PSL 2018 Eliminator 1: Peshawar Zalmi knock out Quetta Gladiators with 1-run win in thrilling finish

Sir Viv truly has a dream job. The highest paid cheerleader in the world.

He has fully capitalized on his stature over the last three years, let's see how long this association lasts. Clearly, he will be happy to take paychecks home as long as he is alive, but the Quetta owners might eventually realize the farce that his appointment as a paid cheerleader is.

People are starved for cricket in Pakistan. It is not a big deal to fill any stadium in Pakistan these days. If the PSL would be ESL even in Lahore and Karachi, then perhaps it is time for Pakistan to stop playing cricket altogether.

I don't see the purpose of chest-thumping in this thread. Nonetheless, it has been a pretty ordinary game of cricket so far minus some fluke catches by the Quetta fielders. Let's see if Dawson can spice things up.

:sendoff

What’s the crowd like? They are not showing 2nd tier.

awesome batting by Peshawar - they've continued the attacking batting despite the constant fall of wickets

exact opposite of how Pakistani team bats

He has fully capitalized on his stature over the last three years, let's see how long this association lasts. Clearly, he will be happy to take paychecks home as long as he is alive, but the Quetta owners might eventually realize the farce that his appointment as a paid cheerleader is.

I don't know about that, I'm sure he also passes on helpful tips to batsmen as well.

Come on man, all is not always "doom and gloom"

QG needs to bowl well in the last overs... one bad over can change the match situation and the momentum...

i think sometimes you can tell he feels it himself.... go viv go...

Sammy ko itni izzat tou West Indies mein bhi nahi milti hogi lmao

What a cheer for NOT OUT... it's like Afridi of prime is batting out there :))

QG shouldn't allow substitute fielder for Sammy - he was carrying this injury.

The Rahat... 3 overs 14 runs 2 wicket.

He came, he saw, he conquered. THE DESTROYER :rahat

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], to add to your previous comment about cheerleading

QG has made two finals in the PSL thus far (and might be headed for a 3rd), so whatever formula they have is working for them and that includes having Viv there with them.

Yeah, the stadium looks to be jam packed compared to UAE..
But crowd looks dead, doesn't make even a single noise especially when there's a boundary or six or even a wicket. Seems like they here for selfies right and remained glued to the screens?

Just noticed both XI - why so may bowlers for both teams, particularly QG? They still had Amin, Saad, Saud ...

First time watching PSL. The first thing I noticed is the similarity between KKR jerseys and Quettas jersey.

I just want a good game here. PZ get to 170 and QG either chase it or get with 4 runs of the target.

But crowd looks dead, doesn't make even a single noise especially when there's a boundary or six or even a wicket. Seems like they here for selfies right and remained glued to the screens?

What are you watching?

They are cheering every boundary, I don't know what match you're watching

Maybe because the crowd is so far back, or the mic on the camera's need to be turned up a little more to feel the atmosphere

A few friends are at the stadium. Apparently the atmosphere is great but the sound quality on TV is pretty poor. This was a problem last year as well.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] Would you mind taking back some of the very derogatory comments you made about Dawson in the summer yet :afridi.

Very very good knock by Dawson under pressure. He's single handedly saved PZ innings. He's proved he got a bright future.

They are cheering every boundary, I don't know what match you're watching

Maybe because the crowd is so far back, or the mic on the camera's need to be turned up a little more to feel the atmosphere

Maybe the mic could be the reason, but they finally became louder.

Array Bhai iss banday Ke khilaf shoday nahi hote aram se over nikalte hein :rahat

Just noticed both XI - why so may bowlers for both teams, particularly QG? They still had Amin, Saad, Saud ...

horrible selection by Quetta :facepalm: but what can you expect from Sarfraz! he is worst captain ever for new players development

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], to add to your previous comment about cheerleading

QG has made two finals in the PSL thus far (and might be headed for a 3rd), so whatever formula they have is working for them and that includes having Viv there with them.

Yes, that is the only thing that has saved his job so far, although his contribution is highly questionable in my view. I do no think they will fall apart without Viv's show for the cameras.

He is there for publicity and marketing. PSL is starved off big names, they are happy to take anyone who is coming their way, no matter what role they fit into. I am surprised some of the other former legends have not jumped on the train yet.

A month long vacation in the UAE with a hefty paycheck and plenty of airtime on the camera. Not to mention the added perk of winning Pakistanis hearts by doing the "ehsaan" of touring Lahore and Karachi for a couple of days. It really is a dream job if you are a currently-unemployed legend of the game.