PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

IK has now been shifted to a bullet proof vehicle, owing to increased security threats coming.

About Imran Khan's sons:

If they join: Look Imran Khan is playing family politics as well (No difference between him or NS who has 2 dozen family members in gov). Some even go one step further and call it Jewish plan to destabilize Pakistan.

If they don't join: Why is he endangering other people's lives when his own sons are safely hiding in London.

You can never win against these kind of people because they will criticize to legitimize their support for proven crooks.

IK has now been shifted to a bullet proof vehicle, owing to increased security threats coming.

Wait for pple saying "What a coward, can't even stand in front of innocent Gullu Butts firing at container just to check if it's bullet proof or not.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Proof of Punjab police assisting goons of PMLN. Is this democracy? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarchPTI?src=hash">#AzadiMarchPTI</a> is peaceful & we'll remain peaceful <a href="http://t.co/QFUwfpt1Wi">pic.twitter.com/QFUwfpt1Wi</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/statuses/500195365736304640">August 15, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>See this world, PMLN goons on the top of police vehicle, they are stoning our leader Imran Khan <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarchPTI?src=hash">#AzadiMarchPTI</a> <a href="http://t.co/j27hsvzsLp">pic.twitter.com/j27hsvzsLp</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/statuses/500194071990636544">August 15, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>PTI worker injured by firing n stoning by PMLN <a href="http://t.co/EsMATF965k">pic.twitter.com/EsMATF965k</a></p>— Imran Ghazali (@ImranGhazaliPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranGhazaliPK/statuses/500177215661690880">August 15, 2014</a></blockquote>

So PMLN supporters shooting and throwing rocks standing on top of police van, surely police can stop these jahils if they want? Mean while PMLN has introduced another Butt "Pommy Butt" in Gujranwala, just shows they have plenty of Gullus all around Punjab. Shameless party PMLN!

About Imran Khan's sons:

If they join: Look Imran Khan is playing family politics as well (No difference between him or NS who has 2 dozen family members in gov). Some even go one step further and call it Jewish plan to destabilize Pakistan.

If they don't join: Why is he endangering other people's lives when his own sons are safely hiding in London.

You can never win against these kind of people because they will criticize to legitimize their support for proven crooks.

That goes both ways. Sharif was being called a coward for letting his family leave to safety

No. There is a difference.

Sharif's family are all Pakistanis and lived all their lives in Pakistan.

Imrans sons are english and they dont live in Pakistan.

Sorry mate, you have no idea there, no comparison whatsoever. PMLN is ruling party, whole Punjab police is pretty much their servants and travel with dozens of policemen and houses are nothing less than bunkers with 100s providing security so they were not under any security threats. People mock them because they have fled the country before and all of a sudden whole family went overseas again. Imran's sons have always lived with mother in UK so not a comparison at all.

From Gullu Butt to Pomi Butt. The govt trying whatever they can to stop Imran. InshaAllah it wont work.

sometimes, you just want to drag these noora rulers and their thug supporters out on the streets and beat them up

Must say I'm surprised at the large numbers the PTI have commanded for this march. If the Sharifs were truly supporters of the 'democratic process' like they are claiming, they would have already launched full, far-reaching electoral reform already and given the independent bodies set up to investigate the rigging claims the autonomy it needed to carry out its work. Also the huge overreaction by the government, turning the capital city into a temporary army cantonment has escalated this situation completely unnecessarily.

If the parliamentary processes do not yield any fruit, then the next step is always going to be to take to the streets. There is no democracy if the voting process is not clean. So I understand the reasons behind these protests.

However I'm concerned that these stones that are being thrown at the PTI convoy will soon turn into bullets and bombs. It seems the bullets have already been fired. Now I don't agree with some aspects of PTI policy, particularly on the issue of the Taliban. But Imran Khan, despite all his flaws and mistakes that he's made in the past, really is the only possible leadership candidate that can drag Pakistan out of the mire. Who else is there ? You have the sons of Zia that run the PML-N and the feudal lords of the PPP. If Imran goes, kiss the country goodbye and it becomes the permanent property of the two parties - and there goes any hope of good governance.

Imran Khan has already had a close call a few hours ago with the attack on his convoy. PML-N have their thugs out on the streets and I fear there will be major bloodshed ahead.

[MENTION=19532]AZ[/MENTION] dear what do you say about gullu butts attacking the march ??

^ That's the plan. One of the reasons Imran starting using his car is to speed it up. Apparently, he wants to be there by 9 or 10 tonight to make a speech

Bas ab phonch bhi jao. He took too long to come to Islamabad. Let's hope the best part of the march is yet to come.

As per #Express news, PTI is keeping distance from Qadri who is doing same in return as both have completely different demands. Qadri simply doesn't believe in system whereas PTI wants to bring change by staying within the system.

how big is qadris march? are there any estimates of numbers for either?

is az preparing to run away from the country too? why are all these pml-ers fleeing if theres no guilt?

just saw this on the tribune website: "August 15, 4:53pm
PAT chief Dr Tahirul Qadri says his ‘Inqilab’ march is the best example of a peaceful protest, and in the past two days, there have been no reports of violence during his march.
“Time has come to change the fate of the masses,” he says, adding that “revolution is near”.
Addressing the media, Qadri claims that over 600,000 supporters are participating in his march and urges the government to release 25,000 of his workers the police had earlier detained.

Further, he condemns the attacks on PTI’s convoy."

Hearing reports that Qadri has more followers with him than Azaadi-ites.

Qadri outnumbering imran khan. Qadri has 24 k with him while IK having 8k according to media reports.

"Live Updates (Day 2)

22: 27: Azadi March enters Islamabad city limits. The march will make its way to Aabpara where Imran Khan is expected to address participants."

5 mins ago: Imran Khan ✔ [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI
The dharna venue is Kashmir Highway Serena Chowk. I am near the airport and arriving at the venue soon InshaAllah.

whats the general consensus on why the government is all of a sudden bending over backwards to comply to demands? are they concerned that ik will release incriminating evidence, or that the march will be big enough to be too disruptive to sustain? it doesnt make sense that they suddenly be so compliant after so long of saying that the march was a gimmick and unimportant.

^ How is the govt being compliant? They blocked Islamabad again with containers which PTI folks removed themselves.

If you're talking about nawaz offering to talk etc. then thats just a ploy. They are under pressure and will do anything to send these protesters home. If that happens, Imran wont be able to bring such huge numbers on the streets again. That's why this is do or die

Lol huge numbers. You call it huge number???? Every single channel reporting that number is very very smal. Not even 10k let alone 10 lakhs

So, rumors coming in that IK may agree to back down on his demand of resignation.

I wonder how PTI's followers would take this U-turn?

Lol huge numbers. You call it huge number???? Every single channel reporting that number is very very smal. Not even 10k let alone 10 lakhs

hain? then there must have been lot of dispersion on the way to ISLO (maybe to ensure things move at decent pace) as I was near Azadi Chowk when they were passing and it was like a never ending stream btw I am not a PTI supporter in any hardcore sense so kinda neutral.

hain? then there must have been lot of dispersion on the way to ISLO as I was near Azadi Chowk when they were passing and it was like a never ending stream btw I am not a PTI supporter in any hardcore sense so kinda neutral.
Yeah, according to media thousands of ppl returned to Lahore from Gujranwala.

Azadi march van tipped. Driver going too fast. 15 injured and two dead.

Can somebody explain that whats up with the unconstitutional demands?

I hope Imran Khan has done homework on his demands because Nawaz will not just resign without putting any effort to protect his takhet.

Can't watch right now but if anyone can put up the main points of his talk would appreciate it.

Why oh why do Pakistani people always look for some Messiah to come and save them? Someone who works outside the system to break it and fix it? It is never going to work like that. Whether it is Zia or Mushraff or Imran. If you break democracy it will have to start again from square one and all progress will be lost

Yes I know politicians are corrupt. Yes, I know rigging most probably happened. But that is part and parcel of democracy. That's how people learn. That's how democracy cleanses itself over time. You CANNOT want all the benefits of democracy yet be unwilling to grind and sacrifice and be patient for the results. If you break democracy to fix it, you will only kill it again. And then try again. And then kill it. And then try again

The best thing is to let democracy be. For 20 years, For 30 years, For 50 years. Things will change, systems will improve, more youth will come in

Instead what I am seeing again is another Messiah who wants to break the system in order to be the savior. But he is setting another precedent. Any opponent not happy with results will always try the same tactic in the future. Instead of being of the masses, this is turning out to be a cult following which promises to break democracy again. And then even if there are re-elections, it won't be worth the price of the ballot papers

True democracy includes the right for scoundrels and rascals to be in power if people so will. You cannot break the system anytime an election goes against your wishes. Imran should learn from Modi, who has an equal cult following, but bided his time and used the system to rule, not break it when it didn't fit his agenda. Alas for Pakistan, this seems to be another short term thinking action without any eye on long term repercussions. Pakistan waits for another Messiah to magically solve all corruption with one march and one speech. And with this, once again, Pakistanis forego their power of the vote and the changing and cleansing of the system because they do not have the patience to wait 10 or 20 years and do not feel the need to think long term and for the next generation. Let them worry about their own Messiah then, maybe at that time they will have another cricket player who can March with 20 million men to throw the then elected government out

Sheikh Rasheed "if anyone thinks they can compete with Imran Khan, they should do a gathering like this in the rain"

Sheikh Rasheed first up: "Until we dont get a resignation from Nawaz Sharif, we're not going anywhere."

And you are having tummy aches coz your leader is being challenged

I don't have nor need a leader to flock behind, unlike the intellectually lazy persons repeating on here the instructions they get from PTI facebook page.

^ in other words you dont care. Then stop posting nonsense. Like I said, crawl back in your hole where your routine revolves around which cell phone to buy next.

Most people who post BS like you usually come from zardari and noora lands. But I know, its an awful thing to admit. Go check out which phone samsung is releasing next and be happy

It's funny to see a guy trying to do ad hominem attacks but not finding any material. Cell-phones, *** are you on? I own a iphone 4 with a broken screen.

Same with leader accusation. You dont know who I support so you make stuff up because your brain can't process that someone is not wet with tears of joy or rage today.

C'mon now, don't derail this thread.

Hmm, sorry. Carry on.

Then go get it fixed instead of polluting this thread. As for attacks, when you dish it out, learn to take it instead of crying and complaining

People didnt. Rigging did

Part and parcel of a democracy. There are chief ministers in India who ruled for decades by rigging. Parties which fooled people, who tied up with enemies. As long as these are wounds in democracy, it will heal itself and come back stronger no matter how wounded it is. Will only require more time. On the other hand what Imran is doing is killing democracy all together so that it will have to be reborn and back to square one

Parveez Khattak: When Imran Khan has to do everything in Pakistan, then what are the Noons doing in this country."

I just hope that the courage and perseverance shown by these supporters of Pakistan is rewarded. This is a battle for the soul of the country, a battle that Pakistan cannot afford the PTI to lose. The Nooras like the PPP before them are in politics to make money and it is time the population finally confronted them head on. I salute the courage of the demonstrators, I just wish I had the same level of courage.

Parveez Khattak: "I told the Americans, we dont need your money. We have our people behind us."