PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

PPP will never be cleaned out. Only party in Pakistan with grassroots support and only truly national party in the country apart from maybe PTI now which is a recent phenomenon.

No more...There is absolutely no party appeal of PPP in Punjab.

not really. The PPP top brass of the Punjab sector thinks that time is ripe to regain the province. PML-N is losing support in Punjab by the day and not all of it will go to PTI. I would say most of it will end up with Peoples party if they play the cards right. It is important to realize that PPP has not been in government at provincial level in Punjab since the 70's.

It is true that it is unlikely that they can ever win enough seats in Punjab to form the provincial government in the forseeable future but definitely they would like to return to the tally of seats they got in the 2008 election.

It is because of this why there is a wrangling b/w PPP Punjab and PPP Sindh. The Sindh chapter wants the status quo to remain as currently they have a huge mandate in Sindh. On the other hand the PPP Punjab wants to cash in on the situation and which is why you see people like Qamar Zaman Kaira or the erstwhile Babar Awan, among others attacking the PML-N led government.

In short, PPP due to its history and the fact that it can always attract electables will never be erased from Punjab.

I have already said that PPP can only win few seats with the help of electables who don't get PML N ticket. But these days second preference for influential families is PTI.

In any self respecting country the Whole of PPP would be behind bars for being even more corrupt than the Nooras. I have nothing but contempt for any supporter of the PPP or the PML because they are willing supporters of thieves.

Heard Najam Sethi explained the whole "35 punture story" in his show. Anyone seen the show yet.

In any self respecting country the Whole of PPP would be behind bars for being even more corrupt than the Nooras. I have nothing but contempt for any supporter of the PPP or the PML because they are willing supporters of thieves.

is hamam mein sab nange hain, its a matter of selecting the best of the worst.

I have already said that PPP can only win few seats with the help of electables who don't get PML N ticket. But these days second preference for influential families is PTI.

more than PML-N or PTI, the PPP ticket still holds the most power and influence.

Bubbly, haha....who can resist a callipygian auntie, Kashmiri on top of that.

These names used to be quite hip back in the 70's and 80's, not sure how it is now. Some of my own distant cousins pet names were Guddu, Babloo, Pinky etc. All names make sense at some level but what's with Pomi...first of all its difficult to define the gender of this nick name...Pomi, from Pom juice or one kid was Nomi so the next kid became Pomi and after that Tomi.

Forgot about Manto....now that was one rad Kashmiri.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Pomi remains a mystery, but I knew a Tommy Butt, so named because he wore fake Tommy Hilfiger shirts. So fake, that they actually said Tommy "Hill finger." He hated the nickname, and would respond with "Beta, abbu ko Tommy kehtey ho?"

Manto mentions his Kashmiri roots in his sketch of Agha Hashar Kaashmiri. Agha Hashar, when he met Manto, was a decrepit old man in love with a courtesan and staying in her guest quarters. A recurring line in that sketch is "burhaapay ka ishq bara zaalim hota hai." I used to laugh at that as a young man. It isn't funny anymore.

Pomi remains a mystery, but I knew a Tommy Butt, so named because he wore fake Tommy Hilfiger shirts. So fake, that they actually said Tommy "Hill finger." He hated the nickname, and would respond with "Beta, abbu ko Tommy kehtey ho?"

Manto mentions his Kashmiri roots in his sketch of Agha Hashar Kaashmiri. Agha Hashar, when he met Manto, was a decrepit old man in love with a courtesan and staying in her guest quarters. A recurring line in that sketch is "burhaapay ka ishq bara zaalim hota hai." I used to laugh at that as a young man. It isn't funny anymore.

From umpire's finger to Hill finger....what a turn this thread has taken. Honestly don't even care what happens next....my middle finger to everyone involved.

Heard Najam Sethi explained the whole "35 punture story" in his show. Anyone seen the show yet.

I did, and he didn't pull any punches...that e-mail correspondence did look quite damning.

looking forward to his follow up programs.

Has Imran Khan released the video on 35 puncture points which he has been threatening to for some time ?

Is it your wish or your prediction ?

If it is a prediction then let me tell you that PPP have been cleaned out from Punjab, other than few rural or south Punjab areas because of electables.

Neither, it's an estimate. And I could be wrong.

One of the reason is the destruction from the floods in the region. There is a LOT of destruction in the Gujranwala-Sialkot region (I have a relative there, and she keeps on saying that the situation is many times worse than what is being reported as of now).

Then again, a lot depends on when the next elections take place. Our awaam likes to forgive and forget, although

What I meant with the PPP comment was that this provides a perfect opportunity for them to rise to the front and declare themselves as supporters of democracy and state institutions purely thanks to the Bhutto's qurbaanis. It's not going to win them widespread popular support, because PPP is finished from Punjab atm, but it might create a soft corner for some of the urban community. But it's faaar from scoring a landslide victory in the next elections.

If IK is centering his stance on morality and specifically, honesty in words, then he should refrain from lying himself.

I don't condone NS' lies, but IK is clearly taking it too far now.
Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Qin Gang's Remarks on the Postponement of President Xi Jinping's Visit to Pakistan

2014/09/06
Q: It is reported that the Pakistani side announced that President Xi Jinping's visit to Pakistan has been postponed. Please confirm that.

A: China and Pakistan have been maintaining communication for some time on President's Xi Jinping's state visit to Pakistan in mid September, and have made productive preparation for this visit. In view of the current political situation in Pakistan, the Governments of China and Pakistan have mutually agreed to postponement of the state visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, which was scheduled to take place later this month. New dates for President Xi Jinping's visit to Pakistan, at an early date, are being finalized through diplomatic channels.

Both countries underline that China and Pakistan are time-tested all-weather friends. Both sides attach high importance to the visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, as early as possible, for promoting mutually beneficial cooperation between the two.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China.

http://www.fmprc.gov.cn/mfa_eng/xwfw_665399/s2510_665401/t1188865.shtml

This dharna is going nowhere. Same old allegations day after day. I think its safe to say everybody in Pakistan who has a TV has heard all the points he wanted to make at least twice. How many more days can he just keep going like a broken record?

I have no doubt the majority of Parliament is corrupt and that many of Imran's allegations may well be true or close to being true. However unless you are a cult follower of Imran you can't believe these allegations to be true without any concrete evidence.

This dharna is going nowhere. Same old allegations day after day. I think its safe to say everybody in Pakistan who has a TV has heard all the points he wanted to make at least twice. How many more days can he just keep going like a broken record?

I have no doubt the majority of Parliament is corrupt and that many of Imran's allegations may well be true or close to being true. However unless you are a cult follower of Imran you can't believe these allegations to be true without any concrete evidence.

Evidence or not, it hardly matters the corrupt will always get away with it at the end of the day because there is no precedence of accountability

Sent from my SGH-T999V using Tapatalk

IMO - there is a very clear division in PTI. Not saying that both the sides are antagonised by/hate each other, but that there is an obvious split in ideology and thus, 2 differing course of actions are being undertaken, simultaneously and intermittently.

On one end, is Imran Khan. He is supported by his staff and other people in the core committee. He is conducting the jalsas, amping up the crowd, feeding them rhetoric and sometimes true/sometimes false information, making fiery speeches, whatnot. But the crux of his current line of thought is this - anarchy or not, I am not moving from this spot until I get that resignation. IMO, this is more emotionally ordained than logically. Not to mention, there's a lot at stake in terms of his own personal repute. He made this all a zero sum game, an unnecessary black or white affair. Not sure where this is going to go.

And then, there is SMQ and co. They can obviously never shun IK as he is the face of PTI, their own persona to market and get votes - their promise of change. They want a definite solution and don't shun negotiations for this whole reason. They don't want the system to be completely derailed, but sadly, their course of action greatly conflicts with IK's rhetoric. Had it not been a zero sum game, I think they would have reined IK into their side.

My 2 cents. I could be wrong.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION]

as of now, not one of the six demands of PTI have been met. Go figure.

PTI is doing a two pronged attack! If those 5 points are agreed tomorrow (with 30 days to give findings) then Imran Khan can still have his dharna maintained for 30 days, with significantly less crowd, with him being there.

Now once the commission delivers its finding of systematic rigging, PM would have to dissolve parliament and call elections.

So both Imran Khan and SMQ are on the same page. The demand of resignation is a maximal position to get the other 5 demands accepted. However those 5 demands have not been met by the government.

Please have a read of the written demands submitted by PTI and the written reply by the government.

PTI has proposed the mechanisms and procedures as well as TORs. PMLN isn't agreeing to the specific which means they want to exploit loopholes!

Other thread got corrupted somehow.
Please used this one for any further discussion.

haha! Damn! mentioning PMLN again and again corrupted the whole thread lol!

Bw9zQqnCAAIBq7O.jpg:large

Listening Hassan Nisar on Dawn epic :133: [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] he says mai vha deggain bhejo ga

PTI wins PK68 - Home seat of JUI-F.

PTI candidate vs. Independent (Supported by ANP, PPP, JUI-F, PMLN)

Please have a read of the written demands submitted by PTI and the written reply by the government.

PTI has proposed the mechanisms and procedures as well as TORs. PMLN isn't agreeing to the specific which means they want to exploit loopholes!

I will.

"Cheen ke sadr agr aa jaatey daurey pe tou load-shedding ka muaamla teen saal mey´n hal hojata" (or something along the lines) - Nawaz Sharif.

Kya sadr-e-Cheen ke jism se karrannt paida hota hai? No idea. Sounds nice though.

Mere per itna bera ilzaam :( yeh din be dekhna tha aaj...

Take it positively: don´t the Punjabis say, "Ilzaam lagann lagg payye ney, munda jawaan hogya jey"?

Jawaani mubarak ho:najam!

Post the vid again :P

Don´t be a sharaarti bachcha!

Noon League ki saazish ha

Has the PML-N replaced Jews as the prime conspirators against Pakistan?

Listening Hassan Nisar on Dawn epic :133: [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] he says mai vha deggain bhejo ga

HS is the best analyst in Pakistan IMO.It's a treat listening to him.

Oversimplification, gross generalization, cheap jokes and ridiculous analogies, that's HN in a nutshell.....I guess appealing to the masses.

Truth is hardly ever complicated. The man speaks the truth which for you might sound like oversimplification because you perhaps feel that truth is hardly ever simple.

Whatever you say about your constitutional rights and not wanting re-elections or resignation of your PM. Surely you cannot get away from TUQs demand of having the Model Town Assassins behind bars. How is that not constitutional? What do the PML N apologetics or PTI haters have to say about having Shahbaz Sharif/Nawaz Sharif behind bars?

If indeed you believe that the above-mentioned culprits should be behind bars then why do you want the protests to stop? Can you recommend any other logical way for the bereaved families to get justice in this system? If you cannot recommend and you still want to continue living in this same sham of a system then god-bless your slave-style mentality.

Biggest U-Turn of the century by *Drum Roll* GEO NEWS! and its credibility is all but gone after this:

So PTI's Ehtisham Javed wins PK-68 seat in by-elections. Why did the party even field its candidate when it doesn't trust the Election Commission and the voting system?

Elections were conducted in KPK. And our party does not interfere in the electoral process like PMLN and PPP do.

Doesn't matter, it is still the same Election Commission.

You don't trust the system but you are happy to use it your benefit when it suits you. Doesn't make sense.

the system is fine as long as the ones running it are not proven chors...

to make the system chor-proof electoral reforms need to be done...

btw you mean like how PTI used to to lose the NA-1 seat where they actually won it by 60k votes on election day.

The system is flawed and not foolproof at all and therefore, PTI should have stayed true to their word and not conducted the elections until the system was reformed.

PTI won a seat in Karachi by rigging as well so clearly, the system is flawed and I'm with Imran as far as his demand of the electoral reforms are concerned.

"N. Modi used to sell tea at a train station with his father. He worked his way up the ladder to become Prime Minister of India. On the other hand, Sharif Senior used his money to make his son, Nawaz Sharif (B.A. 3rd Class), Finance Minister. Nawaz Sharif then used the same means to become Prime Minister of Pakistan. Therein lies the reason for our failure and their success." Asad Sheikh 2014

Hassan Nisar is also a liberal minded person but probably the only one who rejects this so called democracy. He is so blunt that it actually makes me laugh.

Other close one who does not toe this liberal line is Moeed Pirzada. Most of the times very balanced.

On the other hand heard Javed Chaudhry complaining about "raqs-o-suroor ki mehfelein" to Siraj-ul-Haq in his interview today, but even mullah did not entertain him. Siraj has some character and potential.

IK has said time and time again that if there is any doubt, open PTI's any constituency for investigations and audits

This will make your blood boil

CM Punjab

[MENTION=1024]Vegitto1[/MENTION] what do you think will be the outcome of this March and when ?

All I know is that unless something major happens, Imran Khan is not leaving without a resignation.

Realistically speaking, even though I know Imran Khan is not one to be used by anyone, we always need to know that behind the scenes the most powerful player in Pak politics is watching all this and to think they are not involved would be naive.

Imran Khan will fight this battle however the government will only fall when army makes the call. And it's not because Imran Khan is weak, it's because Nawaz Sharif is stubborn.

Out of 241 PTI candidates who contested National Assembly seats, 27 returned as winners, 76 as runners-up and 138 at third position or lower. Only 29 PTI candidates filed petitions with election tribunals — 17 in Punjab, six each in Sindh and KP.

While 18 appeals have been decided, 11 remain pending along with those by 79 other candidates. Even assuming that all 29 appeals were settled in PTI’s favour, how would that have changed the final outcome?

http://www.dawn.com/news/1130474/electoral-truths

So According to some here, NS and PMLN are just saints....innocent like newly born.....Yeah sure!

PTI won a seat in Karachi by rigging as well so clearly, the system is flawed and I'm with Imran as far as his demand of the electoral reforms are concerned.

konsi rigging bhai? NA 250 seat was the only one where open rigging was punished due to timely protests against us.

This Maulana Fazlu is a filthy man. It is because of ppl like him that all mullahs have a bad rep.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/wK1UIcmINaM?list=UUY7b2YqOL2weX1Ur8eDjy9g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Also if anyone has ever been obsessed abt being a PM, then he tops the list

This Maulana Fazlu is a filthy man. It is because of ppl like him that all mullahs have a bad rep.

It's not just him. Add to the list the perpetually cantankerous Maulana Munawar Ul Hasan, the infamous sandwich guy Maulana Sami Ul Haq and the wanted Hafiz Saeed.

Aaand dont forget the Burka Avenger!!!

QS: Whats the story behind Sami ul Haq being called maulana sandwich? Never understood it. Eats a lot lol?

Jin logon ney Quade e Azam aur Allama Iqbal ki qadar nahi ki wo Imran ko Kia dengey?

Salam hai Imran Khan ko jisney itnee himmat ki.

It's not the govt that has been exposed, its the voting majority of Pakistani people who proved it once again that they truly deserve to be ruled over by Nawaz Sharif, Zardari and their kids.

You do not need to use fancy words to speak the truth.This person speaks the truth which some people may not like.

QS: Whats the story behind Sami ul Haq being called maulana sandwich? Never understood it. Eats a lot lol?

Google "Sandwich Sammy."

Edit: "Sandwich Sami" works better with Google.

I think you didn't get it. All the people I listed above are acceptable to IK whereas Maulana Diesel is not. Isn't that called political convenience?