Watsupdoc
Test Star
Thank you everyone! Honestly didn’t expect 2 awards
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
I would like to take this moment to thank my captain my lala [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] for believing in me and my mentor my guru hakeem saab [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] for always getting the best out of me aur baaki as i always said I AM THE GREATEST BOWLER IN THE HISTORY OF PPCL
A player who have all round abilities and give his team a balance either with a bat or bowl scored 1,200 runs in 30 innings in all formats, averaging 41.38, strike rate at 88.17 with 4 hundreds and 5 fifties and also taken 74 wickets in 34 innings in all formats, averaging 28.14, economy rate of 5.09 with 3 five-fers.
The All Rounder of the season goes to:
Richard Hadlee
Best AR bhi humara. Best bowler bhi humara. Best WK bhi humara. Best OD player bhi humara
Best Player of the season bhi humara!
Hawks are sweeping these awards!
Well deserved award! Also what a speech [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
Aa gay tay Chaa gay [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] Paa Ji
Under his leadership his team not only won the FC Championship but also runner's up in Twenty20 Cup scored 1,295 runs in 42 innings in all formats, averaging 35.97, strike rate at 91.71 with 1 hundred and 6 fifties.
The Left handed batsman led from the front not only as a player but also as a captain and won a FC Championship for his team.
The Captain of the season:
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
The Team of the season:
Loose Cannons CC
Under his leadership his team not only won the FC Championship but also runner's up in Twenty20 Cup scored 1,295 runs in 42 innings in all formats, averaging 35.97, strike rate at 91.71 with 1 hundred and 6 fifties.
The Left handed batsman led from the front not only as a player but also as a captain and won a FC Championship for his team.
The Team of the season:
Loose Cannons CC
Absolutely deserved it [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] bhaijaan!
Lead his team from the front with his tactics
Very well deserved!
Fittingly by the end of PPCL season, after working for over 100 days in Pandemic, decided to test for Covid Antibody (Not PCR because I haven't experienced any symptoms at all) .
Alhamdulillah, Antibody test is Negative.
Also recently [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] travelled and he is supposed to have gone through either Antibody test or PCR and I take that he is Negative.
Played his debut season and manages to give some good performances for his team taken 68 wickets in 31 innings in all formats, averaging 33.87, economy rate of 4.34 with 3 five-fers.
There are some other candidates for this award but his stats was good enough to win this award.
The Emerging player of the season goes to:
[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
Fittingly by the end of PPCL season, after working for over 100 days in Pandemic, decided to test for Covid Antibody (Not PCR because I haven't experienced any symptoms at all) .
Alhamdulillah, Antibody test is Negative.
Also recently [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] travelled and he is supposed to have gone through either Antibody test or PCR and I take that he is Negative.
You are right and got PCR test done and was negative. Alhumdullilah
Also kudos to you! What you do isn’t easy at all!
PPCL First Class Team of the Season
Playing XI
1) [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=142013]ahmadharis1[/MENTION]
3) [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]
4) [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
5) [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (capt)
6) [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] (wk)
7) Richard Hadlee
8) [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
9) [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
10) [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] (vc)
12th Man: [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]
Congrats [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] and youngster [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] is my VC )PPCL First Class Team of the Season
Playing XI
7) Richard Hadlee
[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] is my VC )
This is perfect
Btw I'm honoured to be named the captain. Thanks guys
Congrats [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] and youngster [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
Thank you but I got bounced out way too much to be named as the #6 batsman in this team.PPCL First Class Team of the Season
Playing XI
7) Richard Hadlee
PPCL One-Day Team of the Season
Playing XI
1) [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION]
3) [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
4) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (wk)
5) [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
6) [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] (capt)
7) [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION]
9) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] (vc)
10) [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
12th Man: [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
Playing XI
Best Player of the season bhi humara!
Hawks are sweeping these awards!
Congrats to my boys [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] and [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] for their respective awards - very well deserved!
And congrats to all members of the FC XI and ODI XI as well!
Proud to be captaining such a killer ODI XI - that middle-order, wow wow wow
Also [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] the best bowler of the league featuring in both XIs mA
Great stuff overall!
Oh wow! Didn’t expect this award!
First of all I’d like to thank the Almighty and my family who have supported me during the many highs and lows.
Also a big thanks to [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION], my team and all of the PPCL members especially [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (sorry if I have forgotten to mention you - I got you fam )
It was a great season and hopefully next one will be even better!
Thanks bro. It was because of you recommending my name for being captain that made sure that I join PPCL.
Thank You.
All team work. Boys played well. Coach supported well. Seniors guided well......
Will need to be more ruthless next season for progress towards our aim of transforming team of the season, Cannons into Invincibles under kind supervision of Veteran Cannon [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]
I remember that - and then you wanted to name your team Lightning Tigers I think
You've come a long way bro - brilliant first stint as captain!
Idk if I'm blind, but who's the player of the season? For some reason I can't see it )
Playing XI
7) Richard Hadlee
Playing XI
Thank you but I got bounced out way too much to be named as the #6 batsman in this team.
I do think my keeping was good though.
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] will have to cut down on the biryani to keep up with me.
He looked quite lethargic behind the stumps this season.
I am both wicket keeper and player of the season bro it’s in the same post
Ohh I missed that - well done bro!
You probably should've been VC of the OD XI too but it's ok, can't have everything now can we
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] bro would be great if you could update the OP with all the winners, if you have a sec!
Playing XI
7) Richard Hadlee
A player who have all round abilities and give his team a balance either with a bat or bowl scored 1,200 runs in 30 innings in all formats, averaging 41.38, strike rate at 88.17 with 4 hundreds and 5 fifties and also taken 74 wickets in 34 innings in all formats, averaging 28.14, economy rate of 5.09 with 3 five-fers.
Richard Hadlee
Played his debut season and manages to give some good performances for his team taken 68 wickets in 31 innings in all formats, averaging 33.87, economy rate of 4.34 with 3 five-fers.
There are some other candidates for this award but his stats was good enough to win this award.
The Team of the season:
Loose Cannons CC
Playing XI
7) Richard Hadlee
Playing XI
PPCL Twenty20 Team of the Season
Playing XI
1) [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]
3) [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
4) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (capt & wk)
5) [MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
6) [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
7) Stuart Broad
8) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
9) [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] (vc)
10) [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
12th Man: [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]
This player really trouble the opposition with his aggressive bowling taken 81 wickets in 42 innings in all formats, averaging 34.11, economy rate of 5.25 with 3 five-fers.
The Left Arm Fast bowler delivered when his team needed and played an important part of his team success.
The Bowler of the season goes to:
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
He's the backbone of his team provided stability in the middle order scored 1,684 runs in 42 innings in all formats, averaging 43.18, strike rate at 100.3 with 3 hundreds and 11 fifties.
The Left handed Wicket-Keeper batsman played some brilliant knocks to help his team to set a platform that they can finish strong whether it's batting first or chasing.
The Wicket-Keeper and the Player of the season goes to:
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]
This player almost rescues every time whenever his team in trouble scored 1,802 runs in 40 innings in all formats, averaging 50.06, strike rate at 98.79 with 4 hundreds and 12 fifties.
The Left handed batsman played an important role to help his team to qualify for the Semi Finals in the limited overs format.
The Batsman of the season goes to:
[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]
The Spearhead of his team bowling attack taken 22 wickets in 10 innings in Twenty20 matches, averaging 15.05 with 2 four-for and 1 five-fer.
The Right Arm Fast bowler played a vital role helping his team to win some crucial matches but couldn't help his team to qualify for the Semi Finals.
The Twenty20 Player of the season goes to:
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
This man leads his team to glory, a real game changer for his team scored 601 runs in 12 innings in One Day matches, averaging 54.64, strike rate at 123.41 with seven fifties.
The right handed batsman played match winning innings in the Semi Final and the Final to help his team to win the One Day Competition.
The One Day Player of the season goes to:
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
The left handed batsman, he's the mainstay of his team scored 1,054 runs in 20 innings in FC matches, averaging 52.7, strike rate at 80.89 with four hundreds and four fifties.
He played some crucial innings to provide his team a chance to almost won the FC Championship.
The First Class Player of the season goes to:
@Hadi Rizvi
Richard Hadlee
Playing XI
7) Richard Hadlee
Playing XI
PPCL Twenty20 Team of the Season
Playing XI
1) [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]
3) [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
4) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (capt & wk)
5) [MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
6) [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
7) Stuart Broad
8) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
9) [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] (vc)
10) [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
12th Man: [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]
The Team of the season:
Loose Cannons CC
Congrats everyone..
And a special congrats to our kaptaan [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]