PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Nothing better is expected from these "besharams".

The biggest besharams are those who vote these scums and bring them back into power again and again.
In my opinion, who ever supports the corrupt leaders does not have anything to do with Pakistan.

The biggest besharams are those who vote these scums and bring them back into power again and again.
In my opinion, who ever supports the corrupt leaders does not have anything to do with Pakistan.

People who vote them are different.

Some do it because they are forced to do so.

Then some who have gains with these idiots coming into power(chor ka bhai chor).

Few of those who just look around themselves and say lets vote for them cause they built roads in our area etc.

And then those votes that are never castes but appears magically in election boxes and I think they are in big numbers.

He has left everything for us he is fighting for us and all his political struggle of 18 years is on stake but he dont care as long as the nation is winning.

BwB_cZYCUAErcQo.jpg:large

Karachi will now be part of chaos zone soon. Altaf Hussain changing sides.
degu7umy.jpg
hyvedege.jpg

^ i was listening to bhai log on samaa TV now and he looked really confused. His decision is not clear at the moment.

What is bhai's agenda here?

Bhai is with IK and TUQ on 2 points. Both TUQ and IK want local body elections which PML N and PPP dont want because they are afraid of the result and the other point is more provinces. Bhai, IK and TUQ all are in favor of more provinces while PML N dont want to divide Punjab in 3/4 small provinces because they are afraid that new Seraiki, Bahawalpur and Potwar province will go out of their control and division of Sindh means PPP control over sindh will come to an end while division of KPK is a nightmare for ANP and Fazlu baba.

all makes perfect sense. Might also break the idea that whoever wins Punjab wins Pakistan as in a South Punjab, building roads and highways in Lhr wont attract the pop.

That's what i want too and most of the people in those areas. Punjab goverment is wasting all money in central punjab cities like Faisalabad Lahore etc on roads and bridges while people in Seraiki areas are crying for water and health facilities. Interior Sindh and Seraiki Punjab are suffering just because of these 2 family parties. Punjab should be divided into at least 4 provinces. Central Punjab, Potwar, Bahawalpur and Seraiki.

COAS visited Karachi yesterday and suddenly Bhai is hinting that he will support Qadri and Imran Khan's stance.

Things will become clear in a couple of days now.

COAS visited Karachi yesterday and suddenly Bhai is hinting that he will support Qadri and Imran Khan's stance.

Things will become clear in a couple of days now.

In short Bhai ko mulk ka wasee ter mafaad nazer aane lag gaya hai!

Lol yes, TBH MQM has no love for PML-N anyway. They enter into marriage of connivence with every government. If COAS has given him assurance that his usual number of seats will be his and all the usual then Altaf Hussain doesn't really care what happens lol

Yes that is the policy of MQM to be a partner of every goverment get their share and remain happy. I never understand one thing both Nawaz and MQM are the product of Zia baba laboratory but they dont love each other and always acted like enemies of each other some examples are the Karachi Operation in 90s and than Hakeem Saeed murder. I remember during All parties conference in London 2007 during Musharraf era Nawaz wanted a new point and wanted all party leader to sign on it. His demand was that all parties will boycott MQM in future because they helped Musharraf.

altaf flip flopping like a fish fresh out of the pond. how does anyone take this man seriously? i tried to listen to him speak yesterday but he sounded like he was clinically insane, completely drunk, or a mixture of the two.

Yes that is the policy of MQM to be a partner of every goverment get their share and remain happy. I never understand one thing both Nawaz and MQM are the product of Zia baba laboratory but they dont love each other and always acted like enemies of each other some examples are the Karachi Operation in 90s and than Hakeem Saeed murder. I remember during All parties conference in London 2007 during Musharraf era Nawaz wanted a new point and wanted all party leader to sign on it. His demand was that all parties will boycott MQM in future because they helped Musharraf.

I think NS hates urdu speaking people. I dont know why but thats always the sense i get. Hating mqm is fine but not an entire group.

its also telling that no party apart from mqm even bothered to hold rallies and gather the vote and mobilize the ppl in election season. Despite that the ppl of karachi and esp na 250 fought for PTI and was the only constituency to force the ECP to have a re election.

If you look at the ground situation i cannot blame that they win.

I think NS hates urdu speaking people. I dont know why but thats always the sense i get. Hating mqm is fine but not an entire group.

its also telling that no party apart from mqm even bothered to hold rallies and gather the vote and mobilize the ppl in election season. Despite that the ppl of karachi and esp na 250 fought for PTI and was the only constituency to force the ECP to have a re election.

If you look at the ground situation i cannot blame that they win.

I agree with most of your points and even i like some of MQM policies except the voilence one and limiting itself to only urdu speaking people for 2 decades but now they realized it and are changing which is a really good sign for politics in pakistan we are tired of these of 2 family parties. More competitors means more challenges and everyone will try to do more to gain public attention which in the end will help Pakistan.

Coming back to your point of NS hating urdu speaking people. There is some mental issue with him he dont like every other person except his family members and a few MNA's (Khawajas, Ahsan Iqbal). He is PM now for the 3rd time but can't sort out his relations with Army and Bureaucracy. At the moment Ch Nisar and Raja Zafar ul Haq are the bridge between NS and Army. Ch Nisar and Raja Zafar got historical relations with Army while NS got a history of issues with Army Generals. After taking his classes in Zia Baba and Gen Jillani school he later had issues with every single army general.

You know why Maryam Nawaz is entering into politics? Because Hassan and Hussain are into business and party was going into Hamza hand in future so Nawaz is trying to transfer it to his own kids instead of nephews he dont even trust his own brother and nephew that much. These guys run their parties like a family business. You need to be a Mian or Bhutto to be leader of the party.

^

I wish MQM did not turn to militancy when they were backed into a corner in the 90's.

Ideologically they are one of the best parties in Pakistan as they want to get rid of this feudal mindset and their MNA's Mpas are not into politics as a family profession

^

I wish MQM did not turn to militancy when they were backed into a corner in the 90's.

Ideologically they are one of the best parties in Pakistan as they want to get rid of this feudal mindset and their MNA's Mpas are not into politics as a family profession

I think they are changing with time lets hope because its good for Pakistan. I heard there are 2 group within MQM now the new generation of MQM is a different one but old horses are in majority so it will take time.

Lol, but seriously, what's his role?

No seriously, he's consigliere, capo, muscle and bad cop.

Consigliere, because he's the baby brother aka Choti Tind. The Godbrother (after Godfather Abba Jee croaked) also understands that he's ambitious, and grooming Hamza, so he should be kept close lest he set off on his own. "Keep your friends close and your enemies closer," in other words.

Capo and muscle, because as CM he's closer to the street than the Godbrother can be in the castle in Isloo. Also there need to be buffers between the boss and soldiers like Gullu Butt.

And bad cop because he can let loose and use the sort of unparliamentary language that doesn't behoove the PM.

He was PML N president from 2005 to 2011 but now he dont hold a role within party but he is Chief Minister of Punjab.
I see.

So, him stepping down as Chief Minister of Punjab won't really make that much of a difference, eh?

No seriously, he's consigliere, capo, muscle and bad cop.

Consigliere, because he's the baby brother aka Choti Tind. The Godbrother (after Godfather Abba Jee croaked) also understands that he's ambitious, and grooming Hamza, so he should be kept close lest he set off on his own. "Keep your friends close and your enemies closer," in other words.

Capo and muscle, because as CM he's closer to the street than the Godbrother can be in the castle in Isloo. Also there need to be buffers between the boss and soldiers like Gullu Butt.

And bad cop because he can let loose and use the sort of unparliamentary language that doesn't behoove the PM.

Okay bro.

I see.

So, him stepping down as Chief Minister of Punjab won't really make that much of a difference, eh?

Him stepping down as CM Punjab can result in a suicide for his party. There is already a block within PML N which is not happy with his policies and they can show no confidence in the next CM because shahbaz will make sure the next CM is from his own pocket. So a resign here can result in a suicide for PML N in punjab and weak goverment in punjab means the federal government will become weak too. Because punjab is the backbone of federal goverment. In short politics is a very dirty game :P thats the reason they spent 2 weeks thinking and still can't come up with a good solution. One bad decision can result in suicide for them. Even they are aware that their days in goverment are numbered but they dont want to go like this. They want to become syaasi shaheed just like 1999 so next time in elections they can cry in front of their supporters that see last time army thrown us otherwise we were going to make Pakistan the next Singapore

I was on LinkedIn just now, and among my suggested contacts, there was Bilawal, Altaf, Imran and Asad Umar. I don't know why it suggested them as contacts.

Anyhow, I tried sending Bilawal an invite, but I needed his email address. Looks like he has his profile preferences set just so, which would explain why he has no contacts. Its either that or he just joined. But Asad Umar didn't have any such restrictions, so I sent him an invite. Lets see if he accepts. An old classmate of mine knows him.

Incidentally, Altaf only has three contacts. I wonder who they are.

I was on LinkedIn just now, and among my suggested contacts, there was Bilawal, Altaf, Imran and Asad Umar. I don't know why it suggested them as contacts.

Anyhow, I tried sending Bilawal an invite, but I needed his email address. Looks like he has his profile preferences set just so. But Asad Umar didn't, so I sent him an invite. Lets see if he accepts. An old classmate of mine knows him.

Tabdeeli aa nae rae tabdeeli aa gae hai! Even Jamshed Dasti got a Twitter account and looks like a very simple person from a lower middle class and still run his father fruit shop in his city. He was there in dherna too and resigned i guess

BvyPbfGCAAIuEeI.jpg

Bvyi3wvCUAE7N7j.jpg

BvY93tsCUAMd8Xt.jpg

Tabdeeli aa nae rae tabdeeli aa gae hai! Even Jamshed Dasti got a Twitter account and looks like a very simple person from a lower middle class and still run his father fruit shop in his city. He was there in dherna too and resigned i guess

BvyPbfGCAAIuEeI.jpg

Bvyi3wvCUAE7N7j.jpg

BvY93tsCUAMd8Xt.jpg

Masha Allah, very humble man. Thank for the pictures. I desperately miss Pakistan. :(

You are welcome brother i wish one day we will get our old Pakistan back i miss that Pakistan from late 80s and early 90s. I am in Pakistan but it's not the same anymore. Apna he mulk ab ajnabi sa lagta hai

I trust your words for experience you have had in Pakistan. I don't have home in Pakistan. Be grateful if you have home in Pakistan. It is never hurt to have backup choice. You never know what can happen in the future.

I mean i am living in Pakistan from the day i was born but it's not the same anymore. That old Pakistan is lost somewhere the one we had before. Things are changed now.

Shahbaz has long harbored ambitions for the PM's slot. When they were in exile, it was frequently rumored that all was not well in CTBT land. So there may well be substance to this. Auntie Mariam's entry into politics is a sign that Nawaz fears for his own children's political future, what with Hamza and Salman both being groomed.

Who knows, internecine warfare may doom all of them.

Everytime Qadri or Imran say 'MashAllah', GEO & PMLN hear 'Martial Law'.

Haha, a good one:))!

Today is INqelaab Day Youm-e-Inqelaan and INSHALLAH the last day for :nawaz as PM

Waiting impatiently for 4 PM in Pakistan, 1 PM here in Germany. By then I will have put all my daily tasks to rest to be glued to the television set.

May God protect the country. Pakistan khappay! Amen.

I think this will do nicely.....

Meme.jpg

Is A.A. Zardari in Pakistan right now?

I just heard as if Imran Khan said "Article sex" instead of "six":)). Maybe something is wrong with me today. Neither myself and probably nor Imran must have slept enough last night to be too awake today. Wonder who is wrong here......

LAHORE: The FIR of Model Town firing incident has been registered at Faisal Town police station of Lahore on court orders, ARY News reported on Thursday.

Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif had directed the police to register the case of the Model Town incident.

In June 17 bloody episode at least 17 persons were killed and over 80 were injured in police firing.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif and 19 others have been booked in the case.

After registration of the case FIR has been sealed, sources said.

Lahore Sessions Court had ordered the police for registration of FIR against 21 high profile accused in the case including Prime Minister, Chief Minister and scores of federal ministers.

Four federal ministers who had been nominated in the case had challenged the lower court’s decision at Lahore High Court. The high court, however, maintained the sessions court’s decision.

Earlier, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif chaired a high level meeting in Islamabad today which decided that the FIR of the Model Town carnage should be registered on the complaint of the aggrieved party.

- See more at: http://arynews.tv/en/model-town-carnage-fir-registered/#sthash.w9U7uEVN.dpuf

Will this change anything ? also gov decided not to challenge the FIR in higher courts and will face the legal proceedings.

So the CM directed the Police to allow the registration of case against him- so in theory and in practice the Sharifs could kill people and they could just instruct the police not to register the case. You can see why they are so against change.

Will this change anything ? also gov decided not to challenge the FIR in higher courts and will face the legal proceedings.

Part of the deal. It means nothing except dent in pride for sharifs. Its just face saving agreement for both the parties.

After all inquiry will be done by the same police, case will be prepared by the same police and it will be presented in some confidant court where it will keep on lingering for decades. Then you can challenge the judgement in high court, and then supreme court.

At most the govt will delay the inquiry till the dust settles and will find a scapegoat to take the blame.

Part of the deal. It means nothing except dent in pride for sharifs. Its just face saving agreement for both the parties.

After all inquiry will be done by the same police, case will be prepared by the same police and it will be presented in some confidant court where it will keep on lingering for decades. Then you can challenge the judgement in high court, and then supreme court.

At most the govt will delay the inquiry till the dust settles and will find a scapegoat to take the blame.

Also filing FIR against PM doesnt make any sense. He is included in the FIR just because SS is his brother? He will be the first one to let go as state police doesnt fall under prime minister.

If the same thing happened in any other state then i doubt anyone would have dragged PM in to this.

The word FIR sounds very interesting to general public. Its all for public consumption.
If this ends PAT's dharna then i say its a good win win deal.

Army intervening therefore Fir registered niw :altaf thinking of coming in roads also PPP Punjab joining thw proponents of SS Resignation

There is a confusion Qadri deny that there is any FIR registered yet.

Another excellent speech so far by :tuq after alk he is an educated man

A report says there are hundreds of PHD's in Pat dherna. So his followers are educated to just like him. Good to see educated people in both dhernas. You can't buy the vote of these by offering qeeme waale naan and beryani or by giving them a few thousand rupees.

Predict the final outcome of these Dhernas?

Looking at the history of Nawaz and the Itefaq serya in he neck he will never resign. My prediction is MQM and maybe PPP too will join TUQ and IK and the goverment will collapse in result. PPP weight is enough to end this goverment but they are playing safe and so far not looking interested to sacrifice their government 3 assemblies. I think the anti nawaz block in N league can play a major rule too but that is upto Ch Nisar decision.

They should have limited it to few names instead of many. More names in FIR will make the case weak which will help the goverment. They should have limited it to SS, NS, Rana and PSO from goverment instead of other federal and provisional ministers.

I guess we are listening to last speech by IK in Azadi March he have to go back because of soft intervention of Army so things are no more in politicians hand.

In reality IK have achieved many things for the public through this dherna but they will always remain in shadows of his demand of NS resignation.

Now goverment will have to deliver because they know the public is no more sleeping and credit goes to IK.

IK you already did political suicide but in favor of public. Thanks for all this!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>We have just received news that we are closer to our goal. I have to make an announcement and I will return back in a while, says Imran Khan</p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/statuses/505033500009836544">August 28, 2014</a></blockquote>

Even the FIR was registered on COAS order when Noora league asked them to help us in negotiation because we can't sort it out. lol at this democratic goverment they can fix small issues how are they going to get us out of big issues.

Army will defend borders, fight with internal terrorism and now will resolve political problem also.. amazing! Shame on you politicians and your so called democracy this is the team and vision of PML (N)? can't fix a political issue on their own.

Ab do gaali army ko or bolo ghulael waale. Aaj gae hona un he ghulael walon ke pas bhikaari ban ker ke bacha lo humain or sulah kerwa do.

Shame on the hypocrite politicians, journalists and anchors for blaming Army for everything.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Army Chief has requested me to halt my plans for one more day says <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash">#PTI</a> chairman Imran Khan</p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/statuses/505043563835453441">August 28, 2014</a></blockquote>