PML-N to sweep 2018 elections: report

Omg what a find... @srh; is our very own investigative journalist :salute

Yeh check karo boys [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

I NEVER take such reports seriously since Nawaz Sharif is known to buy anything he possibly can, i have heard many reports that Sharifs have invested in lobbyists at international level.

I am not saying Sharifs can't win though, they can steal all they want and still easily win the election. Not because people support them for being Punjabis but because of visible infrastructure projects and the mafia network they have in most constituencies.

Imran Khan may have some electables who joined him for number of reasons but Imran doesn't offer them much except an NA seat, Imran is even against giving development funds to MNA/MPs which has angered many in KPK. Sharifs on the other hand offer much more. Tickets, reserved seats, projects, funds, ministries, power to control police and local administration and much more.

It's a very bad excuse bro.

If you ever supported Imran Khan, it would be due to complete failure of PPP & PMLN. It would be due to their pathetic shortsighted policies, utter failure in reforming & strengthening institutions and massive corruption. As far as i know, NOTHING has changed and nothing will because they ALWAYS put their interests ahead of country's interests.

As far as I'm concerned, I left PTI when it got exposed as front of establishment during 2014 dharna party.

Regardless of their past affiliations, in 2018 I see N-League as the sole voice who got cojones to speak about behind-the-curtain perpetrators.

Democracy in Pakistan is a waste of time, vast majority of citizens don't know how to vote, votes can be bought for very short term benefits, rigging can happen very easily, clean politicians can never be elected on merit, the same corrupt status quo know that they will win these elections again and again regardless of performance.

Roti, Kapra, Makan, Rozi the primary concerns of the avg person, he won't give a damn about other important things in the country. We need a Fidel Castro type leader to be honest. One person rule for 30-40 years but stable and good for the country.

Too bad, the only Fidel Castro you'll get in Pakistan are Zia or Mush like fauji dictators who create mess for next 30-40 years at least.

Guys please be a bit easy here otherwise all Nooras will eventually leave the forum :))

Every day either mamoon, legendinzi, waleed88 or some other noora gets ripped apart with no mercy lol...

Oh bhai, if I had to leave the forum for getting bashed, I would have done so years ago. Getting criticized here is standard procedure for me, be it the cricket forum or the TP forum. It doesn't bother me and I am only here to say what I have to say.

You can call me a Noora, but I voted for PTI in 2013 and I don't defend the misdoings of PML-N. Even before the Panama Case was concluded, I was adamant that we don't need any judiciary verdict to know that Nawaz is corrupt.

I am just interested in protecting democracy, and I consider Imran a threat to democracy with his his destructive nature. I am also strictly against military intervention, and I would gladly take 100 years of Nawaz and Zardari over military rule.

Nonetheless, as I stated earlier, I believe that Shehbaz is a good candidate for PM-ship for now. He is certainly better than Nawaz, and I don't think Imran has the temperament to lead the country, but what he has done and achieved so far, minus the dharna politics, is very good for Pakistan politics in the long run.

Whichever party wins the election this year should be allowed to to complete the term. The best thing that came out of Zardari's reign was the fact that the government was allowed to last for its full tenure and the balance of power was shifted in a peaceful manner.

That precedence needs to continue and governments should be allowed to complete its term, which never happened in Pakistan prior to 2008 and that is the reason for our the political mess in the country.

As far as I'm concerned, I left PTI when it got exposed as front of establishment during 2014 dharna party.

Regardless of their past affiliations, in 2018 I see N-League as the sole voice who got cojones to speak about behind-the-curtain perpetrators.

It certainly matters, watch each and every statement from Nawaz Sharif on Yousuf Gilani and compare it to Imran's statements against Sharif.

- Nawaz Sharif wanted Gilani to resign, Imran wanted Sharif to resign but his call was threat to democracy.
- Nawaz wanted Gilani to respect courts, Imran said exactly same but even Supreme court became threat to democracy for some??
Nawaz considered Gilani's behaviour threat to democracy, Imran said same to Nawaz but instead his attitude is threat to democracy?

Can you also comment on my post about how so called establishment failed to even get 10 seats for PTI? If they are so powerless then what are people crying about??

Yes, anything to reduce 1 party dominance. This cant go on forever like this. It can cause problems for unity of the nation if just one province rules over all.

I agree . Punjab should be divided into three provinces atleast on north, central and south basis . Later on more provinces should be made out of Sindh and Balouchistan.

Oh bhai, if I had to leave the forum for getting bashed, I would have done so years ago. Getting criticized here is standard procedure for me, be it the cricket forum or the TP forum. It doesn't bother me and I am only here to say what I have to say.

You can call me a Noora, but I voted for PTI in 2013 and I don't defend the misdoings of PML-N. Even before the Panama Case was concluded, I was adamant that we don't need any judiciary verdict to know that Nawaz is corrupt.

I am just interested in protecting democracy, and I consider Imran a threat to democracy with his his destructive nature. I am also strictly against military intervention, and I would gladly take 100 years of Nawaz and Zardari over military rule.

Nonetheless, as I stated earlier, I believe that Shehbaz is a good candidate for PM-ship for now. He is certainly better than Nawaz, and I don't think Imran has the temperament to lead the country, but what he has done and achieved so far, minus the dharna politics, is very good for Pakistan politics in the long run.

Whichever party wins the election this year should be allowed to to complete the term. The best thing that came out of Zardari's reign was the fact that the government was allowed to last for its full tenure and the balance of power was shifted in a peaceful manner.

That precedence needs to continue and governments should be allowed to complete its term, which never happened in Pakistan prior to 2008 and that is the reason for our the political mess in the country.

our resident depressive has a knack for playing the bechara victim. "Chulo baby dudu peelo"..

Too bad, the only Fidel Castro you'll get in Pakistan are Zia or Mush like fauji dictators who create mess for next 30-40 years at least.

well they may have done so but Mush has been gone for over a decade. Zia for nearly thirty years. Ab kya excuse hay? We will have had two terms of democratic governments. that's nearly a decade and structurally nothing has changed. Corruption is still rife, nepotism continues, the billionaire **** who rule you continue to fool you..so carry on..This time the PA is not coming to" save" you..

you will continue to be ruled by low level mafia ghunday and at the top level their bosses and then their bosses sons, and then their sons.

well they may have done so but Mush has been gone for over a decade. Zia for nearly thirty years. Ab kya excuse hay? We will have had two terms of democratic governments. that's nearly a decade and structurally nothing has changed. Corruption is still rife, nepotism continues, the billionaire **** who rule you continue to fool you..so carry on..This time the PA is not coming to" save" you..

you will continue to be ruled by low level mafia ghunday and at the top level their bosses and then their bosses sons, and then their sons.

They may have gone, but not the effects of their disastrous decisions. We have become a national security state fighting Taliban (created by Zia) and facing blunt of War against Terror (signed in by Mush). A large chuck of our budget goes to the defence sector.

Of course, I am not saying politicians are squeaky clean. They have their pockets full of looted money. And that's why courts are holding them accountable. The public should also hold them accountable through ballot in a few months.

Elections are only a few months away. IK should focus on his campaign, through media and public appearances. He should press on EC to ensure absence of rigging. This is the time for it instead of crying the next 5 years on roads. He should get biometric verification installed throughout the country. It might be too late for it, but he can also press for provision of oversees voting.

Instead he's wasting time in agitation by joining hands with Qadri, Sialvi, Sheikh Rasheed and what not. You are recognized by the company you keep. He's bigger than that - a national level politician and its past time he starts behaving like one.

Elections are only a few months away. IK should focus on his campaign, through media and public appearances. He should press on EC to ensure absence of rigging. This is the time for it instead of crying the next 5 years on roads. He should get biometric verification installed throughout the country. It might be too late for it, but he can also press for provision of oversees voting.

Instead he's wasting time in agitation by joining hands with Qadri, Sialvi, Sheikh Rasheed and what not. You are recognized by the company you keep. He's bigger than that - a national level politician and its past time he starts behaving like one.

The agitation is nothing of the sort, if he breaks the law arrest him. The ECP is unreformed and acting as Noora B team and they wont let it be reformed. Look at the ridiculous charges against IK and compare that with what NS and daughter have got away with in their abuse of the SC.

Explains why Establishment, Qadri, IK, Sialvi, Zardari are so worried and joining hands.

Seedhe election ke raste se to baat nahi bane gi to sarkon pe mast qalandar kar ke chor darwaze se hi entry ho sakti hai

The Military establishment went against, PML-N after Nawaz and Shahbaz grew a spine and asked military to stop sponsoring and nurturing the terrorists, the dawn leaks article says everything that needs to be said and anyone with a brain could predict that a soft-coup was coming soon for the sharifs.

I would go ahead and say probably they turned against Nawaz when he decided to try Musharraf in 2014. Holy cow jab churri ke neeche aai to poori fauj ki cheekhain nikal gai.

But you are right, dawn leaks particularly infuriated them because it brought their dirty tactics in front of entire world to witness. That's when they must have decided 'no more' with Sharifd

So you think that the SHARIFS grew a pair, maybe they could even talk to Rana the Qatil who not only killed innocent at Model Town, he is the patron of Terrorist groups.

Nawaz Sharif suddenly became ideological, salute to people who believe someone like Nawaz Sharif can ever be ideological. If establishment offers him something today, he will break any law to get back the power.

our resident depressive has a knack for playing the bechara victim. "Chulo baby dudu peelo"..

I am not interested in anyone's sympathy, I am just calling it as it is. You can cast a vote for Imran from Leicester and hope that he will bring the change that you foresee, even though you will come with a million excuses and justifications for why you cannot come back and live in the country that you apparently care so much about.

Patriotism on the Internet is cheap and free. Unfortunately, few are prepared to walk the talk.

People overthinking here. The benefit of doubt goes to IK because he has not eaten corrupt money. Pakistan is blind and even a second hand politician would suffice. Yes, that has become the state of the country. This is not 1948 but 2018. If you care about Pakistan, shut up, listen to those who struggle everyday, and than realize that IK will at least bring about some reform that NS hasn't in his tentures as PM. The past 40 years has been PLMN and PPP playing Musical chairs in filling their endless stomachs. Enough is enough. A state can run on maltreatment but not injustice.

Of past 40 years, no less than 20 were ruled over by dictators. In the remaining 20 the governments only completed term once thanks to army sponsored power struggles of which NS was a key part of.

Let the people decide who they want.

I am not interested in anyone's sympathy, I am just calling it as it is. You can cast a vote for Imran from Leicester and hope that he will bring the change that you foresee, even though you will come with a million excuses and justifications for why you cannot come back and live in the country that you apparently care so much about.

Patriotism on the Internet is cheap and free. Unfortunately, few are prepared to walk the talk.

So praying and wishing well for people living in Pakistan should not be allowed. I consider is a blessing that people don’t forget their roots.

Of past 40 years, no less than 20 were ruled over by dictators. In the remaining 20 the governments only completed term once thanks to army sponsored power struggles of which NS was a key part of.

NS was the biggest beneficiary of the Millitary.

Pakistani people haven't gotten their wishes granted as far as leaders are concerened. Even with popular victors, the disdain remains due to fears of rigging and corruption. If Pakistan had gotten their wish, than Fatima Jinnah would have won in 1965. But she was found dead two years later under unique circumstances without a comprehensive report. You know deep down inside the reality of Pakistan. Generations of poverty, looting, hunger has resulted in a population whose majority is profound with ignorance, jealousy, and forgotten values. Even those who cry Islam is ruining Pakistan might be shocked to find out that there is little to no Islam taking place. You can only conduct a prayer after your stomach has stopped rumbling. A leader does not become insanely rich all of a sudden after becoming elected or see his business and properties boom in numbers without stealing. PPP, PLMN, PTI, I don't care. I respect honest workers in all parties but to support genuine bloodthirsty " leaders " and their organizations is a complete betrayal to yourself. Take this as an example. Mr. Jinnah hid his TB for years for fear of Pakistan not being made, worked himself to death weighing less than 100 kilos when he passed away and made his wealth through legal practices and investments in England before he left for the Indian subcontinent. On the other hand, NS was shown a sign of bad health and flew to England for a diagnosis, is obese with avarice, and has become a billionaire after being elected.

So praying and wishing well for people living in Pakistan should not be allowed. I consider is a blessing that people don’t forget their roots.

Yes its a blessing but What Mamoon is saying holds weight. You might have agreed with him, perhaps even advocated his view if you were living in Pakistan. Our opinions are shaped by the way we try to reconcile conflicting thoughts for personal satisfaction.

Laughable !

Have high hopes that Imran Khan and PTI will form the next goverment but alot can happen between now and the elections (if theres gonna be one!) . One thing im very confident about is that the next goverment will not be made in Washington or Saudi arabia. Times have changed, the global game has changed

They may have gone, but not the effects of their disastrous decisions. We have become a national security state fighting Taliban (created by Zia) and facing blunt of War against Terror (signed in by Mush). A large chuck of our budget goes to the defence sector.

Of course, I am not saying politicians are squeaky clean. They have their pockets full of looted money. And that's why courts are holding them accountable. The public should also hold them accountable through ballot in a few months.

yes we have made mistakes but I would wager that ten years of non stop democracy is enough to sort out basic problems. Contrary to popular belief, the Taliban dont stop governments from providing basic services to their population. They also dont stop politiicans from restructuring governance e.g. local government and the redistribution of funds to local bodies. The security "establishment" also does not stop politicians from enacting health reforms and police reforms. They also do not stop politicians from increasing the tax bae and increasing revenues. Our defence budget is 9billion. Thats is just about enough. We should actually be spending more on defence considering the environment we are in.

It is the governments fault for ensuring that we must pinch from peter to pay paul.

yes bring out the cheap "you dont live here so get lost line". I'm not going to get into a n argument about patriotism. The beauty of the internet is it lets all views be heard and whether you like it or not, people like me have a view and a stake even if we do not live there. Especially since close relatives (parents etc ) do. So please done lecture me about who has the right to say or comment on issues. Its about time you stopped playing the victim and show some backbone.

The ironic thing is he himself lives abroad now. Pot. Kettle. Black.

Sweep :))

2013 was the best outcome for them, with the tacit approval of international establishment, Pakistani establishment and not much of a competition from extremely weak opposition.

Now, they don't have establishment's backing. And the opposition in the shape of PTI is much stronger. N league can win but these are going to be very stiff elections in Punjab. Religious right is also unhappy. N league's support base has shrunk quite visibly as shown by by elections in Lahore.

13 parties attempted a 'power show' in the heart of Lahore today and totally flopped :)))

There's so much to rub it in by creating a separate thread, but I'll spare the youthias this embarrassment :)

13 parties attempted a 'power show' in the heart of Lahore today and totally flopped :)))

There's so much to rub it in by creating a separate thread, but I'll spare the youthias this embarrassment :)

No please do, we want to see how number of people become more important than actual issue which is to seek justice for 12 murder victims.

Do PTI still need to prove it's street power? No other party today can gather see such passionate crowd with families, women, youth participating.

This is probably one issue where every single party other than PMLN agrees, only PMLN believes it's OK to enter people's houses and shoot at them for supporting their leader.

How shameful that the issue is all about numbers for some people, thousands have come out on streets on this issue previously but what did Shahbaz Sharif do? He couldn't even hold Rana Sanaullah accountable and some of the police officers who participated in crackdown have been rewarded, nothing more shameful than this.

So the power show which Nooras tell us is not important is the litmus test. So if IK gathers 1/2m, will all Nooras resign, thought not.

Zardari and IK together. PPP is part of the establishment now. Just bizarre.

And how come Tahir-ul-Qadri gets to play the King maker. Who props him up and brings him back from Canada ever few years out of the blue.

The ironic thing is he himself lives abroad now. Pot. Kettle. Black.

I thought he was in KP?

No he moved to the states a year or so ago

acha..munafqat ki hud hothi hay..

I moved to the U.S. in 2016 for my post-grad. InshAllah, I will be coming back to Pakistan permanently next year. I don't think you need an IQ of more than 50 to realize that there is a difference between going abroad for education, and settling abroad permanently and then exhibiting your armchair patriotism and giving people lectures from Toronto, Leicester, London, NY, Birmingham etc.

Don't whine because you have been shown the mirror. Yes you have a stake in the country - a country that you don't care about enough to live in, so please let the people who are living in the country - and who will live in the country again in the near future - decide who they want as their PM.

It is very easy to sit outside the country and lecture people on who they should vote for. In the last 15-20 years, how much time have you spent in Pakistan? How often do you visit the country? How many days have you spend in KP under PTI's rule?

Have you been educated in Pakistan, have you worked in Pakistan?

I should grow a spine? For abandoning my support for PTI based on what has panned out over the last 5 years?

I was born in KP, I grew up in KP and I have been educated there and I have also worked there. I have been out of the country for the last 2 years, but I will be back for good next year. What spine are you talking about?

How about I ask you to grow one? Consider my proposition. If PTI wins the election this year and Imran Khan becomes the PM, how about you move back to Pakistan and be an example to everyone. Show the world that with an honest and competent leader at the helm, Pakistan is a country worth living in.

However, you will not do that. You will continue to live in the peaceful East Midlands and enjoy the high standard of life, the security, the comforts and the benefits that you know you will not get in Pakistan no matter who the PM is, but you will continue to exercise your patriotism and how much you care about the country over the Internet.

That is what I call not having a spine.

Don't whine because you have been shown the mirror. Yes you have a stake in the country - a country that you don't care about enough to live in, so please let the people who are living in the country - and who will live in the country again in the near future - decide who they want as their PM.

It is very easy to sit outside the country and lecture people on who they should vote for. In the last 15-20 years, how much time have you spent in Pakistan? How often do you visit the country? How many days have you spend in KP under PTI's rule?

I should grow a spine? For abandoning my support for PTI based on what has panned out over the last 5 years?

I was born in KP, I grew up in KP and I have been educated there and I have also worked there. I have been out of the country for the last 2 years, but I will be back for good next year. What spine are you talking about?

How about I ask you to grow one? Consider my proposition. If PTI wins the election this year and Imran Khan becomes the PM, how about you move back to Pakistan and be an example to everyone. Show the world that with an honest and competent leader at the helm, Pakistan is a country worth living in.

However, you will not do that. You will continue to live in the peaceful East Midlands and enjoy the high standard of life, the security, the comforts and the benefits that you know you will not get in Pakistan no matter who the PM is, but you will continue to exercise your patriotism and how much you care about the country over the Internet.

Yes I grew up in pakistan and studied there. I'm not here to give you an autobiographical account of my life. But are you not in the US now? I didnt have a choice to go to Pakistan or to eventually leave. That was out of my hands but I hear you have abandoned the country you claim to care so much for? Like I said grow a backbone and stop your incessant whining..

I shouldn't be butting in here but cannot help but make a point.

You obviously come from a well to do family. This impression comes from a post by you somewhere about vacationing in Europe at some point. Please correct me if I am wrong but if you are indeed well to do and especially if you are politically and socially connected, I do not think staying back in Pakistan equates to giving any kind of sacrifice or showing greater patriotism. Fact is that Pakistan despite having all its problems is far better suited for people who are well to do and connected. Its the middle, lower middle and lower class that suffers. Now, if any of those people have decided to migrate for better opportunities (and mind you those people are working their behinds off when they go overseas) and to give themselves and their families a better future, then what is the shame in that and how is their patriotism and nationalism can be taken as inferior than yours.

Overseas Pakistanis send tons of money back home as well, sustaining their families and improving the economy of Pakistan. They have as much a right to speak about Pakistan's internal matters and political scenario as you.

I moved to the U.S. in 2016 for my post-grad. InshAllah, I will be coming back to Pakistan permanently next year. I don't think you need an IQ of more than 50 to realize that there is a difference between going abroad for education, and settling abroad permanently and then exhibiting your armchair patriotism and giving people lectures from Toronto, Leicester, London, NY, Birmingham etc.

Who the hell are you to decide who is patriotic and who is not? Don't overestimate your importance and stay in your limits.

You obviously come from a well to do family. This impression comes from a post by you somewhere about vacationing in Europe at some point. Please correct me if I am wrong but if you are indeed well to do and especially if you are politically and socially connected, I do not think staying back in Pakistan equates to giving any kind of sacrifice or showing greater patriotism. Fact is that Pakistan despite having all its problems is far better suited for people who are well to do and connected. Its the middle, lower middle and lower class that suffers. Now, if any of those people have decided to migrate for better opportunities (and mind you those people are working their behinds off when they go overseas) and to give themselves and their families a better future, then what is the shame in that and how is their patriotism and nationalism can be taken as inferior than yours.

Overseas Pakistanis send tons of money back home as well, sustaining their families and improving the economy of Pakistan. They have as much a right to speak about Pakistan's internal matters and political scenario as you.

The fact that I, or my family have decided to settle in Pakistan and not move abroad is not a patriotic act, and neither is it a sacrifice.

If I were hand to mouth and struggling to make ends meet, I would have been desperate to go abroad to earn bread for my family.

I have nothing but respect for those expats who moved to West with nothing in their pockets, worked hard and earned a living. It is a sacrifice that is not easy to make.

However, my only problem is when expats criticize your choices and why you don't vote for xyz when they are not spending their lives in the country and have no idea of the experiences that shape your choice.

If you don't vote for PTI, you are a Noora; if you are a Noora, you must be corrupt and a supporter of oppression. It is this line of thinking that gets on my nerves.

Who the hell are you to decide who is patriotic and who is not? Don't overestimate your importance and stay in your limits.

I am no one to decide what is patriotic and neither are you or anyone else; I don't have a problem with expats until they judge the people who are actually living in Pakistan for 'deserving' corrupt politicians and not playing their part to make the country better.

Very good post and I totally agree. Pakistan is right now good for only people who are rich and well connected.

Yes I grew up in pakistan and studied there. I'm not here to give you an autobiographical account of my life. But are you not in the US now? I didnt have a choice to go to Pakistan or to eventually leave. That was out of my hands but I hear you have abandoned the country you claim to care so much for? Like I said grow a backbone and stop your incessant whining..

I am not interested in your life memoir either. My point is that as an expat Pakistani, you are not aware of the daily issues that people in Pakistan face because you do not live in Pakistan. The fact that your family lives their is not good enough. You rely on second hand information and what the media feeds you.

You have not spend a single day of your life in KP under PTI's rule. You are only reliant on what the media feeds you - by what right do you question my decision to note vote for them again? By what right do you ask me to 'grow a spine' when you nothing about me?

The fact that I, or my family have decided to settle in Pakistan and not move abroad is not a patriotic act, and neither is it a sacrifice.

If I were hand to mouth and struggling to make ends meet, I would have been desperate to go abroad to earn bread for my family.

I have nothing but respect for those expats who moved to West with nothing in their pockets, worked hard and earned a living. It is a sacrifice that is not easy to make.

However, my only problem is when expats criticize your choices and why you don't vote for xyz when they are not spending their lives in the country and have no idea of the experiences that shape your choice.

If you don't vote for PTI, you are a Noora; if you are a Noora, you must be corrupt and a supporter of oppression. It is this line of thinking that gets on my nerves.

Expats should not be dictating to people living in Pakistan on what choices they should make regarding their politics. This mindset that people living in Pakistan are somehow dumb or ignorant or worse sympathetic to corruption because they do not support a certain leader or party is not constructive in my opinion.

I've been called a lot of names on this forum as well for being critical to IK and PTI. I don't know why but PTI supporters out of all political party supporters come across as most self righteous and vociferous about their opinions. This makes supporting IK and PTI much harder when at times I do feel they are doing a better job than others. Needless to say that a little more tolerance and understanding of others point of views is badly needed in our political discourse.

I would go ahead and say probably they turned against Nawaz when he decided to try Musharraf in 2014. Holy cow jab churri ke neeche aai to poori fauj ki cheekhain nikal gai.

But you are right, dawn leaks particularly infuriated them because it brought their dirty tactics in front of entire world to witness. That's when they must have decided 'no more' with Sharifd

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Read this article on why the military establishment did the soft-coup against the PML-N and Sharifs, I am quoting few sentences which are the most important:

"A mystery about Nawaz has been his coyness this time round. While he still had his job, it may have made sense — if you don’t react to the attack, they may not go all the way. But even then it didn’t always make sense. He allowed a seven-month spell of political torture, bookended by two irruptions by the boys, because he was unable to tell successive chiefs — enough.

But he didn’t and he ended up losing his job anyway. And even now he’s beng coy. Everyone knows what he’s trying to say, so why not just say it?

I, your rightful prime minister, believe that the military has colluded with the judiciary to remove me because I want friendship with India and peace in Afghanistan.

This isn’t about corruption, this is about power and control and conflict over what kind of country Pakistan should be.

Just say it."

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1352647/on-life-support

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Read this article on why the military establishment did the soft-coup against the PML-N and Sharifs, I am quoting few sentences which are the most important:

"A mystery about Nawaz has been his coyness this time round. While he still had his job, it may have made sense — if you don’t react to the attack, they may not go all the way. But even then it didn’t always make sense. He allowed a seven-month spell of political torture, bookended by two irruptions by the boys, because he was unable to tell successive chiefs — enough.

But he didn’t and he ended up losing his job anyway. And even now he’s beng coy. Everyone knows what he’s trying to say, so why not just say it?

I, your rightful prime minister, believe that the military has colluded with the judiciary to remove me because I want friendship with India and peace in Afghanistan.

This isn’t about corruption, this is about power and control and conflict over what kind of country Pakistan should be.

Just say it."

Yes yes the billions that he has stashed away and the wealth he has amassed is all just a massive conspiracy by the army and the judiciary.... heck the judiciary gave them a year or more to prove their innocence and all they brought was a Qatari letter..... but please tell us how this is not about corruption but some conspiracy for power. I'm all ears.

Baatien suno inki [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Just say it."

But but but explain the laundered money. Surely it can't be that difficult to show literally billions ended up leaving the country. Did the millitary or the Judiciary also do laundering for them, did they buy the houses in London and Dubai. More poor excuses to protect the mafia.

The army and judiciary also conspired to get a sitting prime minister a work permit for another country where he will work as a marketing manager in some obscure company five days a week. Awwww our prime minister is so hardworking. Working two jobs at the same time.

When these people come up with such **** poor excuses, they must think that everyone is as stupid as your average Noora

I'm just surprised that even supposedly educated people are buying this garbage logic.

Yes yes the billions that he has stashed away and the wealth he has amassed is all just a massive conspiracy by the army and the judiciary.... heck the judiciary gave them a year or more to prove their innocence and all they brought was a Qatari letter..... but please tell us how this is not about corruption but some conspiracy for power. I'm all ears.

Baatien suno inki [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Bro don't you know the army forced the firm in Panama to release all these documents? The army also forced Nawaz to first lie to the nation in his speech, then they also forced him to lie in the parliament, not only that but they forced him to forge documents in court. After that they forced him take boxes of mithais and distribute it to each other and forced Maryam to post picture of it on twitter celebrating the formation of JIT. Not only that but also they forced Nawaz to not give proof for all the looted money and they also stopped him explaining to the court how his teenage kids got money to buy flats worth millions.

All a conspiracy.

Bro don't you know the army forced the firm in Panama to release all these documents? The army also forced Nawaz to first lie to the nation in his speech, then they also forced him to lie in the parliament, not only that but they forced him to forge documents in court. After that they forced him take boxes of mithais and distribute it to each other and forced Maryam to post picture of it on twitter celebrating the formation of JIT. Not only that but also they forced Nawaz to not give proof for all the looted money and they also stopped him explaining to the court how his teenage kids got money to buy flats worth millions.

All a conspiracy.

Beautifully explained :)))

I see the light now.... this was all a conspiracy all along.

Superb stuff by CM Punjab Shehbaz sharif and Punjab police today.

A great chappairh on establishment’s face who were spreading former DPO Kasur pics trying to toe false line as if he raped zainab.

Atleast some justice somewhere. Alhamdoulillah.

Well done Punjab forensic laboratory Lahore and PML N.

But it’s government duty.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION]

I reject enemies of democracy and their mohray pillay.

Let Pakistan’s democracy flourish, evolve and strength.

Do your constitutional duties only.

Mazaaq must end. Enough is enough now.