PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

The traitorous snake that is Imran Khan has finally shown his true colors...feel sorry for the brainwashed masses who got duped by him.

None of us are a Nawaz supporter, but of course, you can't make a logical argument without resorting to name-calling.

Do you know the definition of a failed state? It's not one where there's no justice, democracy, or is corrupt, no. Not even contested sovereignty.

A failed state is where there is NO GOVERNMENT. Whatever form of governance that is - monarchic, democratic or dictatorship. Syria, Libya, Somalia, Yemen are examples of FAILED STATES.

When you take over STATE TELEVISION, you are ensuring the failure of state institutions and pushing the country TOWARDS becoming a failed state. Do you even have the faculty to fathom what a failed NUCLEAR state would mean to the rest of the world?!

Countries and powers don't wait for things to happen, mere signals are enough. And if you had had some knowledge of signalling theories in International Relations, you'd know what a dangerous, perilous position we are in at the moment.

It's not a "mere building". Get your head right. This does not bode well AT ALL.

Nawaz, Imran and TUQ be damned. PAKISTAN is at stake now. Ab tou samajh jao!

Try not to get hysterical.

Whatever happened to 'whatever happens lets hope it is best for Pakistan'?

Pakistan is bigger than one man so Nawaz going will not be a problem.

The traitorous snake that is Imran Khan has finally shown his true colors...feel sorry for the brainwashed masses who got duped by him.

If winning a World Cup for your Country, building a cancer hospital and getting rid of a sham democracy is 'traitorous' in your book then it shows your true colours more than Imrans.

Pictures of people demonstrating in front of 10 Downing Street in London is making the rounds on social media with a caption saying 'it is the right of the people to demonstrate'.

Well if you had some sense and the ability to research instead of believing everything on Twitter/Facebook/Instragram, you would know that there are certain rules for protesting at those places. These rules among others include:

1) A pre-determined number of people to be be announced.

2) No weapons or any other things that may be used as weapons allowed. That includes steel cutters by the way.

3) No hate speech. Yes, no hate speech - this is very important because all of Imran's speeches are hate speeches.

4) No ultimatums are to be given to the government with threats to increase the protest if they are not met.

An example of this would be the recent protest in London, where PTI protesters were stopped from making speeches against GEO by the Scotland Yard.

PTI/PAT workers or not responsibility is of these 2 parties, attack on PTV should not have happened. This is huge huge setback for these protesting parties and will seriously damage the cause. Huge blame on Imran Khan and TUQ who were talking about cheetahs and fightback yesterday on TV whole night and now disowning the mob.

I am happy Army is still respected and things get back to control without any damage to any person and no one got killed or injured.

Two captains: Miandad backs Imran's protest

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan's former team mate and cricket legend Javed Miandad announced his support for the ongoing protest in Islamabad.

“Imran Khan is a man of great integrity. No one can challenge his honesty and his clear intentions. He has an impeccable record and I fully support him in his endeavor to enlighten and change Pakistan," Miandad said.

He insisted that Imran's endeavors are aimed at changing the system and he remains to be a hope for the citizens of the country.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1129011/islamabad-stand-off-army-secures-ptv-office-protests-continue

If winning a World Cup for your Country, building a cancer hospital and getting rid of a sham democracy is 'traitorous' in your book then it shows your true colours more than Imrans.

The method is not democratic. I dislike NS as much as anyother person here but Imran Khan is not doing anything democratic and will result in military take over. Dark day for democracy in Pakistan as tomorrow someone else will come out with same no of people and will demand elected PM to be removed.

I think IK should have worked for political reforms and should have waited for his turn in next elections.

Pictures of people demonstrating in front of 10 Downing Street in London is making the rounds on social media with a caption saying 'it is the right of the people to demonstrate'.

Well if you had some sense and the ability to research instead of believing everything on Twitter/Facebook/Instragram, you would know that there are certain rules for protesting at those places. These rules among others include:

2) No weapons or any other things that may be used as weapons allowed. That includes steel cutters by the way.

3) No hate speech. Yes, no hate speech - this is very important because all of Imran's speeches are hate speeches.

4) No ultimatums are to be given to the government with threats to increase the protest if they are not met.

An example of this would be the recent protest in London, where PTI protesters were stopped from making speeches against GEO by the Scotland Yard.

You are as ever just plain wrong. I have protested outside 10 Downing Street and we had big sticks with banners on them etc

Two captains: Miandad backs Imran's protest

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan's former team mate and cricket legend Javed Miandad announced his support for the ongoing protest in Islamabad.

“Imran Khan is a man of great integrity. No one can challenge his honesty and his clear intentions. He has an impeccable record and I fully support him in his endeavor to enlighten and change Pakistan," Miandad said.

He insisted that Imran's endeavors are aimed at changing the system and he remains to be a hope for the citizens of the country.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1129011/islamabad-stand-off-army-secures-ptv-office-protests-continue

I think more than his integrity, it is his political naivety which is under question here. Many really well intentional people have committed far bigger blunders than many corrupted people

You are as ever just plain wrong. I have protested outside 10 Downing Street and we had big sticks with banners on them etc

Did you march towards the parliament too?

I will take your word if you did, but I think I put forth 4 points, not just one.

Why quote only one?

Did you march towards the parliament too?

Bro Government didn't use any security in front of Parliament they were more interested in protecting PM house. There wasn't any security to protect Parliament except few army guys inside and protesters respected the orders from them. Government was more interested in protecting PM house all the security was there. And today there wasn't any security in PTV center. I am not a person who get into Conspiracy theories but something looks fishy here and Govt want something to happen. Majority is thinking that they want awaam and army to come face 2 face and they are interested in becoming syaasi shaheed so they can gain all the lost support again.

The method is not democratic. I dislike NS as much as anyother person here but Imran Khan is not doing anything democratic and will result in military take over. Dark day for democracy in Pakistan as tomorrow someone else will come out with same no of people and will demand elected PM to be removed.

I think IK should have worked for political reforms and should have waited for his turn in next elections.

You mean build up a personal militia and engage in polling-day violence and ballot stuffing? because that is the only way his "turn" will ever come under the current system.

And no reforms will ever be made - PMLN has 2/3 majority - If it was serious about reforms we would have seen something in the first 14 months.

True!

Bro Government didn't use any security in front of Parliament they were more interested in protecting PM house. There wasn't any security to protect Parliament except few army guys inside and protesters respected the orders from them. Government was more interested in protecting PM house all the security was there. And today there wasn't any security in PTV center. I am not a person who get into Conspiracy theories but something looks fishy here and Govt want something to happen. Majority is thinking that they want awaam and army to come face 2 face and they are interested in becoming syaasi shaheed so they can gain all the lost support again.

No doubt. I think no one would claim Sharif is the upholder of democracy or is a very principled person. He will do whatever he can to save his skin. There is a reason he has escaped every overthrow and come back strong

The police was peaceful for all of those 17 days as well. What changed?

They had to be stopped somewhere. Protest does not mean you keep going forward until you reach the bedroom of the PM house and sit outside the door, government buildings have to be safeguarded from being damaged.

There was no guarantee of the demonstration being peaceful because the leaders of the mob were hiding behind their supporters

You mean build up a personal militia and engage in polling-day violence and ballot stuffing? because that is the only way his "turn" will ever come under the current system.

And no reforms will ever be made - PMLN has 2/3 majority - If it was serious about reforms we would have seen something in the first 14 months.

You do know how Bush won the elections over Gore? His brother did not let 50k people vote in Florida, he won Florida by 500 vote and just beat Gore. So where was the revolution? Didn't Obama, the first black President, come to power

How?

No doubt. I think no one would claim Sharif is the upholder of democracy or is a very principled person. He will do whatever he can to save his skin. There is a reason he has escaped every overthrow and come back strong

His best chance was to resign a few days ago when he had some support but now he need to create a dramatic situation to gain support again because even his supporters are against him now after that statement against army in Parliament and that Ch Nisar press conf and thn the ISPR statement. Army will never forget that day. So best situation for him now is to become syaasi shaheed.

Did he physically restrain them? Is it a norm there or a one-off incident?

NA-125 being recounted. Saad Rafique losing by 40000 votes.

I dont know how many blunders this govt want to do. Recounting in NA-125 (Khawaja Saad) area is going on from last few days and there were no orders. Are they trying to hide or change something? There is a video now after some early reports. Waiting for govt to explain this...

Anonymous ain't that small, a lot of hackers affiliate themselves with em.

They are going after the wrong sites... :facepalm:

"Anonymous Pakistan' take down government sites, leak bank records

The group also leaked a zip file containing 23,000 bank records allegedly connected to the government. The zip file contained a document that stated the leak was carried out by ASOR Hack Team.

Portals that were hacked included:

Pakistan Army (www.joinpakarmy.gov.pk)

Pakistan Air Force (www.paf.gov.pk, www.joinpaf.gov.pk)

Inter Services Public Relations (www.ispr.gov.pk)

Federal Investigative Agency (www.fia.gov.pk)

Punjab Government (www.punjab.gov.pk)

Urban Unit (www.urbanunit.gov.pk)

Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (www.pemra.gov.pk)

Pakistan Electronics Manufacturers Association (www.pema.gov.pk)

Provincial Disaster Management Authority (www.pdma.gov.pk/)

Press Information Department (www.pid.gov.pk)

Pakistan Meteorological Department (www.pmd.gov.pk)

National Institute of Electronics (www.nie.gov.pk)

Federal Board of Revenue (e.fbr.gov.pk)"

Source:
http://www.dawn.com/news/1129212/anonymous-pakistan-take-down-government-sites-leak-bank-records

Still cant understand why there was no security in PTV office and no police to protect Parliament. Many questions but no answers...

I will take your word if you did, but I think I put forth 4 points, not just one.

Why quote only one?

Because that is one I have direct experience of and is unarguable. I don't feel the need to destroy your other points as they are no doubt just as feeble.

Parliment joint session called , Nawaz Sharif demands resignation of Raheel Sharif and DG ISI

What a loser this sharif is

Because that is one I have direct experience of and is unarguable. I don't feel the need to destroy your other points as they are no doubt just as feeble.

Actually no, you don't have a counter.

Parliment joint session called , Nawaz Sharif demands resignation of Raheel Sharif and DG ISI

What a loser this sharif is

I don't think these reports are true. If they are true Army will not wait till tomorrow they can come now and takeover in next few hours.

But no expectations from Mian sahab he can do anything to protect his seat and he did before too.

My brother woke me up earlier today and my father was like, "Puttar otth peyh, match lagg gya vey tey Tahir-ul-Qadri sahib batting kar raye ney" - referring to his speech at that time.

One of my friends....who works in PTV has confirmed to me that there was no vandalism....no hostage taking...the PAT/PTI workers went in and just chanted slogans. They left the building when ARMY personal asked them to leave. On another note....DIG Operations is injured....SSP ISB is badly injured.....and Administrator PIMS Hospital confirms that a PAT worker Gulfam has died of a REAL BULLET shot in the head! : Hamza Ali Abbasi

I don't think these reports are true. If they are true Army will not wait till tomorrow they can come now and takeover in next few hours.

But no expectations from Mian sahab he can do anything to protect his seat and he did before too.

Has this news/rumour made to any other channel apart from ARY News? It´s hard to believe. In this case, even my youngest niece would make for a wiser politician right now than uncle Nawaz.

Indeed ARY is just not trust worthy, specially Mubashir Luqman.

Source please ???

Sabir Shakir (ARY Bureau Chief Islamabad)

He did break some big news in past related to military but i dont trust this news. If it happens its going to be the biggest news of our history.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>PM-COAS meeting:News of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Army?src=hash">#Army</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Chief?src=hash">#Chief</a> asking <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PM?src=hash">#PM</a> to resign or going on leave is baseless</p>— AsimBajwaISPR (@AsimBajwaISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsimBajwaISPR/statuses/506394748949893120">September 1, 2014</a></blockquote>

I think the Military are right to be cautious about usurping even a fake democrat like Sharif

The writing is on the wall and the only real issue is how long will Sharif retain confidence of his fracturing party and establishment

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>PM-COAS meeting:News of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Army?src=hash">#Army</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Chief?src=hash">#Chief</a> asking <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PM?src=hash">#PM</a> to resign or going on leave is baseless</p>— AsimBajwaISPR (@AsimBajwaISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsimBajwaISPR/statuses/506394748949893120">September 1, 2014</a></blockquote>

This should be enough for ARY news to shut up for a while and stop spreading fake news.

This news was on every channel till ISRP cleared it. ARY is discussing another issue that Achakzai is giving this idea to PM that in tomorrow Parliament joint session PM should demands resignation of Raheel Sharif and DG ISI. I still dont trust this news because this is going to be the biggest blunder ever by PML (N).

But TBH Achakzai + Nawaz = Adventure

this is what their history tells us...

This news was on every channel till ISRP cleared it. ARY is discussing another issue that Achakzai is giving this idea to PM that in tomorrow Parliament joint session PM should demands resignation of Raheel Sharif and DG ISI. I still dont trust this news because this is going to be the biggest blunder ever by PML (N).

But TBH Achakzai + Nawaz = Adventure

this is what their history tells us...

I really really dont think this news is true...It will be the most stupid thing to happen in this whole episode but looking at the history of gov trying to destroy itself I would be a little less shocked.

Did he physically restrain them? Is it a norm there or a one-off incident?

Made them ineligible by having false cases against them. And it changed the entire result of the election so it was a huge deal

did the PM meet the army chief, or the army chief met the PM? doesn't matter i guess..if a knife falls on a watermelon, or watermelon falls on knife..

Guys. Let's hope the situation does not get to a point where the military needs to take over. We are on a path towards democracy, albeit, a shaky one however, it is much better than a military dictator taking over.

PTV attack drama being exposed right now and the lady who is exposing it is giving some good points...

This time we will get live coverage from Helicam too ;)

I'm thinking of developing a quick game about this situation.

Tap on a button with Dharna written on it. Each time you tap on it, a solider will move towards a bald headed last stage BOSS. if you tap more than 150 times in a minute or less. the soldier will kick the boss out of the screen :yk

I'm thinking of developing a quick game about this situation.

Tap on a button with Dharna written on it. Each time you tap on it, a solider will move towards a bald headed last stage BOSS. if you tap more than 150 times in a minute or less. the soldier will kick the boss out of the screen :yk

good idea but you missed the last most important scene Qadri Sahab appearing on the screen saying Mubarak ho Mubarak ho!

Kya bol rahe han?

There were hundreds of police officers doing their duty in PTV office last night but not even 1 in morning and all of them left fajer time. PTV is givings numbers like 10-12 camera being stolen from PTV World office but the total numbers of camera there are less. And cameras are not mobile size so why not a single channel showed any video of protesters with those cameras? Broadcast was restored within 40 minutes which means not all cables were cut so who told these protesters which cable to cut to suspend the broadcast?

The protesters just entered the building and did not do any damage...They left as soon as army intervened. Geo has a habit of dramatizing everything..

You are but one man!

If people can forget an elected PM ordering an attack on Supreme Court then this is nothing in comparison.

Furthermore, there is no evidence that these people actually belonged to PTI or PAT.

My dear God - who are you trying to fool?

Go watch videos of supporters chanting slogans of PTI/PAT in the ptv office and them wearing bandannas and carrying flags.

You have to be a supporter of something. Even if you support democracy you need to have a party you support. If you are from those who sit on the fence then keep on sitting.

Pakistan became a failed state when an internationally convicted man was elected as President by our Representatives while the people of Pakistan cursed him - so much for our Representation!

Where criminals are elected into Parliament, democracy will never flourish and nor will it improve over time. Pakistan is already a failed state since 2007, we can only get better from here but that betterment will not come as long as "democracy" is being raped by political families who are more akin to family dynasties.

Keep repeating this to yourself if it makes you feel better but there is no iota of truth in your definition of a failed state.

By your definition, all authoritarianstates and monarchies are failed states. complete democracy is NOT reqd for a state to exist. And where representation is concerned, that is completely different and far removed from the topic at hand!

The protesters just entered the building and did not do any damage...They left as soon as army intervened. Geo has a habit of dramatizing everything..

Log into PTV once. see the harrassed employees and shattered windows/frniture/laptops for yourself.

Try not to get hysterical.

Whatever happened to 'whatever happens lets hope it is best for Pakistan'?

Pakistan is bigger than one man so Nawaz going will not be a problem.

You have some serious comprehension problems. Read my last line again.

Hashmi with startling revelations now.

Seriously Hashmi should stop it now... He was part of this whole mess 2 days ago I dont think things are changed that much since 2 days. He was also demanding PM to resign which is not part of constitution. Problem with some of us here is that we say we are neutral but we put our weight against one side.

People like Hashmi are very experienced politicians and they should not do things on specific patterns if they are neutral and just telling the truth and not supporting specific side on specific time. If he is still president of PTI he should be at dharna and talking his party out of this unconstitutional mess and not spilling the beans on media.

ISLAMABAD: President of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Makhdoom Javed Hashmi said that he did not become a part of any conspiracy, ARY News reports.

Makhdoom Javed Hashmi, speaking at a press conference, said Nawaz Sharif has a “third class” party whose performance is nil.

Hashmi said that he did not become a part of any conspiracy. He added that Imran Khan had assured him that Martial Law will not be enforced in the country.

He said that Imran Khan told him that judges are coming to overthrow Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif from office.

“Imran said that the issue has been settled and elections will be held in September”, Hashmi added.

The PTI leader claimed that no National or Provincial Assembly member of the party resigned happily from their seat. He added that Khan forced him to resign.

- See more at: http://arynews.tv/en/imran-says-elections-in-september-claims-hashmi/#sthash.eLwsEUbP.dpuf

This has to be a joke Hashmi was tricked by Imran. lol

So ripping cameras off and stoping the transmission isn't damaging?

Politically, yes. Literally, No.

You're missing the biggest player in our politics - the Army. Egypt, Libya did not have an army like ours.

This will turn out different.

I don't see it turning out much different from Egypt. Military et al.

So let me get this right:

Hashmi makes a revelation and we are meant to believe him on his word because he was part of the party and he made these disclosures after being ousted by Imran Khan yesterday.

Afzal Khab makes a revelation and we shouldn't believe him on his word because even though he was part of the election commission and he too made disclosures after retirement, he needs to bring evidence

So let me get this right:

Hashmi makes a revelation and we are meant to believe him on his word because he was part of the party and he made these disclosures after being ousted by Imran Khan yesterday.

Afzal Khab makes a revelation and we shouldn't believe him on his word because even though he was part of the election commission and he too made disclosures after retirement, he needs to bring evidence

LOL very good point!

With all due respect to Hashmi, its all too convenient that he has decided to come out againt IK like this and in the manner he has chosen. A politician of his calibre shouldnt of washed dirty laundry in public by arranging press conferences.

Good riddance I say.

this is not going to turn out like egypt. egyptians wanted an elected govt, not the army or any dictator. pakistanis would rather have the army than any politician. democracy is a train that has left pakistan.

I will prefer Millitary rule any day to this joke of a corrupt democracy we have in Pakistan. The nation is just equipped to handle democracy.

Javed Miandad backs Imran Khan's anti-Nawaz protests

PTI Islamabad, September 1, 2014 | UPDATED 17:55 IST

Imran Khan and Javed Miandad may not have been the best of friends during their playing days but the man famous for his last-ball six has come out in support of the cricketer-turned-politician who is leading anti-government protests to topple Pakistan's government.

Even as the political crisis in the country deepens, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chairman Khan's former teammate and cricket legend Miandad announced his support for the ongoing protest here.

"Imran Khan is a man of great integrity. No one can challenge his honesty and his clear intentions. He has an impeccable record and I fully support him in his endeavour to enlighten and change Pakistan," Miandad was quoted as saying by Dawn News.

He insisted that Khan's endeavours are aimed at changing the system and he remains to be a hope for the citizens of the country.

Khan and Miandad found it difficult to gel within the team and with each other during their playing days with rumours of rifts always doing the rounds.

Miandad, known for his last-ball six against India in Sharjah in 1986, lifted the lid on his relationship with Khan in a book in 2003.

Miandad asserted he and Imran had "always got along fine" apart from a keen professional rivalry.

However, he also claimed Khan played a leading role behind the scenes in bringing about his downfall as team captain in 1992.

Khan wants the PML-N government's ouster over alleged rigging in last year's poll which his party lost, while Qadri wants to bring a revolution in the country. Both the leaders are agitating since August 14.

Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...kistan-pakistan-tehreek-i-insaf/1/380294.html

Traitors are those who abandon much-needed gas pipelines to avoid upsetting their masters.

Seriously Hashmi should stop it now... He was part of this whole mess 2 days ago I dont think things are changed that much since 2 days. He was also demanding PM to resign which is not part of constitution. Problem with some of us here is that we say we are neutral but we put our weight against one side.

People like Hashmi are very experienced politicians and they should not do things on specific patterns if they are neutral and just telling the truth and not supporting specific side on specific time. If he is still president of PTI he should be at dharna and talking his party out of this unconstitutional mess and not spilling the beans on media.

Hashmi is going to do it all because that's how he rolls. Nation-building politics isn't quite his forte, but in this case, he's going for a full expose because now he has nothing to lose.

I don't see it turning out much different from Egypt. Military et al.

Nah. It'll never escalate to that level. Pak Army is very different from the pajama Arab armies.

No offence but it's been picked up again.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/707307/back-from-the-brink-pakistan-iran-agree-to-pursue-gas-pipeline/

Technically, traitors would have been the PPP regime then.

Good news if it comes to be true. Dunno how I missed it.

Anyways PML-N was the one who inititally decided to shelve it (http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-Ne...ls-Iran-to-shelve-gas-project-for-now:-report .) That was not even up for debate. Though some conspiracies going in Noon cirlces at the time was that Zardari signed this deal specifically to earn himself some goodwill while leaving the incoming PML-N government in a tough spot

NA-125 being recounted. Saad Rafique losing by 40000 votes.

Source?

Also Hashmi is the biggest flip flopper ever. His accusations hold no weight until he offers prove which is the same line parroted for Afzel Khan's accusations.

No offence but it's been picked up again.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/707307/back-from-the-brink-pakistan-iran-agree-to-pursue-gas-pipeline/

Technically, traitors would have been the PPP regime then.
The Gov has been deliberately trying to annoy the Iranians so that they abandon the pipeline.First,they said Iran should finance the whole pipeline including that inside Pakistan then,they said the price should be lowered and so on.

Pakistan needs to pay $3 million each day if the pipeline is not completed by December.

I highly doubt(hope I'm wrong) the pipeline would be completed.

You probably dont know what hate speech means.

Anyways this is besides the point.

The law of the land says that you cannot protest in fron of PM house and Parliament so regardless of hwether you can do it in fromt of 10 Downing or White House (which you can) it doesn't matter as it would be breaking the law.

Imran Khan going to an unspecified place after charging up the crowd that he will gather round the police station to free his arrested protesters.

Well, well... :13:

any updates??

+1 all i can find is speculative:

Abdul Sattar Edhi [MENTION=29597]e[/MENTION]dhiAbdulSattar
Secret vote count is being performed by pmln of four constituencies demanded once by pti. [MENTION=2424]KH[/MENTION]Saad_Rafique is losing by 45000 votes #Pakistan
Retweeted by Said Wasim Shah

or

Vow this is amazing

According to the news by ARY two constituencies in Lahore including NA125 won by Khawaja Saad.

The counting is done on the orders of a session judge.
It is a "Khufia" operation under the control of the police. Behind closed doors.

Arif Bhatti says Khawaja is losing by over 45000 votes.

To what depth of low PMLN would hit? They are trying to find out how many bogus votes are there, so they can replace them?
This is under what laws?

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...with-45-thousand-vote-vs-khawaja-saad-rafique

Am trying to put this in Indian context. If Congress asks its people to storm to PM gates, what would be the response. As bad, if not worse.

On ARY a few minutes ago, Asad Omar stated that if he was the PM, he would have handled things in a particular way, Which he explained.

The host said alright, fair enough, but then he asked. 'Aggar aap Imran khan ki jagga hotay tu kya karte?' To which Asad Omar replied 'wo mai nahi bataa sakta because mai Imran Khan nahi hun'.

The host then said 'acha tu aap PM ka bataa sakte hain but Imran Khan ka nahi? PM bhi tu nahi hain aap'.

Asad Omar *silence*