President Trump announces trade deal between India & USA

I think the negotiators are rooted to ground realities.They were engaged intensely outside of the noise.As India have not yielded on agri sector they may have went for oil imports.

I dont think relations will be normal with bng again.Even though its a coup, they let Chinese ambassador near the testa project and getting them set up a defence EZ. Its not political. Its policy due to religious extremism and bigotry. Ex Indian hockey player dhanraj pillai once said about hockey tournaments in bng " even in 98 , there were two factions at every place in Dhaka. One is pro Indian and other is pro pak".

It took some time for his ego to cool down before he could acknowledge the ground realities. The best thing India did was to remain silent rather than antagonise the US. We held our ground, making it clear that we cannot push our farmers into poverty.

On BD, people to people relations have never been very robust. A large number of them follow a dangerous brand of Islamic fundamentalism (but I have met very secular Bangladeshis too). There is still scope for economic and diplomatic cooperation. That has been India’s consistent approach including during Sheikh Hasina’s tenure, despite baseless accusations of India being an intrusive neighbour. They need us a lot more than we need them.

Fraand fraand, my dear fraand Donaal Traaam! :Modi

The orange clown changes his statements daily. Once he's booted out it will be back to normal trade for all, including for India. Indians celebrating begging bowl dance of Modi for Fraand Donaal Traaam is hilarious

Fraand fraand, my dear fraand Donaal Traaam! :Modi

The orange clown changes his statements daily. Once he's booted out it will be back to normal trade for all, including for India. Indians celebrating begging bowl dance of Modi for Fraand Donaal Traaam is hilarious

@Kriketer now lol

giphy.gif

After massive and historic India-EU deal, which is mother of all deal....US. Buckled under pressure, and therefore they lowered tariffs

India right now is that stunning cousin at every family wedding who has half the guest list lining up with rishta proposals. Phufo’s son, Chachu’s MBA boy and Massi’s Canada settled beta are all eager to tie the knot with this pretty princess.

But this baddie has plans to pursue higher education and wouldn’t settle for less.

Meanwhile, the younger sister with braces still on is waving at every passing proposal but no one’s stopping. So out of sheer desperation, she ends up sneaking around with the gardener’s son.
Okay that is legitimately funnny and very apt description of what is happening in Indian subcontinent geopolitics

I guess Indians are now back to pooja paating their bhagwaan Donaal Traaam. Now where's that clip of Indian praying to Trump statue lol

3 years of relief and peace of mind is totally worth it.

Indian stock market will see an upward reversal tomorrow. Expecting FIIs to make a dramatic reentry.

As I predicted; Sensex up a whopping 4.5% in the pre opening

Massive upward swing in portfolio. Biggest in years!!!

Seems like FIIs came running with bucket loads of cash.

Spare a thought for Failed Marshal Munir and Pakistan. All that bun-maskaoing and bootlicking, and you still end up with 19% 🤣🤣🤣

@BouncerGuy Pakistan think ye dukha Kyu abhi khatam hote re baba 😂😂😂

:klopp :kp

Spare a thought for Failed Marshal Munir and Pakistan. All that bun-maskaoing and bootlicking, and you still end up with 19% 🤣🤣🤣

@BouncerGuy Pakistan think ye dukha Kyu abhi khatam hote re baba 😂😂😂

:klopp :kp

@BouncerGuy bhai is a sensible patriot and is not a blind defender of the current dictatorship in Pakistan. History will remember him for genuine caring about his country and for his countrymen.

Although I must say, there is no humiliation here for Pakistan. America values them as a dear friend and helped them in getting IMF bail outs besides giving them recognition in international politics and allowing them a seat of respect.

The EU FTA is an example of how to hedge against Trumps mercurial nature.

I assume Modi will sign deals with other big blocks like Mercosur, Canada and Australia to reduce the impact of Trumps mood swings.

Ps - Never ever trust USA and China.

Deal with Australia has already been signed an is in operation

Canada dealis back on track after the departure of joker Trudeau

@BouncerGuy bhai is a sensible patriot and is not a blind defender of the current dictatorship in Pakistan. History will remember him for genuine caring about his country and for his countrymen.

Although I must say, there is no humiliation here for Pakistan. America values them as a dear friend and helped them in getting IMF bail outs besides giving them recognition in international politics and allowing them a seat of respect.

The current mods I like both the lads @Bouncer and Bald_eagle ?.. Do a decent job here.

Even if India was given a 98% tariff and Pakistan was given a 99% tariff, Indians will be jumping and dancing over the moon calling their Narendra a genius.

Idiots.

US media praising toughest trade negotiator & its not Trump, Its our Indian minister Piyush Goyal Ji.

Thankyou goyal ji to make India proud.

Even if India was given a 98% tariff and Pakistan was given a 99% tariff, Indians will be jumping and dancing over the moon calling their Narendra a genius.

Idiots.
WTH are you on about??.. India's tarriff are lowest in asia

Are you angry as Indian exporters now have the easiest way in America now

The deal requires india dropping tariffs for us products and to stop oil from Russia

So how is this a win for Indian industry when tariffs protected their local industries companies and cheap oil energy helped india ?

Has the Modi regime commented on Trump's Russian oil statement?

We bought in abundance from Russia already. Most likely the deal is to go quiet on Russian oil for a few months and purchase heavily from US, Venezuela for headlines sake.

Last whole year, everyone just gave him headlines and he was happy with it. We will play the same game for a while.

We bought in abundance from Russia already. Most likely the deal is to go quiet on Russian oil for a few months and purchase heavily from US, Venezuela for headlines sake.

Last whole year, everyone just gave him headlines and he was happy with it. We will play the same game for a while.

So not yet.

Its not just the oil. The reason Yanks ordered Modi to reduce or stop buying Russian oil is their oil funds their war. This is now an issue for Russian security. They will sell elsewhere but will not trust India while Modi is in office. Of course other deals will continue with Russia but this move is one of the most idiotic in geo-political history.

BRICS may need to change to something else.

So not yet.

Its not just the oil. The reason Yanks ordered Modi to reduce or stop buying Russian oil is their oil funds their war. This is now an issue for Russian security. They will sell elsewhere but will not trust India while Modi is in office. Of course other deals will continue with Russia but this move is one of the most idiotic in geo-political history.

America couldn’t ignore India for too long and you’re saying Russia or BRICS would wanna antagonize us?

We are on the verge of buying a lot of Sukhoi 57s from Russia. They already sold a lot of oil and now 5th gen fighter jets gonna keep them happy. We have too many high cards to play dearie. Advantage of being India. 🇮🇳

America couldn’t ignore India for too long and you’re saying Russia or BRICS would wanna antagonize us?

We are on the verge of buying a lot of Sukhoi 57s from Russia. They already sold a lot of oil and now 5th gen fighter jets gonna keep them happy. We have too many high cards to play dearie. Advantage of being India. 🇮🇳

57's are a long way off, anything can happen between now and then. Russia has a good weapons market in India, this will continue as long as Russia wants it to. Russia sells Uranium to USA, trade always continues but the trust in India is at a lower level than before.

Its nothing to do with ignoring India, they are humiliating you, informing the world India will not buy Russian oil. Doesnt have any self respect to inform their own people themselves?

So not yet.

Just now statement from Russian FO has confirmed there is no reduction of oil purchases from India and this is just a churan Trump administration is selling to Americans. Recent half yearly reports suggests exactly that the reduction in oil imports from Russia may be marginally true but it's not a significant decrease from before.

We are also getting 5th gen fighters SU-57 from them. Russia is our true Ally and our public's favourite. America is a snake and everybody knows it in India's diplomatic circles. Modiji's shenanigans are a necessary tool for our diplomatic efforts.

India has become the only nation in the world having trade deals with EU, USA and Russia all at the same time.

57's are a long way off, anything can happen between now and then. Russia has a good weapons market in India, this will continue as long as Russia wants it to. Russia sells Uranium to USA, trade always continues but the trust in India is at a lower level than before.

Its nothing to do with ignoring India, they are humiliating you, informing the world India will not buy Russian oil. Doesnt have any self respect to inform their own people themselves?
Trump talks a lot of **** about other countries. Literally talked about invading EU a few days ago.

He is a mad man everyone is ignoring. All those talks of tariffs that Pakistan were rejoicing at and India now has lesser tariffs than Pakistan. Although since Pakistan hardly exports anything, tariffs are of no consequence to them.

India will continue having good relations with both Russia and USA.

Russia will keep selling to India as long as India wants to as India is the world's biggest weapons importer.

Countries like Pakistan who don't sit on the high table of geopolitics have no idea of things beyond their pay grade.

Their job is to provide security guard services for yahoodis. That is their level.

Just now statement from Russian FO has confirmed there is no reduction of oil purchases from India and this is just a churan Trump administration is selling to Americans. Recent half yearly reports suggests exactly that the reduction in oil imports from Russia may be marginally true but it's not a significant decrease from before.

We are also getting 5th gen fighters SU-57 from them. Russia is our true Ally and our public's favourite. America is a snake and everybody knows it in India's diplomatic circles. Modiji's shenanigans are a necessary tool for our diplomatic efforts.

India has become the only nation in the world having trade deals with EU, USA and Russia all at the same time.

Please post and also Indian statement. Again Jets are a long way off.

Please post and also Indian statement. Again Jets are a long way off

Till now as per Russian reports there is no significant reduction in oil purchase from Russia.

And it's not as far off as you think..while it is believed that India is in talks with the purchase of su-57 but most probably they are in talks for something else

Till now as per Russian reports there is no significant reduction in oil purchase from Russia.

And it's not as far off as you think..while it is believed that India is in talks with the purchase of su-57 but most probably they are in talks for something else

Russia are only saying they have not received any communication from India. Do you have trouble reading?

I think you have comprehension issues.. Russian officials are only saying this as oil purchases are continuing as before which may or may not have reduced.
If India significantly reduced its oil imports in future you may have this discussion then but for now it's far off

Has the Modi regime commented on Trump's Russian oil statement?

They need not, anyone can check and find out how much India is buying from Russia..

My guess is reliance being a pvt company with investment around the world will shift to Venezuelan. Oil as their jam nagar refinery is one of the few refineries that can process that kind of heavy crude, state owned refineries oil companies and the pvt nayara energy will continue to buy Russian

Since reliance is ahuge player their change will reflect in the overall scenario and thsts that

Sensex up 2.53% at closing bell.

My personal portfolio up 4.24% today as I also gained from precious metal rebound. Double bonus.

Phenomenal day!!!

If this is really beginning of an era of major economic cooperation between India and US, then sky is the limit for the Indian stocks.

My personal portfolio up 4.24% today as I also gained from precious metal rebound. Double bonus.

Phenomenal day!!!

If this is really beginning of an era of major economic cooperation between India and US, then sky is the limit for the Indian stocks.

Chk it stocks

We are barely scratching the surface.
I wanna see Sensex at 1 lakh, Nifty 100 at 30k this year. Floodgates will open once we get there and the economy has a steroidal growth spurt.

This is the most exciting time to be in the market in a long long time.

When Trump levied 50% tarrifs on India, all Pakistanis erupts with joy.... then Trump called Field marshal Asim munir to white house (at that time I posted post about Pakistan to beat cautious on Trump).

Trump made distant relations with India. Then Pakistan PM Shahbaz Sharif and Asim Munir visited US and made deal on rare earth metals which angered China. Shahbaz Sharif mentioned Trump should get Noble peace prize.

Despite this, Modiji was totally calm he continued buying Russian oil. India signed free trade deal with Great Britain.

Then at Israel Palestine peace agreement Trump invited Pakistan PM, but keep away Modiji. At this time, Pakistani leadership were having total faith on Trump. Pakistan agreed to be a part of Gaza peace force.

Modiji played master stroke by singing mother of all deal with EU. This deal brought pressure on US, Trump lowered tarrifs from 50% to 18%. This is a major victory for Modiji and India...

Present situation
India - 18% tarriff+free trade with EU

Pakistan- 19%+ signed cheap deal with US about Rare earth metals angered china + part of Gaza peace force.

Bangladesh - 20% tarrif

China - 34% tarrifs

India-US business will be at all time high at the same time Pakistani soldiers were fighting against hamas in Gaza.

This is how Trump trapped Pakistan

When Trump levied 50% tarrifs on India, all Pakistanis erupts with joy.... then Trump called Field marshal Asim munir to white house (at that time I posted post about Pakistan to beat cautious on Trump).

Trump made distant relations with India. Then Pakistan PM Shahbaz Sharif and Asim Munir visited US and made deal on rare earth metals which angered China. Shahbaz Sharif mentioned Trump should get Noble peace prize.

Despite this, Modiji was totally calm he continued buying Russian oil. India signed free trade deal with Great Britain.

Then at Israel Palestine peace agreement Trump invited Pakistan PM, but keep away Modiji. At this time, Pakistani leadership were having total faith on Trump. Pakistan agreed to be a part of Gaza peace force.

Modiji played master stroke by singing mother of all deal with EU. This deal brought pressure on US, Trump lowered tarrifs from 50% to 18%. This is a major victory for Modiji and India...

Present situation
India - 18% tarriff+free trade with EU

Pakistan- 19%+ signed cheap deal with US about Rare earth metals angered china + part of Gaza peace force.

Bangladesh - 20% tarrif

China - 34% tarrifs

India-US business will be at all time high at the same time Pakistani soldiers were fighting against hamas terrorists in Gaza.

This is how Trump trapped Pakistan
All of this does not matter.

But but Modi danced to Trump’s tunes. :dw

Phenomenal day!!!

Bombay stock exchange climb up with 92 lac crorers in a day

US tariff on Indian imports will be lowest in Asia.. even lower than Japan and South Korea with whom they have good trade relations is quite a deal

People are ignorant when they think America becomes India’s enemy when India buys Russian oil instead of theirs and vice versa.

India’s appetite as a growing economy of 1.4 billion people is practically limitless.

India is major money mover in the global financial markets through not just oil purchase but also weapons and consumer goods in totality. We are actually incredibly thankful to President Trump for wrongfully establishing that it’s Indian purchases that sustain Russian war machine. He overstated our capability. And it absolutely worked in our favour as EU stepped in wanting to get a piece of that.

The whole point of the rigidness in 2025 was to establish strategic autonomy. That India will have a diversified suppliers base and will never put all eggs in one basket.

It doesn’t need to buy everything from one nation and make others unhappy.

India will purchase heavily from China, France, Russia, USA, Germany, Japan, UK and give all of them something to celebrate. At the same time they all will invest in India and help us achieve our economic goals and our joint bilateral trade goals.

From what I can gather, the deal his like this:

India reduces its tariffs to 0% for US goods
India stops buying Russian oil
US reduces its tariffs to 18%

Someone explain to me how this is a masterstroke? Modi just basically surrendered in return for 1% less tariff than Pakistan. The psychological scars from Sindoor are such that he is willing to give up on everything just to have one up on Pakistan!!

Modi is a gift that keeps on giving :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

As of today India is purchasing 1.3 million barrels of oil per day from Russia and these are staggering numbers.. It is not possible to reduce it as Indian companies have invested a lot in Russian oil industry

As we have found out Trump's claim that India has significantly reduced oil imports from Russia to be bogus we have to take his claim of stopping oil imports from Russia with a pinch of salt

Impose extra high tariffs, then offer to reduce those extra tariffs in exchange for changing your decades old economic policy and abandoning old friends. Art of the deal in how to trick the Indians...

Why was India so desperate to take this deal?

Congrats India on the lower tariffs.

What is the reverse? I.e. what does the US get out of this deal and the impact of that on the Indian market?

We are also getting 5th gen fighters SU-57 from them. Russia is our true Ally and our public's favourite.

I would put a pause on the SU-57 India was co developing this plane with Russia initially after making about 300 million in payments and the Indian engineers thoroughly inspecting its progress this jet was deemed not good. Basically it is a SU-30 MK in a different chassis...

India needs to focus on the 150kw engine with France and keep developing the AMCA. There would be arguments from ppl saying by the time AMCA is ready China will have a 6th generation fighter, it doesn't matter Chinese jets are junk they still struggling to put together a decent 4th generation jet let alone a 5th, 6th. J20 the supposed Chinese 5th generation jet is trash even a Sukhoi Mki's radar can pick it up.... All talk and fluff but zero in reality...

India need to block out the outside noise and focus solely on their path....

I would put a pause on the SU-57 India was co developing this plane with Russia initially after making about 300 million in payments and the Indian engineers thoroughly inspecting its progress this jet was deemed not good. Basically it is a SU-30 MK in a different chassis...

India needs to focus on the 150kw engine with France and keep developing the AMCA. There would be arguments from ppl saying by the time AMCA is ready China will have a 6th generation fighter, it doesn't matter Chinese jets are junk they still struggling to put together a decent 4th generation jet let alone a 5th, 6th. J20 the supposed Chinese 5th generation jet is trash even a Sukhoi Mki's radar can pick it up.... All talk and fluff but zero in reality...

The only thing that's junk is our very own Air Force.

Doesn't matter if they use French, Russian, Chinese or Gobbledegook planes - they'll find a way to crash it.

Congrats India on the lower tariffs.

What is the reverse? I.e. what does the US get out of this deal and the impact of that on the Indian market?

The underlying agenda was always to get India to purchase American oil. Thats the easiest, big money moving thing the Americans can do without having to negotiate about technology sharing etc. They got that. Reliance will buy a lot of American shell, Venezuelan crude.

If India reduces Russian oil imports for a few months, Trump gets to call it a personal victory in his alleged efforts to end Russia-Ukraine war.

Then you have India opening its market to a lot of American produce.

India gets on board wrt QUAD, that helps calm some nerves in Washington.

From what i gathered, Su-57 is expected to be a stop gap arrangement until significant progress has been made on AMCA. YYou are talking about a decade here and you need to have a 5th gen fleet during this time. F-35 being unreliable platform as it compromises our command autonomy makes Su-57 right now the ideal candidate for this role.

There are also rumours, India plans to add UAE in the AMCA project to fasttrack development and share a 5.5-6th gen level jet with them in future.

Btw HAL already signed an MoU for commercial aircraft production in India with Russians. Their hands are full with Tejas, commercial aircraft projects. Thats it for them. They're now officially out of the AMCA project.

The only thing that's junk is our very own Air Force.

Doesn't matter if they use French, Russian, Chinese or Gobbledegook planes - they'll find a way to crash it.
You have been influenced too much by the Pakistani propaganda..

India fully demonstrated air superiority over pakistan in operation sindoor so much so that since air bases were destroyed , their planes couldn't fly .. and here you are making fun Of IAF

Rightwing pundits are not impressed with the trade deal. @Bhaijaan

I don't know what the guy expected. These are more or less the terms everyone has gotten - reciprocal tariffs from America, zero tariffs on America, commitment to buy and invest. We are nothing special for Trump to bend backwards.

We'd have to see fine print but most of this stuff can be gotten around especially given the Trump's administration's lack of attention to detail

- Switching some of the oil we buy from Russia to the US and Venezuela is fine. We're buying way too much Russia now anyway compared to pre-Ukraine days and it's already started moderating. That should also fulfil a lot of the 'Buy America' commitments
1770211822259.jpeg

- As long as we've protected agriculture, 0% tariffs on American stuff is no big deal. What does America make that Indians would be rushing to buy anyway? They're finished as a manufacturing nation. The luxury stuff like Harley Davidsons that Trump is so obsessed about selling in India are a limited market as of today (though they could grow 5-10 years down the line)

- 18% tariffs have to be seen in context compared to our competitors. As long as we're not disadvantaged, it's on Indian manufacturers to make themselves competitive. Trump's exempted many of the competitive stuff like phones (Apple) and pharma (generics) that are huge for us anyway

As long as we've protected agriculture, 0% tariffs on American stuff is no big deal. What does America make that Indians would be rushing to buy anyway?

Popular American brands in the processed food & grocery categories will likely be pleased at this deal.

I don't know what the guy expected. These are more or less the terms everyone has gotten - reciprocal tariffs from America, zero tariffs on America, commitment to buy and invest. We are nothing special for Trump to bend backwards.

We'd have to see fine print but most of this stuff can be gotten around especially given the Trump's administration's lack of attention to detail

- Switching some of the oil we buy from Russia to the US and Venezuela is fine. We're buying way too much Russia now anyway compared to pre-Ukraine days and it's already started moderating. That should also fulfil a lot of the 'Buy America' commitments
View attachment 161332

- As long as we've protected agriculture, 0% tariffs on American stuff is no big deal. What does America make that Indians would be rushing to buy anyway? They're finished as a manufacturing nation. The luxury stuff like Harley Davidsons that Trump is so obsessed about selling in India are a limited market as of today (though they could grow 5-10 years down the line)

- 18% tariffs have to be seen in context compared to our competitors. As long as we're not disadvantaged, it's on Indian manufacturers to make themselves competitive. Trump's exempted many of the competitive stuff like phones (Apple) and pharma (generics) that are huge for us anyway

The most amusing aspect of this whole deal is that Trump acquiesced to giving India one upmanship with Pakistan as a reward for India capitulating on everything else.

Popular American brands in the processed food & grocery categories will likely be pleased at this deal.
The brands that could succeed in India - Kellogg's, Heinz, Lays etc. have been here making and selling cheaper than they ever could importing from the US. The remaining tastes are so alien, it would take forever to break into the Indian market.

Where the Americans could really make a dent is in areas like corn, soy etc. - raw agricultural commodities. We'll have to see the fine print to understand how much India is protected there.

It’s better to dance along other PM's and president's than dancing with 72 girls after killing innocents in the name of religion .
Did you forget where you’re from? The place where humans are hung and killed because they enjoy steak? And those that hung them are then down at secret gatherings enjoying beef themselves? what you said is a well know myth and no Pakistani here defend those fools who kill innocents, they are promised stern punishment and no reward for that.

However many of your countrymen defend mob justice over omnivore diet.

Focus on the topic though without running which is about your pm dancing the night away in front of an actual genocidal maniac .

You won’t need to defend modi on everything. Veggie Vijay status won’t be revoked if you don’t.

Modi may have twerked privately but Asim and Shahbaz are doing it in full public view. So that should be fine from Indian perspective unless Modi was a client of Epstein girls ..got no problem with private dance
It’d be pretty naive to think modi wasn’t involved in some way shape or form or at least be suspicious of him now.. I mean we are talking about association with a human sex trafficker and then literally dancing to the tune that his best friend ordered your PM to dance to.

Da heck??? Lol 😂 😆 🤣.

The news of PM Modi allegedly dancing qouted by some dude have Pakistanis dancing harder it seems 🤡 lol. Unless you have pictures or videos dancing to tunes could be a metaphor, you don't it take right down to the letter.

You Pakistanis need to stop worrying about what PM Modi is doing, whether he is dancing, doing push ups, flying 😆 etc he is living inside your brain and dare I say your soul, this obsession is ruining you. Let it go, worry about trying to revive Pakistan which has been flushed down the toilet..

It's just advise but since Pakistanis are not known for taking valid feedback, I am not expecting much from you lot..

Well I understand, it's a human tendency to be suspicious. Do you not suspect anything, when Trump(a close friend of Epstein) calls Asim Munir his favourite field marshall?Trump is a fancy guy, anything is possible. Especially after Trump had a 2 hour long one to one closed door meeting with him.

Brother you’re talking about a man who has controlled his urges so well. That coitus means nothing to him. He is a Godly man, does meditation and is above these so called worldly and bodily pleasures.

If he wanted he could marry the most beautiful woman in the planet and also keep multiple side chics due to his popularity among woman as worlds greatest leader but he never misused his popularity to such extent.