PSL 2018 Match 20: Shaheen Shah Afridi's brilliance helps Lahore Qalandars to end losing streak

They just showed the team huddle during the time out and boy the kids face tells that he knows he is done for... even though others are trying to console him and lift him, but damage had been done it seems... for his good i hope he takes this adverse situation and makes the most of it...

What the heck is IU management's plan for the new and young players looking to make an impression? What's their plan for Farhan and Talat?

It's getting on my nerves. Instead of sending Shadab at no 3 they should put some trust in one of the new guys.

Good crowd in. I think it would be better if they should just hold 3 matches per day on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

those criticizing gulraiz, he is playing as per the situation, preventing the collapse which bmac has failed to trigger twice....

Don't make him out to be some kind of saviour, he was getting beaten ball after ball against pace.

i know he is useless, but give some credit where some credit is due... dispite being a crap batter he is doing superb to hold his end

If we keep on being impatient and harsh with the new guys then we deserve the likes of Akmals and Hafeez.

The kid is a human after all. Sometimes emotions take over.

i know he is useless, but give some credit where some credit is due... dispite being a crap batter he is doing superb to hold his end

I agree, at least he is showing some temperament to stay at the crease, unlike other Lahories...

Lahore's win now, and our win later, is must for us. Crucial stage of the tournament.

Wao, since I left LQ hasn't lost a wicket!!!

They might chase this one today.

Gul injured or is dropped after taking 6for in a T20 innings?

This is the beauty of PSL we have turned one of the most destructive batsman in the world into a tuk tuk :))

Wao, since I left LQ hasn't lost a wicket!!!

They might chase this one today.

Gulraiz Sadaf has done better job.showing coaches and captain that even worst player in our ste up can be better than some international signings.

Saif Badar has a decent action.

Gone. Sohail Akhtar should finish it off.

Expect Sohail to hit a couple of good shots and then sky one

Come on Sobers let's demolish them :sohail

What a poor and embarrassing match a team struggling to chase 114... in IPL the team would have chased it in 4 overs

Gulraiz Sadaf has done better job.showing coaches and captain that even worst player in our ste up can be better than some international signings.

Ramdhin actually not International player any more - he holds a Trinidad passport, so he is a foreigner (international); at his current level he might struggle to make Faisal Bank T20 squad if he was PAK local.

Buzz's philosophy of batting is slogging - otherwise no one should drop Yamin for Sohail.

It be glorious if a spell of 4-5 is not enough for the LOL Qalandars to win :bm

Buzz's philosophy of batting is slogging - otherwise no one should drop Yamin for Sohail.

YEs beyond imigination.Yamin would have been match winner for any team in this PSL even with the ball.

Is Rana sahab finally going to smile now?

Even LQ cannot lose from here

KK vs LQ final is back on the menu boyssssssssss

:akhtar :wahab

Mathematically, LQ still can make it by winning last 3; but not by taking the game to 19th over for chasing 114.

Imagine if the target was just 10 runs more it was beyond their reach lmao

Now that's a story worth telling your grand children. I saw the match live when the tired but determined hero after a long and painful journey finally hit the winning runs.

so lhr q's got their main target achieved for psl 3..... get atleast 1 win..... check.....

What a poor and embarrassing match a team struggling to chase 114... in IPL the team would have chased it in 4 overs

well your welcome to tune in to that hit fest when it starts its tamasha in a few weeks time.

This is like the end of Lagaan. Where the announcer says, “Hum Jeetgaye!”.

[MENTION=143344]babajee[/MENTION] :91:

another one bites the dust :afridi

they won. It was a close game and we saw a young pakistani bowl brilliantly. I'll take the PSL over any league in the world because I'm a Pakistan fan and the games are in general hard fought.

Aray yaar... thanda pani piyo

I love the PSL... I was mocking a certain PP'er who puts down PSL by calling it "poor and embarrassing" and hyping the IPL.

Sarcasm meter nahi chal raha?

He was being sarcastic bro and poking fun at your all time favorite poster I guess

Thank me guys. My magic is behind that batting collapse and the two dropped catches. I knew the result even before the match started. Now don’t call me a bookie :))

Damn why don't NZ play Devcich in their T20 side in place of turtle Williamson, he could easily slot in at 3.

[MENTION=132954]Aman[/MENTION]
He may get a chance soon.

I think he scored runs in the domestics T20 tournament as well.

He is not ready yet. He needs 1 season in domestic FC at the very least. I know its a poor system but he still needs it.
I would put him right in the mix of the big boys, that’s where he is going to learn not in our pathetic domestic scene