Strike Rate
Million dollar smile on IK face while going for talks.
If NS has any shame left, he should resign.
If he did it now at this stage, he would end up being siyasi shaheeddo we want that?
Sad day for democracy. Army once again the winner from all this. The impression solidifies that civilians are unable to solve conflicts by themselves, that Army remains the only institution with real power and authority in the country. They ensure their hegemony over the system, political parties and politicians of all stripes come out as losers. PTI think they won but they have played Army's hand and history will never forget that. PAT never believed in democracy in the first place so victory for them. Nawaz Sharif should resign or be forcefully removed by the Army if he has any chance at redemption otherwise if staying in office as a puppet of the Army is acceptable to him than shame on him. Sad sad sad day.
lol at people still blaming PTI and IK for Army. Who asked Army to enter in this situation? our very own Mian Nawaz Shareef!
Sad day for democracy. Army once again the winner from all this. The impression solidifies that civilians are unable to solve conflicts by themselves, that Army remains the only institution with real power and authority in the country. They ensure their hegemony over the system, political parties and politicians of all stripes come out as losers. PTI think they won but they have played Army's hand and history will never forget that. PAT never believed in democracy in the first place so victory for them. Nawaz Sharif should resign or be forcefully removed by the Army if he has any chance at redemption otherwise if staying in office as a puppet of the Army is acceptable to him than shame on him. Sad sad sad day.
Because everyone knows who is behind all this....rather talk to the main ring leader than their cronies.
as long as zardari and his cronies are out in the open..Pakistan will be having many more sad days
acha you know...who?
Him stepping down as CM Punjab can result in a suicide for his party. There is already a block within PML N which is not happy with his policies and they can show no confidence in the next CM because shahbaz will make sure the next CM is from his own pocket. So a resign here can result in a suicide for PML N in punjab and weak goverment in punjab means the federal government will become weak too. Because punjab is the backbone of federal goverment. In short politics is a very dirty gamethats the reason they spent 2 weeks thinking and still can't come up with a good solution. One bad decision can result in suicide for them. Even they are aware that their days in goverment are numbered but they dont want to go like this. They want to become syaasi shaheed just like 1999 so next time in elections they can cry in front of their supporters that see last time army thrown us otherwise we were going to make Pakistan the next Singapore
Army did the right thing in circumstances. I guess NS wanted army to take on protesters but thanks to General Raheel Sharif who did the right thing.
Because everyone knows who is behind all this....rather talk to the main ring leader than their cronies.
What happened guys? End of the dharnas?
come on if they had to do anything they dont need 15 days they can do it in 24 hours so dont give me fake stories of Geo ,Hamid Mir and Javed Chaudhry. These stories are old now and you cant sell them again and again. Army is enough busy with operation these corrupt politician are again involving them in this situation. Hats off to Army otherwise these hungry politicians will eat whole country.
You can believe whatever you want. Live in your little fantasy world if it makes you happy.
Yeah right.....he is the saviour we "bloody civilians" had been waiting for. Just forget democracy in Pakistan from now onwards....its a joke. Army will rule us forever, behind the scenes or openly.
Fake Democracry on his kneed asking Army to help again!
It's NS fault isn't it? he never learns from his past mistakes. Always taking Panga with Army.
It is but what about the Army.
SMQ meeting Musharraf in Karachi.....what a coincidence.
NS fault once again. He wants to be a BOSS. Zardari se hi kuch seekh leta.
Well Nawaz Sharif and PML-N turned to the Army for help.
So any reason there was to support PML-N in the guise of supporting democracy has been shattered.
No keep NS as PM and kill his politics here right now. Don't want him to be our PM for the 4th time.
What a tweet by shiekh haha
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Maee ka laal ? Misssing him</p>— Sheikh Rashid Ahmad (@ShkhRasheed) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShkhRasheed/statuses/505067684862889985">August 28, 2014</a></blockquote>
So now Sheikh Rasheed is a hero?
Fake Democracry on his knees asking Army to help again!
News Sources says NS resign not on table but SS will resign.
You guys are shocked now? That's what [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] has been trying to explain. If Nawaz Sharif goes, so will democracy. Everything is attached to Nawaz Sharif. That's why every political parties barring PTI was supporting Nawaz Sharif. It was due to continuity of government as well as maintaining perservation of democracy. This sealed the fate the moment when PMLN signed the document allowing sharing power space with Army. Now, the court belongs to Army. I cannot blame PMLN since PTI Azadi march forced that decision for PMLN just like attack on Karachi Airport forced that decision for PMLN.
Wait for democracy in the next 10 to 20 years. Pakistan army is not crazy to hand powers to lunatic, literally, who can go all the ways to throw the nation under the bus through the Azadi march, peace negotiation with TTP, and not being diplomatic [nice way of saying] for the sake of stability of Pakistan.
[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] called this move long ago before PTI decided to launch Azadi march which turned out to be chaos for Pakistan economy suffered more than 500 billion rupees.
In this Azadi march, only one establishment benefitted the most. Once again, well played. Mr Establishment![]()
Not hero i think you dont know the context. Hamza in his speech that day in lahore said kon hai maai ka laal jo mere aba ji ya NS ka afteedf le. So i just found this answer interesting by sheikhoo
SS is probably going to resign but NS will stay report says.
When the system is weak, it is always going to be to attacked. Democracy in Pakistan remains vulnerable being exploited by Army once again.
Both you and blinding light have no political knowledge. Turn on the news. Every expert is saying NS has gone to the COAS and it's his fault for not being able to handle this himself.
Yeah.. save democracy in which you murder people and rig elections.
I know the context but I find it funny that this crook (GOAT in Pakistan politics) is now in the good books of people siding with IK.![]()
Well, its no secret anymore. We know now who everyone has been listening to and negotiating with. Dharna kare Imran, Bheed laye Qadri aur negotiations ho Army ke sath. Kya ye khulla tazaad nahi hai![]()
It was either resign or share the power with Army. There is no way Army is going to let PMLN resign for PTI. PTI tactics doesn't coincide very well with Pakistan army either, for instance, peace negotiation with TTP.
and where i showed respect for him? i even call him shiekhoo i remember his love for shareef and hate for bibi and his speeches in 90s when you was a kid so i know whole history of sheikhoo and i am not going in a trap. I just shared the tweet because i find it an interesting answer to hamza but you are trying to put your words in my mouth show me where i showed respect for him.
But ultimately, Pakistan lost today and will continue to lose.
Read my post again.
I didn't refer to you generally, but people in general, those who are with IK now. Its funny how they have zipped their mouths regarding Sheikh Rasheed when they were the ones hurling abuses and insults at him before he jumped on the bandwagon because he represents everything that Imran does not represent and portray.
Its not about you, just highlighting the double standards and hypocrisy of the common insaafiyans.
I wonder how long these negotiations will take.
We change our views. I started liking him because I'm a blind follower of Imran Khan and if he accepts him so do I. Besides, he's funny as hell!
They will take some hours and they will finally come out with a result. Not useless 7-8 negotiations they did in container without mandate from PM
Not really. Pakistan could use Army. PMLN ignored General Army Chairman Kiyani's advice regarding military operation against TTP which resulted in attack on Karachi Airport could have been prevented if PMLN obeyed his advice, Allahu Alim. The situation is out of control, and Pakistan army is equipped to deal multiple crises simultaneously unlike democratic political leaders.
If the next best choice is Imran Khan who has been making wrong choice like peace negotiation with TTP, then it is fair that Army should get involved especially after Pakistan economy suffered more than 500 billion rupees under the pretense of democracy while waging its fight against democratic elected government. This is joke, and i don't blame Army for getting involved to keep the situation under control. I am glad that Imran khan won't get power. It is crazy to give powers to Imran khan especially with his moves has been dangerous, and his tactics has been nothing but anti-development and anti-Pakistan.
Read my post again.
I didn't refer to you generally, but people in general, those who are with IK now. Its funny how they have zipped their mouths regarding Sheikh Rasheed when they were the ones hurling abuses and insults at him before he jumped on the bandwagon because he represents everything that Imran does not represent and portray.
Its not about you, just highlighting the double standards and hypocrisy of the common insaafiyans.