PTI's Social Media team needs to get aggressive against the opposition's Social Media blitzkrieg

Savak

World Star
Everyday i log into Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and i constantly see some notorious people constantly bashing the PTI for its performance, highlighting the likes of NS, AZ, Bilawal, Hamza Shabhaz e.t.c as victims of selective persecution and accountability by the establishment and they make fun of the fact that the PTI has failed to provide quick urgent results.

So far the public is now pannicking and it appears the PTI too is on the defensive. Even Mubashar Luqman is now turning against the PTI. I understand IK has a country to run and cannot be distracted with daily squables with the opposition but he has to understand that every Pakistani institution, bureacracy, judiciary is penetrated by this mafia which has absolutely zero love for the country and will go to any extreme to protect their ill gotten wealth.

Clearly i have to admit that PTI's social media team is not doing its job properly. Maybe time for IK also to give more addresses to the nation, hold a press conference for all reporters, hold more frequent addresses to the parliament. The country needs assurances from its leader as to what the game plan is. He is letting the opposition walk all over him at this point.

PTI’s social media propaganda is actually very strong. Imran became the PM on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram years ago.

If one were to go by PTI’s social media, he or she would think that they have performed miracles in KP and are now performing miracles at a national level.

That is how they have fooled and misled the masses who have never stepped foot in KP and are unaware of the ground realities.

Nevertheless, I am not sure on what grounds you are proposing the idea of PTI putting a lid on what people say on social media.

They are already proving to be fascist party that is operating under the name of democracy, but going after people who are criticizing them on social media will be a point of no return.

Everyday i log into Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and i constantly see some notorious people constantly bashing the PTI for its performance, highlighting the likes of NS, AZ, Bilawal, Hamza Shabhaz e.t.c as victims of selective persecution and accountability by the establishment and they make fun of the fact that the PTI has failed to provide quick urgent results.

So far the public is now pannicking and it appears the PTI too is on the defensive. Even Mubashar Luqman is now turning against the PTI. I understand IK has a country to run and cannot be distracted with daily squables with the opposition but he has to understand that every Pakistani institution, bureacracy, judiciary is penetrated by this mafia which has absolutely zero love for the country and will go to any extreme to protect their ill gotten wealth.

Clearly i have to admit that PTI's social media team is not doing its job properly. Maybe time for IK also to give more addresses to the nation, hold a press conference for all reporters, hold more frequent addresses to the parliament. The country needs assurances from its leader as to what the game plan is. He is letting the opposition walk all over him at this point.

Think the best thing to do is to send the criminals to their rightful abodes and the Social Media issue will resolve itself.

Thankfully not too long before the likes of Sharifs and their cronies will be just prisoner numbers and no more.

Social Media is just a tool - the main work will come from the government itself.

The PK mafia is in full flow because this is a battle for survival, if IK wins they are finished and no more stealing off the poor and buying mansions in Dubai, London, Australia etc. If they win,may Allah help the poor country.

One and knlybone solution send these zardrai nooras etc into prosons and bring back the looted money.

The PK mafia is in full flow because this is a battle for survival, if IK wins they are finished and no more stealing off the poor and buying mansions in Dubai, London, Australia etc. If they win,may Allah help the poor country.
Agree mafia is playing their lasr cards

They will fight to the death. If IK wins they are finished so hence the desperate Rona dona by them every day and the lying supporters on here. If they win we will be forever be slaves to Maryam and her progeny and Billo and his artificially produced progeny.

IK should follow Erdogan.

Needs to implement some rules which are against “freedom of speech”.

And yes, this will be a bizarre decision but it is the need of the hour to keep people’s hope alive.

Pakistan needs Imran Khan.

Pakistanis need to give him a chance.

And believe me Pakistan will succeed under him. InshaAllah.

We have not done anything either under the regime of PPP and PML-N, so why not give PTI a chance?

Remember how on social media the impression was being made before the elections that IK won't win and Nawaz and crew would come romping back?

Likewise the silent majority is still standing with IK and maybe in even greater numbers than before the elections.

Let the dogs bark that's all they can do. It's slowly dawning on these social media activists that IK is only getting popular and the door is closing on the Sharif and Bhutto/Zardari dynasty. We desperately need a new opposition party that can keep PTI in check post 2023 elections which PTI is expected to sweep with even greater majority.

These days everyone from doctor to nurse to hukum-e-azaan folks has become an economist, even the lifafas journalists who may have not read one paper on macroeconomics in their lives but strut around as experts. Where were these experts when the previous governments were looting with both hand and feet.

Remember how on social media the impression was being made before the elections that IK won't win and Nawaz and crew would come romping back?

Likewise the silent majority is still standing with IK and maybe in even greater numbers than before the elections.

Let the dogs bark that's all they can do. It's slowly dawning on these social media activists that IK is only getting popular and the door is closing on the Sharif and Bhutto/Zardari dynasty. We desperately need a new opposition party that can keep PTI in check post 2023 elections which PTI is expected to sweep with even greater majority.

These days everyone from doctor to nurse to hukum-e-azaan folks has become an economist, even the lifafas journalists who may have not read one paper on macroeconomics in their lives but strut around as experts. Where were these experts when the previous governments were looting with both hand and feet.
And ANP is moving to SC for case against ephedrine masters so Lohar High court cant save them IA.

oh bhai, majority of the poor Pakistanis cant even read whats on social media. Thus, they dont care what gets posted there.

Instead of focusing on Social Media, PTI should focus on the country.

Lol if something bad gets highlighted on social media, you dont end up starting a war that oh look your party also did this. You rectify it.

This thread itself shows the problem with the PTI ideology. If you cant get something done, bash the other parties who also didn't do it.

I am not officially linked to any PTI social media team but have interacted with quite a few PTI social media activists. Most of these people are volunteers who are professionals and have daytime jobs to do in addition to social media activism. Some individuals like Tareen may have people working for them but actual PTI team does voluntary work and there is only so much they can do.

No one can actually beat PTI on numbers alone as they have hundreds of volunteers (many of them overseas Pakistanis) but PMLN is lot more organised with access to many top journalists who work in collaboration with their paid social media team. Recent example being Jang's Umar Cheema who accidentally tweeted something sent to him by PMLN's ex information minister Maryam Aurangzaib.

PMLN has full propaganda network and these days they are mostly busy against Peshawar's BRT project which may not be perfect and have genuine issues but they way their network has worked on it shows how network operates. Maryam's media cell sends material to likes of Umar Cheema, Murtaza Ali Shah, Mansoor Ali Khan, Matiullah, Waseem Abbasi, Aizaz Syed who all tweet similar stuff (sometimes same copy paste) which gets RT'd by PMLN social media team followed by tv shows by different anchors (Shahzaib Khanzada, Mansoor etc) and this is how they spread their propaganda.

Does someone remember how Nawaz Sharif's health became biggest issues of Pakistan few weeks ago? We saw almost all top journalists along with "Rent a liberal" group like Raza Rumi, Marvi Sirmed etc wishing quick recovery for him and it seriously felt like God forbid it's end of Nawaz Sharif. Obviously it was in preparation of his bail and since he was released, there has been NOTHING on his health (absolutely NOTHING). Now wait till his health becomes Pakistan's biggest issue again when his 6 week period is about to end. Maryam will tweet something about his health deteriorating followed by tweets from RESISTANCE, "Rent-A-Liberal", patwari journalists etc

PTI’s social media propaganda is actually very strong. Imran became the PM on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram years ago.

If one were to go by PTI’s social media, he or she would think that they have performed miracles in KP and are now performing miracles at a national level.

That is how they have fooled and misled the masses who have never stepped foot in KP and are unaware of the ground realities.

Nevertheless, I am not sure on what grounds you are proposing the idea of PTI putting a lid on what people say on social media.

They are already proving to be fascist party that is operating under the name of democracy, but going after people who are criticizing them on social media will be a point of no return.

Have u seen PPP on social media?
People are literally worshipping Bhutto despite Sindh being the poorest place in the world.

Here is a social media message which should resonate with a few

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The truth of this saying is reflected clearly in the way money launderers are treated and the way they behave with indignation when questioned. <a href="https://t.co/6rGkKuhZch">pic.twitter.com/6rGkKuhZch</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1117374698621370368?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 14, 2019</a></blockquote>

If PTI actually did good work, they wouldn't need to engage in social media information warfare. The fact that two important ministries of finance and water are being headed by individuals who can be characterized as airheads, showoffs and incompetent speaks volumes about the governmental setup.

The fact that they have alienated Punjab, the most educated and neutral voter base, by putting a complete jahil as Chief Minister speaks volumes about their decision making.

Its the same government that speaks day in day out about corruption, yet allows a supreme court disqualified corrupt individual Jahangir tareen sit in cabinet meetings. Heck, if someone within the party even tries to question this, they are called out by the buffoon and loud speaker in charge Fawad Ch whose mouth is shaped like a water melon.

PTI has so far shown to be the BJP of Pakistan, big talks, big promises, idolization of their supreme leader but nothing to show far. Its just that PTI's is worse off because unlike India's economy, Pakistani economy doesnt runs on auto.

Sane Indians call Modi a feku, he is definitely the worst in terms of lying to his public but Khan with his incompetent cabinet is not far off in terms of economic policies.

So, kindly rather than asking PTI to pick up its social media game, which they infact are already champions off with their "handsome" "charismatic" leader. They should focus on putting competent people in proper positions.

And before i am called a noora or what not just like any sane voice in India is called anti-national by the Hindutva supporters, i voted for both PTI and N-league, so there you have it.

IK should follow Erdogan.

Needs to implement some rules which are against “freedom of speech”.

And yes, this will be a bizarre decision but it is the need of the hour to keep people’s hope alive.

Pakistan needs Imran Khan.

Pakistanis need to give him a chance.

And believe me Pakistan will succeed under him. InshaAllah.

We have not done anything either under the regime of PPP and PML-N, so why not give PTI a chance?

LOL @ People like you living in the west enjoying your freedom of speech and other liberties but wishing worse for Pakistanis back home. People like you are unbelievable.

If PTI actually did good work, they wouldn't need to engage in social media information warfare. The fact that two important ministries of finance and water are being headed by individuals who can be characterized as airheads, showoffs and incompetent speaks volumes about the governmental setup.

The fact that they have alienated Punjab, the most educated and neutral voter base, by putting a complete jahil as Chief Minister speaks volumes about their decision making.

Its the same government that speaks day in day out about corruption, yet allows a supreme court disqualified corrupt individual Jahangir tareen sit in cabinet meetings. Heck, if someone within the party even tries to question this, they are called out by the buffoon and loud speaker in charge Fawad Ch whose mouth is shaped like a water melon.

PTI has so far shown to be the BJP of Pakistan, big talks, big promises, idolization of their supreme leader but nothing to show far. Its just that PTI's is worse off because unlike India's economy, Pakistani economy doesnt runs on auto.

Sane Indians call Modi a feku, he is definitely the worst in terms of lying to his public but Khan with his incompetent cabinet is not far off in terms of economic policies.

So, kindly rather than asking PTI to pick up its social media game, which they infact are already champions off with their "handsome" "charismatic" leader. They should focus on putting competent people in proper positions.

And before i am called a noora or what not just like any sane voice in India is called anti-national by the Hindutva supporters, i voted for both PTI and N-league, so there you have it.

Beautiful post. Every PTI supporter needs to read this.

Oh bhai, if Asad Umar is still there by end of the current tenure then you can say good bye to PTI. Pakistani awam is no fool and certainly not the voter base in Punjab.

People are literally worshipping Bhutto despite Sindh being the poorest place in the world.

PPP have strong social media propaganda and so does PMLN. However, the OP decided to single out PTI as a party with weak presence on social media. That is not true at all.

Beautiful post. Every PTI supporter needs to read this.

I hope Mamoon, that your views on BJP are as scathing as they are on PTI. BJP is bordering on being the Nazi Party of India and can have serious consequences for the indian public and region at large if the opposition parties in India don't pull up their socks.

PPP have strong social media propaganda and so does PMLN. However, the OP decided to single out PTI as a party with weak presence on social media. That is not true at all.

I will celebrate the day when PPP is removed from the face of Pakistani politics. They are a true blot on our history.

PMLN needs cleaning as well, i hope the Nawaz clan is removed as well.

Oh bhai, if Asad Umar is still there by end of the current tenure then you can say good bye to PTI. Pakistani awam is no fool and certainly not the voter base in Punjab.

Yeah we have seen how smart the voter base of Punjab is specially central Punjab.

I will celebrate the day when PPP is removed from the face of Pakistani politics. They are a true blot on our history.

PMLN = Nawaz Clan.

I hope Mamoon, that your views on BJP are as scathing as they are on PTI. BJP is bordering on being the Nazi Party of India and can have serious consequences for the indian public and region at large if the opposition parties in India don't pull up their socks.

Dont worry - views on this board change like the wind.

PMLN = Nawaz Clan.

PMLN is not just Nawaz Sharif though. It has Shahbaz Sharif (who is a much capable politican), Khawaja Asif, Khawaja Saad etc.

We need fresh faces, not tried tested failures though ideally.

Yeah we have seen how smart the voter base of Punjab is specially central Punjab.

What do you mean? Punjab always voted for different parties. They have voted for PPP, PMLN, PTI. Whereas the jahils in Sindh only vote PPP and therefore not let their stranglehold on Pakistani politics end.

Another mind boggling stuff is most people of PPP social media act as socialist reformers and philosophers on keyboard but in reality PPP for 30 years have implemented feudalism in Sindh to its core.

What do you mean? Punjab always voted for different parties. They have voted for PPP, PMLN, PTI. Whereas the jahils in Sindh only vote PPP and therefore not let their stranglehold on Pakistani politics end.

This is the internet age.... you do not get to make up stuff on the fly. Look at the voting pattern of Central Punjab specially places like Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujranwala etc. They litterally worship the Sharif khandaan and are on the same keel as folks from interior Sindh.

Nice of you to clump all of Sindh together when PTI won 15 seats from Karachi. Come back and talk when the people of Lahore give 15 seats to PTI.

They are too busy enjoying their "special" biryani.

PMLN is not just Nawaz Sharif though. It has Shahbaz Sharif (who is a much capable politican), Khawaja Asif, Khawaja Saad etc.

We need fresh faces, not tried tested failures though ideally.

I think you are new to politics hence your assessment about Shahbaz Sharif, Kh Asif and Saad Rafiq. First thing first, PMLN will need to change it's name to sound bit more democratic (PML Nawaz is current name). Secondly, Shahbaz Sharif is great alternative right? Watch press conference by Fawad Ch on 14th April about Shahbaz Sharif's money laundering network and tell me if you want him or his family to be anywhere close to politics. in short, 90% of their declared wealth has actually come from UK through TTs. No this is no conspiracy, even transaction references have been provided so not hard to check.

Kh Asif is a 3rd grade miraasi type person and doesn't have leadership skills. The man is used as jughat baaz miraasi to launch attack on opponents, i still remember his press conference where he declared that Shaukat Khanum transactions are mostly fraudulent and even Double Shah (one of biggest fraudsters in Pak) transactions were more transparent than SKMH which is absolutely disgusting accusation.

As for Kh Saad, let him clear all corruption cases in relation to Ashiana housing before he becomes our leader.

I can't think of any decent leaders in PMLN who can take over, Ahsan Iqbal maybe if he stops acting like a darbaari and show leadership skills??

This is the internet age.... you do not get to make up stuff on the fly. Look at the voting pattern of Central Punjab specially places like Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujranwala etc. They litterally worship the Sharif khandaan and are on the same keel as folks from interior Sindh.

Nice of you to clump all of Sindh together when PTI won 15 seats from Karachi. Come back and talk when the people of Lahore give 15 seats to PTI.

They are too busy enjoying their "special" biryani.

I believe you are missing the perspective here. PTI won almost half of Faisalabad despite 10 year continuous rule.

And if you look at Lahore, despite spending almost all of Punjab's budget N lost on 3 seats and won on many seats with very narrow margin. Karachi's situation is different, it is not owned by PPP who have been ruling Sindh for decade. On the other hand N spent a lot in Lahore on roads, flyovers, metros, orange lines etc...
Similarly, Gujranwala got billions of rupees of development fund. A single member of assembly got billions during the 10 year rule. So, plenty of new roads, flyovers, streets etc.
N league did not get much else in the other Punjab precisely for spending their share on their strongholds of Lahore/Gujranwala.

So much verbiage so little facts

Imran Khan needs to take a leaf out of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto's books and address the nation and the parliament a lot more, maybe once every month and present himself for Q&A in the Parliament, give a monthly press conference to the top senior journalists in the country. This is what Bhutto did during his rule when the nation was suffering from a huge confidence crisis after the 1971 defeat, Bhutto's decisions for the most part barring the atomic program were disasterous for Pakistan but by frequently talking to the nation, its people, the people developed confidence and assurances that their leader had a game plan.

Unfortunately i cannot understand the game plan of the Prime Minister and the government, do they not watch the talk shows everyday, do they not read the ruthless non-stop social media posts by the opposition paid social media bloggers on the internet everyday? *** is the Prime Minister doing when the entire country and its people are in a state of panic over the worsening economic conditions.

If the PTI govt indeed has no choice but to make these tough decisions and if times are going to be tough, shouldn't the PM address the nation and reassure them that the tough times will pass. When things get difficult at home, who does a child look up to? His parents.

I am extremely dissapointed by lethargic approach by the PM and PTI politicians in the face of the opposition onslaught, you face fire with fire, not retreat in our trenches. At this point in time, the perception is that IK by not addressing the nation or presenting himself in front of the Parliament for Q&A sessions or in press conferences with the top most senior reporters, journalists in the country, he has no clue himself on which direction the country is going in and he is scared of answering uncomfortable questions.

I would actually love to meet Pervez Khattak - he has genuinely done wonders for the KP region especially with educational reforms, lowering crime rates and extremism along with tackling corruption in the police force.

The education reforms have turned out to be fake and the corruption in police force is still rampant. A lot of the corruption is systematic and individuals cannot be blamed for it.

As far as crime rates are concerned, they should be taken with a pinch of salt throughout Pakistan because our crime reporting system is inefficient. People call India the rape capital, but in Pakistan, only 1 in 100 rape cases get reported.

These are the type of misinformation and propaganda that PTI social media has been very successful in propagating.

For example, they spent years talking about health reforms and people didn’t take our word for it, but now their reforms have been exposed by doctors in light of the recent scandal of the KP Health Minister beating up a doctor.

PTI’s performance in KP has been greatly exaggerated and now their incompetence is getting exposed at a federal level.

Social media front is fine and being handled really well by PTI volunteers the official PTI SM isn't that great.

But i will admit PTI is losing badly in propaganda war on mainstream media even on issues where Govt is doing fine are not being highlighted and ignored by majority of media while every little issue where you can bash PTI is highlighted. Khan should let go his ego and throw some ad money to these channels otherwise they will keep doing this and no matter how much good you are doing but if media is against you they can portray a whole different picture. It's also time to fire these kaam chor media advisers like Durrani and Faisal Javed.

Rural population of Sindh & South Punjab is financially in much much better condition as compared to the other parts of country. Sindh's irrigation system is best in the country even better than punjab. Central & Northern punjabis & rural KPK have mostly abandoned agricultural. They are struggling to survive on cattle farming & dairy business & hence moving to urban areas which are already economically saturated & can't offer enough jobs. This migration for survival not happened or happening in Sindh. There is more pashtoon & baloch population in karachi & hyderabad as compared to sindhis & sindhis are non existent in punjab & kpk's cities.
Take out central punjab's textile industry & fruit gardens of punjab & kpk, karachi is controlling all economic activities of the country. Sindh is not the poorest place in Pakistan let alone the world. But you need to visit Pakistan or do some research to know this. Don't fall into propaganda.

Central & Northern punjabis & rural KPK have mostly abandoned agricultural.

Sorry but this is totally wrong. I am from a farmer family settled in North Punjab (Attock) the ground realities are totally different to what you mentioned i got family in other parts of North Punjab as well (Chakwal, Wah & Rawalpindi) we don't have a proper irrigation system in North like Central Punjab or Sindh but still agricultural is a major source of income here for majority here and with these new Solar Tubewells it's only growing with every passing year don't know from where you got the idea that North Punjab "have mostly abandoned agricultural".

Pervez Khattak also served as the Irrigation Minister of KPK and twice minister of Industries & labor in the past when he was in PPP. How do you rate those tenures of him? To me, he literally destroyed irrigation system & industries in kpk. The only achievements in those years were perhaps establishing industry for Ishag khattak & earning finances to cover living expenses of Ibrahim & Ismail khattak for life time in UK.
People worship him for following achievements as CM

Increased education enrollment (data proved to be fake later on)
Police reforms (most of which were copied from failed reforms of Punjab & Sindh police in 90's apart from online FIR which is still under trial in kpk & islamabad.
Anti-polio campaign (funded by foreign organization & donors, managed by private entities)
Infrastructure projects (Peshawar Metro bus :facepalm: )
Terrorism reduction (federal issue not provincial, anything achieved on that front was because of NAP, funds provided by federal Govt to Army, & army's operational capabilities. KP police even failed to keep watch at prisons. #DIKhanJailBreak)
Rebuilt tourism (performed extremely good & achieved results too)

Sorry but this is totally wrong. I am from a farmer family settled in North Punjab (Attock) the ground realities are totally different to what you mentioned i got family in other parts of North Punjab as well (Chakwal, Wah & Rawalpindi) we don't have a proper irrigation system in North like Central Punjab or Sindh but still agricultural is a major source of income here for majority here and with these new Solar Tubewells it's only growing with every passing year don't know from where you got the idea that North Punjab "have mostly abandoned agricultural".

Brother, I too not only belong to northern punjab but also living here for years now. Nehri land is very minimal in this region as compared to Barani hence irrigation system doesn't play major role. Lack of rains, increasing costs of fertilizers, seeds, transportation & poor market prices for the yields had made growing major crops on small area of land (less than 10 acres) a loss business, no profits. Small land owners mostly have given up on major crops for these reasons meanwhile majority of them can't grow vegetables because majority owns baraani land & it either don't rain or don't when required.
However, large land owners are still able to survive because they can afford modern technologies (tractors, generators, tube wells, harvesters & labor) & they have large amount of yield to make it profitable. But large land owners are a minority as compared to small land owner as you must know too. I once saw google satellite images over a priod of time, and myself was so surprised how Sindh is becoming more & more greener while central & northern punjab getting brownish with passage of time.

Social media front is fine and being handled really well by PTI volunteers the official PTI SM isn't that great.

But i will admit PTI is losing badly in propaganda war on mainstream media even on issues where Govt is doing fine are not being highlighted and ignored by majority of media while every little issue where you can bash PTI is highlighted. Khan should let go his ego and throw some ad money to these channels otherwise they will keep doing this and no matter how much good you are doing but if media is against you they can portray a whole different picture. It's also time to fire these kaam chor media advisers like Durrani and Faisal Javed.

You are right... after listening to political shows on the budget it seemed that this is the worst budget in the history of Pak. Then I watched the hour long Kamraan Khan show who had invited industry experts from all different fields and they unanimously agreed this is a good reforms budget and were generally in support of it except for a couple of points here or there. Paid media is screaming and squirming.

Brother, I too not only belong to northern punjab but also living here for years now. Nehri land is very minimal in this region as compared to Barani hence irrigation system doesn't play major role. Lack of rains, increasing costs of fertilizers, seeds, transportation & poor market prices for the yields had made growing major crops on small area of land (less than 10 acres) a loss business, no profits. Small land owners mostly have given up on major crops for these reasons meanwhile majority of them can't grow vegetables because majority owns baraani land & it either don't rain or don't when required.
However, large land owners are still able to survive because they can afford modern technologies (tractors, generators, tube wells, harvesters & labor) & they have large amount of yield to make it profitable. But large land owners are a minority as compared to small land owner as you must know too. I once saw google satellite images over a priod of time, and myself was so surprised how Sindh is becoming more & more greener while central & northern punjab getting brownish with passage of time.

I lived all my life here in North and agree with your Baraani point but things are changing here and we are not dependent on only growing wheat, peanuts, chickpeas anymore. For example in past most of the vegetable growth in North was in Wah area but now even small farmers in villages of Attock and Chakwal are growing vegetables and fruits (watermelon, melon, grapes, tomatoes and other vegetables) because the investment on tubewells isn't that much specially when multiple small farmers use 1 tube well, fertilizers prices go up and come down all the time during season/off season (i think in this budget govt didn't increase the price), market price is good if your product come early in the season for example farmers made good money in Ramadan when watermelon/melon/lemons started coming in market but now the prices are down by 60-80%, transportation is surely an issue but not much because of the urban growth so they are selling it in the nearby markets instead of sending them to major cities like past.

I fully agree to your point of shift towards vegetables & fruit. But problem with majority of them is not educated or lucky enough to grow an early harvest. Mid season harvest doesn't yield much profits either & late crops don't grow in our region you know :P.
I think we should spend more time in our villages to educate small farmers instead of wasting it on defending social parties on internet. There are people paid for this job of defending or spreading propaganda. Timings when to plant which seeds & harvest, efficient use of water & fertilizers, weather forecasts, optimal way to get product to the best market with good presentation. If they are provided with proper guidance then I am sure they can earn better than what they are earning now.
btw where are watermelon & grapes grown in our area? Saw all kind of fruits but not these two.

You are right... after listening to political shows on the budget it seemed that this is the worst budget in the history of Pak. Then I watched the hour long Kamraan Khan show who had invited industry experts from all different fields and they unanimously agreed this is a good reforms budget and were generally in support of it except for a couple of points here or there. Paid media is screaming and squirming.

Private owned media is usually not a good source to believe on. Their first goal is always to make money. Social media is often propaganda or way too irresponsible.
I always search for authentic data by myself. There is an official website of almost all ministries & departments of Govt, you would be amazed to see how much amount of data & info is available. Official data is mostly accurate as it can be challenged in courts & any discrepancies could result in severe penalties for officials.

Here are a couple of official links to budget proposals (just to give you a direction), you can find many more.
http://finance.gov.pk/budget/budget_speech_english_2019_20.pdf
https://www.fbr.gov.pk/feedback/131345

Budget is not as bad as portrayed by opposition, also it is not as good as PTI claiming. I personally would give them 55% marks. Had they given a little relief to public & put a little lesser burden on poor class (both of which they could have managed) I would have given them 80% marks. Had they proposed legislation to link all business activities & each and every sale/purchase transaction with bank accounts be it of 5Rs or 5billion Rs. I would have gave them additional 15% marks.

I fully agree to your point of shift towards vegetables & fruit. But problem with majority of them is not educated or lucky enough to grow an early harvest. Mid season harvest doesn't yield much profits either & late crops don't grow in our region you know :P.
I think we should spend more time in our villages to educate small farmers instead of wasting it on defending social parties on internet. There are people paid for this job of defending or spreading propaganda. Timings when to plant which seeds & harvest, efficient use of water & fertilizers, weather forecasts, optimal way to get product to the best market with good presentation. If they are provided with proper guidance then I am sure they can earn better than what they are earning now.
btw where are watermelon & grapes grown in our area? Saw all kind of fruits but not these two.

Agree with your point of educating small farmers it's a tough task but agriculture department need some to come up with better and modern ways instead of same old methods.

Many small farmers in Jand and Hazro Tehsils of Attock are growing watermelons and grapes. Our local watermelon and melon started coming in market during Ramadan and grapes just start coming now (the small black ones based on chinese seed). Many farmers are also moving toward orange farming but it needs patience because of the 4-5 years wait period but if you use high quality seed and can wait thn you will just need to sit back and enjoy the fruits every year after the wait period is over without investing much. This year one of my relative sold oranges of his farm to a market dealer at 5.85rs/piece which is a really good market price.

Agree with your point of educating small farmers it's a tough task but agriculture department need some to come up with better and modern ways instead of same old methods.

Many small farmers in Jand and Hazro Tehsils of Attock are growing watermelons and grapes. Our local watermelon and melon started coming in market during Ramadan and grapes just start coming now (the small black ones based on chinese seed). Many farmers are also moving toward orange farming but it needs patience because of the 4-5 years wait period but if you use high quality seed and can wait thn you will just need to sit back and enjoy the fruits every year after the wait period is over without investing much. This year one of my relative sold oranges of his farm to a market dealer at 5.85rs/piece which is a really good market price.

Considering the price of redblood & shakri of haripur this season, 5.85rs is an excellent price your relative earned. Must have worked hard & produced top notch quality. People in my village and surroundings don't pay any attention on seed selection. They purchase from the nearest place & that's it :(.
I think its high time social media teams invest some time & space to educate nation on such topics. Govt can't do it alone.

'Strict action' to be taken against PTI leader who 'beat up' journalist: PM's assistant

The Karachi and Lahore press clubs have placed a temporary ban on the entry of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) leaders in their premises following the alleged assault of a journalist at the hands of a local leader of the ruling party, it emerged on Wednesday.

A video had gone viral over the weekend of Masroor Ali Sial, a leader of PTI Sindh, entering into an argument with Karachi Press Club (KPC) President Imtiaz Khan Faran during the taping of a talk show at a private TV channel.

Sial, who was seated next to Faran, is then seen standing up and shoving the KPC president off his seat and later hitting him. The scuffle is stopped with the intervention of the channel's management.

Prime Minister's Special Assistant on Political Affairs Naeemul Haque in an early Wednesday tweet condemned the "violent reaction" of Sial, saying "This kind of behaviour is unacceptable in PTI and is totally unworthy of a PTI Leader." He announced that "strict disciplinary action" will be taken against Masroor.

The governing body of the KPC strongly condemned and expressed concern over the incident at an emergency meeting held at the press club on Tuesday. Members of the body wore black bands in protest against the alleged "violence" carried out by the PTI leader.

"The meeting felt that the series of incidents of organised violence against journalists and journalist bodies on part of the PTI proves that all of this is being done according to a well thought out policy," a KPC press release said.

The meeting decided to ban the entry of all PTI office-bearers in the KPC for three days. According to the handout, if the ruling party during these three days does not revoke the membership of Sial and fails to apologise to Faran, the KPC will announce a strategy for protest against the PTI in consultation with other journalist bodies.

The KPC governing body urged press clubs across the country to bar the entry of PTI leaders for three days in solidarity with the KPC president. The meeting also temporarily banned the entry in KPC of the host of the talk show during which the incident took place.

Following the KPC meeting, the Lahore Press Club (LPC) via a statement announced that its governing body too was banning the entry of the PTI leadership at its premises for three days on KPC's call. The office-bearers of the ruling party would not be allowed at other press clubs of Punjab as well, the statement added.

The statement quoted the LPC office-bearers as saying that the "direct attacks against journalists by Fayyaz Chohan, Fawad Chaudhry and now Masroor Sial prove that the PTI wants to pen a new history of fascism in the country and it has become a norm to threaten every force that becomes the voice of the people".

https://www.dawn.com/news/1490527/s...i-leader-who-beat-up-journalist-pms-assistant