PTI Austerity Thread

This is the internet age and every single thing can be verified.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Spokesperson of Aiwan e Sadr while reacting on the news appeared in the section of media said that President Dr. Arif Alvi has taken a very serious notice on the publication of tender notice by CDA for construction of new cages for parrots at Aiwan e Sadr. <a href="https://t.co/ZRROTAhFmM">pic.twitter.com/ZRROTAhFmM</a></p>— Govt of Pakistan (@pid_gov) <a href="https://twitter.com/pid_gov/status/1139232837629095937?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 13, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The President has ordered an immediate withdrawal of the said tender notice and initiation of the inquiry. The tender notice has been released without obtaining approval from the competent authority, the spokesperson added. <a href="https://t.co/d4g74cTQbW">pic.twitter.com/d4g74cTQbW</a></p>— Govt of Pakistan (@pid_gov) <a href="https://twitter.com/pid_gov/status/1139232841584259072?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 13, 2019</a></blockquote>

You could have saved two precious minutes. I have seen this panic tweets in defence of our sadiq and ameen dentist. So the President has spoken and you believed, so the matter is closed. It is funny how gullible PTI supporters are. I hope you didn't believe Fawad Chaudhry when he claimed that Pakistan sent Hubble telescope to space.

Funniest post I have seen in a while. Even if the bill in 2013 was 40K, that means more than 500 kilos of milk at 2013 rates. Mian sub kitna doodle peetay that? Even if we accept this brilliant piece of investigate journalism to be true factoring in inflation over the period the difference would actually be more like 20-25K. Also pehlay yay batain Mian sb Kay bayl kitnay ka khareeday Gaye thay tab sahi financial analysis ho sakta hai is sub ka.

Aur Duranni sb nay is dhamaka khaiz inkishaf kay liye koi suboot bhi paish nahi kya. Koi raseed hi dekha daitay. Kaheen woh khud to doodh nahi pohnchatay PM house may? Aur aap bhi kitnay masoom hain baghair saboot Kay hi maan li Durrani sb ki baat.

Maasoom tou merry bhaee Aap ho aor Mahaa Maasoom.

Durrani is a journalist. How about PM house sending him a defamation letter for lying ? Why not ?

Why get Imran Khan con artist getting defamed so easily ? Pm house should also post some raseedein proving Durrani as wrong ?

At this speed of wafaa, respect and worshipping I wonder how Saada maasoom people will believe him even if he claims to be the Ameer ul Momineen chosen by God.

In 8 months he has gone well past the funds generated by selling Buffaloes.

This is not Austerity in fact it is Shah Kharchi which is opposite of Saadgee. For a PM who has broken all records of loans taken in first 10 months look at his attitude as a leader of poor country and baatein kertay hein Mosoof Hazrat Umar RA and unki chaadarr ki . O Bhaee inhein kaho k apni girebaan mein jhaankein k mosoof k daaway kya thay aor actions kya hein.

He is the same man who sold all old PM house cars by lying to nation that he will only keep 2 bullet proof cars in PM house.

He is a perfect con artist for cult followers and unhe choona laganay k liye. Allah aapki bhee aankhein millions of ex and currents voters ki Tarah jald kholein. Aameen.

Durrani is a journalist. How about PM house sending him a defamation letter for lying ? Why not ?

Why get Imran Khan con artist getting defamed so easily ? Pm house should also post some raseedein proving Durrani as wrong ?

At this speed of wafaa, respect and worshipping I wonder how Saada maasoom people will believe him even if he claims to be the Ameer ul Momineen chosen by God.

This is not Austerity in fact it is Shah Kharchi which is opposite of Saadgee. For a PM who has broken all records of loans taken in first 10 months look at his attitude as a leader of poor country and baatein kertay hein Mosoof Hazrat Umar RA and unki chaadarr ki . O Bhaee inhein kaho k apni girebaan mein jhaankein k mosoof k daaway kya thay aor actions kya hein.

He is the same man who sold all old PM house cars by lying to nation that he will only keep 2 bullet proof cars in PM house.

He is a perfect con artist for cult followers and unhe choona laganay k liye. Allah aapki bhee aankhein millions of ex and currents voters ki Tarah jald kholein. Aameen.

Liar and liar, pants on fire! The Uturn king, the king of copy and paste, lies for a living.

So if he is a journalist we are expected to believe whatever he says without any evidence whatsoever? In any case this is such a trivial matter that only the gullible masses or biased people like you will pay any attention to it.

I would have agreed with you if you had criticized the populist circus that was the buffalo auction and which probably cost more than the funds it generated but even if what Mr. Durrani has reported is true it is isn't earth shattering as you are making it to be.

Aur aik IK kiya yahan sub hi cult leader hain chahay who Zardari ho ya Nawaz ya Altaf ya Fazlu. Aur ziada dukh is baat ka hai kay sub ko hi follower mil jatay hain yahan. Koi zaat bradari ka cult chala raha hai, koi zaban ka aur koi mazhab ka aur aap jaisay moutaqid unko mazeed taqatwaar bana rahay hain. Unlike you, I am neither a blind follower of IK or NS, I just want what is good for the country and its people.

So if he is a journalist we are expected to believe whatever he says without any evidence whatsoever?

My friend the journalist isnÂ’t as naive as you think. He is not a matric fail Arif Hameed Bhatti or a Sabir Shakir who reads what is he told by the Holy Cows on his cell phone nor a 5th generation warfare hawaldaar Arshad Sharif or Siddique Jaan etc.

This is Shahzeb Khanzada who qualified as an engineer from SindhÂ’s top Engineering university than did an MBA and after sufficient training got into media and journalism.

Shahzeb knows very well as to who in Pakistan controls media through Pemra as now also proved by Dr Firduous Ashiq Awan of PTI in releases audio. Shahzeb knows very well that if he misquotes GOP figures than his show will be taken down and he will lose his credibility as well as his Job.

CanÂ’t you see with your two eyes that he is showing Ministry of Finance GOP official documents ?? Or PTI Patti on your eyes isnÂ’t allowing you to see the undeniable official evidence ?

I would have agreed with you if you had criticized the populist circus that was the buffalo auction and which probably cost more than the funds it generated but even if what Mr. Durrani has reported is true it is isn't earth shattering as you are making it to be.

No No Dear. PTI Government which is fully in lap of Estab should go to a Court of Law against Mr.Durrani and prove that he has lied. Defamation suit would be a good idea aswell so that Mr.Durrani loses his job aswell as suffers financially. Moreover PM house should release receipts of milk purchase in Nawaz SharifÂ’s era aswell as Imran KhanÂ’s to prove their case. With No One daring to challenge a credible journalist we all know where truth resides.

Unlike you, I am neither a blind follower of IK or NS, I just want what is good for the country and its people.

When you say unlike you than you should present some evidence aswell. Neither I am related to Nawaz Sharif nor any PML N leader or worker of any sort. Na mein Nawaz Sharif ki phuppi ka putter Hun na he wo mera Maama hai. Got it ?

Whosoever Nawaz, Shahbaz, Zardari, Imran, Bilawal, Maryam, Fazl ur Rehman, Altaf, Farooq, Pashteen, Asfand, Siraj etc etc comes into power and solves pakistanÂ’s Issues improves PakistanÂ’s economic conditions, law and order, power issues etc gets my support.

As a person who has lived more than 2 decades of my life and has spent more than 95 % of that time in Pakistan I have the right to side with whoever performs better. You have any objection ?

Imran Khan Mohtarram Selected Wazeer e Azam sahib se sawalaat houn ge wrt his promises with this nation. Whether itÂ’s turning about the country in 90 days or ending corruption in first 90 days. Austerity k fake claims Stooge E Azam sahib ne kiye thay so he will be asked k 94000 ka mahaana doodh wazeer e Azam sahib kisay aor kyun pila rahay hein public tax money se ?

Imran Khan will be asked about the 200 billion dollars he saw getting returned in Pakistan right after he takes oath and how many out of these have returned in first 10 months.

Kyun k mosoof Masters ki goadi mein Beth gaey hein that doesnÂ’t absolve him of answering this nation wrt his promises, u turn records and his achievements.

My friend the journalist isnÂ’t as naive as you think. He is not a matric fail Arif Hameed Bhatti or a Sabir Shakir who reads what is he told by the Holy Cows on his cell phone nor a 5th generation warfare hawaldaar Arshad Sharif or Siddique Jaan etc.

This is Shahzeb Khanzada who qualified as an engineer from SindhÂ’s top Engineering university than did an MBA and after sufficient training got into media and journalism.

Shahzeb knows very well as to who in Pakistan controls media through Pemra as now also proved by Dr Firduous Ashiq Awan of PTI in releases audio. Shahzeb knows very well that if he misquotes GOP figures than his show will be taken down and he will lose his credibility as well as his Job.

CanÂ’t you see with your two eyes that he is showing Ministry of Finance GOP official documents ?? Or PTI Patti on your eyes isnÂ’t allowing you to see the undeniable official evidence ?

No No Dear. PTI Government which is fully in lap of Estab should go to a Court of Law against Mr.Durrani and prove that he has lied. Defamation suit would be a good idea aswell so that Mr.Durrani loses his job aswell as suffers financially. Moreover PM house should release receipts of milk purchase in Nawaz SharifÂ’s era aswell as Imran KhanÂ’s to prove their case. With No One daring to challenge a credible journalist we all know where truth resides.

, I am neither a blind follower of IK or NS, I just want what is good for the country and its people.

When you say unlike you than you should present some evidence aswell. Neither I am related to Nawaz Sharif nor any PML N leader or worker of any sort. Na mein Nawaz Sharif ki phuppi ka putter Hun na he wo mera Maama hai. Got it ?

Whosoever Nawaz, Shahbaz, Zardari, Imran, Bilawal, Maryam, Fazl ur Rehman, Altaf, Farooq, Pashteen, Asfand, Siraj etc etc comes into power and solves pakistanÂ’s Issues improves PakistanÂ’s economic conditions, law and order, power issues etc gets my support.

As a person who has lived more than 2 decades of my life and has spent more than 95 % of that time in Pakistan I have the right to side with whoever performs better. You have any objection ?

Imran Khan Mohtarram Selected Wazeer e Azam sahib se sawalaat houn ge wrt his promises with this nation. Whether itÂ’s turning about the country in 90 days or ending corruption in first 90 days. Austerity k fake claims Stooge E Azam sahib ne kiye thay so he will be asked k 94000 ka mahaana doodh wazeer e Azam sahib kisay aor kyun pila rahay hein public tax money se ?

Imran Khan will be asked about the 200 billion dollars he saw getting returned in Pakistan right after he takes oath and how many out of these have returned in first 10 months.

Kyun k mosoof Masters ki goadi mein Beth gaey hein that doesnÂ’t absolve him of answering this nation wrt his promises, u turn records and his achievements.

Firstly, i think we are talking about Durrani's tweets here (at least i was) so i can't see how you are bringing in Shahzeb Khanzada into it. Beats me.

So you are implying that NS and AZ were solving Pakistan's problems and that is why you support them? Or am I wrong in assuming that you support them? I haven't been here long enough to completely know about your or anyone else's political affiliations (unless it is blatantly obvious and that is how it has appeared to me reading most of your posts) so my apologies if i wrongly called you a NS supporter. Would it be correct for me to assume that you aren't a NS or AZ supporter and just criticize Imran because you feel he hasn't performed?

It is ironic that you mention everyone having the right to support whoever they wish to as you persistently criticize anyone who supports Imran as a cult follower. I have absolutely no objection in you siding with whoever you want to and if age and residence in Pakistan are the basis for that right I have a far greater right than you to support whoever i wish.

I have absolutely no problems with you or anyone else questioning IK or his government. Accountability leads to strengthening of institutions and common people questioning their governments is a most important part of the democratic process but criticism just for the sake of it or criticism based on personal ties and affiliations is never effective or useful.

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has imposed a ban on giving protocol to the VIPs at airports due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

According to the CAA, the new guidelines will also be applicable on domestic chartered flights, and passengers and staff of private planes.

The instructions have been issued at a time when international and domestic flight operations have been resumed throughout the country.

Under the new rules, apart from the passengers, no one else will be allowed to proceed further than the parking area. The CAA has tasked airport managers to ensure social distancing is followed.

“Gloves, masks and protective suits will be mandatory,” stated the guideline, adding that planes will be disinfected just before the boarding process begins.

On the other hand, airlines have been tasked to ensure that the passenger's health form is filled before they board the plane. The examination of the passengers is the responsibility of the health ministry.

The authority has also made the disinfecting of the luggage mandatory.

The guidelines have called upon passengers to wear a mask during their flight and in case a passenger shows symptoms of coronavirus, then a complete medical check-up will be done and the affected passenger will be quarantined.

The CAA has also imposed a complete ban on eating in the plane, with passengers being provided with a sanitizer after every 30 minutes.

The guidelines will be in effect till August 31.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/295787-ne...protocol-for-vips-at-airports-due-to-covid-19

So Imran Khan is enjoying the beautiful weather of Nathiagali while it is sealed for the public.

Remember what he said about abolishing VIP culture?

I don’t think this type of stuff happened in Madinah riyasat.

Cut in PM, president’s perks given the nod

Prime Minister Imran Khan has given the nod to the preparation of a law for cutting down his own and the president’s perks and privileges.

The premier has directed his Dr Babar Awan, his adviser on parliamentary affairs, to work on the draft of the bill and table it in parliament.

According to Awan, the bill will be introduced in the National Assembly soon.

In the past, additional residences of rulers in other cities were given the status of camp offices. The bill will amend the law to strike out the clause that made this possible.

In the budget for the fiscal year 2020-2021, the budget allocated for the PM’s Office and the Presidency was reduced as part of the government’s austerity measures.

The operating expenses of Prime Minister Office in the previous fiscal year stood at Rs.212.49 million and were reduced to Rs.127.89 million for 2020-21.

The expenses of the PM’s House under various head including those related was also cut down to Rs.686.84million against Rs.752.81million incurred in the last fiscal year. The approved budget of pay and allowances of the PM’s Office for 2019-20 stood at Rs879.43 million.

The prime minister’s total budget in this fiscal year including “internal and public” expenditures is Rs.863.00 million, down from Rs1.04 billion in the previous year.

The Presidency’s budget for 2020-21 was decreased by 60% in the current fiscal year to Rs597 million from Rs.992 million in 2019-2020.

The funds allocated for the regular and other allowances of staff and officers posted at the president’s secretariat were Rs193.22 million in this fiscal year, in comparison with Rs458.74 million in the previous year.

The operating expenditures of the Presidency were reduced to Rs53.38 million against Rs180.44 million in 2019-20.

An amount of Rs3.86 million was reserved for the Presidency’s repair and maintenance in the ongoing fiscal in comparison with Rs21.09 million in the previous fiscal year.

President Arif Alvi is apparently not drawing any salary, which was Rs10.75 million in 2019-20, as there is no mention of this head in the budget book along with other expenditures including Rs15.65 million for his tour expenses and Rs63.37 million as miscellaneous spending.

However, the opposition had disputed the government’s austerity claims. Speaking in the National Assembly in June this year, PML-N leader Rana Sanaullah said the PTI government spent much more on the PM House and secretariat than what was mention in the documents.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2264754/cut-in-pm-presidents-perks-given-the-nod

Euev7SdXEAAo9m3