PPCL | PSL | Peshawar Zalmi | Team Thread | #YellowStorm

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

I know this time around there has been a difference of opinion between us, but I am taking full responsibility if anything goes wrong. :sarf

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

I know this time around there has been a difference of opinion between us, but I am taking full responsibility if anything goes wrong. :sarf

Noted - let's hope for the team's sake, that this pays off!

Getting good vibes ahead of this one :sammy

Noted - let's hope for the team's sake, that this pays off!

Getting good vibes ahead of this one :sammy

Thanks for the support bro. All members of this team have been very active and participative which helped the squad in growing stronger.

Lets hope we win the trophy.

Thanks for the support bro. All members of this team have been very active and participative which helped the squad in growing stronger.

Lets hope we win the trophy.

For sure bro, regardless of what happens this final game, it's been a fun journey and I've loved every moment with this bunch. Hope we end on a high now! :afridi

[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] IT WORKED :yahoo

Hats off to you skip - brillant captaincy throughout :imran :salute :14:

We did it boys!!!! :zalmis :zalmis :108:

Congrats Zalmies for the Win.. Don't mind to lose Afridi's former Team :afridi

What a campaign, had to go through via the eliminator and everyone had a part to play although some more than others ( Looking at myself and [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] :)) )

Well done lads! Well deserved victory! :salute

Thanks Doc !! :sammy

To be honest, Karachi Kings squad was the most balanced in both batting and bowling department. The eliminator against you guys was a thriller along with the final against Quetta.

What a campaign, had to go through via the eliminator and everyone had a part to play although some more than others ( Looking at myself and [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] :)) )

Haha, we were busy making team strategies which was important aswell. :yk

[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] what is the plan for new season as the sign ups are open are we going to have the same team or there will be changes?

I think new season will have FC, OD and T20 leagues with 6-8 teams playing for the Trophies. New squads will be formed because a fresh draft will take place, so most probably we will be in different teams depending on who are nominated as captains.

I might not captain any team this time around due to busy RL in coming months, so would love to see someone from our PZ squad to go for captaincy role. :sammy

I think new season will have FC, OD and T20 leagues with 6-8 teams playing for the Trophies. New squads will be formed because a fresh draft will take place, so most probably we will be in different teams depending on who are nominated as captains.

I might not captain any team this time around due to busy RL in coming months, so would love to see someone from our PZ squad to go for captaincy role. :sammy

I think [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] is ready for this role

Thanks for the nomination, boys.

I won't be as good as [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] but I am willing to put my hand up, now that exams are all done and I have lots of free time in the upcoming months :afridi

Hoping for a reunion with as many of you as possible! :zalmis

Well done guys. Was a pleasure playing alongside yall [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] @ritzy123 [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

Thanks for the nomination, boys.

I won't be as good as [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] but I am willing to put my hand up, now that exams are all done and I have lots of free time in the upcoming months :afridi

Hoping for a reunion with as many of you as possible! :zalmis

Count me in. :sharjeel

This is your team thread. [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]

Welcome boys!

I’m glad to receive you all here at the Zalmi camp where will have afterparties and celebrations with our beautiful brand ambassadors. :afridi

[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
@ AFM
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]
[MENTION=132270]SL_Fan[/MENTION]

Welcome boys!

I’m glad to receive you all here at the Zalmi camp where will have afterparties and celebrations with our beautiful brand ambassadors. :afridi

@ AFM

Qalandars will also join the Pawri!

Btw since Quetta isn’t playing this year. Lahore is hiring Maya Ali as the brand ambassador 😍

Welcome boys!

@ AFM

Cheers boss :ds

200.gif

Chowz HERE!!

It’s a good thing chow loves

• camping
  • afterparties
  • celebrations
  • and beautiful ambassadors
{in reverse order}

ken-jeong-uK164f.gif

The final squad of Peshawar Zalmi:

Batsmen:
- [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin)
- [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] - WK-Bat (Left Hand Bat, Slow Left Arm) - 11.5 crore
- [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] - Bat (Left Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium) - 61 crore
- [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) - 23.99 crore
- [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Left Arm Off Spin) - 3.6 crore
- [MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Leg Spin) - 2.1 crore
- [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium) - 5 crore
- [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Slow) - 2.1 crore
- [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] - WK-Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) - 2 crore
- [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] - Bat (Left Hand Bat, Right Arm Leg Spin) - 7.5 crore
- [MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION] - WK-Bat (Left Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) - 2.5 crore

11 bats at our disposal.

Bowlers:
- [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat) - 106 crore
- [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat) - 8.5 crore
- [MENTION=132270]SL_Fan[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat) - 40.5 crore
- [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Chinaman, Right Hand Bat) - 4 crore
- [MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast Medium, Right Hand Bat) - 3.3 crore
- [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Right Hand Bat) - 2.5 crore
6 bowlers in current set-up.

All rounders:
- [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] - Bowl AR (Left Arm Fast Medium, Left Hand Bat) - 4.5 crore

We have one all rounder in current set-up.

Massive thanks to [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] the Professor of Peshawar Zalmi for managing the picks!

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] jaani
Aik bhi right handed bowler nahin hai :))
Shocking lack of variety in the bowling attack :)))
Need some role changes desperately

Batsmen:
- [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] - WK-Bat (Left Hand Bat, Slow Left Arm) - 11.5 crore
- [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] - Bat (Left Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium) - 61 crore
- [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) - 23.99 crore
- [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Left Arm Off Spin) - 3.6 crore
- [MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Leg Spin) - 2.1 crore
- [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium) - 5 crore
- [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] - Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Slow) - 2.1 crore
- [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] - WK-Bat (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) - 2 crore
- [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] - Bat (Left Hand Bat, Right Arm Leg Spin) - 7.5 crore
- [MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION] - WK-Bat (Left Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) - 2.5 crore

11 bats at our disposal.

Bowlers:
- [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat) - 106 crore
- [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat) - 8.5 crore
- [MENTION=132270]SL_Fan[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat) - 40.5 crore
- [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Chinaman, Right Hand Bat) - 4 crore
- [MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast Medium, Right Hand Bat) - 3.3 crore
- [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] - Bowl (Left Arm Fast, Right Hand Bat) - 2.5 crore

All rounders:
- [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] - Bowl AR (Left Arm Fast Medium, Left Hand Bat) - 4.5 crore

Dear El Capitan [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION],

I’m sure you are well aware that recently Wisden rated chow as the third greatest trundler of the 21st century (only behind Narangoda Liyanaarachchige Thisara Chirantha Perera and Ranasinghe Arachchige Suranga Lakmal).

Arguably that has got to be chow’s second greatest achievement to date after intentionally running out [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] on 99 in the world cup final.

However if it at all possible it would be greatly appreciated if you could use your magical powers to transform chow into a batsman or a wickie whose both precariously explosive yet at the same time cautiously brilliant.

Please take into consideration that my life depends on it. Thank you for your time.

Yours truly,
[MENTION=56933]ElRaja[/MENTION] (chow’s manager)

Dear El Capitan [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION],

I’m sure you are well aware that recently Wisden rated chow as the third greatest trundler of the 21st century (only behind Narangoda Liyanaarachchige Thisara Chirantha Perera and Ranasinghe Arachchige Suranga Lakmal).

Arguably that has got to be chow’s second greatest achievement to date after intentionally running out [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] on 99 in the world cup final.

However if it at all possible it would be greatly appreciated if you could use your magical powers to transform chow into a batsman or a wickie whose both precariously explosive yet at the same time cautiously brilliant.

Please take into consideration that my life depends on it. Thank you for your time.

Yours truly,
[MENTION=56933]ElRaja[/MENTION] (chow’s manager)

It was intentional?

78M9.gif

Batsmen:

11 bats at our disposal.

Bowlers:

All rounders:

Kaptaan Sahab, when are we gonna decide role changes etc?

Mueez, maddgenius and Hadi Rizvi are unavailable

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] you can lead this team now since your team captain and vice captain not there.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] Who's going to be their replacements even if I do take over?