PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Thinking from a totally "what should happen" perspective, there should be free and fair re-elections. Not sure how that's going to take place though. There is no one you can trust right now. Every authority has their own agenda.

The idea that elections in our country can ever be totally "free and fair" is so fantastical, it tells you everything you need to know about the childish mindset of one of our "great" leaders. Even US can't have "free and fair" elections....remember the Florida recount in Bush vs.Gore.

They should be at least mostly fair instead of blatant cheating like in Pakistan, else what is the point of such system that doesn't even work for the people.

What defines "mostly fair"? Just curious to know. How much fair will the elections have to be to satisfy PTI?

So let's continue with this system? Exactly this slave mentality has brought pakistan on the brink of being wiped off from the map. Corruption.. This is Pakistan and it's a happy of our so left. Rigging.. Everyone knows rigging happens.. nothing can't be done. Inflation yeah... Price hikes... Yea... there is a 23-24 hours if rioting footage clips available online and there are people saying let's do nothing about it.. Unbelievable! And to say this even elections in America are not free and not fair is the most childish thing to say on about it. I'm sure if Pakistan's elections are contested under same guidelines Imran khan or any other leader won't complaint.

What defines "mostly fair"? Just curious to know. How much fair will the elections have to be to satisfy PTI?

We should have biometric voting machines, improve the standards of media, voters should be encouraged to vote and at least have some education and election commission should be completely independent. That would be a good step instead of watching the crap on media in support of these parties or villages voting certain party because their elders said it.

Agree...also pigs should learn how to fly.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Yeah but... you know the extent to which it is rigged in our country. Can't really compare it to anything else. With this system it's always going to be Noora and PPP back and forth.

Neither of that will happen .I'd be happy if we can get a rigging free election system out of it. It will be a big win for common people of Pakistan if we can get a rigging proof election .

A rigging free election system will never become a reality under this govt. Even if they set up a fair ec now they will change it a few years later and Imran won't be able to anything. In his recent interviews Imran is constantly saying that he doesn't trust nawaz. And he's right. No one does

Isn't our constitution based on Sharia Law?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Yes it is based on sharia law and laws are being manipulated.
First our leaders do corruption and than say "haza min fazle rabi"

Yesterday's Moeed Peerzada show Siyasat Aur Qanoon was very good. Moeed quoted some unnamed PMLN sources as saying that there has already been an agreement between PMLN and PTI on the framework for electoral reforms and this violence against PAT was initiated in order to make them look like a scapegoat.

PML-N is only spreading rumors, Had there been any agreement than IK wouldnt have warned yesterday that his life is under threat and if something happens to him than PML-N will be responsible.

Pmln sources. Yeah right. Noora spreading rumors. Imran is calling for this govt to go and midterm elections . this isn't about election framework anymore

Inqilab March will be on 14th August along with PTI Azadi March

What’s going on in Pakistan. It seems that independence day is celebrated by striking Azadi March on 14 August 2014 revolution Independence Day . On one side there is PTI Imran Khan Azadi March on 14 August 2014. On the Other side PAT Tahir UL Qadri revolution (Inqilab) which is also on Independence Day. Azadi March is Tahreek e Insaaf Pakistan’s planned public protest against rigging in General Election which will be conducted in Blue area Islamabad

What will be the outcome of this long march:inti

nawaz sharif government is commiting suicide by enforcing article 245 in islamabad

Can this lead to a civil war? Listening to the rhetoric, it's getting very serious.

I don't foresee anything substantial to occur even if these guys reach Islamabad. A common man doesn't have enough time to pursue their personal endeavours.

@To poster above, I hope and believe it wont. Reasons are still oblivious to me. :kakmal

Can this lead to a civil war? Listening to the rhetoric, it's getting very serious.

it could lead to significant blood spilling

and for that the pope of barelvis will be responsible tahir ul qadri who has come from canada to cause chaos in streets of pakistan.

seriously who has appointed this qadri as sheikh ul islam, he is giving fatwas and rulings left right and centre lol

it could lead to significant blood spilling

and for that the pope of barelvis will be responsible tahir ul qadri who has come from canada to cause chaos in streets of pakistan.

seriously who has appointed this qadri as sheikh ul islam, he is giving fatwas and rulings left right and centre lol
Absolutely, I was watching his speech earlier and he was like a crazed rabid dog demanding martyrdom. The gist of his speech was to kill or be killed.

How can such people even be taken seriously? Hope it chisels down but it could lead to significant bloodshed if this goes ahead.

Sheikh Ul islam oh my, Halwa eating molvis have made a joke out of Islam reminds me of the ahadith the ulema will be the worst creatures under the Sky during the end times.

talking about civil disobedience you can't forget this..

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x234qky" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x234qky_nawaz-sharif-ka-police-ko-baghawat-pr-uksany-ki-video_news" target="_blank">Nawaz Sharif ka Police ko Baghawat pr Uksany ki...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/TheExpressNews" target="_blank">TheExpressNews</a></i>

total ownage of Punjab law minister..:asif

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x23625d" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x23625d_rana-mashood-couldn-t-asnwer-fawad-chaudhry-s-tough-cross-questions_news" target="_blank">Rana Mashood couldn't asnwer Fawad Chaudhry's...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/viewsnews" target="_blank">viewsnews</a></i>

A different challenge now with the announcement of Inqilaab march.

I don't think PAT's people are that dangerous for security as thought by some. Although TUQ is outrageous in his words yet i don't consider him so insane with his actions.

A different challenge now with the announcement of Inqilaab march.

I don't think PAT's people are that dangerous for security as thought by some. Although TUQ is outrageous in his words yet i don't consider he has so insane with his actions.

he has become outrageous in his words because the PML N government used Gullu but and police gardi in the model town incident..

If anything, PTI Long March will lose it's credibility now.

^ No it wont. The way this govt has decided to deal with the march, arresting people, locking up motorcycles, containers everywhere in lahore and Islamabad, it has lost all credibility now.

Do you know a hospital wrote to SS that their container carrying oxygen tanks has been stopped for days, and now patients have started dying coz there is no oxygen?

Had the govt been logical about this, then yes, PTI long march would have lost its credibility. But now, gov has come out as a dictatorship, killing and arresting whoever they want, locking down cities, Now the all marches have become kosher

Desperate move by IK to welcome PAT to join the march. When IK says that he welcomes all democratic forces to join his march, I can understand since all parties which took part in the elections are part of the system and almost every party has complained about rigging in the elections. But PAT never took part in the elections. TUQ don't want reforms, he wants to change the whole system. PAT is not a democratic party, it's a cult. By having a cult party who has increasingly become violent in the last few days join a supposedly peaceful march by PTI is simply asking for trouble. It's as if IK wants confrontation, he wants his march to turn violent, for the situation to get worse and lead to army intervention.

Aa beel mujhe maar

But I guess I shouldn't be surprised as PTI is a cult party itself, revolving around the whims and aspirations of one individual. This "Azadi March" which was supposedly for electoral reforms has slowly turned into an ego massaging, attention seeking display by two pompous khalifahs. I sincerely hope that workers of these two parties stay peaceful and the govt. also avoids it's trigger happy ways. Otherwise we are looking at mayhem come Aug 14th and the blood will be on everyone's hand and not just the govt.

Azadi march was not JUST for electorla reforms. It was to take down the govt, plus electoral reforms.

And since when have PTI workers not remained peaceful? So many jalsas, and not a single incident.

What you call pompous, is actually taking a stand against stealing our mandate and ruling like a king. Imran said in today's interview "Ab ya govt nahi, ya mei nahi". This is exactly what I want. Enough of this softness. What do you want him to do?

Azadi march was not JUST for electorla reforms. It was to take down the govt, plus electoral reforms.

And since when have PTI workers not remained peaceful? So many jalsas, and not a single incident.

The taking down the govt. part became the agenda recently. Plus taking down to govt. through unconstitutional means, is not kosher no mater how bad the govt. maybe. So if NS himself does not call for fresh elections or dissolve the parliament, there is no other way around it.

What you call pompous, is actually taking a stand against stealing our mandate and ruling like a king. Imran said in today's interview "Ab ya govt nahi, ya mei nahi". This is exactly what I want. Enough of this softness. What do you want him to do?

Ab ya govt. nahi ya mai nahi...lol. Has he lost his marbles completely. I thought TUQ was the dramabaaz, looks like IK is an even bigger one.

^ No it hasnt. I saw and interview last year where Imran clearly said that if there are no investigations he will go for midterm polls. heck, in India, while replying to a journalist, he said that they way things are going, he sees PTI in power in 2014. And this was in November last year I think.

You and I gave the exact same analysis of Imran's jalsas, remember? I believe we were responding to Saq's question. We both said that this was start of Imran's election campaign for midterm polls.

As for unconstitutional means, I dont think it will come to that. If the govt goes, I believe Sharifs will resign and leave for their homeland. you know, the standard Sharif operating procedure

Ab ya govt. nahi ya mai nahi...lol. Has he lost his marbles completely. I thought TUQ was the dramabaaz, looks like IK is an even bigger one.

He didnt lose his marbles, he regained them :P

He should have done all this right after the elections. Shouldnt have waited this long. NS and this govt can go to hell.

^^^

I can see you're loving all of this. I just hope no blood is shed. Very immature and irresponsible decision making by IK.

^ Like I said, its not immature. Its called taking a stand against something illegal. In Pakistan, no one had the marbles to take a stand against these thugs who get "elected" through "a democratic process."

Yes I am enjoying it coz the leader I back is putting everything on the line for what he believes in. I know you want him to be mature and keep trying to talk to these thugs but thats not going to work. What he is doing is purely constitutional. What the govt is doing though, is not.

^^^

Great. Good luck to you. If this succeeds, get ready for a long march and a change of guard every year.

If people are fed up with the govt, then they have the right to come out. If this govt was popular and not fake, then they would not have been scared of any long marches. They dont have the right to rule in the first place.

SO if this succeeds, then the next govt will realize that people have the power to take them down. It will only improve performance.

Waisay Saadi, you always want Imran to be calm, quiet, peaceful. No wonder you drive a Prius :P

^^^

20 million people, if that even happens, can't speak for 180 million people.

What this will do is give hope to any thug party who can bring out their crew on the streets and create chaos.

No political party can change the govt with only their crew. They need proper backing of the people. Example. Qadri last year. Came and left

Benazir Bhutto did take a stand for election rigging but never pushed for electoral reforms. She managed to topple Nawaz govt with a long march but never did she asked for reforms. it's amazing whener NS gets into power opposition talks about massive rigging.

Waisay Saadi, you always want Imran to be calm, quiet, peaceful. No wonder you drive a Prius :P

Yes, the Prius defines my personality perfectly. Practical, pragmatic, environmentally conscious, sophisticated and a bit nerdy and snooty.

Hmm. I had him down as a BMW coupe kinda guy.

Lol, didn't realize I come across as some show off here.

Yes, the Prius defines my personality perfectly. Practical, pragmatic, environmentally conscious, sophisticated and a bit nerdy and snooty.

Based on this, I really wanna ask something here, but I'm afriad that post will be deleted. Aur Saadi mind ker jai ga

^ No yaar, come on. I love hybrids too!

I was just going to say, that keeping true to your car, make sure you minimize your own "emissions" too. You know, the ones after you have a breakfast burrito

^ No yaar, come on. I love hybrids too!

I was just going to say, that keeping true to your car, make sure you minimize your own "emissions" too. You know, the ones after you have a breakfast burrito

Lol, you should worry about the "emissions" coming out of TUQ and IK right now, both guys are currently full of hot air, enough to melt the ozone layer by themselves.

Waise Waqar bro, I image you being a Ford F-150 truck kinda guy. Am I right?

Actually, someone should make a thread about it. What cars do you imagine certain posters to be driving.

Desperate move by IK to welcome PAT to join the march. When IK says that he welcomes all democratic forces to join his march, I can understand since all parties which took part in the elections are part of the system and almost every party has complained about rigging in the elections. But PAT never took part in the elections. TUQ don't want reforms, he wants to change the whole system. PAT is not a democratic party, it's a cult. By having a cult party who has increasingly become violent in the last few days join a supposedly peaceful march by PTI is simply asking for trouble. It's as if IK wants confrontation, he wants his march to turn violent, for the situation to get worse and lead to army intervention.

Aa beel mujhe maar

But I guess I shouldn't be surprised as PTI is a cult party itself, revolving around the whims and aspirations of one individual. This "Azadi March" which was supposedly for electoral reforms has slowly turned into an ego massaging, attention seeking display by two pompous khalifahs. I sincerely hope that workers of these two parties stay peaceful and the govt. also avoids it's trigger happy ways. Otherwise we are looking at mayhem come Aug 14th and the blood will be on everyone's hand and not just the govt.

That you think PTI is a cult party shows your bias against PTI. Out of the three national parties (And I am being more than generous here by calling PML-N and PPP national parties in todays time) PTI is the least like a cult (and that only too because the founder is alive) - You will not see PTI asking for votes in Imran Khan's name after his death nor has Imran Khan left behind any successors to rule his party.

Cult: A system of religious veneration and devotion directed towards a particular figure or object.

Now in respect of the so-called violence of PAT. If the police will act like thugs then PAT workers are entitled to defend themselves by any means necessary. The whole situation has turned violent by the government and not the other way around.

And your failure to understand the purpose of this Long March and Imran Khan's point-of-view, after he and some of the more easy to understand people of his party have explained it simply means you are happy to leave things as they are because your life is not severely affected. You are from the Upper-Middle class who probably hate prices going up again and again but you still manage to eat as often as you want and have access to UPS and generators during load-shedding hours. You just want things to just carry on as they are.

nahi uray ga. I have full confidence in him. InshaAllah, days of this govt are numbered. Whether you admit it or not, he has shaken this govt to the core even before the march has started. If you have some money to invest, invest them in pakistan's container industry. It's at its peak right now

That you think PTI is a cult party shows your bias against PTI. Out of the three national parties (And I am being more than generous here by calling PML-N and PPP national parties in todays time) PTI is the least like a cult (and that only too because the founder is alive) - You will not see PTI asking for votes in Imran Khan's name after his death nor has Imran Khan left behind any successors to rule his party.

Cult: A system of religious veneration and devotion directed towards a particular figure or object.

Now in respect of the so-called violence of PAT. If the police will act like thugs then PAT workers are entitled to defend themselves by any means necessary. The whole situation has turned violent by the government and not the other way around.

And your failure to understand the purpose of this Long March and Imran Khan's point-of-view, after he and some of the more easy to understand people of his party have explained it simply means you are happy to leave things as they are because your life is not severely affected. You are from the Upper-Middle class who probably hate prices going up again and again but you still manage to eat as often as you want and have access to UPS and generators during load-shedding hours. You just want things to just carry on as they are.

Anyone who criticize IK is biased, not sure how one can debate with a person with such narrow minded opinions of people. Plus, aren't you the one who was advocating violence against the families of people in power right now in the main Azadi March thread. You are one sick and sadistic individual, that's all I can say.

Criticism for the sake of criticism is wrong. And yes, I stand by the fact that if Nawaz Sharif and his cronies resort to state violence then they should be hanged from the roof of their houses and their houses and properties burned, and unlike you I will give you a reason for my stance so that you may at least have a chance to respond - Name me one instance in World history where freedom was won through peaceful means?

How did the black Americans make the White Americans realise that they too existed?

Lol, didn't realize I come across as some show off here.

BMW drivers aren't show offs. Benz drivers are. BMW drivers are car enthusiasts.

Now that I think of it, the Prius does make sense.

Criticism for the sake of criticism is wrong. And yes, I stand by the fact that if Nawaz Sharif and his cronies resort to state violence then they should be hanged from the roof of their houses and their houses and properties burned, and unlike you I will give you a reason for my stance so that you may at least have a chance to respond - Name me one instance in World history where freedom was won through peaceful means?

How did the black Americans make the White Americans realise that they too existed?

We live in today's world not in the 18th century, plus last time I checked we haven't gone down to the level of Rwanda yet. I still would have tolerated the slogans of hanging the leaders, as that seems to be the rhetoric of our times but invading their homes and killing their families as well, now that's sickening.

BMW drivers aren't show offs. Benz drivers are. BMW drivers are car enthusiasts.

I see....I always liked beamer more than benz myself. Maybe someday.....

saadibaba, you haven't reported in any of the various PP professionals thread. Would make my task easier to locate you on the internet. That is one missing piece about you.

I suspect it's something hush-hush, requiring a clearance and a polygraph. He could tell you, but then he'll have to silence you.

That is precisely the reason why I haven't reported in those threads. I used to pride myself for staying mysterious. When I was young my parents used to say that I should work for the secret service on account of my habit of keeping things to myself. However lately this cloak of secrecy has lifted gradually. You have already seen the profile of my face, you know where I live, how old I am roughly, what car I drive, where I've lived before, what city in Pakistan I come from, etc. etc. I might as well post my picture in my avatar and change my username to my real name after telling you my profession.

As it happens I'm in touch with Tesla too for a position.

I've sat in a (stationary) Tesla. Not many people have.

Nice! You're applying to some awesome companies! I've sat in a Tesla too. Amazing car.

How are salaries at Tesla if you don't mind me asking? And did you apply online or through some contact?

^ No it hasnt. I saw and interview last year where Imran clearly said that if there are no investigations he will go for midterm polls. heck, in India, while replying to a journalist, he said that they way things are going, he sees PTI in power in 2014. And this was in November last year I think.

You and I gave the exact same analysis of Imran's jalsas, remember? I believe we were responding to Saq's question. We both said that this was start of Imran's election campaign for midterm polls.

As for unconstitutional means, I dont think it will come to that. If the govt goes, I believe Sharifs will resign and leave for their homeland. you know, the standard Sharif operating procedure

With PMLN Propaganda machines operating with MAXIMUM force, i think an average person is turning against Qadri and IK. PMLN are using all sort of dirty tactics to make people's life difficult and blaming it all on Long March which is actually working well.
Think about it, people can't get fuel, shopping, basic necessities, weddings being cancelled, people stocking up on food, etc and you know who is being blamed for all that? Definitely not Nawaz Sharif or Shahbaz Sharif. Even though these containers and blockades are TOTALLY unnecessary but these crooks are purposely turning people's lives into hell so they blame IK and Qadri for all that.

Chal nikal.

Old Mercs are really reliable. Old Bimmers are like asking for maintenance work.

I Hope and wish, Imran Khan gets success out of this. PMLN are thugs, they killed innocent civilians, they should be hanged. Why are they even still in goverment is beyond my imagination. If PTI-TAQ-MQM join forces then they cant topple this crap gov. everyone knows they won by massive rigging in elections. This AZAADI MARCH could be a history changing march and PTI may prevail in it and get success.

total ownage of Punjab law minister..:asif

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x23625d" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x23625d_rana-mashood-couldn-t-asnwer-fawad-chaudhry-s-tough-cross-questions_news" target="_blank">Rana Mashood couldn't asnwer Fawad Chaudhry's...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/viewsnews" target="_blank">viewsnews</a></i>

lol, When police were firing direct bullets on workers on June 17 then other rana, Rana Sanaullah came to the screen and said that "there are reports that people are hiding arms & ammunition inside Minhaj-ul-Quran headquarters, we will not let this area turn into a no-free zone"

They are just plain liars.

With PMLN Propaganda machines operating with MAXIMUM force, i think an average person is turning against Qadri and IK. PMLN are using all sort of dirty tactics to make people's life difficult and blaming it all on Long March which is actually working well.
Think about it, people can't get fuel, shopping, basic necessities, weddings being cancelled, people stocking up on food, etc and you know who is being blamed for all that? Definitely not Nawaz Sharif or Shahbaz Sharif. Even though these containers and blockades are TOTALLY unnecessary but these crooks are purposely turning people's lives into hell so they blame IK and Qadri for all that.
Partially true but noora's propaganda machine has lost some of its effectiveness lately. They are getting exposed in a lot of shows, with anchors laughing at them and proving them wrong.

Also, remember, Qadri joined Imran, Imran didnt join Qadri. Big difference. Worse case, if something goes wrong later, Imran can easily distance himself from Qadri by saying he came to join us and our agenda. We never backed his.

It's not a big deal. Nooras will be shaking even more now. They had been trying hard to make sure both these groups dont join forces. SO it isnt looking good for them