PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Like an expert said, If Nawaz had started an investigation, asked his brother to resign for the model town incident there would be no need for army to intervene.

Imran Khan is not willing to compromise. Imran Khan wants resignation. Even If Nawaz Sharif calls for investigation, that doesn't change the fact that Imran khan wants resignation. Because of Imran khan's stupid tactics, Pakistan economy has suffered more than 500 billion rupees and counting. Because of that, forced that decision for PMLN, and i don't blame him at all. It was either resignation or agreed to share power with Army. Personally, i think going with sharing power is good move, at least for Pakistan. We need Pakistan army involved as the terrorism problem is not over yet, Allahu Alim.

Nawaz Sharif proved today how he is a weak and a coward leader.

Any politician worth his salt should know the art of negotiation and he has shown his stupidity for the third time now

I just dont know from where NS and SS got this visionary team of khawajas and ranas. When you got advisers like them you dont need external enemies!

You keep droning on about the 500bn loss but you never mention the trillions these guys have stolen and squandered. Do you know how much money has been borrowed since "democracy" was restored, if you don't know, well google it, and if unless you are totally illiterate, you will see how much damage these politicians have done to the economy that you care so dearly for.

The amount of money he borrowed from IMF invested on billion dollars energy projects which will be operational in the next 10-20 years depending on the work-progress, right now that progress must be stalled due to Islamabad drama. After that, Pakistan economy will be in better position, Insha Allah!.

People are rushing to invest in Pakistan because of PMLN. PMLN is known for development progress, and that's where it excels in that matter, and that's why he has gotten lots of investment comparatively.

What a pathetic nation we are, can't even resolve our political problems without intervention from the military. The public has been deceived, whether deliberately or not.

I am not an insaafiyan or a blind PTI follower i am an ex PML (N) supporter but i am a supporter of change now i want these useless old heads to go. In whole PTI i only like Baaghi and IK and my support for PTI only increased when Hashmi joined them. But even if PTI dont come in power i dont mind i only want to see new faces and dont want to see this family politics over and over. Bhuttos and their kids and Mians and their kids running our country like a personal family business.

Because of that reason, we all joined together to support PTI. I guess we are gonna to have to wait for one more new party. That new party will come, Insha Allah. As Awlia Allah did mention that a new party will come lead by a leader, a beard man and green eyes, and transform Pakistan into better Pakistan. Until then, PMLN economical policy, particularly invested billion-dollars energy project, will benefit Pakistan in the long run, but not right now. I don't support PMLN as i have never, but Pakistan is desperately need of energy projects. Once those projects are in operational, phir daffa karo PMLN ko. :jf

I had high hope on PTI. Unfortunately, PTI talks the talk, but doesn't walk the talk.

People are rushing to invest in Pakistan because of PMLN. PMLN is known for development progress, and that's where it excels in that matter, and that's why he has gotten lots of investment comparatively.

atleast talk about things you know or can back?

what developmental progress? Do you know Pakistan was nearly bankrupt and World Bank was going to put sanctions on Pakistan before the army coup in 1999?

Because of that reason, we all joined together to support PTI. I guess we are gonna to have for one more new party. That new party will come. As Awlia Allah did mention that a new party will come lead by a leader, a beard man and green eyes, and transform Pakistan into better Pakistan.

I had high hope on PTI. Unfortunately, PTI talks the talk, but doesn't walk the talk.

I hope that day will come soon! till that time we can live chota chor instead of ber daakoo

Army is nothing more than a servant to the state, but the amount of power they have in Pakistan is absurd. Such a weak political system.

What a pathetic nation we are, can't even resolve our political problems without intervention from the military. The public has been deceived, whether deliberately or not.

As i said before, these political leaders including Imran Khan are not equipped to deal these kind of crises unfortunately.

I hope that day will come soon! till that time we can live chota chor instead of ber daakoo

Lekin haqeeqat ye hai ke mauj sirf fauj ki huwi hai, PTI bhi apni jagha pe hi reh gaya hai, sirf NS ke demise ki khushi hogi inko lekin haath kuch nahi aya. Wahin ke wahin reh gaye hain.

Awlia Allah did mention so that day will come, Insha Allah. Not only that, but people from overseas, Pakistani overseas [i think, Allahu Alim] will come back with their expertises to help better Pakistan. Until then, Pakistan will go through the bloodiest chapters in the history of Pakistan to come. There will be huge price for greater Pakistan. :(

Turkey is the right model to follow. Plenty of interventions by Military in Democratic process and it was only when a truly good consensus leader like Erdogan emerged that the Military were put back in their box.

atleast talk about things you know or can back?

what developmental progress? Do you know Pakistan was nearly bankrupt and World Bank was going to put sanctions on Pakistan before the army coup in 1999?

Those billion-dollars energy projects that will eradicate all the problems in Pakistan including it will make Pakistan a independence nation. They will be operational in 10-20 years depending on the work-progress, although this has been derailed due to Islamabad.

People will have to wait for the time being. There is no shortcut to eradicate these kind of crises. It takes time especially these projects are recently launched by PMLN should have been initiated long ago.

The amount of money he borrowed from IMF invested on billion dollars energy projects which will be operational in the next 10-20 years depending on the work-progress, right now that progress must be stalled due to Islamabad drama. After that, Pakistan economy will be in better position, Insha Allah!.

You mean power projects like Nandipur. Pakistan is not short of electricity, it's short of good management to avoid corruption and theft of electricity. Please remind us of the successes it has had in reducing losses? You keep mentioning development projects that the PML has under taken but most of the money has been borrowed and any idiot can sell a countries future, don't you think that they should have spent their efforts in raising taxes for the rich so that they can fund their projects. Mushy was 10 times better than these crooks and the budget deficit was under control. And I know you are not economically literate but most of the money borrowed has not been spent on capital projects but to fund current expenditure which other than keeping the guys with their snouts in the trough happy,has little benefit but creates problems as it leads to inflation for the fixed salaried and poor and also leads to high interest rates which crowd out investment

This has been the worst possible outcome of this dharna.
[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] predicted this move. Then again, the situation was quite clear as crystal as Azadi march overstaying its welcome [taking Islamabad as hostage] would have invited Army takever indirectly.

It is clear that Imran Khan does lack of foresight which is not surprising.

It was clear to everyone before this long march took place that the worst possible outcome would be for the Army to intervene.

This is like Sansani Khaiz T20 or ODI match. Some time we feel opposite team has upper hand and then suddenly other team takes a wicket at a crucial time and comes back in the game ;-)

You mean power projects like Nandipur. Pakistan is not short of electricity, it's short of good management to avoid corruption and theft of electricity. Please remind us of the successes it has had in reducing losses? You keep mentioning development projects that the PML has under taken but most of the money has been borrowed and any idiot can sell a countries future, don't you think that they should have spent their efforts in raising taxes for the rich so that they can fund their projects. Mushy was 10 times better than these crooks and the budget deficit was under control. And I know you are not economically literate but most of the money borrowed has not been spent on capital projects but to fund current expenditure which other than keeping the guys with their snouts in the trough happy,has little benefit but creates problems as it leads to inflation for the fixed salaried and poor and also leads to high interest rates which crowd out investment

Unless you have shortcut ideas to eradicate energy problems. Better to be patient as once these projects are in operational which will kickstart Pakistan's economy for greater Pakistan.

Billion-dollars energy projects launched by PMLN recently should have been initiated long ago. Before PMLN, It was Pervaiz Musharrf who failed to get investment for energy projects in his 10 years, and so has Zardari who also failed miserably.

Like i said, these projects are recently launched. Depending on the work-progress, it might be take 10-20 years to finish. Unless you have shortcut ideas which you can share to PTI for Naya Peshawar. :jf

This is like Sansani Khaiz T20 or ODI match. Some time we feel opposite team has upper hand and then suddenly other team takes a wicket at a crucial time to come back in the game ;-)

Unfortunately, its the umpire who has had the last laugh here. PTI can delude themselves into believing that it is their victory but ultimately, its the Army that has prevailed.

News Sources says IK still standing on his demand of NS resign.

Raheel Shareef won't let the Sher resign just yet and if Imran is still stubborn about it, God knows what will happen next. Really sad situation.

Those billion-dollars energy projects that will eradicate all the problems in Pakistan including it will make Pakistan a independence nation. They will be operational in 10-20 years depending on the work-progress, although this has been derailed due to Islamabad.

People will have to wait for the time being. There is no shortcut to eradicate these kind of crises. It takes time especially these projects are recently launched by PMLN should have been initiated long ago.

so 10-20 yr work project has been deraild by a 15 day march lol

also what are these projects? any sources?

also what do you think of the nandipur power project scandal which PML-N was involved in?

News Sources says IK still standing on his demand of NS resign.

That is main reason why PMLN is forced to share powers with Army. I cannot blame PMLN for that. If PTI has been patient, the next election would have belonged to PTI, Allahu Alim.

WOW. You keep on ranting about these so-called 'POWER PROJECTS' but cannot answer the fact that Nawaz Sharif never loses electricity in his sleep, never pays taxes, and has been involved in money laundering scams. Yet it is the poor people of Pakistan who should wait for 20 years for these POWER PROJECTS to be operational so they can sleep peacefully?

Talk about redefining the word 'Farce'.

Humiliating that these so called leaders of public are now explaining there POV to big boss to decide the fate. NS is the biggest loser here because he showed he is an administrative failure and is not able to solve any issue politically.

Dark day for Pakistan politics.

Imran is back in Dharna so no group meeting between COAS,Choury Nisar and IK as it was said.

^also [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] what do you think about the fact that PML-N govt has taken more loans in the past year than pretty much our whole history

That is main reason why PMLN is forced to share powers with Army. I cannot blame PMLN for that. If PTI has been patient, the next election would have belonged to PTI, Allahu Alim.

So NS is a weak coward? What happened to there being 500 ppl in the dharna who could not do anything?

Failed in 93, failed in '97 and failed now. NS and PML-N should just hang themselves in shame

so 10-20 yr work project has been deraild by a 15 day march lol

also what are these projects? any sources?

also what do you think of the nandipur power project scandal which PML-N was involved in?

The work tends to be very slow. You can google more information about energy projects in Pakistan. There are a lot apparently, and it is harder to keep up, but unfortunately, they all take lots of time to get in operational. Knowing the system of Pakistan, perhap 10-20 years is exact approximate time, Allahu Alim.

USA has warned for sanction if there is any sign of Army takeover. If that happen, those projects might get cancelled at any time, Allahu Alim. It is necessary for PMLN to stay or face the sanction if Army takeover. I think sharing power between PMLN and Pakistan army is good as both can work together to serve using their expertises and this move might escape sanction move, Allahu Alim.

Allahu Alim means only Allah knows best for what will happen in the future. We can only make comment judging by on-going situation.

So NS is a weak coward? What happened to there being 500 ppl in the dharna who could not do anything?

Failed in 93, failed in '97 and failed now. NS and PML-N should just hang themselves in shame

PMLN is weak or not is debatable, but Imran Khan taking Islamabad as hostage with more than 20,000 people requires real manpower to handle PTI and its leader, hence Pakistan army.

The work tends to be very slow. You can google more information about energy projects in Pakistan. There are a lot apparently, and it is harder to keep up, but unfortunately, they all take lots of time to get in operational. Knowing the system of Pakistan, perhap 10-20 years is exact approximate time, Allahu Alim.

USA has warned for sanction if there is any sign of Army takeover. If that happen, those projects might get cancelled at any time, Allahu Alim. It is necessary for PMLN to stay or face the sanction if Army takeover. I think sharing power between PMLN and Pakistan army is good as both can work together to serve using their expertises and this move might escape sanction move, Allahu Alim.

Allahu Alim means only Allah knows best for what will happen in the future. We can only make comment judging by on-going situation.

With all due respect, you really do not seem to be very clued up.

You don't want tickets anymore?:)))

What started as a circus transformed into a cancer for Pakistan. Don't tell you would have the Army pull the strings rather than Nawaz.

Surprised to see that you can afford to roll on the floor and laugh at this time. Seems true doesn't it, insaafiyans only care about stroking their ego and not what's good for the country.

Nawaz's humiliation is what you seek, irrespective of what it means for the country.

Right. To be patient after going through all the procedures to raise their voice against electoral rigging at such a huge scale? Going through Parliament. Going through tribunals. Going through Supreme Court.

But no if your voice isn't heard, it is OK to sleep for the next 5 years and wait for your turn. My brother, let me explain you in simple words :

If a party which had one of the strongest popular votes cannot get justice by going to court, heres a newsflash, you cannot expect a farmer to fight a case, you cannot expect a poor family to fight a case for their murdered son, you cannot expect a trader to fight a case against the mighty industrialists. You CANNOT expect JUSTICE.

Is this so hard a concept for people to understand that in a country like Pakistan, where even after killing 15 people Shahbaz Sharif (CM PUNJAB) is still roaming freely in Pakistan, hell, he even goes out to China on the Governments cost. So how hard is it to understand that this fight isn't about Imran or PTI or PAT and their politics. Its about Justice in this system, its about equal rights for all in this country.

This Country has only become a country which could serve justice to the selected few elites who are in bed with the right people.

I know you'll still not understand my basic concept or where I am coming from. I pray to God that harm doesnt strike you ever that you have to go to courts and fight your case, and watch the rich/elite pay their way to a stay-order or a win. You'll understand then what this fight was all about, but ofcourse, it might be too late by then.

^also [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] what do you think about the fact that PML-N govt has taken more loans in the past year than pretty much our whole history

In the history of Pakistan, Nawaz Sharif has taken more loans than the whole combined of all the loans collected since 1947. Yet, Nawaz Sharif has invested billion-dollars energy projects in Pakistan than the whole comebined of all the invested projects altogether in Pakistan since 1947.

Don't focus on negative only. Focus on positive too. This has never happened in the history of Pakistan. The support for PMLN was growing massively in International level until Pakistan Army used Azadi march to suit their agenda; reduce PMLN into dummy captain. :jf

Now there is an interesting situation for NS. If now his resign come all parties from parliament and even his own supporters and MNA / MPA will shout at him that we were saying you to step down and fix this issue and you did same but after involving army. WTH i dont think NS can resign now ager yahan usne resign kerdya to wo moo dikhaane ka be nae rahega. So it looks like NS resign is out of the context now

Right. To be patient after going through all the procedures to raise their voice against electoral rigging at such a huge scale? Going through Parliament. Going through tribunals. Going through Supreme Court.

But no if your voice isn't heard, it is OK to sleep for the next 5 years and wait for your turn. My brother, let me explain you in simple words :

If a party which had one of the strongest popular votes cannot get justice by going to court, heres a newsflash, you cannot expect a farmer to fight a case, you cannot expect a poor family to fight a case for their murdered son, you cannot expect a trader to fight a case against the mighty industrialists. You CANNOT expect JUSTICE.

Is this so hard a concept for people to understand that in a country like Pakistan, where even after killing 15 people Shahbaz Sharif (CM PUNJAB) is still roaming freely in Pakistan, hell, he even goes out to China on the Governments cost. So how hard is it to understand that this fight isn't about Imran or PTI or PAT and their politics. Its about Justice in this system, its about equal rights for all in this country.

This Country has only become a country which could serve justice to the selected few elites who are in bed with the right people.

I know you'll still not understand my basic concept or where I am coming from. I pray to God that harm doesnt strike you ever that you have to go to courts and fight your case, and watch the rich/elite pay their way to a stay-order or a win. You'll understand then what this fight was all about, but ofcourse, it might be too late by then.

To spare with your long speech, PMLN agreed with all the conditions except resignation. PMLN agreed to electoral reform as well. Yet, that wasn't enough for Imran Khan.

What started as a circus transformed into a cancer for Pakistan. Don't tell you would have the Army pull the strings rather than Nawaz.

Surprised to see that you can afford to roll on the floor and laugh at this time. Seems true doesn't it, insaafiyans only care about stroking their ego and not what's good for the country.

Nawaz's humiliation is what you seek, irrespective of what it means for the country.

PTI policy regarding peace negotiation and its recent tactics in Islamabad suggest that they are anti-development and anti-Pakistan. That's no surprise at all.

Unless you have shortcut ideas to eradicate energy problems. Better to be patient as once these projects are in operational which will kickstart Pakistan's economy for greater Pakistan.

Billion-dollars energy projects launched by PMLN recently should have been initiated long ago. Before PMLN, It was Pervaiz Musharrf who failed to get investment for energy projects in his 10 years, and so has Zardari who also failed miserably.

Like i said, these projects are recently launched. Depending on the work-progress, it might be take 10-20 years to finish. Unless you have shortcut ideas which you can share to PTI for Naya Peshawar. :jf
So to show people that it is doing something they should spend all the development money in Peshawar like the PML did in Lahore and let the rest rot. Maybe you can remind people of the PML record on health and education which don't matter to people like you but to the poor are a matter of life and death(does the dengue crisis ring any bells)

The recent misuse of cricketing cliches reminds me of the title of Khaled Hasan's book, itself a tongue-in-cheek fusion of cricketing and Star Wars terminology: "The Umpire Strikes Back." It's an apt title for what just transpired.

For what it's worth, the cover shows Darth Vader in a General's uniform and peaked cap.

So are you in favor of Martial Law?

Look at the jokers; those democratic political leaders. PTI alone in Azadi march in few days already caused 500 billion rupees and counting. If so-called democratic political leaders cannot be united against Pakistan army to perserve democracy, then fragile democracy begets Army takeover; stronger at this moment now. This is survival of fittest, and democracy is looking weak.

PTI had chance to back off, but PTI didn't. PTI forced PMLN to share power with Pakistan army. PMLN didn't has other option apart from resign without completing full term under the federal government of Pakistan.

Stop hiding behind what's best for the country rubbish. I know it's humiliating for you( because you were hoping for IK to get his **** kicked),NS and his numerous relatives and their bank accounts but good for the country.

The way i see it, ppl here who are blaming army for intervention should in fact give credit. This intervention is better than martial law, kakar formula.

Army has basically said Look people of Pakistan, we tried to not get involved in politics but PM asked us to do so. Hence our general raheel will be the mediator and will solve this crisis openly and in front of you all. So from now on don't blame us that we have intervened.

It will give army moral justification and ground in case in future someone like Khawaja saad rafique type ppl try to malign them.

So to show people that it is doing something they should spend all the development money in Peshawar like the PML did in Lahore and let the rest rot. Maybe you can remind people of the PML record on health and education which don't matter to people like you but to the poor are a matter of life and death(does the dengue crisis ring any bells)

I understand the downside as well. I believe those energy projects could solve a lot of problems in the future, approximately 10-20 years.
That alone can reduce poverty by providing limitless job employment opportunities. If it wasn't for PMLN's economical policy, then there goes chance of optimism as well.

PMLN will not last forever, but these projects will. Just like a leader started Nuclear project didn't last long, but that project did last. I am more concerned about energy projects for the long term of Pakistan. Pakistan cannot afford to wait for competent leader within 10 years and lauch those projects which will be take another 10 years. That will take forever. Perhap, better to stick with PMLN as long as those energy projects get to stay which will benefit only to Pakistan and its economy. That platform will be created for competent [in future] to utilize the resource very well and make Pakistan better place, Insha Allah.

Look at the jokers; those democratic political leaders. PTI alone in Azadi march in few days already caused 500 billion rupees and counting. If so-called democratic political leaders cannot be united against Pakistan army to perserve democracy, then fragile democracy begets Army takeover; stronger at this moment now. This is survival of fittest, and democracy is looking weak.

PTI had chance to back off, but PTI didn't. PTI forced PMLN to share power with Pakistan army. PMLN didn't has other option apart from resign without completing full term under the federal government of Pakistan.

BTW what happened to the circular debt that was written off,wasn't that 500bn. Maybe you can enlighten me and the readers as to what happened to that money and who the beneficiaries were.

I understand the downside as well. I believe those energy projects could solve a lot of problems in the future, approximately 10-20 years.
That alone can reduce poverty by providing limitless job employment opportunities. If it wasn't for PMLN's economical policy, then there goes chance of optimism as well.

PMLN will not last forever, but these projects will.
So are you saying that someone else will lead the PML in our lifetime.

Stop hiding behind what's best for the country rubbish. I know it's humiliating for you( because you were hoping for IK to get his **** kicked),NS and his numerous relatives and their bank accounts but good for the country.

How is it good for the country?

So are you saying that someone else will lead the PML in our lifetime.

Those projects are now belong to Pakistan. Those projects are here to stay as long as there is no stalling.

It doesn't has to be from PMLN. It could be a competent leader from new party to lead Pakistan, Allahu Alim.

Once those energy projects is in operational, then daffa karo PMLN ko. :jf

Right now, Pakistan needs those projects, and because of that strong reason, Army is still willing to work with PMLN. Otherwise, Pakistan army would have kicked PMLN out of Pakistan given the political history of Pakistan. :jf

BTW what happened to the circular debt that was written off,wasn't that 500bn. Maybe you can enlighten me and the readers as to what happened to that money and who the beneficiaries were.

I misread this post.

I posted the article here in this thread. Have fun finding that article in this official thread. ;0

How is it good for the country?

Because if the crook goes it's a a win win and if he stays he wouldn't dare rob and steal( normally done through associates and family) because any exposure would almost certainly lead to an early bath.

Mush must be laughing at this guy. This documentary proves that Nawaz never learns.

That debt can be solved in the future once those energy projects are in operational. Debt is nothing compared to what those energy projects will bring for Pakistan. ;)

No it can't. You would need growth in double figures over a number of years to get anywhere near paying off the debts run up by these crooks. Although energy inefficiency( I see you conveniently ignored my assertion that it's not a lack of energy but poor management that's the cause of blackouts)
is one if the reasons for the sluggish economy; political stability, a just and clean criminal justice system( btw did you see the video when the Punjab law Minister was seeking bribes on behalf of the CM), an educated society and many other factors which are too numerous to list also effect the rate of growth

Imran Just played the best political move of his and Pakistans political history.
Hats off to him he remain loyal to his words with military too.

No it can't. You would need growth in double figures over a number of years to get anywhere near paying off the debts run up by these crooks. Although energy inefficiency( I see you conveniently ignored my assertion that it's not a lack of energy but poor management that's the cause of blackouts)
is one if the reasons for the sluggish economy; political stability, a just and clean criminal justice system( btw did you see the video when the Punjab law Minister was seeking bribes on behalf of the CM), an educated society and many other factors which are too numerous to list also effect the rate of growth

I agree with that, but that doesn't change the fact that we do need energy projects. Even with the reformative system in Pakistan won't change the fact that Pakistan will need energy projects to survive. Without energy, Pakistan is nothing as Pakistan lacks natural resource like oil.

Imran Just played the best political move of his and Pakistans political history.

He played a master stroke but i am afraid COAS isn't going to be happy because he will make sure face saving for all 3 parties he cant take sides.

WHAT A GREAT LEADER IMRAN KHAN!!! Wowww!!!

Today he showed he's the ONLY democratic force in the country. He's not only a politician, but a true LEADER!!! :) :) :)

Didn't bow down even in front of ARMY! And nawaz had to run to army to save his back!! :)))

Proud of you captain!
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] willing to join the dharna tomorrow?

Increased my respect for the man by ten-folds.

What a leader we have. May ALLAH bless him.

No doubt energy projects are needed for the future but for arguments sake if I became the PM tomorrow and borrowed billions to spend on energy projects would I be showing any special political acumen?

To spare with your long speech, PMLN agreed with all the conditions except resignation. PMLN agreed to electoral reform as well. Yet, that wasn't enough for Imran Khan.

A conflict of interest (COI) is a situation occurring when an individual or organization is involved in multiple interests, one of which could possibly corrupt the motivation.

Can give you more detailed articles on this subject if in case you need :)

I have been too busy arguing and educating people on basic economics- can someone tell me what's going on at the moment.

He played a master stroke but i am afraid COAS isn't going to be happy because he will make sure face saving for all 3 parties he cant take sides.

Atm everyone is trying to save face and COAS unfortunately entered himself in the ring and he cant favor NS, remember he is also facing now a murder FIR. Clearly Imran is leading here and he standby his words even with military which hardly ever happened in history of Pakistan.

I have been too busy arguing and educating people on basic economics- can someone tell me what's going on at the moment.

Long story short army or no army Imran standby his demands. Only NS resignation in discussion rest is approved.

No doubt energy projects are needed for the future but for arguments sake if I became the PM tomorrow and borrowed billions to spend on energy projects would I be showing any special political acumen?

That's thing. If it was the case, both Pervaiz Musharraf and Zardari would have initiated those projects long ago, but that is not the case. Nawaz Sharif enjoys greater support in overseas due to his economical policy. It is imperative that he stays for the time being. He gave promise that he will oversee the energy project and he is unlike Musharraf and Zardari.

* PMLN agreed with all the conditions including electoral reformative except resignation
* PTI wants resignation despite of his rest of condition being met except one; PMLN ki kursi :jf
* PTI Azadi march costing more than 500 billion rupees total after taking Islamabad as hostage.
* Because of that economical damage pressure on PMLN, and both PMLN and PTI unable to find common ground; therefore, PML agrees to accede power sharing with Pakistan army.
* If this continue, there is hint of Pakistan Army takeover.
* PMLN power is reduced to dummy power. There is chance fragile democracy will not last long due to PMLN agreeing to accede sharing power with Pakistan Army.

Atm everyone is trying to save face and COAS unfortunately entered himself in the ring and he cant favor NS, remember he is also facing now a murder FIR. Clearly Imran is leading here and he standby his words even with military which hardly ever happened in history of Pakistan.

Now the best thing which can happen in favor of IK is statements against NS from all parties who supported him in parliament in last few days with speeches but NS didn't even ask them before this Army involvement. Than there is a block in PML N too who isn't happy with NS attitude. So these factors can play major role in next 48 hours.

People are quick to jump on conclusions or assume things like how real power has come to control IK and TUQ but the fact is that IK in latest speech clearly said he is not backing off until NS resign and he even use insulting words for general/army that how they were making noise that they guranttee fair investigation but IK didn't listen to them. I believe after this speech IK can't go back unless something major happens.

That's thing. If it was the case, both Pervaiz Musharraf and Zardari would have initiated those projects long ago, but that is not the case. Nawaz Sharif enjoys greater support in overseas due to his economical policy. It is imperative that he stays for the time being. He gave promise that he will oversee the energy project and he is unlike Musharraf and Zardari.

What promise he gave? Verbal promise? What is the credit rating of Pakistan to fulfill and repay these loans in the future? Do you know the economic implications of defaulting on these loans? How is he going to repay these loans? By not paying tax himself, and collecting all tax from the general public? Or does Pakistan have some extra-ordinary source of income which is just waiting to be exploited?

The fact that shrewd politicians like Zardari and Musharraf did not engage in this level of borrowing indicates that they knew that Pakistan is already exposed to excessive borrowings which we will find difficult to pay off.

A lower class person does not go into a five-star hotel for food, he tries to churn out whatever he can from the limited options he has and build on it.

There is only one project we need and that is the Kalabagh dam and Mushy wanted it and so does every sane person but the PPP, playing the Sindh card have obstructed something so obvious. Btw if NS is getting great support abroad why has the Rupee declined so much, a strong currency is the most obvious sign of economic confidence.