PPCL | Tournament Rules and Discussion Thread

I think we need a PPCL XI for all 3 formats, as well as end of season awards and potentially HOF inductions to cap the season off! :afridi

Maybe the jury can consist of [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] themselves.

Thoughts?

Great idea. Better than voting system as that'll get biased and ugly. [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] and [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] can decide the PPCL XI for each format.

PB stand in support :salute

I think we need a PPCL XI for all 3 formats, as well as end of season awards and potentially HOF inductions to cap the season off! :afridi

Maybe the jury can consist of [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] themselves.

Thoughts?

This would be awesome!

Thank You PPCL.
Thank You [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION].
and Thank you [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]

From PSL to PPCL and Epic Final of OD, this was a pleasent and wonderful journey.

Besides Pandemic, Year 2020 otherwise is more demanding than year 2010 and of all the low activity we talk about, it could have been even lower when in 2020 we have whole lot of things to keep us occupied and for couple of Captains it was their debut season. imho, activity in general has been decent. PSL meant it was going to be a long season and it was more difficult to sustain level of participation over last 15 days. ( May be a shorter PPCL of 6-7 weeks for next season).

So hats off to all the active players. You all made it more beautiful. All the Captains and VCs (and ex-captains :)) ).

It was not Team 1 playing against Team 2. It was Team 1 & 2 playing against Sim. Every win and every defeat was against Sim and not opponents ( or we can say it was Sim vs Academy ).

One can lose with best resources if not organized according to circumstances and OTOH one with lesser resources can Win if organized according to circumstances.

As I have said it repeatedly throughout, Entertainment is our Primary Reward. Championship is Secondary Reward. In the end, Everyone is a winner.

:salute

Thank You PPCL.
Thank You [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION].
and Thank you [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]

From PSL to PPCL and Epic Final of OD, this was a pleasent and wonderful journey.

Besides Pandemic, Year 2020 otherwise is more demanding than year 2010 and of all the low activity we talk about, it could have been even lower when in 2020 we have whole lot of things to keep us occupied and for couple of Captains it was their debut season. imho, activity in general has been decent. PSL meant it was going to be a long season and it was more difficult to sustain level of participation over last 15 days. ( May be a shorter PPCL of 6-7 weeks for next season).

So hats off to all the active players. You all made it more beautiful. All the Captains and VCs (and ex-captains :)) ).

It was not Team 1 playing against Team 2. It was Team 1 & 2 playing against Sim. Every win and every defeat was against Sim and not opponents ( or we can say it was Sim vs Academy ).

One can lose with best resources if not organized according to circumstances and OTOH one with lesser resources can Win if organized according to circumstances.

As I have said it repeatedly throughout, Entertainment is our Primary Reward. Championship is Secondary Reward. In the end, Everyone is a winner.

We would like to challenge you for the FC championship :afridi

as well as end of season awards and potentially HOF inductions to cap the season off! :afridi

Thoughts?

would it be like ICC awards

(Cricketer,Test Player,ODI Player,Twenty20 International Performance,Emerging Player,Spirit of Cricket of the season)etc...

we should do it

We would like to challenge you for the FC championship :afridi

Its impossible to decode the sim completely but right till the last match of PPCL, I was observing everything to decipher the code of Sim. Cannons will be a more strong team next season ( as expected for all other teams as well) and would love to take on the challenges.

Next season it will be completely different type of skill sets and boost system :yk

Congrats every participants.. Now mention me when the next season starts :malik.. Thanks in advance :afridi

And Big Thanks to [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] and everyone behind this successful campaign.. Time to change my sign by the way..

I have post the combined batting bowling stats , so guys can judge who is best overall performer.

Thank You PPCL.

Well said bhai. :salute will miss these days.

I have post the combined batting bowling stats , so guys can judge who is best overall performer.

[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] (Diamond)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] (Regular)
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] (Super Bat)
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (Diamond) Captain
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (Regular WK)
[MENTION=2515]Jibran Ansari[/MENTION] (Super Bat)
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] (Diamond AR)
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] (Regular)
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] (Diamond) VC
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (Regular)
[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] (Super Bowler)

[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] (Diamond)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] (Regular)
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] (Super Bat)
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (Diamond) Captain
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (Regular WK)
[MENTION=2515]Jibran Ansari[/MENTION] (Super Bat)
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] (Diamond AR)
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] (Regular)
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] (Diamond) VC
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (Regular)
[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] (Super Bowler)

Head Coach: [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] :broad
Chief selector: [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] :afridi
Batting Coach: [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] :yk
Bowling Coach: [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] :srt

If I am the chief selector. I will throw out MIG and play you instead. Academy ne bhi toh paisey bananey hain.

That XI looks like an XI of the most honest people in PPCL (minus Azzurri :yk) :)))

If I am the chief selector. I will throw out MIG and play you instead. Academy ne bhi toh paisey bananey hain.

That XI looks like an XI of the most honest people in PPCL (minus Azzurri :yk) :)))

Don’t forget [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] :afridi his captaincy coup was no accident :murali

It is an honor to provide my tips to the upcoming youngsters!

Can’t wait :))

But where are you Thunderbolt14 bhaijaan!?

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]
No bias Hakeem sahab. Included [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] for limit of Diamond Contracts.

Expect me to show some of our bats the knife if they don't get going :yk2 :)))

Phew it's gonna take a while for this W to sink in but I just wanna say a BIG THANK YOU to [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] - you guys are absolute heroes for organizing this for all of us :salute :salute :salute

Firstly a big thanks to our OD runners up, the Assassins - it was the best possible game of cricket to end the season regardless of the result. We enjoyed our rivalry and crossed the line a few times but in the end it was all love. Looking forward to seeing you guys next season and wish you all the best! [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION]

Then the Cannons - one game away from being two-time champions but still the most dominant side of the PPCL. [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] bhai with his tactics proved to be a genius enough times - not to mention a proper hero at the hospital :salute [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] as well, you guys were all amazing. Loved Geil's analysis and both of your banter and activity on threads!

Then we have MU, the biggest force in LOIs - [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] proper geniuses - it was super fun interacting with you all and wish you the best! :misbah2

Last but not least, a collective thanks to my jiggers Tigers and Pindi Boyz [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] - I'm sure we can all agree that our brotherhood was a level above :afridi No secret that you all were favourites, and I'm super glad 2/3 of us got trophies. You guys were the soul of the league loved every bit of our interactions.

All in all, this was a superb league thanks to ALL of you. Made the past few months a lot of fun. Looking forward to the next season, whenever that is. Until next time :salute :salute

Congrats on the chip bro. You guys team is way too cheap. :jordan

eipng84-QKD8-O.png