PSL 2018 Match 27: Peshawar Zalmi thrash Karachi Kings by 44 runs to keep qualification hopes alive

How Come Multan be in such poor position which means they could miss out of Playoffs.

How did they let this happened.?

IMG-20180315-WA0023.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Playing XIs - Two changes apiece for both teams, Peshawar Zalmi in a must-win situation today <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PZvKK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PZvKK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/jZSgyj62FL">pic.twitter.com/jZSgyj62FL</a></p>— PakPassion.net (@PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassion/status/974240135373082626?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 15, 2018</a></blockquote>

It’s like an eliminaton game. For the sake of PSL, I hope PZ wins today so that the preliminary round is active till last day.

If PZ get a decent score they can pressurize KK as their tail starts at 5 basically.

Hafeez, Shehzad, Akmal have had failure after failure in this PSL apart from a few match losing selfish runs from the former two. Should be nowhere near our team. Hope Mickey is watching.

Tanvir getting smashed. Hopefully he's not in emerging next year. Hate his ugly action for start.

Irfan is such a trash bowler.... can’t believe people believe in him. Absolute 0 performance in any form of cricket.

What a dumb review, looked no where near the pad in real time either.

Peshawar should have played mohmmed Arif instead of Saad Nasim who is a noting cricketer.

21 off Afridi over.... you know you are finished when Saad Nasim hits you for a six. Bhai retire hoja

Afridi complaining after being thrashed for 21 runs. Wonder what kind of a send off had he given if he had gotten a wicket.

Amir and Shinwari with 2 each left. Need to find that 1 over from someone.

Should have bowled Shinwari and Amir for 3 overs each. Should not have let Akmal get set.

Mani is a good bowler yaar... we seriously missed him in NZ.

Yeh Saad Nasim hai?

Kya kha ke aya hai aj bhai....

Just tuned in. Since when did Saad Nasim become a hitter? Well he has hit 2 4s off bad balls by Amir since I have watched

Shinwari with unreal figures so far. Wow! 3.1 overs 3 wickets for 5 runs. And the opposition is batting on 160 with 2 overs to go.

Couple of days back Gohar, Yesterday Sadaf, today Shinwari, Nasim ........ suggests, instead of feeding average foreigners at bulk, PSL should promote local players & be held in PAK. 2, max 3 foreigners, mostly batsmen and internationally active batsmen and may be very selective few T20 specialist bowlers like Narine, Mustafiz ... rest from home.

Mohammad Irfan Jr is the worst bowler to have ever come out from Pakistan [MENTION=141390]Ellipsism[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

Shinwari with unreal figures so far. Wow! 3.1 overs 3 wickets for 5 runs. And the opposition is batting on 160 with 2 overs to go.

According to PP experts Usman was “shown his place” last match. The same PP experts think Irfan is the best thing since sliced bread.

Oh my gawd in heaven, that was a beautiful yorker from Amir. 146 clicks, right at the base of the stumps :akhtar

No way are KK chasing this. Could be close if one of Denly/Ingram fire though.

Shinwari is some talent. He is made of steel heart, i think he will become a good bowler soon for Pakistan.

If that six over Long off is 73 metres, then this ground can't be over 55-60 metres. It's good 10-12 metres from line, add to that 1/3rd of the wicket length (as it was hit around 30 degree angle from straight line) - that's another 6-7 metres; that makes it max 55-56 metres boundary.

Few days back, someone was telling that Sharjah groundsmen told him the line is at 65 meres - which has only one explanation - old man goofed up between metres & yards. 65 yards do convert into around 58 metres and the guy when started his career as a groundsman, probably sometimes when British Queen used to rule south Asia, cricket measurements were taken in yards indeed. I am sure, these type to prehistoric creature is abundance in PAK domestic grounds' management ......

Mohammad Irfan Jr is the worst bowler to have ever come out from Pakistan [MENTION=141390]Ellipsism[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]
I think I saw Ellipsism calling Shinwari garbage. LOL. :))

Well Done Kami to give Afridi smashing of 6s.

Thats what happens when you leave the team for money.

It's almost brutal that the cab drivers in the crowd are given free Uber caps

If you cannot hit that juicy full toss for a six, then any batsmen is not good enough at this level.

Denly is a dud.

Sensible batting by Babar, boundary then a single. All 27 runs have been scored by Babar so far.