PTI supporters and Violence: a recipe for future devastation?

Rana

Hall of Famer
Let me make it clear, I have ZERO political affiliation. Even the few friends I have from Pakistan are pretty much PTI supporters with the odd PMLN fanatics.

These elections like all the elections before mean nothing to me. I have no stake nor do I have a say whatsoever on how a country that I am not a resident of should be run.

What I can simply do is provide a neutral pov and I must say, the PTI’s ethos of violence, hoolaganism and abusive slogans is probably in line with what IK has tried to portray India lead by the RSS. This is unacceptable and I would be appalled to think these are the so called residents of Riasat-e-Medina. It is shocking to think that IK wants to liken his followers to be like the Revolutionised barbarics of Arabia who became the leaders of the world.

If you want to be the best, and better than those before you, then there is no excuse for the following:

-constantly harrasing residents, people residing in and near Avonsfield House with slogans, road blocking and provoking fights and brawls!

-Abusing NS and his enterouge when he is out on his walks in public during his private time/space

-Abusing PMLN workers in public spaces when they are out with their families.

-Assaulting/harrasing grandchildren of NS. Protesting at their private functions such as weddings

-violent, anger fuelled protests all over Pakistan and clearly in the UK

-Senior PTI politicians laughing/mocking the physical assault on journalists. Not condemning the behaviour!

The list can go on and on. This isn’t a ‘*** for tat’ situation. Many of these incidents are unprovoked and are being applauded by PTI supporters.

What kind of revolution will be gained with this ethos of violence? How are the PTI and their supporters any better than the governments before them? This violence will only lead to more street power and brutality, and soon you will have no choice but to get the Army involved to take control!

I should have also added to the OP,

-Imran Khan openly labelling OBL as a hero/martyr

Is the man crazy or what?

Think your political affiliation is very clear bro. But carry on.

Can you honestly deny PTI supporters behaviour as described in the OP?

I have been supportive of IK in the good that he has done. He made all a Pakistanis across the globe proud of how he dealt with Indian aggression at the time of Pulwama. I will continue to call a spade a spade. Speaking against his party or his supporters gives me no benefit whatsoever

:)). You have to hand it to him, he is quite the comedian.

I guess IK labelling OBL a martyr was funny to you as well?

Or when they all laughed and joked at the abuse suffered by the Geo reporter?

Let me make it clear, I have ZERO political affiliation. Even the few friends I have from Pakistan are pretty much PTI supporters with the odd PMLN fanatics.

These elections like all the elections before mean nothing to me. I have no stake nor do I have a say whatsoever on how a country that I am not a resident of should be run.

What I can simply do is provide a neutral pov and I must say, the PTI’s ethos of violence, hoolaganism and abusive slogans is probably in line with what IK has tried to portray India lead by the RSS. This is unacceptable and I would be appalled to think these are the so called residents of Riasat-e-Medina. It is shocking to think that IK wants to liken his followers to be like the Revolutionised barbarics of Arabia who became the leaders of the world.

If you want to be the best, and better than those before you, then there is no excuse for the following:

-constantly harrasing residents, people residing in and near Avonsfield House with slogans, road blocking and provoking fights and brawls!

-Abusing NS and his enterouge when he is out on his walks in public during his private time/space

-Abusing PMLN workers in public spaces when they are out with their families.

-Assaulting/harrasing grandchildren of NS. Protesting at their private functions such as weddings

-violent, anger fuelled protests all over Pakistan and clearly in the UK

-Senior PTI politicians laughing/mocking the physical assault on journalists. Not condemning the behaviour!

The list can go on and on. This isn’t a ‘*** for tat’ situation. Many of these incidents are unprovoked and are being applauded by PTI supporters.

What kind of revolution will be gained with this ethos of violence? How are the PTI and their supporters any better than the governments before them? This violence will only lead to more street power and brutality, and soon you will have no choice but to get the Army involved to take control!

Violence? Looks who talking

Throwing Lotas in National Assembly. I guess there is no consideration of injuring someone’s eyes if the object hits the person they are aiming at, or misses and hits others.

This is the revolution caused by naya pakistan?

Violence? Looks who is talking

I can’t see the video as it’s restricted but not sure what your point is? This is the Naya Pakistan? How are PTI and their supporters better than the rubbish we have witnessed in the past?

On YouTube look up Model Town Massacre. 14 people died , including pregnant women. But they don't count. It's only demos at NSs House in London that worry you, a criminal on the run with his children, who are also on the run have you so concerned that you start on a thread. Lol

Throwing Lotas in National Assembly. I guess there is no consideration of injuring someone’s eyes if the object hits the person they are aiming at, or misses and hits others.

This is the revolution caused by naya pakistan?

When a whole system is rigged by the mafia along with their selectors at home and abroad, what do you suggest

On YouTube look up Model Town Massacre. 14 people died , including pregnant women. But they don't count. It's only demos at NSs House in London that worry you, a criminal on the run with his children, who are also on the run have you so concerned that you start on a thread. Lol

Any kind of violence is wrong and I will condemn it.

But what are PTI supporters doing right now? Is this acceptable? Are they proving that they are the reformed or reformers of Pakistan?

Any kind of violence is wrong and I will condemn it.

But what are PTI supporters doing right now? Is this acceptable? Are they proving that they are the reformed or reformers of Pakistan?

But you only start threads when you hero gets threatened. Can you show me with a link where you condemned the Model Town massacre. I await with response with anticipation and thanks in advance

Never mind the political parties and the violence, Pakistan’s biggest problem is the establishment which is perhaps made up of 15-20 people. These chaps take the final call and have judges on their payroll.

But you only start threads when you hero gets threatened. Can you show me with a link where you condemned the Model Town massacre. I await with response with anticipation and thanks in advance

I personally never cared about politics. Even then I could care less. The only time I became passionate about politics in my life is when Modi was going overboard with Pulwama and when Covid caused the Tory government in UK to shut the whole country down.

As I said, I’m only calling out what I see. These current protests or emotions make no difference to me living in my ivory tower, however I would like to see more consistency from Khan and his supporters because they did promise to be better than those before them.

Which vigilante violence? You mean the beating of thr Major in Lahore? The threat of violence by the bearded Munafiq Tarar. Give examples

Dude, you are clearly too invested in revenge more than reform. May God provide you with mental peace. Two wrongs never make a right

As soon as the crooks come under the pump, you guys Start to care .Any chance of the link to the condemnation of the violence at Model town

Pti fans wont come to the point.

These people will give you lectures on principles and call them selves truth sayers etc....

Their party has a created a mess and rukus like we are seeing in punjab assembly and these guys dont hav eissie with it .

When pdm takes action, than see them cry.

Keep it up

This is how IK laughed off the abuse suffered by a Geo reporter

I am laughing with Imran and laughing at you also. There has not been one violent protest in Pakistan thus far which is as a result of PTI activity. These protests should infact be applauded for their lack of violence given the huge masses of people involved.

Nawaz Sharif and his lineage deserve to be taunted and ridiculed until the day they die. Notice that its only the Sharif Khandan who suffer this fate - not the PPP, MQM, JI politicians who visit or reside in the UK. Why do you think this is?

Notice that it is a Geo Journalist openly taunting the ex wife of Imran, bringing up the activities of his young children etc and encouraging protests outsidena home of a woman and child with no links to PK.

PS: what is wrong with the 'revolutionised barbarics' ( shocking terminology) comparison?

Agree with the OP. The PTI supporters seems to believe in street justice and are much more violent than their counterparts. They are akin to extreme left parties in India who are forever indulging in violence to achieve their goals.

This is a blatant lie.

one should one do when pillars of country go aginst you either by hook or crook

This is an outrageous thread.
It's literally posting fake propaganda about PTI and their supposed violence when there has never been any historically.

Disgusting

Outrageous? Outrageous is to deny that the OP

I reiterate, I have nothing to gain from going or speaking against Imran Khan and his supporters. His opposition give no hope to an improvement of my situation.

So I have nothing to lose or to gain by describing the reality of the current situation. If PTI claims to be the reformed, the reformers and the future, then violence should have no part in this.

Take a deep breath ALL

One more stupid post and I will start banning people

We arent your servants here, to babysit adults.

Take a deep breath ALL

One more stupid post and I will start banning people

We arent your servants here, to babysit adults.

No but perhaps something should be done to prevent lies from being propagated here.
Free speech is a gift but to utter lies and spread misinformation is just sickening.

Take the poster above regarding IK calling OBL shaheed.
This was taken up by Dawn and spread through western media like IK was a supporter of OBL whereas if anyone who actually listened to his speech will know it had nothing to do with this.

No but perhaps something should be done to prevent lies from being propagated here.
Free speech is a gift but to utter lies and spread misinformation is just sickening.

This was taken up by Dawn and spread through western media like IK was a supporter of OBL whereas if anyone who actually listened to his speech will know it had nothing to do with this.

For your sake, I listened to that speech again. Imran Khan first says the Americans came to Abbotabad and ‘killed’ OBL. He then takes a small pause and repeats the statement with the word ‘Shaheed’ Kar diya. So he improvised in his description of OBL’s death. This to me is clear proof of what he truly believes and who he wants to please with the imagination of OBL (supposedly being a hero for Islam against the west).

Do you have any proof to suggest IK believes OBL to be nothing but a terrorist, murderer?

You are free to bump relevant thread, start a new thread etc

Stop abusing/trolling etc

For your sake, I listened to that speech again. Imran Khan first says the Americans came to Abbotabad and ‘killed’ OBL. He then takes a small pause and repeats the statement with the word ‘Shaheed’ Kar diya. So he improvised in his description of OBL’s death. This to me is clear proof of what he truly believes and who he wants to please with the imagination of OBL (supposedly being a hero for Islam against the west).

Do you have any proof to suggest IK believes OBL to be nothing but a terrorist, murderer?

You know, I know and most sane people know that IK doesn't consider OBL as some shaheed.
It was embarrassing that he was found and killed in Pakistan (although this is something I am dubious about)... but the states did make him into a shaheed, in eyes of his supporters (radicals) by killing him, which they would see as martyring him.

We can all add things said wrongly or even mistakenly into a thread but then the whole thread is corrupted, even a thread that is corrupt in the first place.

We are not witnessing democracy.
We're seeing corrupt looters engineering a situation to take back power.

God help the poor people of Pakistan

You know, I know and most sane people know that IK doesn't consider OBL as some shaheed.
It was embarrassing that he was found and killed in Pakistan (although this is something I am dubious about)... but the states did make him into a shaheed, in eyes of his supporters (radicals) by killing him, which they would see as martyring him.

We can all add things said wrongly or even mistakenly into a thread but then the whole thread is corrupted, even a thread that is corrupt in the first place.

Corrupt? So calling out PTI violence is corrupt? Did PTI supporters not beat up the two brothers outside NS’s residence in Avonsfield avenue?

Can you say who they were, link to a news site etc when you throw these types of allegations.

I am a PTI supporter and I do not condone any violent actions or violence. I think its important we all draw the line there or else there is no difference between organizations like TLP and PTI.

Can you say who they were, link to a news site etc when you throw these types of allegations.

It’s all over social media. Zubair Gull and his brother, plus other PMLN workers were assaulted by PTI protestors on Avonsfield road. What PTI supporters will show you is ZG and his bro swearing and using maa behn gaalis, but they will not show or tell why the situation escalated to that point outside the house/property of NS.

So can you please provide me with a report, video etc of what happened.

I have serious doubts about your "non affiliation" statement.

[MENTION=8]MIG[/MENTION] why would I have any affiliation with a party if I am calling out PTI violence?

Don't you know the first and last rule of PTI? They cannot do anything wrong. If you say so, you must be a supporter of another political party. Lol

The fact that PTI politicians and supporters are resorting to violence and abuse clearly illustrates how frustrated and desperate they are right now.

They know that they have lost. They have been humiliated and disgraced and they cannot do anything about it.

We are not witnessing democracy.
We're seeing corrupt looters engineering a situation to take back power.

God help the poor people of Pakistan

This is democracy.

Nothing has been engineered.

Your buzdar resigned himself to win pmlq over. Pti did an own goal in punjab....

Can you honestly deny PTI supporters behaviour as described in the OP?

I have been supportive of IK in the good that he has done. He made all a Pakistanis across the globe proud of how he dealt with Indian aggression at the time of Pulwama. I will continue to call a spade a spade. Speaking against his party or his supporters gives me no benefit whatsoever

Though this sort of behaviour is not restricted to PTI supporters although yes you are right that they should hardly be sitting on the high horse after the all that they have been doing.

Very good thread.

The way PTI followers carry on on the basis of online evidence, they are as bad if not worse than BJP/Modi supporters.

So a guy brought up on daddies FBR "easrnings is calling us Kaffirs. And then talks about abuse.

How easy do you think it is to get into FBR? When you clear the most competitive exam in the country (by a country mile) and get allocated and still get paid peanuts compared to those in the private sector with half your intellect and knowledge, you deserve to earn commision.

Talk is always cheap.

How easy do you think it is to get into FBR? When you clear the most competitive exam in the country (by a country mile) and get allocated and still get paid peanuts compared to those in the private sector with half your intellect and knowledge, you deserve to earn commision.

Talk is always cheap.

Then why don't these "intellectuals" take a job in the private sector where they will get paid more? Clearly not love of the country if they "deserve to earn commission". Isn't that the better option than being a thief?

You can call me “haraami” all you want, that shows your education and upbringing. The fact that you are a teacher makes it even funnier.

The fact that PTI politicians and supporters are resorting to violence and abuse clearly illustrates how frustrated and desperate they are right now.

They know that they have lost. They have been humiliated and disgraced and they cannot do anything about it.

The pain is extremely enjoyable.

There are PDM supporters who are anti-IK , anti-Pakistan coming into existance, inciting violence against PTI protesters and even treasnous cheerleading Indian Jets to bomb schoolchildren in Pakistan. I'd stop if I were you kid.

Who started the fight? Pervez Elahi looks seriously injured.

He blamed the scuffle on the police force accompanying Mazari for creating a ruckus in the house by allegedly assaulting the members of the government. The women lawmakers went to the dais of Mazari to "convince" him but they were assaulted by the police force deployed with the acting speaker, Elahi claimed.

By PE's account PML N thugs started it.

It is shocking and abysmal. I understand the man is passionate and hurt but I can’t believe he is constantly using examples of wrongs done in the past to wrongs being done right now.

He's always deflecting because he's a blind follower. I don't support PDM (I actually wish IK tried Shehbaz Sharif in court for his corruption) but IK brought this upon himself.

As you've mentioned yourself, him calling OBL shaheed (and not retracting this) is unacceptable. But you won't find a single PTI supporter on here who'll condemn this.

Criminals like PPP, PLMN are always more violent than genuine people who want to change the nation for the better with this being their intentions.

Do you really believe PTI supporters are more likely to Murder, Torture, Assault and Incite hatred against Pakistan compared to the imported government supporters? If yes, show some evidence or write some points?

The only institutions in a government that should use force in order to crest a positive change or to establish law and order are the police and the Army if needed.

Citizens do not decide what kind of violence is acceptable or unacceptable unless they must act with force in order to defend someone or save someone from being abused/violated physically or sexually.

I have said again and again, wrongs done in the past do not justify wrongs that are being committed now. Violence and abuse at any level is unacceptable

-It is unacceptable to constantly shout at and label a man as a chor even if he is one!

-it is unacceptable to stand outside his house and hurl abuse towards another nation, such as saying things like ‘India ka jo yaar hai gaddaar hai’! That is hate speech as well whether you agree or not.

The only institutions in a government that should use force in order to crest a positive change or to establish law and order are the police and the Army if needed.

Citizens do not decide what kind of violence is acceptable or unacceptable unless they must act with force in order to defend someone or save someone from being abused/violated physically or sexually.

I have said again and again, wrongs done in the past do not justify wrongs that are being committed now. Violence and abuse at any level is unacceptable

-It is unacceptable to constantly shout at and label a man as a chor even if he is one!

-it is unacceptable to stand outside his house and hurl abuse towards another nation, such as saying things like ‘India ka jo yaar hai gaddaar hai’! That is hate speech as well whether you agree or not.

Nice.

However my question was in your view who is more likely to be violent today? Their history is relevant. You do realise Fazlur and his boys are militants with weapons? PPP and PLMN workers have been involved in violence reguarly.

Supporters usually follow the leader(s).

Nice.

However my question was in your view who is more likely to be violent today? Their history is relevant. You do realise Fazlur and his boys are militants with weapons? PPP and PLMN workers have been involved in violence reguarly.

Supporters usually follow the leader(s).
If I see systematic violence from PDM like I do see with PTI supporters, I will be the first to call it out as wrong.

What PTI is doing right now or has been doing for some time is not acceptable. What makes it worse is that they should be the ones setting the better example if that’s what the basis of that party is

That’s right folks, what PTI supporters having been ‘doing for some’ time must be called out, but what PPP, PLMN, and MQM supporters have been doing in the past is not relevant.

Welcome to Zero Political Affiliation.

That’s right folks, what PTI supporters having been ‘doing for some’ time must be called out, but what PPP, PLMN, and MQM supporters have been doing in the past is not relevant.

Welcome to Zero Political Affiliation.

Clearly PMLN guys were not committing blatant thuggery for guys like me who could care less about politics to notice all of a sudden.

No mention of PPP or MQM? Not affiliated with these parties?

Frankly speaking you have no idea, you put PTI under the spotlight simply because the party has been in the news of late.

Systematic media programming.

The thing with protests in general is that they seem absolutely fine if they are done for a cause you support but deemed dangerous if the opposite camp conducts them. The reaction of right wing to the BLM protests in the US was the same as the reaction of left wing to the trucker protests in Canada.

If I see systematic violence from PDM like I do see with PTI supporters, I will be the first to call it out as wrong.

What PTI is doing right now or has been doing for some time is not acceptable. What makes it worse is that they should be the ones setting the better example if that’s what the basis of that party is

Again you havent answered the question. Never mind as you are entitled to your opinion but yours is a very minority opinion and no disrespect but its irrelevent.

And your opinion is relevant because? Nothing justifies violence of any kind.

Duh because its based on evidence, what has taken place, the leaders , their attitude esp towards drone attack etc. There are multiple occasions captured on video where someone even taking a photo of Nawaz get attacked by his little clowns.

I have no idea why you started this thread apart from some strange attention.

Duh because its based on evidence, what has taken place, the leaders , their attitude esp towards drone attack etc. There are multiple occasions captured on video where someone even taking a photo of Nawaz get attacked by his little clowns.

I have no idea why you started this thread apart from some strange attention.

Not everything is a political competition

Whatever PTI opposition in the past has done is wrong, but this behaviour is no better

Not everything is a political competition

Whatever PTI opposition in the past has done is wrong, but this behaviour is no better

Its not the same and you know this. Ill give you one example.

In 2019 PPP officials made a proud statement they attacked a PTI leader. They wanted to tell the world they attacked a PTI poltiician because he said abusive words against Bilo. They even went further to say he was lucky to get away with this attack, next time ...

Now your turn to show me a official statements by PTI officials where they boasted attacking another party politician and giving further threats?

Its not the same and you know this. Ill give you one example.

In 2019 PPP officials made a proud statement they attacked a PTI leader. They wanted to tell the world they attacked a PTI poltiician because he said abusive words against Bilo. They even went further to say he was lucky to get away with this attack, next time ...

Now your turn to show me a official statements by PTI officials where they boasted attacking another party politician and giving further threats?

Thank you for informing me about this incident. I will do my reading around it and try to evaluate who provoked who. But that’s besides the point. This is unacceptable considering they admitted beating up a person.

Honest, fair people will speak out for what is wrong. I can’t stop PTI supporters from acting out of sorts these days, but I can only voice my opinion to say that this sort of behaviour should not be encouraged.

Ali moeen nawazish posted videos that captured Parvez Elahi who got his personal guards inside the assembly to create the rukus

I would like to remind people that PML Q and PTI are two different parties. And IK has consistently stated for his supporters to remain peaceful.

Mate what are these PTI supporters doing in London?

They are embarrassing the nation the way they are publicly abusing and harrasing that lady called Maryam Aurengzeb!

What is wrong with these guys?!

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 100%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/3w0xp0" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The manner in which Marriyum Aurangzeb dealt with the harassment from the PTI supporters shows her grace. By her calm & honorable conduct, she exposed the ugly face of the harassers & their promoters. <br><br>We are proud of her.</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1574116460988956673?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 25, 2022</a></blockquote>

Mate what are these PTI supporters doing in London?

They are embarrassing the nation the way they are publicly abusing and harrasing that lady called Maryam Aurengzeb!

What is wrong with these guys?!

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 100%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/3w0xp0" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Shameful

This is unacceptable no matter who your political affiliation is with!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The manner in which Marriyum Aurangzeb dealt with the harassment from the PTI supporters shows her grace. By her calm & honorable conduct, she exposed the ugly face of the harassers & their promoters. <br><br>We are proud of her.</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1574116460988956673?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 25, 2022</a></blockquote>

In PK you would want them arrested but in the UK they have democracy and its part of the hustle and bustle of politics.

So you were ok with women and children being beaten by these thugs but people shouting chore is too much. Take a hike

Oh here we go again with your “he did that so I’m going to do it too” nonsense!

In PK you would want them arrested but in the UK they have democracy and its part of the hustle and bustle of politics.

When is violence and harassment part of the hustle and bustle in the UK? When did you settle into this country?

What violence? Are you talking about the beating of PTI workers and the killing of 5 of them? Are you talking about the arresting and torture of journalists like IRK. Take a hike with your fake posts. She is lucky I wasn't there, the pumpkin face is lucky these people only called her chore, I would have egged her