PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

What do you think of all this now?? [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION].

I think :

1) Mentioning me when I was deliberately and publicly maintaining distance from this thread was a shoddy move.
2) My original opinion stands: PMLN was on track to screw itself up royally. None of this was necessary. Now you all can see why.

Please, now is not the time to mock our in-house Nooras (@saadibaba [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] [MENTION=19532]AZ[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]) Let us be gracious in victory.

Wasn't PTI's victory supposed to be when a new and prospering Pakistan would come into existence? Or is victory just IK having a shot at becoming PM?

These press conferences may tick off army which Nawaz knows very well how devastating it could be for him.

Though, army would also be happy to be in such a position where they're being portrayed as saviours of democracy or power players which is actually sad for a nation. A very very backward step by the 'N' word guy.

Better try becoming a typical 'Siyasi Shaheed' now and play the victim card in front his supporters.

Wasn't PTI's victory supposed to be when a new and prospering Pakistan would come into existence? Or is victory just IK having a shot at becoming PM?

The ego has been satisfied. Looks like naya Pakistan was all about the resignation of Nawaz, everything else is secondary.

PTI has been deluded into believing that they won the war but unfortunately, they are nothing more than another pawn at this stage.

Acha mere tahajud guzar bhai ghussa kyu hotay ho..... aur abhi say nawaz sharif ko "jhoota" na kaho abhit billi thailay say bahar nahi aye hay, lets see konsa billa jhoota hay.

Appni post aap hee parrhlo......

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>ISPR Release:<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COAS?src=hash">#COAS</a> was asked by the Govt to play facilitative role for resolution of current impasse, in yesterday's meeting, at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PM?src=hash">#PM</a> House</p>— AsimBajwaISPR (@AsimBajwaISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsimBajwaISPR/statuses/505341452616884224">August 29, 2014</a></blockquote>

Hun araam jey;-)?

The ego has been satisfied. Looks like naya Pakistan was all about the resignation of Nawaz, everything else is secondary.

PTI has been deluded into believing that they won the war but unfortunately, they are nothing more than another pawn at this stage.

If we're also the pawn, who is (are) the kings? We are just satisfied we are one step closer for NS to leave so we can see Pakistan prosper :)

If Imran and company had come to power through votes, they would be in a position to lead the country in the direction they want. Now, in the long run, at best they (or whoever comes to power) will be proxies for the army. So if you are satisfied with that, then it is indeed a victory.

Please, now is not the time to mock our in-house Nooras (@saadibaba [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] [MENTION=19532]AZ[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]) Let us be gracious in victory.

I have to wonder why some PTI supporters have to openly lie like this to make themselves feel better. Not a single one of whom you tagged supported PLMN or Sharif in any way. They were against the long March for their reasons

Now when they have been proved right, when army has been involved and government's democratic power has all but gone, you still claim a victory?

If Imran had wrested power from Sharif through process and gained power himself that would be a victory. How is taking the power and handing it over to the army any kind of victory? The next government will just be a puppet of the army. This is not a victory, this is like a child throwing the ball on the roof just because he was not allowed to bat first. Now no one can play

oH its annoying now.

IK says he will have an imp announcement tomorrow everyday and whenever the time comes, he repeats the same line.

oH its annoying now.

IK says he will have an imp announcement tomorrow everyday and whenever the time comes, he repeats the same line.

What do you want him to say? Attack the PM house?

Of course he will do everything to avoid violenence, especially now when all the preassure is on NS.

oH its annoying now.

The longer they stay there, the more chances of Nawaz doing something stupid. So boredom will be worth it.

Army have the reigns once again, watch Pakistan prosper now. Good job.

oH its annoying now.

He already won 80% game and you want him to do a political suicide here? By attacking parliament or pm house or any goverment building there so people in history remember him and PTI just like nawaz league famous attack on supreme court? Politics is a game of nerves and IK surely have an upper hand here while NS and PML N is already collapsing and going in suicide mode.

Where is insaftak these days?
[MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION] report here and start your rumours as usual :P

Where is insaftak these days?
[MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION] report here and start your rumours as usual :P

Didn't he quit PTI after the North Waziristan operation? Or am I confusing him with someone else?

BwOOtVyCcAA5qPE.jpg:large

Hmm. I must've been thinking of someone else then.

No he's the one. Got quite disheartened with PTI but still posted on and off in their favor but this time he has been totally absent which is unusual. I think he has left PP for good.

I have to wonder why some PTI supporters have to openly lie like this to make themselves feel better. Not a single one of whom you tagged supported PLMN or Sharif in any way. They were against the long March for their reasons

Now when they have been proved right, when army has been involved and government's democratic power has all but gone, you still claim a victory?

If Imran had wrested power from Sharif through process and gained power himself that would be a victory. How is taking the power and handing it over to the army any kind of victory? The next government will just be a puppet of the army. This is not a victory, this is like a child throwing the ball on the roof just because he was not allowed to bat first. Now no one can play

Thanks for reminding the jubilant crowd here. They should reread my OP of this thread. These were precisely the fears I had when this march was announced. In any case, NS is to blame for managing it so poorly as well.

^
Imran is taking power and then handing it over to the army?

Really i admire your vision.
It has happened first time in the history of Pakistan's politics when a politician has turned down the Chief of Army Staff. Imran Khan went with a clear agenda to COAS and stuck with it.. that's really incredible! But of course no one would understand it because according to Non sense league and supporters it's army who is pulling the strings. It was army to ordered govt to shoot to innocent people including women! It was army who didn't budge when when IK asked about recounting of only 4 constituencies. It was army who said we will not a supreme court commission. Remember IK said that N league will form a commission he would call off the march. First PM begged Chief of army staff and then lied.

[MENTION=1024]Vegitto1[/MENTION] is big time liar as he has made grave accusation about me without evidence to back. He is still yet to provide the evidence. So, don't believe any word coming from him and any PTI-ian for that matter except few [there must be some honest PTI-ian here].

Those who opposed long march did support some of policy of PTI concerning reformative electoral system, but using long march to undermine fragile democracy is entirely different matter which Imran khan and his supporters always lacked of foresight.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] [MENTION=7686]saadi[/MENTION] baba [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] [including me] had same concerns which is turning out to be truth, Allahu Alim. I think in the long run it is better considering the democratic leaders including Imran Khan we have are joke. Perhap, Pakistan Army General is not bad idea as they tend to be prepared and equipped to deal multiple crises simultaneously.

I am worried about sanction that will hit hard on Pakistan and all those energy projects will be stalled indefinitely, Allahu Alim.

USA did threaten to sanction Pakistan if there is hint of Army takeover. The worst time for Pakistan to come now, Allahu Alim.

So, in a way that PTI objectives [anti-development and anti-Pakistan] has been successful following its pattern like peace negotiation with TTP that attack on sovereignty of Pakistan, taking Islamabad as hostage damaging Pakistan economy to cause more than 500 billion rupees loss on purposely while using this tactic to pressurize PMLN, its chief of minister threatening to withold supplying wheat to Punjab while making ethnic secretarion issues on purpose, and Imran Khan using the card of civil disobedience to deliberately attack on Pakistan economy as well as endorsing anti-taxes to undermine the economy that keep the nation running barely.

If Imran and company had come to power through votes, they would be in a position to lead the country in the direction they want. Now, in the long run, at best they (or whoever comes to power) will be proxies for the army. So if you are satisfied with that, then it is indeed a victory.

With all due respect, you have no evidence for anyone coming into power being proxies of the army. I think you lack knowledge on Pakistani politics and its workings

I think you didn't notice [MENTION=19532]AZ[/MENTION] name in there. And if you still made this statement then everyone here will tell you how wrong you are.

Now as far as the army getting involved is concerned. PMLN asked the army to get involved, PMLN then lied about it only for army to clarify. The government has not acted like a democratic government at all. You are advised to read up on their 14 months performance. Imran Khan has exposed them and shown the world that they are unfit to govern. Forget resigning over rigging, shouldn't the Prime Minister resign after having lied on the floor of Parliament to fellow parliamentarians?

If Nawaz Sharif loses a vote of no confidence then he will be removed as PM by Parliament, not by military and it will be not because for rigging related issues but for lying to Parliament. Which in my opinion is the right thing to do in a DEMOCRACY!

Didn't he quit PTI after the North Waziristan operation? Or am I confusing him with someone else?

Actually he said something along the lines of "Taking a break" from PTI politics after the Waziristan operation.

[MENTION=1024]Vegitto1[/MENTION] is big time liar as he has made grave accusation about me without evidence to back. He is still yet to provide the evidence. So, don't believe any word coming from him and any PTI-ian for that matter except few [there must be some honest PTI-ian here].

Those who opposed long march did support some of policy of PTI concerning reformative electoral system, but using long march to undermine fragile democracy is entirely different matter which Imran khan and his supporters always lacked of foresight.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] [MENTION=7686]saadi[/MENTION] baba [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] [including me] had same concerns which is turning out to be truth, Allahu Alim. I think in the long run it is better considering the democratic leaders including Imran Khan we have are joke. Perhap, Pakistan Army General is not bad idea as they tend to be prepared and equipped to deal multiple crises simultaneously.

I am worried about sanction that will hit hard on Pakistan and all those energy projects will be stalled indefinitely, Allahu Alim.

USA did threaten to sanction Pakistan if there is hint of Army takeover. The worst time for Pakistan to come now, Allahu Alim.

So, in a way that PTI objectives [anti-development and anti-Pakistan] has been successful following its pattern like peace negotiation with TTP that attack on sovereignty of Pakistan, taking Islamabad as hostage damaging Pakistan economy to cause more than 500 billion rupees loss on purposely while using this tactic to pressurize PMLN, its chief of minister threatening to withold supplying wheat to Punjab while making ethnic secretarion issues on purpose, and Imran Khan using the card of civil disobedience to deliberately attack on Pakistan economy as well as endorsing anti-taxes to undermine the economy that keep the nation running barely.

You have the audacity to call us a liar when your entire post is a pack of lies which ignores the ground realities. Let us keep our assumptions and conspiracy theories aside.

1. PMLN wins elections (Elections: Democratic)
2. All parties including PMLN claims that massive rigging took place on election day (Right to express: Democratic)
3. PMLN gets 15% more votes than PTI.
4. PTI asks for 4 constituencies to be audited - PMLN promises 40 (Election audit to bring future reforms: Democratic)
5. Matters drag - PMLN makes technical excuses to avoid opening 4 constituencies (1st Undemocratic move by PMLN)
6. PTI says that Parliament is supreme and with 2/3 majority PMLN can have these constituencies audited if they want to. (PTI's Democratic response)
7. PTI threatens to come to the streets - Holds 3 Jalsa's as warnings (Democratic right to protest)
8. PTI offers to call of Long March if a Judicial Commission is made within 2 weeks (Democratic offer)
9. PM on live TV offers to make Judicial Commission 2 days before Long March and 40 days after offer was made. (1st Mistake - too late)
10. PMLN blocks all of Pakistan to prevent Long March (Undemocratic)
11. PTI sits outside Parliament and will not move until and unless PM resigns (Democratic)
12. Negotiations fail (Democratic)
13. PMLN involves the army, Imran Khan meets COAS and does not budge from his demands (PMLN: Undemocratic however PTI by sticking to their guns showed that they do not care for army pressure - PTI scored big and saved democracy)
14. PMLN lies to Parliament and states that PTI got the army involved -ISPR confirms it was the government (Political Suicide)

SO if anything it is PMLN who has continuously been shooting itself and has risked the democratic process by running to the army thinking that Imran Khan will give in to COAS.

You have the audacity to call us a liar when your entire post is a pack of lies which ignores the ground realities. Let us keep our assumptions and conspiracy theories aside.

2. All parties including PMLN claims that massive rigging took place on election day (Right to express: Democratic)
4. PTI asks for 4 constituencies to be audited - PMLN promises 40 (Election audit to bring future reforms: Democratic)
5. Matters drag - PMLN makes technical excuses to avoid opening 4 constituencies (1st Undemocratic move by PMLN)
6. PTI says that Parliament is supreme and with 2/3 majority PMLN can have these constituencies audited if they want to. (PTI's Democratic response)
7. PTI threatens to come to the streets - Holds 3 Jalsa's as warnings (Democratic right to protest)
8. PTI offers to call of Long March if a Judicial Commission is made within 2 weeks (Democratic offer)
9. PM on live TV offers to make Judicial Commission 2 days before Long March and 40 days after offer was made. (1st Mistake - too late)
11. PTI sits outside Parliament and will not move until and unless PM resigns (Democratic)
13. PMLN involves the army, Imran Khan meets COAS and does not budge from his demands (PMLN: Undemocratic however PTI by sticking to their guns showed that they do not care for army pressure - PTI scored big and saved democracy)
14. PMLN lies to Parliament and states that PTI got the army involved -ISPR confirms it was the government (Political Suicide)

SO if anything it is PMLN who has continuously been shooting itself and has risked the democratic process by running to the army thinking that Imran Khan will give in to COAS.

Good Post but you didn't mention model town incident. How police under the orders of govt shot 85 innocent people including pregnant women and senior citizens. And then no FIR was filed.

You can refute to prove me wrong which you haven't yet.

Meanwhile, i have proof of your lies which you made grave allegation without evidence and even today, concrete evidence is not presented yet.

That's your post from previous thread.

With due respect, what bloody independence are we celebrating?

Stop kidding yourself by this fake notion of "independence".

In respect of the allegation on you that you bring Islam in to everything, that is true, you use it to justify your actions and when someone else (like Waqar did) does it to point a flaw in your argument u accuse them of bringing religion into a political argument.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...-14th-August&p=6941332&highlight=#post6941332

^ You accuse me of misusing Islam to suit political agenda without evidence. I challenged you to provide evidence which you are not able to do so. Failure to prove in general popular opinions mean you are liar.

So, why should we take you seriously when you are nothing but liar? One person who supports you also carry similar credibility of your as well.

Re-read my previous posts;

Glad to see some leaders and parties of Pakistan are still able to see beyond petty ego battles and personal vendettas.

The PPP’s parliamentary leader in the Senate, Raza Rabbani, said: “My head is down with shame after last night’s development.” He was referring to the meetings of PTI Chairman Imran Khan and PAT chief Dr Tahirul Qadri with Chief of the Army Staff Gen Raheel Sharif.

He regretted that whatever little ground was gained so far by democratic and leftist forces after suffering torture and lashes in jails had now been lost.

Mr Rabbani warned against destruction of democratic institutions as a possible backlash of dragging the army into politics and held the PML-N, PTI and PAT responsible for the present crisis. He said he had started consultations with other opposition parties to requisition a session of the Senate on the issue.

Meanwhile, Farhatullah Babar submitted an adjournment motion to the Senate secretariat for a debate on the controversy arising out of statements by the prime minister and the army spokesman.

Significantly, the SOS call by the government to the army came a day after the publication of an ominous report in a prestigious foreign newspaper, Wall Street Journal. Quoting unnamed government sources, the paper claimed that the military had seized on Mr Sharif’s weakened status during the political crisis to strike a deal in which the civilian leadership would cede control over foreign policy and other important areas to the military, Mr Babar stated in the adjournment motion.

The call to the army, he said, came despite unanimous resolutions adopted by both houses of parliament pledging support for a constitutional resolution of the impasse and vowing not to yield to any unconstitutional demand of protesters.

The SOS call to the army reportedly made by the prime minister makes a mockery of the parliament and the unanimous resolutions adopted by it,” the motion says. “It signifies the total lack of trust of the prime minister in the parliament which has been supporting him throughout regardless of partisan political considerations.”

Mr Babar drew an analogy between the present crisis and the raid on the hideout of Osama bin Laden in 2011. “It is a huge national embarrassment almost akin to that which the nation suffered after the raid on the Abbottabad hideout of Osama bin Laden.

Indeed it is a moment of collective disgrace for the nation and more so for the parliament. It opens the possibility of permanent military intervention at the behest of a few thousand armed men and women made to gather mysteriously at the gates of the federal capital.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1128755/ppp-to-move-cautiously-after-controversy-over-sos-to-army

I just want to say one thing to you: If you're really not a troll and want to engage in a proper discussion then I'd advise you to remove that display picture of yours and any other derogatory comments you make of similar fashion. Please don't reply with "PTI supporters do it as well"; You should be responsible for yourself.

no doubt a huge debacle for PMLN with the whole 'ask Army to conduct talks' situation, but it seems PTI/PAT have failed to really capitalize on it.

last night the 'protestors' were visibly agitated during SMQ's speech, I don't think this drama will last for long.

Govt. should just shut up, refrain from stoking the fire with more statements and let it fizzle out.

no doubt a huge debacle for PMLN with the whole 'ask Army to conduct talks' situation, but it seems PTI/PAT have failed to really capitalize on it.

last night the 'protestors' were visibly agitated during SMQ's speech, I don't think this drama will last for long.

Govt. should just shut up, refrain from stoking the fire with more statements and let it fizzle out.
but you are still happy to follow a blatant liar.

Nawaz sharif has the support of the whole parliament yet ran to the army and then lied about in front of the whole world. This person is a disgrace. There'll come a day when he pays for everything

LOL

so your policy is to have a non-policy ?

At the moment the status-quo is that Pakistan has a lame duck Prime Minister whose writ does not extend beyond his house !

And you want this status quo to persist until some uncertain time in the future when the protests may or may not fizzle out or so you hope ?

LOL

so your policy is to have a non-policy ?

At the moment the status-quo is that Pakistan has a lame duck Prime Minister whose writ does not extend beyond his house !

And you want this status quo to persist until some uncertain time in the future when the protests may or may not fizzle out or so you hope ?

Status quo for 10-15 years (In 5 years PTI got 40 seats) is still much better than hitting the reset button, dissolving democracy, and then starting it again from zero. IMO

If Nawaz Sharif loses a vote of no confidence then he will be removed as PM by Parliament, not by military and it will be not because for rigging related issues but for lying to Parliament. Which in my opinion is the right thing to do in a DEMOCRACY!

So honestly, how much chance do you see this happening now that army has stepped in? Will the army just back off now without their cut? The shift in army position (and NAwaz's losing writ) was very clear. As soon as PTI marched, the talks between India-Pak broke down and the cross border attacks increased. There was a clear shift. And since control of India policy is one of the thing army wants from the government, it looks more like PTI's march was something army wanted in the first place

Something is going to happen tonight. This may be the last night of Dharnas of PTI and PAT.

So honestly, how much chance do you see this happening now that army has stepped in? Will the army just back off now without their cut? The shift in army position (and NAwaz's losing writ) was very clear. As soon as PTI marched, the talks between India-Pak broke down and the cross border attacks increased. There was a clear shift. And since control of India policy is one of the thing army wants from the government, it looks more like PTI's march was something army wanted in the first place

Don't take this the wrong way but your support for "Democracy" (Nawaz Sharif really) is only because he will be India's dog as long as he is in power. I would always want our army to handle policy matters in relation to our borders. Why?

Because they as an institution have existed for a longer period and are more stable and know the situation inside out whereas these parties (including PTI) have no clue about the real history. When the democratic process is more stable and been there for a number of years (at least 15 to 20) then we can safely let our politicians join the policy making process and then further down the line give them a greater say.

You can keep dreaming if you think our army will hand over the most important aspect of Pakistan (Border control and policy) to such immature politicians. It will be like Jackals (Pak politicians) vs. foxes (Indian politicians) at least for now we have Lions (Pak Army) vs. Foxes.

P.S: As an Indian I know you want what is best for India and that is obviously Nawaz Sharif.

Status quo for 10-15 years (In 5 years PTI got 40 seats) is still much better than hitting the reset button, dissolving democracy, and then starting it again from zero. IMO

How about we hold a referendum? ask the people what they want? I assure you 60 to 70% would vote for Army.

SO if democracy is about the people deciding what they want then why can they not ask for Army? or are you talking about controlled democracy?

Imran Khan says "Aage Barhnay Ka Waqt Aa Gaya Hai". I guess they are planning to march towards Parliament House. Express reporting that Govt has made up their mind and will not react. Means they have a free hand wherever they want to go.

On the other hand, PAT workers are warming up and within few minutes, something BIG is going to happen.

PTI will not enter any govt building or institution.
Those who are thinking that IK will give call people to enter PM house doesnt know IK.
PTI tactic is to put pressure on govt through tactics and in return govt will shoot itself in the foot.

PTI will not enter any govt building or institution.
Those who are thinking that IK will give call people to enter PM house doesnt know IK.
PTI tactic is to put pressure on govt through tactics and in return govt will shoot itself in the foot.

The captain has brought the field in and dried up easy singles. The government has gone for big shots in order to score some runs and been caught out every time.

It is only a matter of time now before the overs run out or government loses all wickets.

Imran Khan has also announced to move towards PM House but Police says they will not let them move further.

The captain has brought the field in and dried up easy singles. The government has gone for big shots in order to score some runs and been caught out every time.

It is only a matter of time now before the overs run out or government loses all wickets.

Exactly. IK knows how to put pressure on opposition team.Nawaz is worse than Zimbabwe team when it comes to strategic moves so be hopeful that government will come up with another blunder.

What is his agenda in moving towards PM house when PM is safe in his own house here in Lahore.

They have been given permission, not big deal. Beginning of the end of dharna.

Baat tou tab hai jab GHQ ke samne ek ghanta bhi khade ho ke dikhao.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Massive Tear Gas Shelling has started on PEACEFUL PROTESTERS out side PM House. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Azadi?src=hash">#Azadi</a> <a href="http://t.co/zlnJzxiBcr">pic.twitter.com/zlnJzxiBcr</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/statuses/505774092465995776">August 30, 2014</a></blockquote>

Peaceful protestors who are trying to move towards PM house? At what point do you stop calling them peaceful. When they've entered PM house and taken over?

There is another person who has even more ego than Nawaz, TUQ or Imran and that is Chaudhry Nisar. The protesters are just going towards PM house to increase pressure but the so called writ of the state needs to be established.

Peaceful protestors who are trying to move towards PM house? At what point do you stop calling them peaceful. When they've entered PM house and taken over?

Let them enter the PM house then. No one would have any reservation against police action in that case.

So let me get this right. The buildings are more valuable than human life?

They didn't attack the police did they? It was just a gate right? So how does it result in the death of one woman?

Are all those buildings put together more valuable than the life of one human being?