Protests in Pakistan over Ayatollah Ali Khamenei's death leave multiple dead

We faced a lot of persecution in this country and yet we gave our everything for this nation.

Our nation couldn’t even honour us Shia peoples biggest icon Dr Abdul Salam despite receiving Nobel prize Sunni extremists dug his grave up. Despite all this we always bled for Pakistan.
@Freelancer bhai if this was older moderated PP you would had been banned.

a) Become independent and not rely on being in pockets of those that can dictate its sovereignty or forcefully make it fight their battles (by association or deal with backlash like the GCC countries are experiencing)

b) have an actual regular human being and not a bootlicker in power who can use soft power and intelligent diplomacy that respect Pak’s sovereignty but still build connections with other nations without selling out.

It’s a balance of not antagonizing yourself against the whole world but also not selling out.

We faced a lot of persecution in this country and yet we gave our everything for this nation.

Our nation couldn’t even honour us Shia peoples biggest icon Dr Abdul Salam despite receiving Nobel prize Sunni extremists dug his grave up. Despite all this we always bled for Pakistan.
Bas kar de yaar ye ajay devgan from Deewangee impersonation.

I think with f22 and f35...if the country doesn't have nuclear submarines or second strike ability .the only thing protecting it is number of nukes, ability to hide their location and actual number, delivery systems and options, and preventing intelligence compromise.

If the location and number is precisely known...stealth planes can easily take them out followed by massive missile attacks to cripple air force and missile sites. Its easier said than done but hiding the exact number and location is the key.

a) Become independent and not rely on being in pockets of those that can dictate its sovereignty or forcefully make it fight their battles (by association or deal with backlash like the GCC countries are experiencing)

b) have an actual regular human being and not a bootlicker in power who can use soft power and intelligent diplomacy that respect Pak’s sovereignty but still build connections with other nations without selling out.

It’s a balance of not antagonizing yourself against the whole world but also not selling out.

Agree.

This should be the approach considering today's complex geopolitics.

Also it helps that your primary foe is a dunce who crashes planes left right and centre even during peacetime, leave alone war.

Putting the military capabilities aside as I think there is no power on earth that can match a combined Israeli/US attack for firepower and technological capability.

Iran has overall performed quite well ( from a purely military geopolitical perspective) It is literally surrounded by US bases and hostile Arab nations but kept the Arabs on their knees for the past few years.

But it has no real allies ( apart from a transactional relationship with Russia) .
However in my eyes the main lesson is that oppressive and inflexible power structures give rise to dissatisfaction that can be very easily penetrated by foreign intelligence agencies and render security essentially pointless as insiders will give away all the secrets.

Our nation isn't a true sovereign republic.
The military+political elite is operating as a dictatorship and looking after its own intterests rather than that of the people in general. There is no vision of a stable democratic and economically prosperous Pakistan. With that in mind it hardly matters to the common public if in future our nukes are taken our or our regimes are changed. Our situation is that of slaves. Change of masters hardly makes any difference to us. 50% of our population is below poverty line. What Pakistaniyat or pride do you expect from the people?

More than 35 People's killed in Pakistan, jabki unka war se koi lena dena ni. .

Itne to USA , Israel, UAE, Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, Saudi, Qatar jo war main hai vha bhi casuality ni hui.

Idiots hai sab ke sab.

So for Pakistani Shias, Khamenei > Imran Khan?
You can often find Sunni extremists blasting Shia mosques and killing people in Pakistan. However, Shias in Pakistan do not usually show aggression against the government; instead, they protest for Khamenei.
For Shias, Khamenei >>>> Imran.

Pakistanis have affinity to religious extremism. They will get their rights trampled and not protest but a foreign religious leader who has no affiliation to Pakistan will get these idiots to come out and burn down their own country. Bunch of losers

They will never go to the level of those LOSERS who will kill people for consuming a BEEF BURGER