PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

I feel like ripping my hair out here, [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION]! This is insanity! This is Anti-Pakistan now!

Problem is many PTI people just want to see imran as pm regardless of how he does it and what he tears down along the way

The fact they are now supporting TuQ a big a fraud and murderer as any In pakistan shows how far they have gone

Honestly, Nawaz would much prefer getting his face egged and niharied rather than being held for ransom in this fashion.

Getting one's face stuffed with Nihari and Paye.....even I would go for it.

When are PTI in-party elections taking place? The people who have not forgotten the mandate of the party should vote Imran Khan out of his position as party chairman.

oh bhai think for a sec...this head of state is convicted felon...have some respect for the seat of the PM for God Sake...this guy represents your country...and he is a habitual crook

I did think for a second and my answer is that I will do my duty and honor for the PM even if its a kutta.

When are PTI in-party elections taking place? The people who have not forgotten the mandate of the party should vote Imran khan out of his position as party chairman.

that is their prerogative. At least they can. when was the last inter party election in the Nawaz cult? or in the zardari party?

anyway what do you care, you have no hope so just go back to work and sulk. There is no hope for you so nothing matters. You shouldn't worry yourself.

If he fails at his job......

First let him to do his job before forcing him to resign because he got cheated for the job.

One question: If all the lotas in PTI can change, why not Nawaz?

If you say people can change (which they don't, trust me) to justify PTI's hiring of crooks, why limit that change to PTI only? why can't people from other parties change too?

Or does change mean throwing all eggs in Imran's basket and going throw the purification process of his baptism?

I don't say people change, All I'm saying is that as long as the leader is strong and honest he can keep those under him in check! He can make decisions on merit etc.

Nawaz and Zardari are failures and will forever remain failures.

Even despair is haram?.....chalo ji phir main tu Islam se farigh.

juldi kuro, yes despair is haram, you have to remain hopeful that the truth and what is right will prevail. Yes its hard but you must otherwise youll end up like mamoon who seems ready to off himself.

main kata hoan, relax, pray for the best and have a burger. all will be well.

If I were a slave, I wouldn't have voted for PTI nor would I have convinced more people to vote for them than I count and neither would I have attended various pre-elections jalsas but you won't be able to convince me how overthrowing a government is a good idea.

Mamoon, you are a good young person, you have solid views but your tone is "look down" or "I am the best" and it does not help your cause. If you want your point to convey then please try to be more modest in your tone. I am sure you will learn that with time anyway.

An eight-page proposal has been presented by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) to the government’s negotiating team in a bid to end the political impasse between the PML-N government and protesters in Islamabad.
The proposal, exclusively obtained by The Express Tribune, proposes a two-step process to address rigging allegations in the 2013 elections.
“In Phase I of this process, the complaints must be investigated by a fully empowered and independent judicial commission.”
Phase II of the process entails actions to be taken “in the event” the judicial commission’s findings affirm rigging claims.
Further, the PTI demands that the judicial commission should comprise three judges of the Supreme Court led by the chief justice of Pakistan. “It should be vested with full investigative power and authority,” the document adds.
The primary function and task of the judicial commission would be to undertake an independent investigation into rigging allegations and it will have to submit it within 30 days, a legally binding and enforceable final report.
The PTI has also called for the formation of a joint investigation team (JIT) under the supervision of the judicial commission to operate as its “investigative arm.”
The JIT should comprise senior officers of government investigative agencies, such as Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) and National Database Registration Authority (Nadra) among others.
“The composition of the JIT shall be balanced and it shall be headed by a senior officer of unblemished repute and integrity to whose appointment the PTI has ‘no objection’,” the document read.
Further, with the formation of the JIT, the PTI demanded the replacement of the current chiefs of Nadra and FIA as well as the secretary of the Election Commission of Pakistan.
“The JC must submit a final report of its ‘findings’ and conclusions no later than thirty days after its constitution and the said report shall be made a public document.”
The PTI also underlined the procedure for a test to determine if rigging occurred. The test includes the JC reporting the manner in which Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) members were appointed and any changes in locations or appointments at polling stations.
The PTI also demanded that along with a signed agreement between PTI and the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), the prime minister and the cabinet must publicly announce a guarantee to heed by the conditions and demands mentioned in this proposal if rigging is proven.
Further, the PTI also demands that the prime minister should resign while the judicial commission proceeds with its findings.
“The resignation of the incumbent prime minister would establish bona fides of the prime minister and of the political party he heads. It would also allow Parliament to continue in the greater national interest and for consolidating the transition to parliamentary democracy.”
PTI also demanded that a supreme monitoring council be formed after the resignation of the prime minister to ensure an ‘independent’ and ‘objective’ investigation by the judicial commission.
Additionally, in case rigging is proven, as alleged by the PTI, the proposal demands that the prime minister advises the president to dissolve the National Assembly under Article 58(1) of the Constitution.
“The president shall appoint a care-taker cabinet and prime minister under the Constitution, the composition of which must reflect the intent and will to undertake and complete the necessary electoral reforms prior to the fresh elections.”
“General elections must be held under a reconstituted and non-controversial Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) appointed in consultation and with ‘no objection’ of PTI.”
A copy of the proposal obtained by our correspondent Peer Muhammad can be viewed here:

Mamoon, you are a good young person, you have solid views but your tone is "look down" or "I am the best" and it does not help your cause. If you want your point to convey then please try to be more modest in your tone. I am sure you will learn that with time anyway.

I apologize if you feel that way, I will work on it.

Hilarious to see the political experts on here have suddenly turned into economic and investment experts as soon as the Chinese Premiers visit is postponed/cancelled. Any way you look at it this is a failure for the Nawaz Government.

There is zero threat to the Chinese mission from the protesting parties (Remember we have been told countless time there are 'only a few hundred protestors' but about 50,000 police to control them !)

The famously 'inscrutable' Chinese will of course observe diplomatic niceties by not saying directly why they have decided to postpone/cancel their visit. However no investor would want to invest in a Country with a lame duck Prime Minister who may not be around much longer. With that 'leader' not even able to exercise his writ beyond the PM's House it will be seen as the writing on the wall for this Administration.

The Chinese are not simply investing for the benefit of the Pakistan nation and people. They aren't a charity. They have their own strategic and financial goals to meet and will want to do business with people who can provide them not only Return on Invested Capital but also Security of that Capital. If Nawaz and his lame duck Government are at the negotiating table with the Chinese what sort of deal can he deliver ? How much will be siphoned off by his cronies ?

It will be far better for Pakistan to wait until they have a strong leadership and legitimate Government before they make any major strategic investment agreements with the Chinese investors.

Shame on IMRAN KHAN AND QADRI for creating this damn situation!

Listen to the reports! The government freaking bent over backwards to accommodate these anarchists! And what did you do? Wrecked the State TV, desecrated the Parliament and Pak Secratariat!

China EXPLICITLY asked to clear the red zone and you come up with this! Pathetic excuses!

Mubarak ho sab ko. Today, PMLN didn't lose. PAKISTAN LOST because of this tamasha!

enough of the blabbering. When have they asked to clear the red zone? quote the news source please. The official statement from National Security Advisor Sartaj Aziz is clear that the Chinese side called off the visit due to the fragile security situation in Islamabad.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...-to-pakistan-reports/articleshow/41719174.cms

enough of the blabbering. When have they asked to clear the red zone? quote the news source please. The official statement from National Security Advisor Sartaj Aziz is clear that the Chinese side called off the visit due to the fragile security situation in Islamabad.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...-to-pakistan-reports/articleshow/41719174.cms

Puh-lease. At that time, it was breaking news on every single news channel including the top favourite ARY news.

Samaa and Dunya covered it first.

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/04-Sep-2014/chinese-president-cancels-his-visit-to-pakistan

If he fails at his job......

First let him to do his job before forcing him to resign because he got cheated for the job.

One question: If all the lotas in PTI can change, why not Nawaz?

If you say people can change (which they don't, trust me) to justify PTI's hiring of crooks, why limit that change to PTI only? why can't people from other parties change too?

Or does change mean throwing all eggs in Imran's basket and going throw the purification process of his baptism?

SMQ, Javed hashmi, Jahangir Tareen are among the prominent leaders who've joined PTI before elections 2013. Do any one of them have corruption charges? a pending NAB investigation? what do you have against other politicians who joined from PPP or Q league? please talk with proof as you are quite dismissive yourself with the corruption charges on current PML-N govt.

Just because they've worked under those crooks before doesnt mean they are corrupt too. Its like selecting a quality player from a low ranked team. I hope you'd understand !

juldi kuro, yes despair is haram, you have to remain hopeful that the truth and what is right will prevail. Yes its hard but you must otherwise youll end up like mamoon who seems ready to off himself.

main kata hoan, relax, pray for the best and have a BEER. all will be well.

Corrected!

once yet again, you fail to provide credible news. There are nearly 100s of articles everyday about sources claiming Army is behind all this and that Imran is a yahoodi agent.

Right. Let me search up some Indian newspaper now, bec Pakistani channels and their "sources" dont suffice over a Pakistani issue.

Expect Pakistan HASN'T been under Nawaz for 30 consecutive years. If he had been given consecutive years, he would have been thrown out after first 10-15 years. But since you again interrupted democracy, it also gave him a chance to be a hero and come back

short-sightedness is the problem, this is not the first time Nawaz Sharif has taken charge, its his 3rd stint. And despite of only ruling for about 5 years, he has massive corruption scams and many many cases pending in NAB yet he was welcomed back and allegedly voted as PM. The guy was booted out of the country only about 14 years ago.

There in lies the problem. PPP just finished what probably were the worst 5 years of governance yet they are gaining support already. Believe me if we do not bring in proper and real election reforms, Bilawal Bhutto is going to be the next PM of Pakistan.

Right. Let me search up some Indian newspaper now, bec Pakistani channels and their "sources" dont suffice over a Pakistani issue.

I've been following your posts in the entire thread and seams to me that your biggest weakness is basic understanding. One of the main aspects of news stories is official statement from the men in charge, "sources" are only used when the informer demands anonymity. In that case, reputation of the news provider is the only criterion left.

But answer me this, why would the security officer demand anonymity? what does he has to hide?

I've been following your posts in the entire thread and seams to me that your biggest weakness is basic understanding. One of the main aspects of news stories is official statement from the men in charge, "sources" are only used when the informer demands anonymity. In that case, reputation of the news provider is the only criterion left.

But answer me this, why would the security officer demand anonymity? what does he has to hide?

Ha. My biggest "weakness" is not being an IK-apologist or PTI supporter, not basic understanding.

The expected official announcement of this decision from the government of Pakistan is tomorrow. 2-3 Cabinet ministers have confirmed on various talk shows that the Chinese embassy in Isb has not given clearance on these grounds. Again, until the embassy itself comes out and says something, we additionally, have the our exec's word to go by, as partisan as it is.

Are you really going to problematise the news-reporting process to this extent now, just to prove this bit of news wrong?

no offence taken. but im not going to trawl through all these pages.

i cant see any possible reasoning myself at all. i asked indiafan a question about the inviolability of the democratic process when it came to assad of syria and mubarak of egypt, to which he seemed to suggest they weren't appropriate examples - a ridiculous convenience. there are plentiful examples of failed democracies, mock democracies, oppressive democracies, unjust democracies, despotic democracies and even many of the presently functioning ones are not without severe criticism.

the democratic system in pakistan as it stands is rotten.

theres any number of statistics to show how poor the international standing of pakistan is, which evidences very thoroughly the fact that the system is rotten. theres any number of reports of massive widespread abuses of power and embezzlement too, and of cases of corruption levied against leaders who have been sent to jail as a result. the perspective that it is a perfectly good system that has not been allowed to flourish is unproven too - it could just as well be argued that the reason there have been so many coups is precisely because the system allows for massive corruption which necessitates intervention.

there simply isnt any proof for a stance that democracy in pakistan in its current guise is an inviolable holy grail. theres plenty of evidence for the opposite.

the obvious response to this is if not 'this democracy' then what? i would argue that it is extreme myopia if not outright 'undercooked' thinking that would place democracy, let alone pakistani democracy as it stands, as the only system that is fair. note, the consensus measure of an optimal system of governance in this context, is about it being fair. that principle of fairness then supersedes anything else, including the mode of governance. it is far fairer to have a just and benevolent autocrat/demagogue/dictator than to have a corrupt elected ruler - by definition. if not this democracy, than something fair, just and uncorrupt - thats by far and away the utmost priority. this doesnt mean that democracy is wrong, it means that its not always right, particularly in any manifestation.

and that is the crux of my answer to the two questions. whatever ik's sins - and they are all debatable as to whether they are in fact sins - they are tiny in terms of importance in comparison to the sins of any feasible alternative in the shape of the pmln and ppp on account of zardari and sharif. it beggars belief that the focus should be on pakistan's paper cut, which is imran (using language deemed offensive, or stepping onto some controversial ground, or calling for a protest of civil disobedience) rather than focussing on the heart attack, amputation, stroke and haemorrhaging that is the corruption of zardari and sharif.

thats why people who read these critiques of imran are flabbergasted. they are pinned on abstract notions of democratic ideals, into which the current grotesque version is believed will magically mutate, and it does an immense disservice to the real issues that are holding back pakistan in the dark ages. if you'll forgive this disgusting but i think precise analogy, its an astonishing focus on the broken finger nail of a woman being gang raped.

with regards to democracy around the world, it doesnt take much investigation to understand that the developed democracies in the west stretch back several hundred years, in general, and its no coincidence that they were born in a time when there were roughly four or five global empires that raped and pillaged the rest of the world. the implication being that wealthiness and a well oiled democratic machine are not coincident. everything runs on money. in the absence of principle, money is the always the deciding factor. its also no coincidence that the most well functioning democracies in the world are switzerland and the scandinavian block - both areas that are very wealthy and have very well educated populations.

just look at the facts. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/10535508/Pakistan-politician-pays-10-in-taxes.html

pakistan has one of the lowest collection rates of taxes in the world. they raise 9% of gdp in taxes versus 36% for the uk - how on earth are you going to have a system change when it allows so many of its principle beneficiaries with a history of corruption and embezzlement to benefit so brazenly from it?

to that extent, just look at what has happened in pakistan. a quick google of zardari or sharif and corruption will result in a litany of issues. these numbers are immense. anything from several hundreds of millions to billions. but its not as simple as to count the cost to the country by adding up their ill gotten gains, mansions, and swiss bank accounts - there are plentiful stories of how much the country has had to suffer. zardari tried to sell minerals to i think an australian consortium for a figure of about $7mm from my sources, on assets worth close to $100mm. on that one deal alone, if the accusations are correct, thats a loss of close to $100mm to the country. benazir forced wapda to buy a tanker of polluted oil pulled from th gulf after u think the first gulf war when the iranians set fire to the gulf. it went around the world with no buyers. benazir received a $5mm kickback for forcing wapda to buy it, and they suffered $400mm worth of destruction to plant and materials as a result of forcing through sub standard fuel. thats a cost to the people. the hundreds of millions in defaulted loans that that the sharifs have embezzled are well documented even in bbc documentaries already posted on pp. thats a cost to the people.

the point is that for a country that has a stunted economy that exports about $30bn worth of goods, a hit of what amounts to something close to billions a year is devastating. its taking education away from children, food away from the poor and welfare and medical assistance away from the destitute. as a sixth most populous nation on the planet, pakistan has the human resources to be competing on the world stage. instead we compete for the lowest of all measures, in terms of foreign indebtedness, safety, corruption and so on.

just to look at those numbers in a different way, a third of the pakistani population survives on less than 50c a day. if the number that is embezzled is just a billion a year, and its likely to be multiples of that, and if that billion was to be spent on that third of the population, thats somewhere close to 10% more for these incredibly poor, destitute people, 60 million of them.

thats why by far and away the most important thing for pakistan is to be rid of corruption, and why there can be no rational choice other than imran, irrespective of these small misdemeanours he's accused of. the only rationale i can find for an opposing view is if it comes from someone benefitting directly from zardari and/or sharif, or from someone who is unaware of the scale and severity of those two leader's crimes.

given how long this circus of the current system has been going on for, and given how many skeletons are hiding in the cupboards in the national assembly, no wonder they are united in an opposition of imran. it doesnt take much thought to comprehend what it would mean for these people if a party like the pti were to come into power and they were to be held accountable.

its another fallacy that the pti supporters in general are under the spell of some kind of messiah complex, but IF we were to agree that corruption was the biggest issue killing people, starving them and obliterating happiness and prosperity for the 180mm people - who else is there to put stock in than a man who is pristine in terms of his corruption - cleanliness and a man who has stood for principle and people building world class hospitals, turning down offers of power, and sacrificing his own family?

if we are talking about crimes that are so huge in the scheme of things, that they hold back a hundred plus million people for the benefit of a few, its completely understandable that those criticising the men wanting justice are looked at with disbelief.

best post of the entire thread, hats off sir :14:

Biggest example of hypocrisy, calls of article 62, 63 and character assassination of Imran. Like a King doing everything deemed necessary to demolish the only person voicing against him.

Ha. My biggest "weakness" is not being an IK-apologist or PTI supporter, not basic understanding.

The expected official announcement of this decision from the government of Pakistan is tomorrow. 2-3 Cabinet ministers have confirmed on various talk shows that the Chinese embassy in Isb has not given clearance on these grounds. Again, until the embassy itself comes out and says something, we additionally, have the our exec's word to go by, as partisan as it is.

Are you really going to problematise the news-reporting process to this extent now, just to prove this bit of news wrong?

then we can wait for the official announcement before passing judgement? I'm not trying to prove anything here. You, on the contrary, are giving opinions as news without any official verdict.

One more thing, the visit is postponed as opposed to cancelled which the media wallay will have you believe. So before you cry river for the huge loss due to Imran and his rigidness, please remember that China has a strategic stake in Pakistan which has remained under different leaderships. They'll come back soon enough !

Economic cost of protests: A whopping Rs547 billion, AGP informs Supreme Court

ISLAMABAD: As the political crisis drags into its third week, the federal government has revealed that the protests in Islamabad have led to losses worth Rs547 billion to the national exchequer.

Attorney General of Pakistan (AGP) Salman Aslam Butt, while submitting the government’s reply in the Supreme Court, said the protests have so far caused immense damage to the social, economic and political output of Pakistan, including an exchange rate depreciation of 4.3%, debt burden of Rs228 billion and stock value decline worth Rs319 billion.

On Wednesday, the Supreme Court had asked the AGP to submit details of financial losses as well as losses to public property, killings, and expenditure on law and order in lieu of the protests in Islamabad.

“Unfortunately, the international image of Pakistan has been considerably shattered. Many incoming and outgoing visits of heads of states, delegations and other important events have either been cancelled or indefinitely postponed. Furthermore, the loss of life and destruction of property (public and private) has been overwhelming”, the government said in its reply.

The attorney general went on to add that political uncertainly in the country has had an adverse affect on the financial markets of Pakistan, which has led to rupee depreciation and a decline in the foreign exchange reserves of the country. “The foreign exchange reserves standing at $13.9 billion on August 15, 2014 have come down to $13.53 million on September 2, 1014”

Further, the reply said, stock markets have also witnessed a decrease in their index’s with stock value declining to about Rs319 billion.

“As a result of the current blockade of the Constitution Avenue, only an average 40% to 45% of employees working in FBR have not been able to attend their office since August 16”.

The reply also revealed that the total amount spent on law enforcement, excluding regular allocation, stood at Rs357.6 million, including an additional demand of Rs130.616 million received on August 29. Further, the loss reported by the Trader Association Islamabad stood at Rs10 billion.

According to estimates of the Capital Development Authority (CDA), damage to state property has led to losses worth Rs5 million as per an initial assessment.

In addition, the government said, the attack on PTV headquarters led to equipment being damaged or stolen. The government said that to date, a police vehicle has been set ablaze and 17 other vehicles have been damaged.

The government also revealed that 717 persons have been injured, including 202 police personnel, and three persons have lost their lives so far. Further, the government has deputed 26,973 police and other law enforcement agencies, rangers and army officials to ensure the safety and security of citizens.

“The party workers of PTI and PAT have created state within state by having taken the law into their hands,” said the government in its reply, while expressing apprehension that protests have rendered the country vulnerable to terrorist attacks and other security-related risks.

Attaching copies of speeches by Imran and Qadri, the reply said both leaders have threatened to shut down Pakistan, overthrow the government, lock down the government machinery and openly revolt against the government.

The government also contended that both parties violated their No Objection Certificate (NOC) by entering the Red Zone, making their protests illegal and unlawful. Further, a total of 13 FIRs have been registered so far by the government against individuals who have created threatened the law and order situation in the country, the reply said. The bench will take up the case tomorrow (Friday).

http://tribune.com.pk/story/757801/...ping-rs547-billion-agp-informs-supreme-court/

This is clearly leading to nightmare for Pakistan. As i said repeatedly, PTI tactics is nothing but anti-development and anti-Pakistan and this is exactly what is happening. It is not about PMLN anymore. It is about attacking Pakistan`s economy and bringing Pakistan back to dark age. Naya Pakistan is turning to be Dark Pakistan. Naya Pakistan = Dark Pakistan.

Even despair is haram?.....chalo ji phir main tu Islam se farigh.

mayusi to kufr hai, kyunke aapka thought process mayusi mein Allah ki azmat aur uski taaqat ko ek tareeqay se thukrate hain ke ab to kuch ho hi nahi sakta, as if Allah ki zaat hai hi nahi :) lekin haqeeqat mein to woh har shai pe qaadir hai

aur nahi tum islam se nahi faarigh :) kyunke na yeh mera na kisi aur ka faisla hai, yeh to tum aur tumhare khaaliq ke beech ka maamla hai.

No point crying crocodile tears over so-called financial losses.

Financial losses can easily be made up.

Either Imran and Qadri's movement is inconsequential and ineffective or it is causing huge losses to finances of the Country and putting off investors. Maybe someone with a clue about finance could address this point rather than someone who will glibly parrot both mutually exclusive points at the same time ?

Economic cost of protests: A whopping Rs547 billion, AGP informs Supreme Court

ISLAMABAD: As the political crisis drags into its third week, the federal government has revealed that the protests in Islamabad have led to losses worth Rs547 billion to the national exchequer.

Attorney General of Pakistan (AGP) Salman Aslam Butt, while submitting the government’s reply in the Supreme Court, said the protests have so far caused immense damage to the social, economic and political output of Pakistan, including an exchange rate depreciation of 4.3%, debt burden of Rs228 billion and stock value decline worth Rs319 billion.

On Wednesday, the Supreme Court had asked the AGP to submit details of financial losses as well as losses to public property, killings, and expenditure on law and order in lieu of the protests in Islamabad.

“Unfortunately, the international image of Pakistan has been considerably shattered. Many incoming and outgoing visits of heads of states, delegations and other important events have either been cancelled or indefinitely postponed. Furthermore, the loss of life and destruction of property (public and private) has been overwhelming”, the government said in its reply.

The attorney general went on to add that political uncertainly in the country has had an adverse affect on the financial markets of Pakistan, which has led to rupee depreciation and a decline in the foreign exchange reserves of the country. “The foreign exchange reserves standing at $13.9 billion on August 15, 2014 have come down to $13.53 million on September 2, 1014”

Further, the reply said, stock markets have also witnessed a decrease in their index’s with stock value declining to about Rs319 billion.

“As a result of the current blockade of the Constitution Avenue, only an average 40% to 45% of employees working in FBR have not been able to attend their office since August 16”.

The reply also revealed that the total amount spent on law enforcement, excluding regular allocation, stood at Rs357.6 million, including an additional demand of Rs130.616 million received on August 29. Further, the loss reported by the Trader Association Islamabad stood at Rs10 billion.

According to estimates of the Capital Development Authority (CDA), damage to state property has led to losses worth Rs5 million as per an initial assessment.

In addition, the government said, the attack on PTV headquarters led to equipment being damaged or stolen. The government said that to date, a police vehicle has been set ablaze and 17 other vehicles have been damaged.

The government also revealed that 717 persons have been injured, including 202 police personnel, and three persons have lost their lives so far. Further, the government has deputed 26,973 police and other law enforcement agencies, rangers and army officials to ensure the safety and security of citizens.

“The party workers of PTI and PAT have created state within state by having taken the law into their hands,” said the government in its reply, while expressing apprehension that protests have rendered the country vulnerable to terrorist attacks and other security-related risks.

Attaching copies of speeches by Imran and Qadri, the reply said both leaders have threatened to shut down Pakistan, overthrow the government, lock down the government machinery and openly revolt against the government.

The government also contended that both parties violated their No Objection Certificate (NOC) by entering the Red Zone, making their protests illegal and unlawful. Further, a total of 13 FIRs have been registered so far by the government against individuals who have created threatened the law and order situation in the country, the reply said. The bench will take up the case tomorrow (Friday).

http://tribune.com.pk/story/757801/...ping-rs547-billion-agp-informs-supreme-court/

This is clearly leading to nightmare for Pakistan. As i said repeatedly, PTI tactics is nothing but anti-development and anti-Pakistan and this is exactly what is happening. It is not about PMLN anymore. It is about attacking Pakistan`s economy and bringing Pakistan back to dark age. Naya Pakistan is turning to be Dark Pakistan. Naya Pakistan = Dark Pakistan.

Cry me a river. Glad someone in Pakistan could actually calculate the exact loss because in the past 30 years no one can even give you even a ball park figure with any certainty the amount of money stolen by our holy leaders in power and the damage to our economy that has caused. Heck no one is even in jail for the power rental scam that surfaced a short while ago and the damage it caused the country.

Don't worry NS will take another massive loan and we will be ok. We are a rich nation.

No point crying crocodile tears over so-called financial losses.

Financial losses can easily be made up.

Either Imran and Qadri's movement is inconsequential and ineffective or it is causing huge losses to finances of the Country and putting off investors. Maybe someone with a clue about finance could address this point rather than someone who will glibly parrot both mutually exclusive points at the same time ?

What's really funny is the stock market bit...lmao...who the heck uses that as loss of money...what a moron...that's like saying the housing crisis of 2008 in America cost the country half the stock market capital bc stocks plunged to historic lows

A "few hundred" people around government buildings (which are not used for money making or business) have led to that much loss? A here in Ny we had anti Wall Street protests for months and no one ever cried "money my money stop the protests my money"

Cry me a river. Glad someone in Pakistan could actually calculate the exact loss because in the past 30 years no one can even give you even a ball park figure with any certainty the amount of money stolen by our holy leaders in power and the damage to our economy that has caused. Heck no one is even in jail for the power rental scam that surfaced a short while ago and the damage it caused the country.

Don't worry NS will take another massive loan and we will be ok. We are a rich nation.

17 other vehicles have been damaged...hmm does this include the Punjab police destroying cars caught on camera?

As for the PTV attack and "cameras being stolen" this was all on camera why has no one been arrested from that group? Oh wait can't arrest ur own gullu butts now can you

There is still no official statement regarding Chinese President's visit yet but if it gets postponed then it will be a bad news.

But those 34 billion dollars are not going anywhere only because of this reschedule. Government has already been boasting about this figure for about 4 or 5 months now. So, if 34 billion dollars are only contingent on this visit then government has been lying for months.

And i am sure that PAT/PTI would have cooperated with government if they were asked to, only if the government had some spare time other than establishment bashing circus going around.

Everyone thinks that Imran Khan has a magic wand. As soon as he becomes PM ( if he does), everything would be great - people would have jobs, there will be no corruption and there would be peace in this country. I think they need to wake up and it's about time they stop dreaming.

This nation will continue to live and die while dreaming about a messiah who will emerge from within and overpower all evil. Unfortunately, that messiah will never come.

Dont agree with you on political matters a lot but Great post. Curse of Pakistani culture

S28 and Usmanhailsafridi absolutely spot on on that complete load of bs on the economic loss. The losses have no meaning without a comparison to how much zardari and sharif have stolen, stock market losses are paper not cash losses.

Don't expect any of the buffoons quoting this stuff to understand that.

The Chinese news is excellent too. Again, the idiocy of the analysis here is puerile at best. It's not a hit to the Pakistani economy if it's a precursor to a change of government which will bring in ten times that amount.

In addition, it's not a loss if sharif and zardari have embezzled comparative numbers - the analysis is meaningless without those numbers.

The typically vacuous pseudo analysis from the pml and PPP defenders here once again provide no quantification and no accountability or consideration for the immense corruption and theft by these two parties - disgusting and pathetic.

PTI and its supporters seem incredibly confused when they keep shifting from "the Pakistani awaam is behind us" to "PML-N won due to blind awaam, PPP is going to win in 2017 again, Pakistanis deserve everything that is coming to them".

i dont think your comprehension skills must be very good then.

PMLN won due to rigging not awaam

It fell almost 2000 points, but it's recovered back to the level it was at begining of August.

KSE is one of the few stock exchanges which is not affected as much as it should by the prevailing political situation in the country. If it was then it would not exist by now

mayusi to kufr hai, kyunke aapka thought process mayusi mein Allah ki azmat aur uski taaqat ko ek tareeqay se thukrate hain ke ab to kuch ho hi nahi sakta, as if Allah ki zaat hai hi nahi :) lekin haqeeqat mein to woh har shai pe qaadir hai

aur nahi tum islam se nahi faarigh :) kyunke na yeh mera na kisi aur ka faisla hai, yeh to tum aur tumhare khaaliq ke beech ka maamla hai.

Yaar, har rooz isi Allah ki banayi dunya main masoom log zalimon ke hatoon mare jate hain, bache bhooke sote hain, mazloom aurtoon ki izzat loti jati hai, kamzoor aur kamzoor hojata hai, taqatwar aur taqatwar hojata hai. Allah Rahman aur Rahim hai par uski rehmat se itne loog kuon mehroom reh jate hain. Main tu aik gunahgaar aadmi hoon, bechare shareef loogon par (Nawaz Shareef nahin) kia kia azaab ataa hai. Jab Allah unki nahin sunta tu mujhe kia sune ga. Is bare main mujhe mayoosi na hoo tu kia hoo. Aur haan bhai, pehle se hi bata doon, mujhe koi marne warne aur jannat jane ka shoq nahi hai agar aap aakrut sanwarne ka mashwara dena chahte hain. Aik hi zindagi mili hai, bus achi tarhan guzar jae....jannat main waise bhi main bore hojaon ga kuon ke mere sare jaanne wale tu dozakh ki aag ka mazaa le rahe honge.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Yaar, har rooz isi Allah ki banayi dunya main masoom log zalimon ke hatoon mare jate hain, bache bhooke sote hain, mazloom aurtoon ki izzat loti jati hai, kamzoor aur kamzoor hojata hai, taqatwar aur taqatwar hojata hai. Allah Rahman aur Rahim hai par uski rehmat se itne loog kuon mehroom reh jate hain. Main tu aik gunahgaar aadmi hoon, bechare shareef loogon par (Nawaz Shareef nahin) kia kia azaab ataa hai. Jab Allah unki nahin sunta tu mujhe kia sune ga. Is bare main mujhe mayoosi na hoo tu kia hoo. Aur haan bhai, pehle se hi bata doon, mujhe koi marne warne aur jannat jane ka shoq nahi hai agar aap aakrut sanwarne ka mashwara dena chahte hain. Aik hi zindagi mili hai, bus achi tarhan guzar jae....jannat main waise bhi main bore hojaon ga kuon ke mere sare jaanne wale tu dozakh ki aag ka mazaa le rahe honge.

saadi bhai, left Islam or still holding from the edge? Not judging just asking.

There in lies the problem. PPP just finished what probably were the worst 5 years of governance yet they are gaining support already. Believe me if we do not bring in proper and real election reforms, Bilawal Bhutto is going to be the next PM of Pakistan.

By 'gaining support', you mean that the Pakistani populace at large wouldn't hesitate to push the button come voting day to have the PPP as the ruling political party and Bilawal as their PM.

How can any election reforms change that?

saadi bhai, left Islam or still holding from the edge? Not judging just asking.

Not sure what to say but in short, I believe in a God just not sure if he really cares about us anymore.

then we can wait for the official announcement before passing judgement? I'm not trying to prove anything here. You, on the contrary, are giving opinions as news without any official verdict.

One more thing, the visit is postponed as opposed to cancelled which the media wallay will have you believe. So before you cry river for the huge loss due to Imran and his rigidness, please remember that China has a strategic stake in Pakistan which has remained under different leaderships. They'll come back soon enough !

When others rely on Mubashar Luqman's and ARY's dubious sources if "100s being killed in protests", use of "live bullets" , whatnot, then it is all perfectly alright for majority posters here. But relying on sources here has me "giving opinions as news" ? Fantastic.

The question is, if the official statement CONFIRMS that Chinese authority wanted red zone cleared, then what will it spell for Imran and Imranistanis?

Atizaz just ripped the whole PML-N apart.Did anyone catch the look on Ch.Nisar's face.It was hilarious.

First SMQ and now Atizaz, total pawnage.But I guess, the N-League had it coming.Far too much talk and little to no substance.

Atizaz just ripped the whole PML-N apart.Did anyone catch the look on Ch.Nisar's face.It was hilarious.

First SMQ and now Atizaz, total pawnage.But I guess, the N-League had it coming.Far too much talk and little to no substance.

Completely side with Aitzaz. He was spot-on on all accounts. But I'd rate his speech on the first day as better, followed by Raza Rabbani and Ahsan Iqbal. In my capacity as a political science student, I found Rabbani's speech especially to be educational.

SMQ gave a very good, politically charged speech- but left out glaring crucial elements central to the PTI cause.

Rest were okay. Our Senators are way better at talking than our Cabinet/lower house.

Allah SWT ne har bandey ke andar kuch khoobiyan kuch salahatein dee hain, kisi mein kum, kisi mein ziyada. Jo aap ne apni soch aaj bayan ki hai, jis dard aur arzoo ke saath dunya aur makhlooq ki fikar dikhayi hai, yeh khoobiyan Allah SWT kisi kisi bandon ko deta hai. Aisi soch aur fikar logo ki sahabaon ki theen, allama iqbal ki thi, Allah aisi salahiyat sirf aap jaise rare logo ko deta hai :)

iqbaal ki aisi soch thi, jiske shaair aap bare shawq se parhtey hain, mein aap se yeh nahi kehta ke aakhirat sanwaaro, ya jannat ke talabgaar banjaao, lekin jis taraha Allama Iqbal ne apne rab ko pehchaana, apne khaliq ko jaana, waise bas usko jaan ne ki aur pehchaan ne ki koshish karlo, mera yakeen hai ke tumhe tumhare sawal ke jawab miljaayengay ke rehmat kyun mehroom hai, kyun azaab aata hai, kamzor kyun kamzor horaha hai, taqatwar aur taqatwar kyun horaha hai :)

aur jis tarah aapko yeh baat samaj aayegi, yeh meri aur yahan pe jo aur log hain unki bas ki baat nahi, kyunke Allah ne hamare andar woh salahiyat who fikar waala zehn nahi diya jo aapke paas hai :)

to bas mera to mashara bara adna sa hai, ke sirf apne khaaliq ko pehchaan ne ki koshish karo, koi shikwa karo, to shayed jaise allama ko jawab e shikwa mila tha, shayed tumhe bhi jawab miljaaye, lekin shart mehnat hai justujo hai :) niyyat hai :)

By 'gaining support', you mean that the Pakistani populace at large wouldn't hesitate to push the button come voting day to have the PPP as the ruling political party and Bilawal as their PM.

How can any election reforms change that?

Our biggest problem is low voter turnout many people don't vote as they believe it is useless because of rigging this election IK and PTI got a lot of non voters to vote. It even mobilised other parties to bring out more people to counter it. After all the rigging we could go back to 20-30% of voting in the next election unless people believe that their votes can make a difference.
I am one of the people that does not want NS to resign not because it would damage democracy but because it will make him a political martyr PPP lost a lot of the support because of their bad governance same is going to happen to PMLN. As long as the next election are clean PMLN was going to loose.

shockingbehaviour from our so called parliamentarians. bunch of pind kay junglis. Tahmeena daulatana's behaviour towards ehsan was disgracefull, The PMLN just cant take criticism. its a disgrace!

Every time I hear Tahmeena Daultana speak, it makes me so angry. How can such a woman be MNA! She has no manners and she is extremely cheap with her style.

Damn Aitzaz ripped them a new one. Disgraceful from the so called PM and his little chamcha Ch Nisar.

Every time I hear Tahmeena Daultana speak, it makes me so angry. How can such a woman be MNA! She has no manners and she is extremely cheap with her style.

Ali zaidi from the PTI handed her a new one a while back. To the point she nearly slapped him, crazy woman.

Why did Chaudhry Nisar say all the stuff yesterday about Aitzaz Ahsan given that tension with the PPP was the last thing they needed at this stage?

[MENTION=1024]Vegitto1[/MENTION] Any idea? I wasn´t home yesterday evening and missed the live action. Also, what exactly did Nisar accuse Aitzaz of?

So it's official Chinese premier has cancelled Pak visit and will only visit India now

Ch Nisar does Javed Hashmi on Nawaz! Picture abhi baaqi hai mere dost...

So mene theak suna tha she said something like bast**d in Parliament? I was thinking ke mere kaan baj rahe hen shayed hen.

It's funny when these PML (N) people talk about manners and behaviors they are the one who started it in Pakistan politics. IK and TUQ speeches are nothing if you compare them to speeches of PML (N) from 90s against Bibi they crossed all the limits.

So mene theak suna tha she said something like bast**d in Parliament? I was thinking ke mere kaan baj rahe hen shayed hen.

It's funny when these PML (N) people talk about manners and behaviors they are the one who started it in Pakistan politics. IK and TUQ speeches are nothing if you compare them to speeches of PML (N) from 90s against Bibi they crossed all the limits.

Aitzaz's speech is online, explosive stuff and the way the PMLN handled it was beyond poor. This aprty are just a bunch of thugs. Make zardari look like a philosopher.

Can you please share a link, even though I have watched it live:)?

Yes i watched the whole Parliament session but i was shocked when i saw that language being used by Tehmina aunty ji ;) So i just want to confirm she used that word?

to be fair I think she said "Bus kuro ab" swearing was coming from the other end.

Wait, are we discussing language use now? A while back when Imran was using cheap language and playing to the gallery people were ok, weren't they?

My dear when you started watching Pakistani politics? Language used by IK is nothing if you see the politics of PML (N) in 90s they used the cheapest language against Bibi (Benazir). They even spread fake nude pics of Bibi and distributed them in the country during their election campaigns if you want i can give you the link of one of those pics from newspaper. Thn they showed a fake cheque by GoldSmith (Imran Father in Law) in newspapers to prove that Imran is a Jew agent.

This whole dirty politics in Pakistan was started by PML (N) and trust me what IK or what other politicians are doing now is not even 5% of that

My dear when you started watching Pakistani politics? Language used by IK is nothing if you see the politics of PML (N) in 90s they used the cheapest language against Bibi (Benazir). They even spread fake nude pics of Bibi and distributed them in the country during their election campaigns if you want i can give you the link of one of those pics from newspaper. Thn they showed a fake cheque by GoldSmith (Imran Father in Law) in newspapers to prove that Imran is a Jew agent.

This whole dirty politics in Pakistan was started by PML (N) and trust me what IK or what other politicians are doing now is not even 5% of that

he's an Indian go easy on him, they didn't realise politics existed in Pakistan until the 14th of august 2014. Before that we were a theocracy ruled by the ISI and Hafiz Saeed.

Why did Chaudhry Nisar say all the stuff yesterday about Aitzaz Ahsan given that tension with the PPP was the last thing they needed at this stage?

[MENTION=1024]Vegitto1[/MENTION] Any idea? I wasn´t home yesterday evening and missed the live action. Also, what exactly did Nisar accuse Aitzaz of?

PPP have been hinting from the start that Ch.Nisar has turned.

PTI calling Ch.Nisar to join them pointed towards the fact that Nisar might not stay with PMLN

And when PMLN was just getting a bit stronger, this incident has again sent shockwaves through their ranks.

Ch. Nisar will respond no doubt and it won't be an apology. Let us see how things go from here.

The most shameful thing was that Aitzaz Ahsan accused Interior Minister of being part of Patwari Mafia in RawalPindi. And everyone reacted as if it was a normal thing.

Accusations of corruption on the house of the floor and so far no news of a notice taken or an commission being made to make enquiries

PPP have been hinting from the start that Ch.Nisar has turned.

PTI calling Ch.Nisar to join them pointed towards the fact that Nisar might not stay with PMLN

And when PMLN was just getting a bit stronger, this incident has again sent shockwaves through their ranks.

Ch. Nisar will respond no doubt and it won't be an apology. Let us see how things go from here.

The most shameful thing was that Aitzaz Ahsan accused Interior Minister of being part of Patwari Mafia in RawalPindi. And everyone reacted as if it was a normal thing.

Accusations of corruption on the house of the floor and so far no news of a notice taken or an commission being made to make enquiries

I am sure Nisar is going to resign tomorrow after giving answers no way he is going to say Sorry it's just not in his nature.

Well that is what anyone with at least 0.1% of self-respect would do. However these Parliamentarians drink **** if the price was right!

Ch. Nisar has been called a snake by PPP and the PM nor any of his ministers came to Nisar's defence. Their silence is an endorsement of Aitzaz Ahsan's statement.

Well that is what anyone with at least 0.1% of self-respect would do. However these Parliamentarians drink **** if the price was right!

Ch. Nisar has been called a snake by PPP and the PM nor any of his ministers came to Nisar's defence. Their silence is an endorsement of Aitzaz Ahsan's statement.

There are rumors that NS want to kick Nisar out of the party but in a way that the supporter of Nisar in the party also feel that Nisar is the culprit here because MNS don't want to lose so many MNA's and MPA's because of Nisar.

I'm travelling and don't have enough bandwidth for video, would anyone be so kind as to report on what happened?

Nisar called Aitzaz Ahsan a representative of land mafia

A.A. on the floor of Parliament gave Nisar a shut up call. Told PM that he is a snake in your party. And told the PM that you are only PM as long as we support you.

PM didn't let Nisar respond even though he wanted to. PM then apologised to A.A. on behalf of Nisar.

Zardari has demanded a written apology from Nisar

Nisar is furious that he was called a snake and no one from his party, even PM, rebutted that comment.

Nisar will do a press conference tomorrow - people think he has self-respect and will resign. I think otherwise.