saadibaba
- Post of the Week
Waise is march ne PM ka BM bana diya hai.
(BM = bowel movement)
Let us all rejoice now! We have succeeded!
Dunya and Samaa now breaking that the Chinese President has cancelled his visit due to security reasons. Security report mentions dharnas, violence, illegal setting up of checkposts to check police as the reasons for this decision. Had requested the evacuation of red zone.
They took Sheikh Rasheed on the line for this, and he bumbled his way through it, as usual.
Now does anyone understand why the STATE is more important than personalities?!
hahaha news coming through that Chinese President has cancelled his visit to Pakistan after his team failed to provide security clearance lol.
Shame on PMLN for not being able to provide security for a foreign President. Incompetent governance!
PMLN is in government. it's their responsibility to provide security for foreign visits lol. Shame on them for not being able to fulfil the most basic part of governance.
If government wanted the Red Zone cleared, the PM should have resigned. He himself asked Yousaf Raza Gillani to resign when he became controversial and to comeback if he was cleared. So does his logic not apply to him?
And, we have had so much investments in Pakistan over the years however I have not seen how it has benefitted the common man. Even today when it rains the whole of Lahore becomes Venice. Where is this investment going?
Keep lolling. Keep lolling and giving these disgusting reasons which are not worth the words that would constitute their rebuttal. Hard to consider your words about Lahore and the common man given you don't even live here.
Derail the system, destroy your institutions, unite with PAT and create your own Imranistan.
Well done IK and fake mullah, put 32 billion dollars of potential investment in risk
I find it shocking people think a foreign leader can vist when a mob is sitting outside your parliament
Shame on IMRAN KHAN AND QADRI for creating this damn situation!
Listen to the reports! The government freaking bent over backwards to accommodate these anarchists! And what did you do? Wrecked the State TV, desecrated the Parliament and Pak Secratariat!
China EXPLICITLY asked to clear the red zone and you come up with this! Pathetic excuses!
Mubarak ho sab ko. Today, PMLN didn't lose. PAKISTAN LOST because of this tamasha!
so sad but you know what's sadder, Pakistan has BEEN LOSING for 30+ years under Nawaz Sharif. But you still continue to put Imran and Nawaz in the same sentence. You deserve this Pakistan, nothing more.
Your first paragraph suggests you have no rebuttal.
As far as living in Lahore goes. I am a practicing barrister at Lahore High Court. Now that wouldn't be possible if I didn't live there.
The system is already derailed, institutions are destroyed - we just want these to be fixed. We are sick of selective implementation of our Constitution. We are sick of politicians sacking officials who don't follow illegal orders and we are sick of these ancient bags of bones sitting in our Parliament and passing wind! Oh and we are also sick of Zardaris (Pretending to be Bhuttos) and Sharifs
Well done IK and fake mullah, put 32 billion dollars of potential investment in risk
I find it shocking people think a foreign leader can vist when a mob is sitting outside your parliament
The system is already derailed, institutions are destroyed - we just want these to be fixed. We are sick of selective implementation of our Constitution. We are sick of politicians sacking officials who don't follow illegal orders and we are sick of these ancient bags of bones sitting in our Parliament and passing wind! Oh and we are also sick of Zardaris (Pretending to be Bhuttos) and Sharifs
Every democracy in the world has gone through the same broken institution,s the same selective implementations, etc
Only CONTINUED democracy can cure this. When you OVERTHROW someone to fix something, it is very likely the same problems will easily come back again (Mushraf over threw Sharif, made changes to constitutions, isn't Sharif back?) When will you guys learn
Just one question.
Will you be dancing to this now in Lalik Chowk or Liberty Market?!
Because jiyalas don't listen to nor acknowledge logic. Even if it's been repeated a 100 times. Thus naturally, that is all I could ask. Pakistan be damned, that rock-type tarana was rad.
We are all beginning to sound like broken records here....
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Every democracy in the world has gone through the same broken institution,s the same selective implementations, etc
Only CONTINUED democracy can cure this. When you OVERTHROW someone to fix something, it is very likely the same problems will easily COME BACK again (Mushraff over threw Sharif, made changes to the constitution, isn't Sharif back?) When will you guys learn
Jiyalas are people like you who do not know the abc of democracy and keep arguing pointlessly.
had you had as much exposure as some learned people then you would know the difference between right and wrong. You keep going on about "System""System""System""System""System" like a parrot! do you even know what makes a good democracy, how it functions and why it hasn't worked in Pakistan?
I speak from experience, my own and my father's who is a former Ambassador of Pakistan. If you think that things will improve even 0.1% under PMLN and PPP then you are very much mistaken or delusional or part of the system.
Only CONTINUED democracy can cure this. When you OVERTHROW someone to fix something, it is very likely the same problems will easily COME BACK again (Mushraff over threw Sharif, made changes to the constitution, isn't Sharif back?) When will you guys learn
Oh please! you had Gandhi, Nehru, Vallabhai Patel, Indra Gandhi, Vajpaee - Just go and read their biographies! these were accomplished men - a role model for future politicians.
What does Pakistan has? Jinnah and Bhutto! - Former gave us Pakistan but did not survive to strengthen our institutions. The latter started of well but lost it a bit in the end and his party is now a Prime example of family dynasty. People vote for the name Bhutto and not for their policies, thats how bad things are.
When we look at Labour, Conservatives, Republicans, Democrats etc. we talk about these parties and their policies. They have had many great leaders but the Party has always been bigger than these individuals. In Pakistan we only have Bhutto and Sharifs! If we get rid of these names and let deserving people rise through the ranks, then we can allow democracy to flourish!
At this moment in time we are being sold monarchy dressed up as democracy.
This time we have learnt, thats why we DEMAND a technocratic gov. backed by the army and NOT DIRECT MARTIAL LAW.
Oh please! you had Gandhi, Nehru, Vallabhai Patel, Indra Gandhi, Vajpaee - Just go and read their biographies! these were accomplished men - a role model for future politicians.
What does Pakistan has? Jinnah and Bhutto! - Former gave us Pakistan but did not survive to strengthen our institutions. The latter started of well but lost it a bit in the end and his party is now a Prime example of family dynasty. People vote for the name Bhutto and not for their policies, thats how bad things are.
When we look at Labour, Conservatives, Republicans, Democrats etc. we talk about these parties and their policies. They have had many great leaders but the Party has always been bigger than these individuals. In Pakistan we only have Bhutto and Sharifs! If we get rid of these names and let deserving people rise through the ranks, then we can allow democracy to flourish!
At this moment in time we are being sold monarchy dressed up as democracy.
WRONG.
Jiyalas are people LIKE YOU who worship politicians, treat them as messiahs and fantasize them as true saviours of the country!
PAKISTAN OVER EVERY SINGLE INDIVIDUAL - BE IT IK OR NAWAZ. Is it that hard to understand?!
I know damn well what a democracy is. And ONLY IN democracies will you find the govt bending over backwards to accommodate anarchists!!
Imran Khan is not a corrupt individual like Nawaz Sharif or Zardari, let us make that clear. That alone makes him the ideal choice. You cannot have thieves guarding the vault can you now?
Pakistan over every single individual indeed, I agree. However Pakistan is not going to run itself is it? Pakistan is a name given to a small piece of land, defined by invisible lines called borders. However, to make Pakistan function and progress you need honest and visionary leaders.
Unfortunately visionaries we don't have at the moment, However we have a honest leader so I guess that's a good start isn't it?
Dont be so over- dramatic bro.
Leaders are not born out of nothing, they are nourished by the systems in place.
Zia destroyed Pakistan's systems which were far superior to India,
IK is trying to do is undermine any essence of democracy by trying to proclaiming to be champion of democracy.
It doesn't work that way. You have to respect the laws you have, if you dont like, then grow yourself(which he did) but powerful enough to improve the laws.
This is Riot threat is anarchy, Real life is not a movie "V for Vendetta"
Country is a huge huge engine, you cant just kick it and expect it to become smooth running in one go.
This protest is an easy precedent for those who oppose IK, if he comes to power and tries to make changes.
Whats to prevent a few privileged to do the same (A few hundred thousand protesters can be gathered easily, remember Sharif and Bhuttos get voted by millions still)
Imran Khan is not a corrupt individual like Nawaz Sharif or Zardari, let us make that clear. That alone makes him the ideal choice. You cannot have thieves guarding the vault can you now?
Pakistan over every single individual indeed, I agree. However Pakistan is not going to run itself is it? Pakistan is a name given to a small piece of land, defined by invisible lines called borders. However, to make Pakistan function and progress you need honest and visionary leaders.
Unfortunately visionaries we don't have at the moment, However we have a honest leader so I guess that's a good start isn't it?
Koi baat nahi, once IK is PM, we won't need any Chinese money. Inshallah, Allah will rain down manna from the sky and oil will spontaneously burst out of every open field in Pakistan. We will be rewarded handsomely for this revolution. Inshallah!
^ Its chapli kabab, not chapal kabab.
Leaders are not born out of nothing, they are nourished by the systems in place.
Zia has been dead for nearly 30 years. There were ample opportunities to implement nation changing reforms on the grassroots level through simple steps. Both the PPP and PML have failed to do so. Expecting them to do so again is the definition of insanity.
IK is trying to do is undermine any essence of democracy by trying to proclaiming to be champion of democracy.
No he's trying to preserve whats left of it. What you call democracy isn't a democracy. Its barely a democracy.
All IK is asking for are meaningful reforms to level the playing field.
It doesn't work that way. You have to respect the laws you have, if you dont like, then grow yourself(which he did) but powerful enough to improve the laws.
Laws are useless if those that create them don't follow them. laws are not the problem, their enforcement is. A law is only as good as the LEA that is tasked to enforce them. We have failed in over 30 years to ensure that this was the case.
it is merely political rhetoric. The reality is the current govt has failed to handle a protest, a simple protest. It has dragged on beyond what was necessary. That shows incompetence, arrogance and a lack of vision
Country is a huge huge engine, you cant just kick it and expect it to become smooth running in one go.
Agreed. But if the engine gets clogged up you take it to a mechanic who analyses the areas that need repair and then repairs it. He doesn't leave it chugging along hoping it fixes itself.
This protest is an easy precedent for those who oppose IK, if he comes to power and tries to make changes.
Whats to prevent a few privileged to do the same (A few hundred thousand protesters can be gathered easily, remember Sharif and Bhuttos get voted by millions still)
Yes but I cant see them sitting for 21 days, Nawaz cant sit in parliament for a few hours. They will stay there for a day or so max and then their business interests will demand their attention. They are incapable of doing anything like this. Yes what they can do is strikes, paya jams and fasaad. If that happens then they will have to be dealt with by the law. Which will be independent of any political interference.
Do you have actually any idea about the financial loss that has been incurred by the Chinese President refusing to visit amid this turmoil?
Koi baat nahi, once IK is PM, we won't need any Chinese money. Inshallah, Allah will rain down manna from the sky and oil will spontaneously burst out of every open field in Pakistan. We will be rewarded handsomely for this revolution. Inshallah!
LMAO. What should the government do? resign just because a few thousand mobs wants them to?
Usurping the government is never the solution. One day, another power hungry pseudo-revolutionist will come and overthrow Imran.
That's the biggest tragedy. These people believe that Imran Dumbledore Khan will cast a spell and all the problems (financial, economic, security, resources etc) will be solved and this country will become a superpower.
What a great country Pakistan is, a barrister in Lahore High Court is calling the Prime Minister of the country a thick coconut.![]()
So Hashmi made 25 phone calls to Saad Rafiq in 21 days prior to his PC against IK. The plot thickens...
the elections sent us back to 1990, the dharna has moved it a little bit, we're still in 1990. IJI zindaabaad. KHugoo sharif zindabaad.
Hashmi was a NS spy in PTI all along and was staying in PTI for this long for this exact same reason. John Le Carre would be proud of our politicians.
while a nobody from KP calls everyone else thick coconuts, whats your point. This is an open forum and he is entitled to his opinion or do you not believe in that?
The Election sent u back to 1990!!
First time in history a, stable change of democratic government...
that was a giant leap for Pakistan
these demonstration have sent u back.
Imran Khan needs to learn from his cricket, Afridi is not going to win you Big championships in the long run
if anyone believes that their stupid. Your patronising attitude is pathetic. Cmon then you tell me what your solution is. Be a man and man up or are you too afraid like your friend mr no position baba?
Whom are you referring to?
For me, the position of PM holds tremendous value and commands respect. As an educated citizen of Pakistan, I will not use such terms.
Their is no solution anymore, things have gone from worse to horrible. I don't see how Pakistan can emerge unscathed from this revolution.
I'm fine thanks. You continue with your dharna will I am okay with my paisha as an armchair critic.
I think you've finally found your calling, perhaps a novel with hashmi as the star?
Whom are you referring to?
For me, the position of PM holds tremendous value and commands respect. As an educated citizen of Pakistan, I will not use such terms.
[MENTION=4542]MO[/MENTION]ds: and I get infraction points for far less.. Where is the justice??good finally, thanks for your hopeless vision for the nation. By the way when are you going to throw yourself off a cliff and be done with it?
If he fails at his job......
First let him to do his job before forcing him to resign because he got cheated for the job.
One question: If all the lotas in PTI can change, why not Nawaz?
If you say people can change (which they don't, trust me) to justify PTI's hiring of crooks, why limit that change to PTI only? why can't people from other parties change too?
Or does change mean throwing all eggs in Imran's basket and going throw the purification process of his baptism?
[MENTION=4542]MO[/MENTION]ds: and I get infraction points for far less.. Where is the justice??
he failed before he started. that's the point. He cheated and stole and broke the law hence he must either run the election again or let someone else run it. You cannot let a system run that will come to a juddering halt if left to its own devices.
He maybe an ordinary individual, but he doesn't have an ordinary occupation. He is the head of state for crying out loud.
Lol, you want people to throw eggs on their faces? what's with you and your aggressive thirst for violence?
You should joinbhai.
What about the PTI MNA who was caught rigging in Karachi? PTI should have started by resigning in KPK and then asking Nawaz to resign.
They did think of resigning but realized soon enough that it wasn't worth it so why should Nawaz resign?
He maybe an ordinary individual, but he doesn't have an ordinary occupation. He is the head of state for crying out loud.
Lol, you want people to throw eggs on their faces? what's with you and your aggressive thirst for violence?
You should joinbhai.