cricketjoshila
Test Captain
- Post of the Week
2 days to go and not a single AD on Tv.It's done for India they are waiting other regions for official list according to faisal mirza Twitter he is working in PSL
So no PSL broadcast in India?Considering the matches were in prime time spot and still no channel subscribed to it means either the broadcasters believes there is not much value in PSL or PSL hasnt marketed itself.Anyway looks like PSL will not be broadcasted in the biggest cricket market.Even MCL BPL CPL and MiT20 are broadcasted in India.
This reflects poorly on PCB.
Ten will broadcast but this picture is not from any official source.Ten Sports has the rights to broadcast in India?
Prime TV ? One which shows Express News sometimes ? Is this serious ?
Dont Worry PSL Will Be Telecasted In India.Confirmed
Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk
Not Annouced Yet.[emoji23]Channel ??
Not a single ad on Ten and nothing on their listing.Ten Sports has the rights to broadcast in India?
You Can Watch PSL live Through PSL App.
https://t.co/N7NSNw93nE
You Can Watch PSL live Through PSL App.
https://t.co/N7NSNw93nE
Most WelcomeThanks very much brother
Dont Know.But its a youtube channelanywhere in the world?
Dont Know.But its a youtube channel
So, this app is available on android only?
What time do the matches start UK time?
the iOS App will be out really soon. Going through approval processes at the store.team PSLSo, this app is available on android only?
Any idea on broadcast deal in India?the iOS App will be out really soon. Going through approval processes at the store.team PSL
Any idea on broadcast deal in India?
Thing is, PSL is very dis-organized, they aren't releasing proper infos and other stuff. But rumors are Ten Network will show in India.
You guys do DHARNA in front of PCB office please.Thing is, PSL is very dis-organized, they aren't releasing proper infos and other stuff. But rumors are Ten Network will show in India.
Any idea on broadcast deal in India?
So nothing in India.The following TV broadcasters will show PSL: OSN in ME, Prime in UK, Flow TV in Caribbean and Gazi in Bangladesh. Najam Sethi (@najamsethi)
So nothing in India.
Sony.Which channels is showing MCL in India? Sony or Star?
Sony.
TEN is the obvious choice.But there is no announcement.Nothing.Than i guess india's only hope of showing PSL is Ten because Star is never going to broadcast PSL and Song is already doing MCL.
Tournament starts in this week & still not completed negotiation for a big market like India.The thing is global right holders TechFront paid big bucks for international rights and it seems they are yet to recover them thus far. Thus I think, is the delay. India is the biggest market after Pakistan for PSL so I think they want to ensure it earns them the maximum return. But because if Asia Cup and WT20 just after PSL they might not be getting that good of a deal.
I for sure think this is mismanagement at its peak! You have 2 days to first match and you don't know who is showing in one of the biggest markets of cricket India?Tournament starts in this week & still not completed negotiation for a big market like India.
Even if negotiations are completed, there will be not financial good because channels also need time to fill Advertisement slots. Now advertisement will be of Ten network regular which will be there whatever Ten runs like highlights of a very old match. Now any return will be good for PSL
Tournament starts in this week & still not completed negotiation for a big market like India.
Even if negotiations are completed, there will be not financial good because channels also need time to fill Advertisement slots. Now advertisement will be of Ten network regular which will be there whatever Ten runs like highlights of a very old match. Now any return will be good for PSL
Hello. Could you please let me know how the PSL will be broadcast in the USA? Will the streaming from the app work? Also, will there be online or TV coverage? Thank you.
We will be sharing information about our official broadcasters very soon! Stay tuned to our page. Also, from the mobile app, you will be able to watch live stream of all the matches! #AbKhelKeDikha
My correspondence with official FB page
no broadcast in indiaThanks....so tensports will broadcast it...but engsa odi series will also b broadcasted by tensoorts
i was waiting this for so long and its look like its not going to broadcast in india![]()
Not PCB's fault if the global right holders fails to complete regional teams in due time. After all, PCB had some them the rights in November.PCB is ridiculous.
Dubai, 3 February 2016: HBL Pakistan Super League reached a landmark agreement with Google for digital streaming of the first season of the League.
This arrangement is another feather in the HBL PSL cap as top international brands continue to join hands with Pakistan Cricket. With the agreement in place, fans across Pakistan will be able to enjoy all 24 action-packed matches live on YouTube, the biggest online video sharing portal worldwide. In addition video packages and match-related content including highlights will be made available to fans across the world.
Chairman PSL Governing Council Mr. Najam Sethi shared his excitement about the development. " We are thrilled at the prospect of partnering up with Google. This is great news for Pakistan Cricket and PSL fans, the ease and accessibility that YouTube provides to the viewer is unparalleled. I am sure that fans will now be able to stay tuned to all the action and the razzmatazz of Pakistan's biggest sporting product!"
"This first-of-its-kind arrangement with HBL PSL is set to bring the best of Pakistan cricket to millions of fans in Pakistan and around the world via YouTube " said Tania Aidrus, Country Manager, South Asia Emerging Markets at Google"
The matches will also be streamed live on psl-t20.com and pcb.com.pk.
HBL Pakistan Super League kickstarts on 4th February 2016 in Dubai. The opening game will see Misbah-ul-Haq's Islamabad United taking on Sarfraz Ahmed's Quetta Gladiators. Preceding the opening match will be a grand opening ceremony with performances from Ali Zafar, Sean Paul and Sanam Saeed.
Does the YouTube deal only apply in Pakistan or can international users also watch?
Should be international, but dont know exactly. So best solution is to wait.
so no broadcasting in india? really disappointed !
Ten Sports is an Indian channel and available in India? not sure why Indian fans are complaining.
When IPL had its first season, it used to stream matches on youtube for free, internationally. So I guess PSL should follow the same boat.....
I hope so anyway, watching on youtube much better prospect than watching on prime tv.
You will get a dead horse head in your bed anytime now...Due to animal rights ho sakta hay hum kisi stuffed toy ka sar kat dain.
Apke pas time hay ab bi Karachi ko support karlo....Tick Tick...Tick Tick.
O bhai ji, ye faisla meri "Marqazee hakkumat" ki jaanib se aaya tha, wo bhi tehreeri (jis din teams ka ailaan hua tha). Meri marqazee hakkumat ko Mohammad Hafeez naami khilaarrhi bohatt azeez hai, jis wajha se aap jaisi "Soobayi hakkumat" ka faisla radd karna parreyga.
Mujhe Karachi, ya kisi bhi aur team, ke liye dua tak karni ki ijaazat nahi´n, siwaye iss ke, ke Khuda sab teams ke khilaarrhiyo´n ko seht aur tandurusti dey (Aameen).
Shukriya,
Aapka azeez dost.