Punjab Governer Salman Taseer Killed

Imran Khan is the only way out. Come and join the revolution guyz

Sadly, I don't see him coming to power. Not like this, at least.

The reason I agree with Imran Khan in principle is because he has grabbed the main problem with the country by the neck. He emphasizes on rule of law and education. But he has proved to date that he isn't very politically savvy. Hence I can only see him coming to power when joined by another party.

Ironically, it's MQM that I see in that role. MQM complements PTI perfectly. And their stand against feudalism also suits IK's vision, even if it's mostly rhetoric till now.

If these two join, I see the solution to 90% of our problems. While IK has the brains and vision, MQM has the street power and the will to actually act on a vision. I hope I live to see the day these two join forces.

aap loag aisay hi ro rahay hei'n

this is what i hate, there dozens of school children who also dies but no because of these corrupt politicianz, in ki moat bhi more publicized

so he took a stance on blasphemy law and was assasinated?

this my friends is why we will always be a failed state

sad news

r.i.p

to people who want imran khan as ruler...i dont want him sacrificing his life for such jaahil people...he deserves better than that...people of principle never suceed in pakistan...money will always talk

Geo reporting crap..
GEO are disgusting, No sensitivity, no morals and no ethics, they are even showing his body continuously.

And Ansar abbasi is a vile little man. Him and people like him have blood on their hands, justifying someone's murder is about as low as you can get.

GEO are disgusting, No sensitivity, no morals and no ethics, they are even showing his body continuously.

And Ansar abbasi is a vile little man. Him and people like him have blood on their hands, justifying someone's murder is about as low as you can get.

What is he saying now?

Sorry, hadn't.

Kya keh sakte hain.

Read what i have replied to first before using face palm. All these corrupt politicians are being exposed, thats why its in political mess.
And just because salman taseer is dead that doesnt mean Pakistan is going down. wake up everyone Pakistan is not going anywhere.

Inna illahi wa inna illah rajiyoon.

It's disgusting that instead of fighting their corner and argument, the Islami parties/maulvis are issuing random "fatwa's" to get people killed, just because someone has a different view to them. It is absolutely PATHETIC that Taseer was killed because he was standing up for Asiya Bibi and was opposed to the Blasphemy Law. Completely sick and wrong that this happened to him. I hope the idiots behind this aren't under the false impression that they will attain jannat by doing such a low and awful deed.

Allah help our beloved country. Ameen.

Mullah saying
"Jo Hazoor se muhabbat kartay hain, un ko Salman Taseer ke marnay pe koi afsos tau nahin ga."

Mullah saying
"Jo Hazoor se muhabbat kartay hain, un ko Salman Taseer ke marnay pe koi afsos tau nahin ga."

This mullah and anyone like him should be arrested and prosecuted for spreading hatred and religious intolerance.

Mullah saying

I saw that. Don't know how Geo is okay with inviting people to make such dangerous statements on tv.

Pakistani Jahiliat on its Peek. Reading ppls Status on facebook congratulating each other on Salman Taseer's Death. So Sick of them. Mumtaz the Hero of Pakistan

Shocking Stuff. I guess Imran Khan is next because he was in favor of amending the law too.

Guyz This World is going to End soon. No Hope what so ever. After saw PPl supporting the murderer

Pakistani Jahiliat on its Peek. Reading ppls Status on facebook congratulating each other on Salman Taseer's Death. So Sick of them. Mumtaz the Hero of Pakistan

This is so disgusting i dont know what to say...I can't describe how bereft of hope i feel right now in Pakistan....

Well, these guys don't believe in providing security to the common man. But they beef up their own security every chance they get. They dont know that when death has to come, it can come via your own security personnel.
+1 while the common people , who are more likely to die from these attacks , get only harrassment from the people employed by the government to provide us security just so they can feed themselves and their baray sahibs

Call me a sick , disgusting person but to me , God has shown us some mercy by getting rid of yet another politician who have been having us killed for decades . I pray that he is replaced by a God fearing man who cares about the people which is more important

I'm really losing hope...i really am

We could thank the Martial laws for this. First by General Zia who planted the seed of religious hatred and then General Musharaf for putting more oil on the fire by killing and abducting anyone who has a different opinion than him.

+1 while the common people , who are more likely to die from these attacks , get only harrassment from the people employed by the government to provide us security just so they can feed themselves and their baray sahibs

Call me a sick , disgusting person but to me , God has shown us some mercy by getting rid of yet another politician who have been having us killed for decades . I pray that he is replaced by a God fearing man who cares about the people which is more important

+1

but I don't support his murder for his views on blashpemy though.

We could thank the Martial laws for this. First by General Zia who planted the seed of religious hatred and then General Musharaf for putting more oil on the fire by killing and abducting anyone who has a different opinion than him.

General Zia yes, Musharraf no...where are the supposed missing people now? You have democracy and independant judiciary so where are they now...why isnt this a massive issue? We have been too lenient on extremists...its about time that changed.

Right now, in pakistan, if you get anything remotely civilised, you'll be lucky. Getting someone who is properly engaged and interested with the views of the public will only come with a strong revolution. A "nice" politician right now (so someone who is transparent, truthful, loyal), will not survive one SECOND in Pakistani politics, because the whole system is flawed. You have corruption at higher and grass roots levels, murders taking place because people don't agree with each other, no regulation of any political process (or ANY process for that matter), and you think that it's easy for someone God Fearing to make a breakthrough amidst all of this?!

General Zia yes, Musharraf no...where are the supposed missing people now? You have democracy and and independant judiciary so where are they now...why isnt this a massive issue? We have been too lenient on extremists...its about time that changed.

Pakistan wasn't an extremist country before Zia. Things don't change over night. You plant the seed of hatred and then you expect people to change overnight especially considering you keep increasing defense spending while decreasing the education spending.

This is What happens when you keep your awam jahil and Salman Taseer was one of the ruling elites that has kept pakistani awam jahil for decades.

+1

but I don't support his murder for his views on blashpemy though.
I do not either . It is like killing the right man for wrong reasons . No way i support these crazy fanatic Mullahs . But this is what happens to nations when they are so corrupt . Look at us ! We are killing our own people and wholeheartedly support their killing . Expect our biggest problems to get buried further down under ( including the blasphemy law ) and the media cashing in on this story for weeks to come .

+

If God was indeed kind to us, we would've been blessed with rule of law that takes care of corrupt politican, not broad day light brutality.

Yes he would have done, this is a very good point.

Lol, We really don't know our history.

Jinnah actually defended Ghazi Ilm ud deen a killer of someone who insulted PBUH on request of Allama Iqbal.

This is what Iqbal had to say on Ghazi Ilm ud deen.

"As Iqbal placed the body of Ilm Din into the grave, he tearfully declared: "This uneducated young man has surpassed us, the educated ones."

http://www.defence.pk/forums/curren...ing-killer-blasphemer-ghazi-ilm-deen-r-h.html

Right now, in pakistan, if you get anything remotely civilised, you'll be lucky. Getting someone who is properly engaged and interested with the views of the public will only come with a strong revolution. A "nice" politician right now (so someone who is transparent, truthful, loyal), will not survive one SECOND in Pakistani politics, because the whole system is flawed. You have corruption at higher and grass roots levels, murders taking place because people don't agree with each other, no regulation of any political process (or ANY process for that matter), and you think that it's easy for someone God Fearing to make a breakthrough amidst all of this?!

i have no expectations but i can pray . When you do not have the power to make a change , you pray . One must not give up his hopes for a better tomorrow . I am being too idealistic and you , more realistic . :zoni

Lol, We really don't know our history.

Jinnah actually defended Ghazi Ilm ud deen a killer of someone who insulted PBUH on request of Allama Iqbal.

This is what Iqbal had to say on Ghazi Ilm ud deen.

"As Iqbal placed the body of Ilm Din into the grave, he tearfully declared: "This uneducated young man has surpassed us, the educated ones."

http://www.defence.pk/forums/curren...ing-killer-blasphemer-ghazi-ilm-deen-r-h.html

I dont know what context this one isolated incident took place in. However I do know that Jinnah was a very liberal and secular minded man.

I would never support the killing of anybody for their views, i'm sure you do not either.

I actually hope it does lead to Martial Law, he situation in Pakistan is getting beyond ridiculous,

You kill someone in broad daylight because you dont agree with his views!? I hope the arrested perpetrator of this crime is tortured day and night..I really do.
What will martial law do ? Have not there been several attacks on the previous one ? Are they safe ? This is unnecessary kneejerk reaction . If we will not give democracy a chance to sort out the problems then we can just give any hope of Pakistan making any sort of progress towards a better , peaceful country

Some one has tweeted from Taseer's ID

R.I.P. Lion of the Punjab Salmaan Taseer (31 May 1944-04 Jan 2011)... Innalillahe wa inna ilaihi rajiun

What will martial law do ? Have not there been several attacks on the previous one ? Are they safe ? This is unnecessary kneejerk reaction . If we will not give democracy a chance to sort out the problems then we can just give any hope of Pakistan making any sort of progress towards a better , peaceful country

To be honest mate, democracy/martial law or any other form of governance the hope you are talking about is dissapating in Pakistan by the second.

Imran Khan once said "the ball doens't bounce until it hits the ground" to a question of when will pakistan bounce back. I think we are close to hitting that rock bottom.

I must say i agree with this, its starting to feel like we've hit the bottom and have started to boar a nice deep hole into the abyss by now.

you know whenever you think you have hit the rockbottom , something worse happens and it is true about Pakistani cricket as well as the political situation of the country

the sad part is that most of the people who like this page are young, teen age kids. wth

The authorities should track them down and bring them to book for spreading hatred and religious intolerance.

Just read this tweet :
Mocha's owner and staff are pictured boarding a police squad truck. Hope they've been released. Clearly, cops just arrested everyone there.

Some people are calling Salmaan Taseer a shaheed now . A shaheed ! It is kind of strange because when common people die in terrorist attacks like this , they are said to be " halaak " or killed .

How do you decide who is a shaheed and who is not ? :S

the sad part is that most of the people who like this page are young, teen age kids. wth

A comment from a person who has joined

""CAN ANY ONE PLZ TELL ME taseer nay HAMARAY PYAARAY RASOOL key barah mein kya gustaqi ki thi plz can any one????????plz""

Sickening comments..

Just read this tweet :
Mocha's owner and staff are pictured boarding a police squad truck. Hope they've been released. Clearly, cops just arrested everyone there.

Some people are calling Salmaan Taseer a shaheed now . A shaheed ! It is kind of strange because when common people die in terrorist attacks like this , they are said to be " halaak " , not killed .

How do you decide who is a shaheed and who is not ? :S

I actually second you on that one. I HATE it when they add "shaheed" to Benazir Bhutto's name. It's not right. I don't agree with it in this case either.

Did Salman Taseer speak against blasphemy law the way lets say Imran speaks about NRO? I doubt that, so now we're going to have politicans killed for just giving controversial remarks? Like some said earlier, he was politicaly incompetent and had a dodgy history but when he finally used politics to make a point, he got killed.

Zardari now running off to Washington :)) Has he said anything about ST's assassination ?

I hope Sherry Rehman has good security.

They all do . People like us cannot even use the same road at the same time with them . I have seen Bilawal House with my own eyes . You cannot help but cuss Zardari when he comes to spend time there because you have to pass by Bilawal House . They block the roads ! There are hundreds of commandoes there , each with a gun in his hands .

I remember a Pti activist getting in a fight with Zulfiqar mirza's guards on VIP treatment.

Architect Samar Ali Khan was arrested on Khy-e-Shamsheer for standing up against the VIP protocol blocking the road for Minister Zulfiqar Ali Mirza. After dropping a fellow architect home after dinner, Samar was proceeding home when at Khayban-e-Shamsheer a road block in front of the house of Minister Zulfiqar Mirza totally irked him, as a very active member of civil society in Karachi Mr. Samar Ali Khan, stepped out of his car and voiced his objection, he was able to walk up to the gate, rang the bell and demanded to speak to the owner [which was Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Mirza. The police escort immediately started pushing him around, naturally things got a little infuriated and a tussle broke out. Samar was arrested and taken to Darakhshan Police Station, where he spent the night and is being taken to court for a hearing, the family has still to know what charges have been levied against him.

http://teeth.com.pk/blog/2010/06/16/samar-ali-khan-zulfiqar-mirza

The killer has two and a half month baby, and believes God will take care of him. No regrets for what he did. Aaj news.

i believe every president or prime minister get the same kind of security in thr respective country, what is your point?

May Allah have mercy on this nation, and make people more tolerant.

I did disagree with Salman Taseer politically, but this is just insane. May Allah grant him Jannah insha Allah. I hope that Qadri dude gets hanged asap.

Sadly, I don't see him coming to power. Not like this, at least.

The reason I agree with Imran Khan in principle is because he has grabbed the main problem with the country by the neck. He emphasizes on rule of law and education. But he has proved to date that he isn't very politically savvy. Hence I can only see him coming to power when joined by another party.

Ironically, it's MQM that I see in that role. MQM complements PTI perfectly. And their stand against feudalism also suits IK's vision, even if it's mostly rhetoric till now.

If these two join, I see the solution to 90% of our problems. While IK has the brains and vision, MQM has the street power and the will to actually act on a vision. I hope I live to see the day these two join forces.

Some brilliant posts you have made in this section, but I disagree with this one. MQM does have the street power, but they will never want rule of law. its like saying be careful what you wish for, you might actually get it..

A comment from a person who has joined

""CAN ANY ONE PLZ TELL ME taseer nay HAMARAY PYAARAY RASOOL key barah mein kya gustaqi ki thi plz can any one????????plz""

Sickening comments..

Don't see how thats a sickening comment. He is just asking if anything and what was said

Other comments have been a lot worse and its sad to see people can say some of the things that are being said.

seems like his murder is connected to politics. he was shot 23 times and all other security and police were watching without doing anything. its interesting how this is coming right after mqm leaving the government and new elections would've meant they would be held under governers, something ganja wouldnt have wanted, and there were alot of reports coming in the last few days governer maybe replaced. all signs right now point to ganja.

[utube]RgGYgSiMsv8[/utube]

how about you post a video of Pakistani being a civilized nation, post that video as well. british citizen do not come to street to kill thr Prime minister or president whenever they wish to. they are way more civilzed then our pakistani brother, Pakistani are animal (sad) but it is true. let me give you an example of cricket ground, compare Pakistani cricket ground with british or australian. In pakistan we get to sit in cage in the ground to watch the game, where as british are not put behind the cage.

When if Imran Khan become a PM or president, he will need better security then Zardari, just because his view are not the same as those who has hijacked the religion islam.

brother come up with better explanation. you are trying to come off as a smart one, but at the same time you come off as ignorant.

how about you post a video of Pakistani being a civilized nation, post that video as well.

Pakistan would be a civilized country if these so called "leaders" start spending money on education and security of people instead of security for themselves. Who is to be blamed for Pakistan being an uncivilized country? The answer is ruling elite that provides no education, no healthcare, and no security to the people of pakistan.