori Itehad from all parties to end PMLN's dominance in Punjab atleast. We have a big problem here in Pakistan because we don't follow electoral college. The same system that is cursed in the US.

The election goes to the party that wins from Punjab mostly, which is just ridiculous.

Parties should win election on the basis of the number of provinces they win from not just Punjab or sindh lol

There needs to be a Qaumi Jamhoori Itehad from all parties to end PMLN's dominance in Punjab atleast. We have a big problem here in Pakistan because we don't follow electoral college. The same system that is cursed in the US.

The election goes to the party that wins from Punjab mostly, which is just ridiculous.

Parties should win election on the basis of the number of provinces they win from not just Punjab or sindh lol

Exactly.... this is just stupid that you win in one province and rule over all. Let's say if we entertain the argument that Punjab is 50% of Pakistan (which is artificially inflated because those Punjabis living in Karachi and other places are counted in Punjab).... Even in Punjab, PML-N manages 40-50% of total votes while other parties like PTI/PPP/PML-Q/etc make up the rest of the numbers. This means about 25% of Pakistanis (50% of Punjabis) are deciding who will rule over the rest. Mashallah... ikhees toppon ki salami aisay system pe.

You simply can’t challenge the Noon dominance in Punjab. The bradri system and biryani votes will continue to haunt.

It's time to contemplate for PTI. Had they remained true to themselves instead of agitation politics, dharnas and becoming establishment pawn, they would still have had voters like myself.

IK was prime minister in waiting, if he did nothing else but regular pressure from within parliament and an occasional jalsa. Establishment realized the worthlessness of IK after the fiasco 126 day dharna and become asserting itself either directly or new stooges like Khadim Rizvi, Sialvi etc.

We lost a great opportunity for bipartisan political space in Punjab. PML (N) really needs a strong opposition to keep them on their toes like between 2011 - 2013.

It's a shame that once mighty Khan of May 2013 is in the same bracket as some Hameed ud din Sialvi. No electoral worth but a lashkar to block few intersections.

Let’s not pretend that voters like you would ever vote for anybody other than the mafia. The establishment created the Nooras and continues to back them and this nonsense that IK popularity is some sort of conspiracy only shows your desperation.
It’s great to see you Nooras come out of the woodwork to support thugs, thieves and looters. I am sure the great governance on display in Kasur that you guys often go on about is fully appreciated by the children raped by predatory pedophiles and protected by Showbiz and Rana.

This report is fake as it has the wrong date of Jan 15, 2018. This report was actually published one year ago on Jan 14, 2017.

Original Report published one year ago on Jan 14, 2017:

View attachment 78231

Same Report published with fake date of Jan 15, 2018:

View attachment 78232

I am speechless. :facepalm: times billions
Why lie so much?

Omg what a find... @srh; is our very own investigative journalist :salute

Yeh check karo boys [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

Their leaders are conmen and cheats, any surprise their supporters exhibit the same qualities? :))

Fake or not but the truth is Noon dominates Punjab.

What is this establishment you keep goin on about lmao.

If this is does happen. IK should step down, move to England and live the rest of his life in peace and harmony.

People of Pakistan will get what they deserve.

So the game that is being played by Nooras through these fake report is that when they lose, they will claim that only the army denied them victory. But in the age of digital media, copying and pasting from your own fake reports does not win elections. [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION], your report has about much value as the promises of SHOWBIZ to the children of kasur in 2015.

If this is does happen. IK should step down, move to England and live the rest of his life in peace and harmony.

People of Pakistan will get what they deserve.

He is a fighter he willl fight till the time he is lowered in the grave. Pakistanis don't deserve him. They deserve to be poor, hungry and illiterate with child molesters running around, because they elected the people that made all of this possible.

He is on about the army that created The Sharifs and made them billionaires with which they bribe local big wigs and ECP to win elections with.

Exactly the same army that launched Asghar Khan in 70s, Nawaz Sharif in 80s, and Pasha Party (IK) in 00s

He is a fighter he willl fight till the time he is lowered in the grave. Pakistanis don't deserve him. They deserve to be poor, hungry and illiterate with child molesters running around, because they elected the people that made all of this possible.

You're prob right bro. Guys like IK dont give up, he will dye trying to improve his beloved nation.

Exactly the same army that launched Asghar Khan in 70s, Nawaz Sharif in 80s, and Pasha Party (IK) in 00s

Yes but which of them has been in power? Yes the guy you support. So they were ok as long as they back your guy. Maybe you should read up on the Asghar Khan case in the SC and role of the godfather. On the other hand not a single piece of evidence against IK. On the hand you accusing of them of powers of Allah and on the other they cant even get him elected. Make up your mind, what is it.

Yeah until 2011, PTI was a 'taanga party' in the words of his best buddy Sheikh Rasheed. Aur phir Pasha sab put his dast-e-shafqat....

And 300,000 people turned up to his jalsa in Lahore because Pasha sent personal invitations to them, telling them to come and join the conspiracy. The 300,000 accepted the invitation and then Pasha using his connections helped IK win the election in 2013 against NS. Pasha had so much power that he forced the ECP to fix elections with extra ballot boxes and voting papers in IK's favour.

Yeah until 2011, PTI was a 'taanga party' in the words of his best buddy Sheikh Rasheed. Aur phir Pasha sab put his dast-e-shafqat....

But you said that happened on the 2000s not the 2010s, so you're lying about the timeline.

The establishment line is the most absurd excuse these people use. Nawaz was brought up by the establishment under Zia, used ISI money against PPP in 1991, married his kid to an army captain. His only disagreement was with Musharraf and even then he signed an NRO with him a decade later.

During this entire time he and his brother looted and ruled for TWENTY FIVE years out of around 40 years of democracy in Pakistan and have nothing to show for it except cry conspiracies. :))

Him and his supporters are nothing but traitors to this country. The fact that they still cannot answer how his kids brought flats worth millions when they were kids themselves or how after nearly three decades in rule even if they have burping issues they need to travel to UK and have no built a single hospital in Pakistan that even they can use...absolute disgrace.

The establishment line is the most absurd excuse these people use. Nawaz was brought up by the establishment under Zia, used ISI money against PPP in 1991, married his kid to an army captain. His only disagreement was with Musharraf and even then he signed an NRO with him a decade later.

During this entire time he and his brother looted and ruled for TWENTY FIVE years out of around 40 years of democracy in Pakistan and have nothing to show for it except cry conspiracies. :))

Him and his supporters are nothing but traitors to this country. The fact that they still cannot answer how his kids brought flats worth millions when they were kids themselves or how after nearly three decades in rule even if they have burping issues they need to travel to UK and have no built a single hospital in Pakistan that even they can use...absolute disgrace.

Well written post. No answers from Nooras, just evasion and rubbish.

Sharif/ PMLN supporters are all morally corrupt..

Anyway, doesn’t matter that this article was fake... everyone should assume it’s for real and make sure they get out there vote...

Nawaz was in 80s/90s exactly what IK is today: darling of the establishment.

Maybe you are right. But the only judge for performance is public. We saw the verdict in 2013.

Can we please stop this traitor-calling? All the cases are under trial at the top most judiciary. Unlike a certain 'commando' they are presenting themselves every week. Their case is weak, sure enough. Things wouldn't have come this far if there were any documented evidence of funds. Essentially, NS is already out of politics, and SS is most likely going to be next PM...that's why all of a sudden you see all the hyenas who never moved their bottoms from D-chowk rushing to Lahore and shifting their theater to Punjab. That's what they all have been instructed.

Nawaz was in 80s/90s exactly what IK is today: darling of the establishment.

Maybe you are right. But the only judge for performance is public. We saw the verdict in 2013.

Can we please stop this traitor-calling? All the cases are under trial at the top most judiciary. Unlike a certain 'commando' they are presenting themselves every week. Their case is weak, sure enough. Things wouldn't have come this far if there were any documented evidence of funds. Essentially, NS is already out of politics, and SS is most likely going to be next PM...that's why all of a sudden you see all the hyenas who never moved their bottoms from D-chowk rushing to Lahore and shifting their theater to Punjab. That's what they all have been instructed.

Except noone needs to be a darling of the establishment, these guys have proven to be corrupt. The fact even you can't answer simple questions regarding their case shows it all.

Right now if you even stood a donkey in opposition people would still support a donkey instead of these looters. The donkey's performance wouldn't be any worse off when it comes to performance.

Well written post. No answers from Nooras, just evasion and rubbish.

Imagine if:

-Imran served under a dictator as a minister
-campaigned elections using a dictator's posters
-used ISI money against another party to win an election
-married his daughter off to an army guy
-made a NRO deal with a dictator
-His two kids at their young ages now suddenly bought flats worth millions in London while claiming to be beneficiaries
-out of 40 years in democracy he ruled for 25 years and left Pakistan in the dire state it is now without appointing a proper foreign minister and then making changes in laws making sure he is till a leader of a party even after being disgraced..

Forget doing ALL of the above, had he even done one or two of these please tell me what the reaction of all these PMLN good do-oers would have been? We'd never heard the end of it.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Except noone needs to be a darling of the establishment, these guys have proven to be corrupt. The fact even you can't answer simple questions regarding their case shows it all.

Right now if you even stood a donkey in opposition people would still support a donkey instead of these looters. The donkey's performance wouldn't be any worse off when it comes to performance.

What better time to put this proposition to the test than the election year 2018?

I thought the establishment was backing their darling? What happened to that? Or does that disappear whenever PMLN wins elections?

Oh I forgot, the only party who ever received official help from the establishment to win elections wasn't PPP or PTI.

Imagine if:

-His two kids at their young ages now suddenly bought flats worth millions in London while claiming to be beneficiaries
-out of 40 years in democracy he ruled for 25 years and left Pakistan in the dire state it is now without appointing a proper foreign minister and then making changes in laws making sure he is till a leader of a party even after being disgraced..

Forget doing ALL of the above, had he even done one or two of these please tell me what the reaction of all these PMLN good do-oers would have been? We'd never heard the end of it.

Imran Khan has his own baggage carrying over from personal life. And unfortunately in Pakistani politics, its difficult to keep the two separate.

IK as an individual, with all his flaws, is thousand times the entire Sharif clan put together. No doubt on his integrity, sincerity and honesty. It's just his political ineptness that's cost him his political career, even after the 2011 dhakka by Pasha.

Imran Khan has his own baggage carrying over from personal life. And unfortunately in Pakistani politics, its difficult to keep the two separate.

IK as an individual, with all his flaws, is thousand times the entire Sharif clan put together. No doubt on his integrity, sincerity and honesty. It's just his political ineptness that's cost him his political career, even after the 2011 dhakka by Pasha.

Well thanks for admitting that atleast, puts you above other PMLN supporters here. I don't think anyone will deny he has been politically naive, but we need someone new at the helm. Noone can do any worse than the last decade or so. That's my opinion, you're free to disagree.

I thought the establishment was backing their darling? What happened to that? Or does that disappear whenever PMLN wins elections?

Oh I forgot, the only party who ever received official help from the establishment to win elections wasn't PPP or PTI.

PML-N wins inspite of that.

This time though with all the Barelvi vote bank chipped off. Extremist parties like Hafiz Saeed being propped up, PMLN will have to work overtime to maintain lead. Otherwise we will end up with a meek held up parliament with no one in simple majority. PM will not have powers, parliament will be toothless with no legislative authority. And that's what they want.

Well thanks for admitting that atleast, puts you above other PMLN supporters here. I don't think anyone will deny he has been politically naive, but we need someone new at the helm. Noone can do any worse than the last decade or so. That's my opinion, you're free to disagree.

I completely agree with that. All I want is a change from within the system. No non-democratic military led solutions

PML-N wins inspite of that.

This time though with all the Barelvi vote bank chipped off. Extremist parties like Hafiz Saeed being propped up, PMLN will have to work overtime to maintain lead. Otherwise we will end up with a meek held up parliament with no one in simple majority. PM will not have powers, parliament will be toothless with no legislative authority. And that's what they want.

If PMLN can win elections despite the all powerful establishment against it, infact if PMLN can win elections to rule for 25 years out of the 40 years of democracy its had then:

a) the establishment is pretty useless;
b) PTI don't really need the establishment's help, as they have massive support as it is. My own family has been to dharnas from within Pakistan and from abroad, and I assure you we did not need a 'push' from anyone.
c) this entire problem was PMLN's own making. The establishment did not leak Panama papers.

Imagine if:

Mate your on great form. The Noora slaves will remain slaves however they justify it to themselves

I completely agree with that. All I want is a change from within the system. No non-democratic military led solutions

So you would agree with me that NS should be jailed for life for being bed with a dictator and then taking ISI money to defeat BB

Absolutely, why not? If proven in court, NS, the dictator and ISI heads should all be put behind bars

It has been proven in court as far as the Asghar Khan case is concerned. And i find it funny that you want proof in court about NS and General Zia's relationship, for a moment i thought you was genuine but once Noora always Noora.

Alright then, I don't know legal stuff and never followed that case. If its already proven then nothing stopping SC from going ahead and taking them all in custody. I won't be complaining if ALL conspirators are held without making any special exceptions for military personnel..

My friend google it. I am sure your parents can tell you about the Sharifs, General Jilani and Gen Zia. If that fails just get any history book. The mafia godfather is a creation of the so called establishment and i agree all involved need to go down.

Democracy in Pakistan is a waste of time, vast majority of citizens don't know how to vote, votes can be bought for very short term benefits, rigging can happen very easily, clean politicians can never be elected on merit, the same corrupt status quo know that they will win these elections again and again regardless of performance.

Roti, Kapra, Makan, Rozi the primary concerns of the avg person, he won't give a damn about other important things in the country. We need a Fidel Castro type leader to be honest. One person rule for 30-40 years but stable and good for the country.

It's a very bad excuse bro.

If you ever supported Imran Khan, it would be due to complete failure of PPP & PMLN. It would be due to their pathetic shortsighted policies, utter failure in reforming & strengthening institutions and massive corruption. As far as i know, NOTHING has changed and nothing will because they ALWAYS put their interests ahead of country's interests.

As for Imran Khan, it's all about dharnas and protests right? Despite all that, they have been able to bring much needed reforms in Police, health and education which is far more important than anything your PMLN mafia can ever do. Have you seen their reaction to Kasur child abuse case? Yes RANA Sanaullah badmaash of all people being appointed as head of committee investigating child abuse.

Guys please be a bit easy here otherwise all Nooras will eventually leave the forum :))

Every day either mamoon, legendinzi, waleed88 or some other noora gets ripped apart with no mercy lol...

Exactly.... this is just stupid that you win in one province and rule over all. Let's say if we entertain the argument that Punjab is 50% of Pakistan (which is artificially inflated because those Punjabis living in Karachi and other places are counted in Punjab).... Even in Punjab, PML-N manages 40-50% of total votes while other parties like PTI/PPP/PML-Q/etc make up the rest of the numbers. This means about 25% of Pakistanis (50% of Punjabis) are deciding who will rule over the rest. Mashallah... ikhees toppon ki salami aisay system pe.

Maybe Punjab could be divided with parts of it being merged with other provinces like sindh and KPK or even Quetta Balochistan.

That would divide the vote bank and create a more balanced electorate without 1 party dominance.

Maybe Punjab could be divided with parts of it being merged with other provinces like sindh and KPK or even Quetta Balochistan.

That would divide the vote bank and create a more balanced electorate without 1 party dominance.

no even Punjab being divided into North, central and south Punjab would do the trick

in any case South Punjab is Seraiki people not Punjabis and have been oppressed for too long by the punjabi establishment. Most likely pti and ppp will win there.

no even Punjab being divided into North, central and south Punjab would do the trick

in any case South Punjab is Seraiki people not Punjabis and have been oppressed for too long by the punjabi establishment. Most likely pti and ppp will win there.

Yes, anything to reduce 1 party dominance. This cant go on forever like this. It can cause problems for unity of the nation if just one province rules over all.

You do realize that seraiki is spoken in all 4 provinces lmao, so why should 1 province give away it's seraiki speakinng part lol? And any punjabi can understand seraiki and vice versa lmao, y'all keep exaggerating the differences.

Punjab has been divided the most throughout history.

You do realize that seraiki is spoken in all 4 provinces lmao, so why should 1 province give away it's seraiki speakinng part lol? And any punjabi can understand seraiki and vice versa lmao, y'all keep exaggerating the differences.

you are a gift that keeps on giving esp in regards to domestic Pakistan issues. Seraiki people are concentrated on what is today south punjab lol. Every language is spoken everywhere but south Punjab is where its based

Seraiki is spoken in all the border regions next to punjab, they claim all that land. Read a book ff s. Anybody from there can back me up.

OK so tell me one thing, why did PTI get about 8 seats out of 148 in Punjab if your Pasha was so powerful and behind PTI? One thing is for sure, Pasha or establishment can NEVER bring people out in jalsas and the kind of support Imran Khan had before 2013 was there for all to see with massive rallies never seen before.

If Imran Khan still managed to win just few seats after massive support then it could only mean 2 things:

1 - PMLN rigged the elections on MASSIVE scale or they had international establishment behind them?
2 - Pak Establishment is so weak that they couldn't even get 10% of seats which makes them totally irrelevant.

Also, if establishment was behind PTI then why were all PMLQ electables joined PMLN?

If establishment is behind PTI now, why is so called Mullah Military alliance (MMA) being re-organised in KPK? doesn't that pose massive threat to PTI in KPK?

Can anyone answer these questions?